FB Twitter

Braunton Farmhouse

Braunton Farmhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Braunton Farmhouse is a large five bedroom self-catering property for up to 10. The countryside retreat is a great home away from home for families or groups of friends.

Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week, lovely views, excellent inside and outside eating area, plenty of space for children to play and explore. Comfortable living area and everything we needed.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place for a family holiday, the farmhouse is spacious & very equipped. The children loved the large garden & football nets



Spacious house in a tranquil setting

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in an excellent location to reach the superb,sandy beaches quickly. Easy access to the Coast path for lovely rambles. Braunton has very good shops and takeaways.
The grounds of the house are spacious and ideal for children to run free. A bonus having two sitting rooms and two dining areas.
There was a plentiful supply of hot water.
The beds were very comfortable and good drawer space for storage. Excellent parking facilities.

The views around the Farmhouse were wonderful and my grandson commented he felt 'very close to nature'





New Year stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have a lovely stay over new year. The house in its own grounds away from any other houses. The house can comfortably seat 8 people in the main lounge and 3 in the small lounge. The dining table can sit 10 at a squeeze. Bedrooms are comfortable. The kitchen could do with more mugs and serving dishes, The bathrooms are present but suffer from condensation.
The host was very nice and provided all we needed.
It was lovely to have cream and scones with champagne on arrival.




Brilliant house for a family (+dogs) Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loads of space for 9 adults and 2 dogs - the lounge, dining room, and kitchen were all big enough to seat everyone. Short drive to Braunton and a selection of amazing beaches, but absolutely no traffic noise! From the windows all you can see is green fields. The kitchen coped admirably with Christmas dinner.
Minor niggles - bit of a mudbath outside (it did rain a lot the week before we went); the wifi was patchy and slow (some of us thought this was a good thing); moderate condensation problem in the bathrooms.
Overall we loved it, and would happily spend another Christmas there.




Braunton Farmhouse provides very special Family Holiday accomodation in beautiful, quiet countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 6 adults and 4 children (5-10 yrs). We booked Braunton Farmhouse via My Favourite Cottages. Their service was good and the agent was generally very responsive.
Now about Braunton Farmhouse... a large, old farmhouse that was simply idyllic. The accommodation was excellent - very comfortable and beautifully decorated and furnished. All necessary services were provided. The setting was incredible and so quiet! Having come from the “City” the children loved the space, the freedom to run around and explore, and to play games on the extensive lawns. Views from the house and close-by hills were stunning – a short walk up one of the hills allowed us to look down on Saunton Sands, the Burrows and the Taw estuary. The resident Barn Owl, who left home at 8.30 every evening, was an unexpected delight.
The owner, Fiona, was extremely helpful and responsive; visiting the property to ensure we could find stuff and calling out the BT engineer when the TV signal was weak. The adults loved the peace and quiet and beauty of the surrounding Devon countryside. There were three beautiful sandy beaches within easy access from the house – the kids especially enjoyed the sand dunes! Access to these is probably best by car; but be aware, some of the roads are typical narrow Devon lanes. For cyclists there are many well-used local routes – roads and the spectacular Tarka Trail. For those who want to eat out the Rock at Georgeham was excellent. All in all we had an active, restful and very special holiday. All agreed it was one of the best - we will certainly be coming back.




An excellent venue for a large group

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time here for four nights. Eight of us who walk together came to enjoy North Devon and the house is in an excellent position to visit the North Devon coast at Braunton/Woolacombe/ Mortehoe. Highly recommended.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Martin, thanks for writing a good review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Braunton Farmhouse. Cheers Harry

Good accomadation very private and peaceful - But -

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good accommadation very private and peaceful , Overall we had a great stay at the farmhouse and we left feeling that we might rebook but forgetting to clean the BBQ we were charged £25 so know we have our doubts , We also couldn't use the microwave as it was faulty.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Martin, thanks for the review and good to hear you had a good stay at Braunton Farmhouse. We do tell guests that if they use the BBQ it should be left as they found it "clean" and if not there will be a £25.00 cleaning fee. The microwave has been replaced and would have been done so immediately had you told the owners it was broken. We do try to make guests stay as good as possible but we can't correct things if we don't know they are broken. Hopefully we will see you again. Cheers Harry

Our 10th year

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Braunton Farmhouse every Whitsin holiday for the last 10 years.Every year we have had a wonderful family holiday.The farmhouse has had a lot of changes all excellent.We look forward to many more fantastic holidays.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jeff and thanks for the lovely review, look forward to seeing you again next year. Cheers Harry

A highly recommended home for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse was the perfect location for us (three families), a quiet location near the north Devon beaches. It enabled us to have a lovely holiday together. From the scones and lovely fresh flowers on arrival to the provision of extra items when required (we needed a second high chair and cot) nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely stay and may well come again! We would highly recommend this Braunton Farmhouse.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Paul, thanks for good review so glad you enjoyed your stay at Braunton Farmhouse. Regards Harry