FB Twitter

Byre Cottage at Wheel Farm (5)

Byre Cottage at Wheel Farm (5)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


A lovely three bedroom cottage at Wheel Farm with access to excellent onsite leisure facilities, including an indoor heated swimming pool.

Glorious stay despite rain!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a family holiday here in 3 adjoining accommodations. The grounds were lovely to wander around and the dog walking field was great to exercise the dog. Loads of BBQs to enjoy using and numerous places to sit outside. Plenty to see and do around the area. Steam train, National Trust, RHS Rosemoor, lovely towns, Exmoor Zoo. So many lovely beaches to choose from.
We enjoyed the pool and actually COVID rules to book and have exclusivity for an hour per accommodation worked really well. Not sure if that will continue but would suggest it should! Pool could be warmed up a bit as we felt it was rather cooler than we thought it should be.
Will recommend to others and Richard & Alli were friendly and helpful. Thank you




Excellent accommodation set in exceptional grounds in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable at Wheel Farm and loved the abundance of wildlife and plants there - just walking round the garden there was a delight.



Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fantastic holiday in beautiful surroundings. The pool and gardens were Great. Great location for beaches and activities.



Beautiful Devon getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean and tidy with everything you needed to self cater. The grounds are immaculate and the addition of the pool and tennis court were fabulous we used them both a few times. Alli and Richard were exceptional hosts and the cottages are in a beautiful spot within easy reach of local beaches and numerous delightful Devon villages are on your doorstep. My only request ( and this is not meant to be taken as a negative at all), is that the indoor pool was heated just a little bit warmer and the sofas in the cottage could do with replacing but other than that we loved Wheel Farm and are already planning our next visit. Thanks Alli and Richard we had a really lovely time.



Fantastic place to stay. Will definitely come back.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was brilliant & clean. Owners were great & really helpful. Location good to get everywhere, would recommend to anyone.





Loved It

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely Alli and Richard were very friendly and Helpful. Easy to find and central to lots of Places to visit. Loved it and would recommend,100%.



Mum's 60th birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic stay at this beautiful cottage. The location and amenities were fantastic and there were plenty of things to do nearby. The children loved the swimming pool and tennis courts! The gardens on site were lovely and it was so great to sit there in the evenings with the family. It was a much needed break away and I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Alli and Richard for making the stay so comfortable and enjoyable as well as making it safe for their visitors during these unusual times.



Lovely!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely stay and was a great choice for a wet week in February with kids, as good location to lots of beaches but had the pool when we needed indoor activities. Very comfy accommodation, and the few issues we encountered were resolved quickly. Staff were on hand and very friendly. Highly recommended!



Quaint cottage in beautiful north Devon countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the end of September and despite changeable weather with some heavy rain we had a fantastic stay. The children loved the indoor pool, the dogs loved the paddock designated for dog exercise and we all enjoyed the beautiful beaches and coastal walks nearby. Everything you could need is provided for in the cottage. Lots of guides and maps in reception with the added bonus of local free range organic eggs available to buy. Thoroughly recommend a trip to Braunston burrows from Sandy Lane - a beautiful walk ending on Saunton sands.
Owners of wheel farm were helpful and have created a lovely place to stay. One suggestion to provide more entertainment for kids and teens is that maybe the tennis court which doesn't appear to be well used could double up as a basketball court too.




Lovely Devon break in cute cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week Combe Martin! Cottage is in a group of converted farm buildings. Great location, quiet and near beaches and attractions. Cottage is comfy and well equipped and the owners friendly and helpful. Our little grand daughter loved the pool ( so did we!) and actually learnt to swim while we were there! We also enjoyed using barbecues, play equipment in the grounds and Max the friendly dog!
Cottage would have probably suited a family better, as we had four adults and a child all using one bathroom, also two of the bedrooms were a little small, but this was reflected in the value for money we felt we had received. We will book there again!