FB Twitter

Hayloft at Wheel Farm (2)

Hayloft at Wheel Farm (2)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A cosy cottage for two situated at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin. Guests staying at the Hayloft are within easy reach of North Devon's beaches and Exmoor National Park. The one bedroom cottage is well-equipped and guests can take advantage of the onsite leisure facilities.

We had a great stay at wheel farm the cottage was perfect. The grounds were excellent for our dog.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Facilities were clean and really dog friendly. Everything we needed was close at hand and we were able to relax and enjoy a stay in the north devon countryside. Easy access to nearby towns and beaches. Perfect for any walkers.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to wheel Farm many times over the years and have stayed in several cottages, each one being excellent, our stay in the Hayloft was ditto, clean, cosy and comfortable. Even though things were slightly different because of Covid19, everything was done to make you feel safe.
Thank you to Richard and Ali.




A very relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable week away in a comfortable cottage.The accomodation was very clean which puts your mind at rest in these current times. Everything you need is provided should you wish to cook if not there are plenty of good eating places locally (we would recommend The Dolphin) .The complex is well located for local attractions and good walking and the swimming pool is a bonus.I can certainly recommend Wheel Farm and would gladly stay there again!



Snug Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snug and well equipped cottage. Beautiful part of the world.
Snug and well equipped cottage. Beautiful part of the world.














































Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Hayloft, slight issue on arrival that was dealt with with in 20 seconds (literally)! Lovely cottage
in a great setting around a pretty courtyard, use of pool, close to Combe Martin. Already recommended the place to friends.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as 3 separate families in Hayloft, The Dairy and The Shippen. Ideal for the children and dogs as lots of space in the grounds to roam around. Made use of swimming pool every day and enjoyed a few barbecues. Allison was very friendly and helpful. We all really enjoyed ourselves after all the uncertainty of covid. Lovely area.



The Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottages - this is the second time I have stayed there - the first being in The Dairy, but oh dear the water problems have not been resolved, regrettably. It's water pressure - or the lack there of - downstairs fine - upstairs dreadful.

Hayloft : The upstairs hand basin cold water feed was nothing but a trickle - I reported this to Hannah on the Sunday of my arrival, but nothing was fixed. The shower head over the bath the pressure was OK if you held the shower head down into the bath, but once put any higher again the feed was nothing but dismal!

Ali & Richard are charming - but I do not go on holiday to do any maintenance (instructions to fix any air blockages in the water pipes are in their property booklet) - I go away expecting the facilities to be fully functional. Indeed I even contemplated going to Stowfords where my daughter was staying to use their shower facilities it was so disappointing.

Will I use Wheel Farm again - although lovely and very cosy with the log burner going - unless I was guaranteed constant good water flow - sorry no.

Such a shame.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sandra, really sorry to hear about the issues with the water, I think Alli is writing to you to apologies and explain although its too late for your stay but they are getting a plumber in. I hope this doesn't put you off Wheel Farm. Cheers Harry

Short autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at wheel Farm, the cottage was cosy. The swimming pool was a nice extra. There was plenty to do if you enjoy a walk. Combe Martin is a pretty coastal village.



Idyllic place to escape and relax

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings everything was clean and had everything you could possibly need. Great place for a holiday to chill out and relax with amazing beaches or countryside in easy reach. Will definitely recommend and will hopefully return again soon.



Lovely cottage in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was comfortable and clean. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, the gardens were pretty and the swimming pool was warm. The sauna which was on a timer worked too and I really enjoyed it. We would have liked the pool to be open till 8p.m. rather than 7pm as with such lovely weather we didn't get back in time on some evenings to use it. Although it feels as if you are off the beaten track there is a good road network and a lot of places of interest nearby. We would recommend this cottage.