FB Twitter

Lower Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

Lower Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Lower Mill is a cosy one bedroom cottage sleeping up to two and located at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin. The cottage is ideal for couples and is happy to welcome dogs. Guests can benefit from excellent onsite leisure facilities or explore the local area with North Devon's premier beaches within easy reach.

A wonderful location for a relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at lower mill, wheel farm which is a lovely setting and very peaceful. Richard and Alli were attentive hosts and made us feel very welcome. We were lucky enough to get away just before the second lockdown and even had the use of the pool which was amazing.

A stunning location that was great for us to explore north Devon from and a very well thought out place to stay. We thought it was the best place we have stayed in terms of room and facilities, feeling very cosy when coming back from a days exploring. We would definitely recommend staying here it was very clean and comfortable with all you need available.

I’m sure we will be back in the not too distant future!




Wheel Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Given the wet and windy weather and the limitations imposed by Covid, Wheel Farm provided a great autumn break. Tennis court is not functional because the surface hasn’t been maintained but the swimming pool was a good resource and owners were extremely helpful.



Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week at Lower Mill cottage. Richard and Alli have gone to great lengths to ensure the cottages and whole site are COVID secure so it felt a safe place to be. Grounds very well kept and attractive, plenty of space. Lovely to watch the birds feeding from the window. Swimming pool clean and well kept with a booking system for exclusive use. Shame sauna not available but understandable in the circumstances. Our cottage was warm and cosy. Didn’t need to use the log burner but everything provided if we had to. Only slight down side for us was the noise of people in the accommodation above. Not particularly noisy but could hear them moving about particularly at night time - old building - creaky floors! Felt the cottage would benefit from an extractor fan for cooking as kitchen/dining/sitting room combined. Also a couple more pans, larger bowls, measuring jug would have been useful helpful. All in all a great place to stay. Thanks Richard & Alli



jills 60th birthday family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely week with our family. the children loved exploring the grounds. barbecues were handy for family get togethers. the adults enjoyed playing tennis. location made it easy to get to beaches and walks. clean and comfortable accomodation. thank you to richard and alli for being so welcoming.



Hi we found our stay wonderful cannot fault the cottages ! Staff pleasant and was more than willing

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi we found our stay wonderful cannot fault the cottages !
Staff pleasant and was more than willing to help out !
If we were ever in the area again we would surely return !
Thank you !




Lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place nice and clean. Pool and sauna were lovely. Friendly hosts. Will definitely like to visit again.



Great find

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. A complex of converted farm buildings in lovely surroundings. In total sleeps around 50 in various configurations. We were there in March awful weather but warm and cosy. Not a criticism but be aware: kitchen fully equipt but no store goods e.g. salt, pepper, oil, clingfilm etc. If you think you'll need it bring it.



Harry Roberts replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret, thank you very much for your lovely review, so glad you had a good time despite the weather. Sorry about the lack of salt,pepper etc but with so many cottages it's impossible to provide everything. We look forward to seeing you at Wheel Farm again and if you need to book again please remember to visit www.wheelfarmcottages.co.uk or www.myfavouritecottages.co.uk. Best Regards Harry

Spring break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the weather was challenging we were warm and comfortable in lower mill.
Everything we needed was provided.
We had the pool to ourselves on the occasions we used it.
Owners friendly and making sure we were comfortable and asking if we needed anything else.
Altogether a good week.