FB Twitter

Mill Wheel at Wheel Farm (5)

Mill Wheel at Wheel Farm (5)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4


Mill Wheel is a character three bedroom cottage situated at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin. The dog friendly property sleeps up to six guests who are welcome to take advantage of the excellent onsite leisure facilities, including an indoor heated swimming pool.

The perfect holiday,great cottage, great location, great facilities.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our holiday cottage, plenty of room and the amenities on offer such as pool and tennis court were well used. Location was superb and hosts very welcoming and attentive.
Would definitely recommend and revisit. Many thanks




jills 60th birthday family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage, a lovely set-up at the farm, the facilities were really well managed due to coronavirus and keeping all guests on a rota for the swimming pool. The owners were always available on site during the day for any problems, the communal lawns and gardens came in very handy for meeting up with family, we had a very enjoyable holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

The Sullivans.




Lovely cottage in fab location!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time at wheel farm cottages. Richard and Ali, the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved their dog too! The cottage was very clean and well kept and the kids loved running around the grounds. Cottage in a fab location for exploring north Devon! Would definitely recommend. The fact they have a swimming pool is a real bonus too!



Mill wheel cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, well kitted out. Kids loved the pool. Great location. Looking at the next date to stay.



Mill Wheel Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This particular cottage was not prepared to a standard suitable for a family of five.
Poor lighting and damp atmosphere on arrival as this cottage is in the shade quite a lot .
This resulted in bed linen feeling damp.
One toilet roll only was left for all of us, no kitchen cupboard space for food/pantry items and very small area to cook a family meal.,.
Exterior gate almost falling off hinges as main post had broken which tried to support it.
Based on the price charged, there were insufficient extras to make us feel we had value for money and anything to entice us to return in the future..
Sadly, we won't be returning.




Harry Roberts, Managing Director replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the cottage did not live up to your expectations. We have taken on board everything you have said and can now confirm the gate is fixed, unfortunately, we did have to wait for it to be made.

Alister

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with our stay.
Nice swimming pool for the kids.
Dog friendly with good walking areas.
Area was fairly central.
Near to main towns in North Devon.
Would recommend and we would not hesitate in returning in the future.




Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alister, thanks for the lovely review and good to hear that you had a good time. Cheers Harry

Wheel Farm holiay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to Wheel Farm staying in a different cottage. The accommodation is perfectly clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Location is great and near to all the main beaches without the congestion that goes with it. Throroughly recommend this property and will stay again.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Robert, thanks for leaving such a lovely review and we are delighted that you had a good time a Wheel Far. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to check www.wheelfarmcottages.co.uk. Regards Harry