FB Twitter

Park View Farmhouse

Park View Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful four bedroom countryside farmhouse sleeping up to four guests. The dog friendly self catering property is perfect for both families and groups of friends and benefits from its own private hot tub located on the terrace. The house is finished to a very high standard and is ideally located for a North Devon holiday with the golden beaches of Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton all less than a 20 minute drive and Exmoor National Park also nearby.

Gorgeous place , great location , the best times!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed July 2021 - firstly the pictures don’t do it justice it’s is even better than it looks. Really well furnished, spacious and very comfortable. We loved it. All details had been thought of and even a dog bed and dog treats!
Hot tub is a lovely bonus although not a big one so used in shifts by our family.
It is in the lovely Devon countryside so you have to be prepared to travel a little but that added to it for us. 20 ish mins to Woolacombe.
Would go back in a heartbeat we all loved it. Thanks for a great stay




Lovely break in a relaxing location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Park View Farm House. The house was absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated and the beds were really comfortable! The Prosecco and treats on arrival were a lovely touch too!
The house is in a great location if you want the peace and quiet of the countryside but still close to lots of great beaches. We had a delicious meal at the Pyne Arms which was very close to the house and would definitely recommend visiting Lynmouth and Lynton which had lovely shops and cafes- the railway there was a highlight, especially for the younger members of the family!
Staying at Park View is a great break for family members of all ages and the four legged members too! We would definitely visit again.




Brilliant - highly recommend!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in an excellent location. Very clean and comfortable.
Lots of space.
Cannot fault it - will definitely be back!!
Thank you!!




Fabulous stay - highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Park View Farmhouse for a week in November for 2 couples and absolutely loved it. Being autumn, the weather was mixed but the comfort of the cottage was a blessing on rainy days. This 4-bedroom house was beautifully furnished and to a high standard, having being recently refurbished. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and we found some lovely welcoming presents (A bottle of chilled Prosecco, local fudge, fresh flowers, tea, coffee). The layout was perfect for us and had lots of indirect light (candles) for a very cosy atmosphere. We cooked most days and we were pleased to find that the kitchen had everything we needed including a lot of kitchen utensils, a nespresso machine, an aga, 2 fridges, a big utility room and plenty of storage space. The 2 main bedrooms were beautifully decorated with lovely views over fields with sheep. The lounge was very comfortable for the 4 of us with a big modern TV allowing us to log on to our Netflix or Prime account for movie nights. The boys enjoyed the PlayStation on rainy days. We enjoyed many meals in the dining room and the large dining table allowed us to have our jigsaw on display for the whole week. We also played with the Alexa smart speaker, which also provided great entertainment. Most of all and weather permitting, we enjoyed chilling in the hot tub in the evening, plastic glass in hand under the stars. The hot tub was also checked and topped up every day. I can imagine how lovely this would be on summer days. The surroundings are beautiful and we explored local paths and fields, making good use of our wellies! we also did many Coastal walks around Croyde and Baggy Point but the highlight was the coastal walk starting in Mortehoe to the Bull lighthouse. The beaches are also gorgeous and I cannot wait to come back to try body boarding. The Park view hosts, Coral and Nick, were extremely attentive and helpful, answering any question we had. Coral even gave us a ride to the local restaurant and picked us up.

I cannot recommend this place enough if you are looking for some peace and quiet time with lovely walks on your door steps. You do need a car to reach the sea or get to a shop. For us, it was perfect. A lovely stay, thank you again Coral and Nick. We will be back!




Amazing Place

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Better than we could have ever imagined. Pure luxury and the perfect getaway. From the aga to the hot tub it was the best country retreat



North Devon Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my five friends had such a wonderful time staying at Park View Farmhouse. The location is excellent, as are the facilities. The hot tub was a firm favourite!



Fantastic house, everything you need and some great welcoming touches, peaceful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, set in a peaceful location. Great facilities and some really nice welcoming touches provided. Hot tub topped it off nicely.



Stylish staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having decided to take a UK staycation, we were not disappointed with this property.
Went as 2 families of 4 and the property was just perfect. Lovely location to return to after days at the beach or walking.
The house is freshly decorated and spacious. Beds were especially comfortable. Hot tub and patio area were great during the lovely weather we had during our stay.
The owners were friendly and helpful when we had to contact them. Nothing was too much trouble.