FB Twitter

Upper Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

Upper Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


The lovely, one bedroom Upper Mill has lots of character and is the perfect couples retreat. Situated at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin the cottage is within easy reach of North Devon's golden coast, as well as Exmoor National Park.

Upper Mill Oct 20

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spotlessly clean. Very good position within the complex. Ideal cottage for 2 people. Made very welcome by Alli who explained all the amenities.



Very good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round, thoroughly enjoyed it and will return.The peaceful setting and the excellent facilities were just what we needed, a good location to explore from as well.



A relaxing four night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greeted upon arrival by a very friendly owner who was always prepared to converse with us throughout our four night stay as was his daughter and Max the dog !!

The location is in beautiful surroundings albeit a fair walk to the nearest location of Coombe Martin where there are several shops, pubs, restaurants - there is no footpath to follow but the back lane from the property to Coombe Martin is safe and mostly downhill - taxi recommended back !!

The actual site has been superbly renovated in to very comfortable and modernised self-catering accommodation with everything you need within them - it is also very useful to have plentiful on site parking and a laundry facility.

We would not hesitate to recommend and found the property great value for money.




Upper Mill at Wheel Farm.(Near Combe Martin, Devon)

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for seven days, September 2020. Pre-arrival information very informative. Accommodation to a high standard. Swimming pool on-site. Located three miles from Combe Martin. Narrow roads, suggest traffic mirrors would be useful, as you are pulling out of the accommodation area "blind" narrow access roads used by others, that do not approach at reasonable speed.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and partner stayed in Upper Mill for 7 nights in September 2020. After a long few months, we needed a well deserved break and this cottage did not disappoint. Plenty of room for the 2 of us with all the basics for cooking and feeling at home that you’d need. Information before your stay is very well received and works well. We would definitely stay at Wheel Farm again.



Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal situation staying in upper mill while my daughter with her young children stayed in Mill cottage.
Swimming pool was beautiful and the ground were ideal for young children to explore and there were places to sit and relax too.




Mum's 60th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A friendly welcome when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and there was plenty of space.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in Upper Mill. It was super cosy and we had everything we needed to enjoy cooking food and keeping entertained. We used the pool which was great, as was the Sauna. Although on paper the village of Combe Martin is very close, we chose not to walk in, instead using our car. On one occasion we used the local taxi firm Andy's Cabs who were great. Although we chose to go during a full moon, stars were still fairly crisp and visible. If star gazing is you thing, looking up during a new moon would have given excellent visibility.



A Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage on a quiet site, with views over the countryside. The cottage was clean, well maintained, with everything you may need. There were extensive grounds to relax in. Having the swimming pool to myself was a bonus.

The only negative is that you do need a car and drive everywhere, but we are already planning a return visit.