FB Twitter

Upper Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

Upper Mill at Wheel Farm (2)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.2
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The lovely, one bedroom Upper Mill has lots of character and is the perfect couples retreat. Situated at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin the cottage is within easy reach of North Devon's golden coast, as well as Exmoor National Park.

Upper mill Wheel Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this delightful cottage, good location and everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.



Comfortable restored mill in a delightful setting near Combe Martin

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely comfortable first floor apartment with a beautiful garden to share with the other guests. The apartment is immaculate and well equipped with all you could want for your stay. The owners were welcoming and helpful providing advice for places to visit in the area. The farm is only a short 2/3 mile walk into Combe Martin but it is down a very long and steep hill. We did do this walk and then returned by taxi as advised by the owners which worked out well. There are lots of lovely places to visit within an hour's drive including beautiful beaches, the South west coastal path and the Tarka Trail. Main food shopping is at Ilfracombe or Barnstaple but we did note that other guests had shopping delivered which would have been an option.
If we come again we would be tempted to try booking earlier in order to have a place on the ground floor with its own outdoor space.




great short staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed every aspect of our stay the cottage was just what we wanted and the location excellent/we look forward to our next staycation in much the same neck of the woods



Another Great Time at Wheel Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all. The owners have listened to visitors and made the pool bookable. The whole place is beautifully kept. You cannot go wrong.



Upper Mill Oct 20

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spotlessly clean. Very good position within the complex. Ideal cottage for 2 people. Made very welcome by Alli who explained all the amenities.



Very good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round, thoroughly enjoyed it and will return.The peaceful setting and the excellent facilities were just what we needed, a good location to explore from as well.



A relaxing four night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greeted upon arrival by a very friendly owner who was always prepared to converse with us throughout our four night stay as was his daughter and Max the dog !!

The location is in beautiful surroundings albeit a fair walk to the nearest location of Coombe Martin where there are several shops, pubs, restaurants - there is no footpath to follow but the back lane from the property to Coombe Martin is safe and mostly downhill - taxi recommended back !!

The actual site has been superbly renovated in to very comfortable and modernised self-catering accommodation with everything you need within them - it is also very useful to have plentiful on site parking and a laundry facility.

We would not hesitate to recommend and found the property great value for money.




Upper Mill at Wheel Farm.(Near Combe Martin, Devon)

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for seven days, September 2020. Pre-arrival information very informative. Accommodation to a high standard. Swimming pool on-site. Located three miles from Combe Martin. Narrow roads, suggest traffic mirrors would be useful, as you are pulling out of the accommodation area "blind" narrow access roads used by others, that do not approach at reasonable speed.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and partner stayed in Upper Mill for 7 nights in September 2020. After a long few months, we needed a well deserved break and this cottage did not disappoint. Plenty of room for the 2 of us with all the basics for cooking and feeling at home that you’d need. Information before your stay is very well received and works well. We would definitely stay at Wheel Farm again.



Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal situation staying in upper mill while my daughter with her young children stayed in Mill cottage.
Swimming pool was beautiful and the ground were ideal for young children to explore and there were places to sit and relax too.




Mum's 60th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A friendly welcome when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and there was plenty of space.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in Upper Mill. It was super cosy and we had everything we needed to enjoy cooking food and keeping entertained. We used the pool which was great, as was the Sauna. Although on paper the village of Combe Martin is very close, we chose not to walk in, instead using our car. On one occasion we used the local taxi firm Andy's Cabs who were great. Although we chose to go during a full moon, stars were still fairly crisp and visible. If star gazing is you thing, looking up during a new moon would have given excellent visibility.



A Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage on a quiet site, with views over the countryside. The cottage was clean, well maintained, with everything you may need. There were extensive grounds to relax in. Having the swimming pool to myself was a bonus.

The only negative is that you do need a car and drive everywhere, but we are already planning a return visit.