FB Twitter

The Coach House

The Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Coach House is a beautiful conversion retaining original beams and yorkshire sash windows. Sleeps four plus a baby in a double ensuite bedroom and a twin room plus family bathroom. Lots of space with a separate dining room.
One small dog welcome.

Good location, comfortable and high standard accommodation, helpful with EV charging issue

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Coach House and had an excellent time. Good base to explore the Peak District from, with excellent walks within 30 mins drive. The cottage was well appointed, large and spacious and very comfortable. The welcome pack, particularly the scones and homemade jam, was very much appreciated. Ivor was very helpful, particularly in resolving an issue we had with one of the EV chargers.



Extended visit due to family circumstances

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to family circumstances we had an extended stay in the Coach House at Kerridge End. The cottage met our needs very well and we were always given a warm welcome by Ivor and Lynn who live on site and dealt with any issues speedily and effectively. The cottage was cleaned regularly to a high standard. We found the area had a great deal to offer with plenty of places to visit. If you are interested in visiting National Trust properties there are many within the area. We went on many walks from and around the cottage and as it sits on the edge of the Peak District these afford many good and extensive views. We would highly recommend the property and service.



Ivor and Lyn replied 68 days ago
We are very pleased to learn that The Coach House met your needs during your extended stay in the area.

Lovely half term break with family at Kerridge End

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Coach House. Our family of 4 needed a much needed break over the half term period and Kerridge edge certainly helped provide this! The Coach house was perfectly equipped will all our needs met to ensure both a relaxing and active week. Lots of lovely walks nearby for both short and long walks. The kids love bouldering and more challenging walks and this was also well catered for by the location. For those who enjoy climbing, Roaches is closeby. The cottage was a perfect size for a family of 4. The kids loved the board games available. Very clean, lovely hamper on arrival. Well equipped kitchen. The owners were lovely and attentive. Would highly recommend.



Ivor and Lyn replied 143 days ago
We are pleased that The Coach House provided you with an ideal location to enjoy what was clearly a well earned break.

Christmas near our family

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay in a beautifully appointed cottage near our family with many good walks close by in the Peak District and along the Macclesfield Canal. We have stayed here several times and the accommodation has always been first rate and in the summer the Coach House has a sheltered patio for breakfasts and suppers.



Ivor and Lyn replied 143 days ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Kerridge End and we look forward to you returning soon.

5 star gold deservedly earned for this cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
E everything was "spot on" The little touches were very much appreciated ie boxes of tissues,pump soaps and of course the welcome tray



Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
We were pleased you enjoyed The Coach House and look forward to welcoming you back.

Comfortable stay with warm welcone

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed with delicious scones, roses, milk and welcome basket. We were comfortable and had plentiful hot water and controllable heating. A few more towels would have been helpful as we stated 5 nights. I am sure I could have asked for some however. We booked The Coach House to be close to the venue of our daughter's wedding reception. The couple of days before the wedding the Coach House cooker and oven assisted with the preparation of several tray bakes and savoury rolls. Ivor and Lyn were very welcoming and opened up their beautiful driveway for the Rolls Royce on the morning of the wedding. A perfect start to a memorable day.
( The photo can ge shared)




Ivor and Lyn replied 320 days ago
We were glad we were able to contribute to your daughter's special day.

Another visit to the Coach House.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect cottage in an excellent location, very well appointed and difficult to fault and this year we had 8 days of cloudless blue skies allowing us to eat meals outside in the little courtyard garden. Have already booked for another week later in the year.



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you all to Kerridge End and we look forward to your next visit.

First class cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short break at The Coach House. It is certainly home from home with everything you need for your stay. Nice touches, home baked scones and jam, much appreciated after the long journey. Lyn was on hand with a warm welcome and offers of help and information during our stay. Probably is the best holiday cottage we have experienced.



Amazing cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is simply perfect. I could not fault it. Lyn and Ivor are great at attention to detail. Fresh scones, milk, coffee, tea, butter and chocolates awaited us on the table. The cottage is very comfortable and great for 3-4 people. I will definitely be staying again!! The location is fantastic as well!



Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that The Coach House was "perfect" for your visit to Cheshire. We look forward to welcoming you back.

How to stay in a beautiful cottage yet be close to ones family, close to Macclesfield Forest.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family live 1 mile away and it takes 25 minutes to walk to them so the Kerridge End Cottages are absolutely right for us. But it is not only their convenience to us as a family it is the fact that every time we go the Coach House is just perfect. Lovely relaxing accommodation with pretty fabrics used in each room. The two bathrooms are also very well appointed, not large but just right. Our 11 year old grand daughter is ecstatic about the bathroom on the entry floor as the colour scheme is perfect in her eyes. The kitchen has everything you need and the dining room is lovely for formal entertaining. This year was our first Christmas and we were really thrilled to find a beautiful Christmas Tree and several Santa Clauses dotted around the rooms. As we had a visit from a four year old the games found in the cottage came in very useful - there really is an excellent selection. There is also a lovely welcome tray and as we had had a slightly difficult journey we just sat ourselves down and enjoyed tea and scones on arrival. We have lost count of the times we have stayed each one has been perfect and Mr & Mrs Williams are the perfect hosts. The cottage is a wonderful place to stay.
Pauline Carter, Weymouoth




Ivor and Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you to Kerridge End and we are delighted to learn that The Coach House contributed to you and your family having an enjoyable get together in Cheshire.

Luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming smiles, arms outstretched to help the disabled get their luggage into the bedrooms, fresh tea and scones, are all signs that you are about to enjoy another holiday at Kerridge End Cottages.In a fully equipped kitchen and rooms furnished to an aspirational standard, the next stage can only be enjoyment and relaxation.



A short stay for my argentine rekatives

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastically welcoming hostess and excellent email interaction. My cousins (5 of them) were able to relax in their own space very comfortably. Washing kitchen and relax facilities were good. Not the first time we have sought Lynn’s help. Thank you



Spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed for eight nights and the Coach House ticked all the boxes for us.

A warm welcome from Lyn and Ivor was a nice start to our break here and we were delighted with the condition and layout of the cottage. All the facilities were top of the range and included everything one could need. Beds were comfortable, shower excellent and kitchen fully equipped (even managed to cook a Sunday lunch for friends :-) )

We have no hesitation in recommending The Coach House, indeed we are planning to rebook for later this year.




A great place for walking

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Coach House as a base to visit friends in the Macc area and for walking - leaving directly from our accommodation. We had a great time and really appreciated the welcome home-made scones and jam! We'll be back!



Ideal Holiday Home

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very attractive for design, cleanliness on arrival. Jam and scones most welcome after a longish journey. Every kitchen utensil possible available. Most comfortable and relaxing holiday. Look forward to coming again.



It is a real home ,not a holiday apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfection by all means ,starting from the owners Lynn&Ivor ,through out the comfort and the spotless cleanliness of the facility.
Perfect parking spot and you are definetly made to feel as a family member not a guest .
Reason for which we keep on coming back and we shall continue doing so.
Lynn and Ivor thank you ever so much for everything .




Family short break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our short family break and found the owners very helpful. The Coach House was perfect for our needs and would be
happy to stay again.




The coach house at Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over Christmas we stayed at Lyn and Ivor's lovely holiday cottage on the outskirts of Macclesfield. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we were welcomed with freshly baked scones and a generous hamper! The quality of the fixtures and fittings is exceptional and the kitchen is very well-equipped. There is plenty of off-road parking. The location is excellent with a rural feel on the edge of the Peak District yet also not too far from the station for theatre visits to Manchester. This was our second visit to the cottages over the last year and we look forward to returning in the future.



A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House was very clean and welcoming. The ‘goodies’ that were left for us were very welcoming and the scones delicious. The whole area was lovely, we had been before some years ago and the standard had not fallen. The owners were very helpful and it was a joy to stay.



Lyn Williams replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us again.

Peak Condition!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One word describes- delightful!
Delightful hostess and welcome.
Delightful accommodation with all bells and whistles.
Delightful situation for National Trust and other similar attractions.
Delightful local hostelries especially 'The Cock & Pheasant' at Bollington.

Thoroughly recommend.




2nd stay in this lovely cottage which the whole family enjoyed returning to.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very well located to lots of family attractions and heritage locations, whilst feeling tucked away in the hills. Cottage is very comfortable and a wonderful welcome pack provided with Lynn's delicious home-made goodies! We will definitely be returning again!



Wonderfully high standard

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House is delightful and very well maintained and equip. Ideal for a young family. We will be back!



Comfortable and Welcoming

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose The Coach House as we were going to a family wedding nearby, but we would come back again for a holiday as it is so well located with beautiful country walks on the doorstep.



Very comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very comfortable and met all our requirements. It is surrounded by stunning countryside and one can walk in many directions from the property. This particular building is very close to a busy road so it was noisy sitting outside on the patio.



Very satisfactory stay in an extremely comfortable accommodation with attention for detail.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very satisfactory stay in an extremely comfortable accommodation with attention for detail and welcoming and accmmodating hosts.



We’ll be back soon

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third visit in 12 months. Awesome as always. See you in September
Marty and Angie from the Bahamas.




Home from home.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our 5th visit in 8 years to visit family from Australia to Kerridge End cottages. Lyn and Ivor have always been very friendly and helpful. On arrival we have always received a warm welcome, with homemade scones and jam. We have stayed at both the hayloft and the coach house. They are both well maintained and tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. We have found it a home from home and have no hesitation in recommending Kerridge End cottages.