FB Twitter

The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub'

The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub'

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The FarmHouse at Partridge Lodge is a beautiful traditiional brick house with conservatory for taking in the beautiful sunset's. There's a dinning room off the kitchen overlooking the private garden and two further sitting rooms in this luxury award winning holiday accommodation. Fantastic for entertaining where some families get together and the space and atmosphere this provides. There is a separate downstairs room with an occasional single bed (fees on our web site) near the front of the house and comes with a private garden with swings and toys. While upstairs has 4 bedrooms . Two bedrooms have 2 singles and the other two a kingsize. Lastly. There is also a seperate toilet, seperate ensuite shower room and a seperate family bathroom.

A fabulous farmhouse for a large family Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Partridge Lodge for the size and location and is was a great decision. There was plenty of space for a family of 8 and a small dog and room to have some peace too. We all loved the jacuzzi which was an added bonus to the property. The owners Aaron and Sarah where close by for any questions or problems we had and gave us good pub recommendations too. There are lovely places to visit within about a 30 minute drive and close to large supermarkets too.
We would plan to return again when we are all together and looking for a 5 bedroom property.


Jacqui from Luton stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 7 nights in December 2018


Great Venue for a Family Birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Farmhouse at Partridge Lodge as somewhere to celebrate a family birthday. It was perfect! With help from the owners we arranged for Ya to come and cook us the most fantastic dinner so that we could all enjoy the evening, eat at our own pace and not have to worry about babysitters etc., as the little ones were fast asleep upstairs.
The setting is idyllic, beautifully quiet and some wonderful walks around.
Advice and help from the owners before the stay was second to none, and were a friendly face if you needed them during the duration of the stay.
I would definitely recommend the property to anyone!


Sarah from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in June 2018


Fantastic weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I ( 17 adults plus children and babies) recently spent a weekend at Partridge lodge, We had 3 of the 4 houses and found each one had its own charm and was very warm, comfortable and extremely well equipped, Everything was provided and there were lots of thoughtful details. As it was snowing we werent able to explore very much but the outside space looked wonderful and we are looking forward to returning to the properties in summertime. We would thoroughly recommend this as a venue for a weeekend away or a holiday.

Jan from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in March 2018


Christmas break 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Better than excellent. Being extremely picky, the only suggestion we could possibly make would be to just add a couple of passing bays on the entrance roadway (Would save having to reverse!!)

Guest from Amherst stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 6 nights in December 2017


New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent the New Year at Partridge Lodge, a family of 9. 7 adults including teenagers , 2 children and 2 dogs.
It's a lovely house, really cosy and welcoming. Really safe, the children and the dogs ran around freely enjoying the gardens, fields, playhouse and climbing frame.
The house is quite a distance from shops, pubs, restaurants etc at least 40/50 minute walk which was too far for the young children but the local towns, take aways and pubs are only minutes in the car and well worth visiting.
We had New Years eve lunch at the Turks Head which was fantastic.
We cooked the other 3 nights we were there. More serving dishes may of been useful but we took alot of things with us.


Sharen from Ashford stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 4 nights in December 2017


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here for the weekend and highly recommend it. We had a party of 16 friends and everyone was very happy. My only one reservation was that there weren't enough bathrooms, but everything else made up for it, so this wasn't a problem at all. I am still hoping to come back one year with the children, as lots to do and see for them!

Nicky from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in December 2017


Lovely family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely amazing place. We couldn’t believe the size of it. 9 of is stayed but didn’t get under rack others feet at all. Don’t know how the owners make such a large place so cozy but they do. I can’t recommend it enough

Sharon from Leeds stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in December 2017


Very cosy break from London

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely visit with friends in the Farmhouse. It was a great break from London and easy to get to. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the accommodation ticked every box. This was my second stay at Partridge Lodge and i would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone.

Francesca from London stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in October 2017


Fab place for a large family crlebration

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sarah for being such a kind, attentive and welcoming host. We had the most fantastic family weekend, with plenty of space, comfortable surroundings, a touch of luxury. The space is uncluttered, beautifully clean and a fantastic conversion. Thank you for making us so welcome, emma

Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in September 2017


Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Farmhouse and the Stables for our family of eleven, ages between 4 years and 70+ years. We found both properties very clean, well maintained and equipped with television, wi if etc and comfortable furniture. The Farmhouse kitchen had an AGA and an electrical cooker for those not familiar with the AGA. Plenty of pots and pans etc for all of us.A great week was had by all.

John from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 5 nights in August 2017


70th Birthday Celebration at Partridge Farmhouse

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place for a family get together.The house was very comfortable , two lounges provided relaxing evening for the adults and space for the children to enjoy films and games.The hot tub was very popular and the large grounds with tennis courts,football pitch,pond and chicken gave hours of enjoyment for the children. Woodbridge and the surrounding area had plenty of places to eat.The welcome pack was much appreciated and Sarah and Aaran were very welcoming and helpful.We would love to return.


Pat from West Bergholt stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 5 nights in August 2017


wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family wedding bought us to this delightful farmhouse ideal for children of all ages with plenty of space for all.A very warm welcome (including amongst other items a yummy chocolate fudge cake) and we were left to enjoy the huge array of fun things to do in the house and gardens .Weather was good and allowed for a few fun hours in the hot tub. Shame our schedule didn't allow time for the fab sauna but not sure our dogs would have appreciated being in there! highly recommended by all the family. thank you Aaran and Sarah

Jane and Brian from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in June 2017


CRACKING WEEKEND IN A BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what a beautiful plot. None of the pictures or descriptions can do this place justice. It is massive and by far the best equipped place I have ever stayed. The hot tub was brilliant, we spent many an hour making the most of that. All the bedrooms are a great size, two lounges which would be perfect for families. The kitchen and dining area is fantastic, great entertaining space. There was 9 of us (adults) and we never felt cramped or on top of each other, there was so much space. The utility room and larder were so handy. The owners were great, both on email prior to arrival and on check in, they can't do enough for you. The only downside was we had to leave :-(

All in all a beautiful beautiful well equipped house, on a lovely plot with lovely owners.

On a side note, we took a 20 minute walk to The Turks Head for a great Sunday lunch, lovely walk and brilliant pub.


Adam from Bocking stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in April 2017


Get together at Partridge Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great venue to host four families. The lodge is beautiful, the grounds are amazing and there was so much to keep the little ones busy. Once the littles ones were tucked up in bed, the adults indulged in the hot tub and then sat around the fire reminiscing about the good old days.

Juvy from Epsom stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in January 2017


Excellent choice for New Year

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked both Farmhouse and Dairy for New Year celebrations with 17 of us. Worked really well and Sarah could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Beach close by and good walks and local pubs - perfect!

Steve from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 4 nights in December 2016


Lovely week in a relaxing cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Farmhouse is an excellent holiday cottage. Very comfortable and in lovely surroundings a great location for many different trips out. Loved being able to collect a fresh egg from the chickens. A great week, wish we could have stayed longer. Sarah very friendly and helpful.

Clare from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 7 nights in August 2016


The Farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Farmhouse along with other accommodation at Partridge Lodge for a family gathering to see in the New Year. From booking through to the end of our stay we were really impressed with the service and facilities and would recommend these properties to anyone wanting a suitable venue for a celebration.

Jo from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 6 nights in December 2015


Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Christmas here. All my family together in one house was amazing. This place is beautiful. Sarah and Aaran are wonderful people and cater for everyone's needs. Definately will be backxx

Denise from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 4 nights in December 2015


Fantastic and large farmhouse

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our group consisted of 2 families, 4 adults and 3 daughters (10 and 11 year old) and we stayed for 6 days. Really enjoyed the farmhouse. It was as listed, 4 bedrooms upstairs and 1 single room downstairs, 2 sitting rooms and a separate dining room with a great kitchen including AGA cooker. Very comfortable house with lovely gardens. Our girls had fun chasing the chickens, table tennis and football in the large garden. Unfortunately, weather was not ideal then, raining almost everyday but we were happy enough with the facilities offered and places to see within the area…..Jimmy's farm, strawberry picking, horse riding, Go Ape and Ipswich town are top choices. TQ to Sarah, the landlord who gave us a friendly welcome.



Guest from Bandar Seri Begawan stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 5 nights in July 2015


Cosy Farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property! Spacious, yet cosy and well equipped with a huge garden! Our welcome from the owners was genuine and warm.
A group of us stayed at The Farm House and had a wonderul time. We were sad to leave. Fresh eggs and a big coffee cake greeted us in the kitchen on our arrival a super start to our stay!
The holiday complex that Sarah and Aaron have set up (this one and 3 others properties) is fabulous! Lots to do (tennis, canoeing, exploring, chickens) or do nothing at all! Perfect!


Cary from Devonport stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in July 2015


Cosy Farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property! Spacious, yet cosy and well equipped with a huge garden! Our welcome from the owners was genuine and warm.
A group of us stayed at The Farm House and had a wonderul time. We were sad to leave. Fresh eggs and a big coffee cake greeted us in the kitchen on our arrival a super start to our stay!
The holiday complex that Sarah and Aaron have set up (this one and 3 others properties) is fabulous! Lots to do (tennis, canoeing, exploring, chickens) or do nothing at all! Perfect!


Cary from Devonport stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in July 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was the perfect place for a weekend away with our friends and their families. There was something for everyone. We had the most brilliant time! There's so much space for everyone to play in. And the buildings were comfortable and really well equipped.
Lisa from the Cookshed cooked for us one evening and it was wonderful.
Can't recommend this place highly enough!


Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in July 2015


Great place, lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at Partridge Lodge. We were 9 adults, 1child and a baby and there was plenty of room for us all in the Farmhouse. It is superbly equipped with everything you could want for a home from home. Lovely linen and towels and everything very comfortable. The gardens and surroundings are beautiful and everyone enjoyed exploring. Thank you, Sarah& Aaron you were great, so helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

Gillain from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 2 nights in June 2015


Family Holiday at the Farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely property. We had a great family holiday in a lovely location. With the whole family coming along, we needed plenty of room, which this property provided. It was clean and very comfortable.
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to stay there again.


Guest from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 7 nights in June 2015


My Father 70th

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous time 2 teenagers 6 adults and a baby, the facilities are brilliant, from table tennis in our own garden to tennis in the tennis courts. There everything you need for a baby, bouncer chair, high chair, steriliser, cot, we didn't have to bring much with us which really helped us in having a relaxing time. The hosts are super, very friendly and help ensure you are comfortable. We stayed in the farm house and loved the Aga which we used when cooking up a big leg of lamb we bought from the butcher in the nearby village. My Dad had a lovely time as did we, I'd love to go back at some point, it's very close to the coast and there are many small villages near by to explore, but to be honest, we had great time at the farmhouse with all the activities we didn't have much of a reason to leave.

Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in May 2015


A family birthday and short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property. Wonderful grounds. Something to do for everyone. Aaran and Sarah could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble allowing extra guests to attend a birthday celebration.
If you are considering a short or long stay for all ages in a beautiful location with so much to do then book this place today !


Lee from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in May 2015


A family birthday and short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property. Wonderful grounds. Something to do for everyone. Aaran and Sarah could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble allowing extra guests to attend a birthday celebration.
If you are considering a short or long stay for all ages in a beautiful location with so much to do then book this place today !


Lee from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in May 2015


A family birthday and short break.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property. Wonderful grounds. Something to do for everyone. Aaran and Sarah could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble allowing extra guests to attend a birthday celebration.
If you are considering a short or long stay for all ages in a beautiful location with so much to do then book this place today !


Lee from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in May 2015


Family Xmas

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 5 nights at the house very much. It was a Xmas party for the family so we all had our own space when we needed it. Excellent location for a family get together.

Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 5 nights in December 2014


6 days at Partridge Lodge- The Farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah and Aaran are fantastic hosts and were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and while we were there. They were very knowledgeable about the area with great recommendations.

Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 5 nights in August 2014


25 jul 2014

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a wonderful holiday. The house was well equipped from all aspects. Both adults and children enjoyed and were sad to leave. The location allowed for good walks , cycling and visits to small villages and towns.

Guest from Newtownabbey stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 7 nights in July 2014


Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at Partridge Lodge where we stayed in the Farmhouse. Our two young children (4 and 2) absolutely loved their time here. My son fished in the pond and was so proud when he caught fish! They adored the chickens and rabbit and all the room to run around in. Aaron and Sarah are so helpful and accommodating, gave us some great tips with places to visit and the best spots. We did everything in their helpful guide. The Farmhouse was well equipped and had the added bonus of a fixed cot for our daughter so she slept wonderfully as it was identical to her own cot! Toys & books for the children, crabbing nets we took out to Bawdsey. We really couldn't recommend this place enough and would love to go back. Absolutely fabulous place for children it really is. Thank you Aaron and Sarah for such a lovely holiday and for such lovely memories our children now have.

Guest from Billericay stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 7 nights in July 2014


Anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family party of 8 adults and 3 children under 5 stayed at Partridge Lodge (the Farmhouse) in June. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were delighted with the accommodation. It was a particularly good place for the children having a secure garden, with lots of interesting things to do outside, and a good selection of toys and equipment inside. The living space downstairs was also big enough for the children to have their own play area, while the adults had the option of another, quiet room when necessary! Everything was very clean, and all the gadgets and equipment worked.

We would very much like to return for another visit next year.

Anne from Cambridge


Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 4 nights in June 2014


A perfect place to spend the weekend of our Wedding. Just perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah and Aaran were the most helpful and generous hosts you could wish for. I can't praise this place highly enough. Great rooms, sports facilities and ample room for you and all your friends.

Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse'gorgeous retreat with hot tub' for 3 nights in May 2014