FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cosy and well located

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas and New Year due to delayed building work on our house. The lodge was a welcome retreat and very cosy. Mary and John could not have done enough for us. The fireworks on Hogmany were a lovely surprise and it was good to see everyone out enjoying the evening.

Cheryl from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied 169 days ago
Thank you so much, Cheryl for the fantastic review. We're glad that we could help :)

Short October Break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mary was great and very helpful. She suggested a very nice circular walk from the lodge. Dishwashing liquid and tea towels present. Very comfortable and clean lodge. Thanks again for a late check out which helped our logistics enormously!
Motorway is visible but didn’t annoy us.


Guest from Gourock stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in October 2019


Mary replied 251 days ago
Nice to meet you and glad the hockey camp went well :) Thank you for the review :D

Lovely clean lodge, great for kids

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the lodge for a few days and were really impressed. The lodge itself was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We have 3 young children and they loved feeding the goats and playing on the slide. The lodges all look over the grassy area in the middle so it’s perfect for keeping an eye on the kids while they play. I’d defo recommend!

Jennifer from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2019


Mary and John replied 256 days ago
Thanks for the review. Lovely to meet you and so glad the kids had fun :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every year for the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each occasion the visit has been perfect !

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Lovely short break to recharge the batteries

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lost count how many times we've been here now but the kids love it just as much each time. Mary can't do enough for you which gives this family business that lovely personal touch not experienced in many other places. Thanks again :)

Keli from stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for your review and your kind words. Much appreciated. See you again :)

Yet another lovely stay at the River Edge Lodges!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, welcoming hosts. Nothing is too much bother and the service is excellent. Cosy, spotlessly clean cabins in a really scenic and handy location. What’s not to like? We definitely recommend. We've been a few times and will definitely be back this year.

Morna from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 6 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in December 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Happy New Year! Thank you Morna for the fab review. See you later this year, I hope :)