FB Twitter

Allan Stream Apartment

Allan Stream Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Situated in the leafy, Victorian spa town of Bridge of Allan,recently voted best small town in Scotland, Allan Spring Apartment , offers luxurious self catering facilities for up to four people.

.

Allan Stream apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 7 weeks while my house was renovated following a flood in the loft which brought down 4 ceilings. The apartment was cosy, comfortable, spacious and with lots of storage space. Despite the fact that it's a garden apartment, the huge windows let in loads of light and beautiful skyscapes.. Hugely comfortable king & super king beds.. thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Margaret from Dunblane stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 57 nights in October 2019


Home Comforts in Bridge or Allen

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was excellent and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and, as someone who finds it hard to sleep in strange beds, I had no problems dropping off quickly. The house was very well equipped for our week. Cutlery, crockery etc... all there. Tea and coffee facilities were adequate. And the kitchen was fitted out with every mod con needed.

The house was comfortable and clean and very accommodating for our needs. We needed access to the University Campus, and being only a 15 min walk way it was ideal.

The surrounding area was very quiet and quite luxurious. So walking home late at night was never a problem. Safe feeling area indeed.

Overall a lovely experience. We had a couple of issues regarding the bathroom which were never resolved during our stay (shower not very hot, bath not draining properly and some fixture and fittings not a fixed to the wall properly), but overall our stay was extremely comfortable and pleasant. I’d definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and colleagues.


Gary from Colchester stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 5 nights in September 2018


Great apartment in excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in great condition, with very comfy beds. It is in a fantastic location to explore the surrounding area.

Katherine from Ruthin stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in September 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to be great for exploring Stirling and surrounding areas. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Loved our time at Allan Stream

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay right from when we walked into the lovely warm apartment and saw the flowers on the dining room table. The place was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We appreciated the way two of your employees persevered with communication when we lost one of the email attachments. It was a great clean apartment in a wonderful and convenient spot.

Peter And Susan from stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 6 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased that you loved the apartment and the flowers and loved the convenience of the location. We would like to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Quite, Spacious, Stunning Views

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here, the apartment was spacious, clean, warm, quiet and within easy reach of all the local landmarks, Edinburgh and Stirling. The flowers, milk, tea and coffee were a welcome surprise after a long drive. The large beds and good quality bedding unexpected. We would certainly stay here again!

Tim from stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! So Glad you enjoyed your stay - makes all our work worthwhile when we get great feedback like this and we would most definitely welcome you back again in the near future! Best Wishes

Allan Stream Apartments

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stirling Self Catering were so helpful when we were looking for somewhere to stay. Great value for money. Allan Stream Apartments were spotless, comfortable and an ideal location for those wishing to explore the area or for simply wandering into the village for a coffee.

Michaela from Stirling stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 22 nights in March 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! so glad you enjoyed the village and the apartment! it really is a lovely place to stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes

Great!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, lovely house, beautiful neighbourhood, woods behind te house, close to a co-op for our groceries and all that is nice with a one-year-old! Stunning walking paths in the highlands after a short car drive. Bit disapointed that the fireplace wasn't working, but nevertheless a great holiday! Thank you.

Guest from Alkmaar stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 6 nights in October 2016


Kirsteen Barr-Kearsey replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review! It certainly sounds like you made the most of what is on offer round about the apartment- this is one of its appealing qualities which our guests really enjoy! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Great location!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, large and comfortable apartment in a wonderful location. Bridge of Allan is a beautiful little town! Apartment is walking distance to restaurants and train station. Very close drive to Wallace Monument and Stirling Castle.

Guest from El Dorado Hills stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in August 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream Apartment. You are not alone in loving Bridge of Allan - it is a beautiful little town! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

comfortable ans well equipped appartment but really SELF cattered

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Very warm and comfortable apartment for 2 adults and 2 children.
haven t seen anybody for arrival nor departure, no good tips for the area, no gastro or visit tips, definitely missing
Beware, the apartment in in the basement of a nice house ... no view from the windows


Frederic from Le Mans stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 4 nights in August 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you found Allan Stream Apartment to be comfortable and well equipped, however we are disappointed to hear that you felt our service was lacking and scored us as a 2. We pride ourselves in giving great service and making sure the stay of our guests is as comfortable as possible. We were unaware of any issues you had in this regard, as any communication you had with us during your stay was answered quickly and you did not raise any concerns at the time. We do not offer serviced apartments, and do not understand your comment about being 'really Self Catered'. We advertise as self catered properties and that is what we offer. We would have been happy to meet with you on departure had you requested this. The apartment is advertised as a 'lower garden conversion of a Victorian villa' and there is no mention of views from the windows. We also include a welcome folder with information on local attractions and places to eat, in addition to an email sent prior to your arrival which contains details of events happening during your stay.

Tranquility and comfort for Stirling

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is spacious with everything needed for the stay correcta.Todos kitchen utensils were good as well as appliances that worked perfectly.
Maybe you improve the entrance stairs to the house and a little back garden.


Isabel from Sabadell stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 4 nights in July 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a reply. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allanvale and found everything you needed in the apartment. We always make sure the steps down to the front door are brushed before each guest arrives, but sometimes due to the amount of foliage in the immediate area, more leaves can find their way back to the steps! Thanks for your observation, and we will pay attention to this on our next visit.

Short Stay For Sons Graduation

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, wife and daughter stayed in the Allan stream apartment for our son’s graduation from Stirling. This is a fantastic two-bedroom flat that is beautifully and thoughtfully presented. We arrived in a rainstorm and found the flat gloriously warm and welcoming. The addition of milk in the fridge with tea bags and sugar made this tea addicted family even happier. The flat is in a fantastic position on a lovely quiet road within easy reach of local pubs, restaurants and shops and it’s a pity we only discovered this gem of a holiday let at his graduation.

Andy from Forres stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Allan Stream is a lovely cosy apartment and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Maybe you can come back again and enjoy the area, even with no student to visit nearby!

Comfortable apartment convenient for touring Trossachs and Central Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the comfort of this apartment. It was an excellent base for visiting Stirling, the Trossachs, Glencoe, Fort William, Pitlochry and Fife. Bridge of Allan is a quiet town away from the busyness of major cities with good road connections. We found that correspondence with Stirling Self Catering was extremely efficient. We had a wonderful time in this area of Scotland and would certainly rent this apartment again if we are in the area.

Gail from Lakeland stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 5 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We love to hear that our guests have a fabulous holiday, and by the sounds of all the places you have visited, you have certainly made the most of the central location! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Wonderful!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the good fortune to stay here for 3 nights at the end of May. The apartments was in a perfect location, walking distance to town and many restaurants. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable, just as described. We would most definitely stay again!

Victoria from Grimsby stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream Apartment! It is a great location and as you say, is in a great location to walk to the restaurants and cafes in Bridge of Allan. Very pretty at this time of year in the sunshine too! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future and thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

A fantastic quiet apartment will definitely stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two adults with 8 year old child and had a wonderful stay. No need for any improvements and would definitely stay again. Thanks to all for having made our stay so enjoyable.

Evie from Clackmannanshire stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 4 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, and we are delighted that you had a fantastic stay at Allanstream Apartment! It is a nice spacious property which is great when you have little ones! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

A home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is well catered for with everything you need. It was a real home from home for us for 7 wks while working in the area. Cosy, warm and comfy. Stirling self catering staff couldn't have been more helpful or handy. Thoroughly recommend.

Helen from Nr Biggar stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 48 nights in November 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay - 7 weeks is a long time and it is great to hear you felt at home in Allan Stream. Maybe we can see you back again in the future. Best wishes.

Would recommend this to everyone

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Your place is excellently located and has all the amenities within walking distance and even has a local butcher stop out front on Mondays and Thursdays so listen for the horn you won't regret it


Richard from Delhi stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 12 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for leaving us such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream, and enjoyed the excellent location. Bridge of Allan has a lot to offer! Great to get a tip about the butcher too! I am sure future guests will appreciate it! Maybe we can welcome you back again one day in the future.

Allan Stream Apartment,Bridge of Allan

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Allan Stream Apartment was ideally located to reach all of the tourist attractions we wanted to visit. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable and welcoming. Bed linen and towels were all supplied as well as some household things to start you off not to mention some tea,coffee,milk and shortbread for a welcome cuppa! I would definitely consider staying there again and would recommend it to others absolutely.

Guest from Ripon stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 4 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream Apartment and made the most its central location. There are certainly no shortage of things to do in the surrounding area! Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Allan Stream Apartment was a perfect place for us to base our holiday. It is peaceful setting and just a short walk to the shops/restaurants in Bridge Of Allan. The beds were comfortable and the apartment has all the amenities that made our stay comfortable, including washer/dryer, wifi, etc.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in July 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are delighted that Allan Stream Apartment was a perfect base for your holiday, and that you enjoyed Bridge of Allan and all it has to offer. Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future!

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were the first ones to stay in a new property was nice, clean and quite... Had few small hiccups but were solved immediately and outside view was awesome...

Saurabh from Stirling stayed at Allan Stream Apartment for 3 nights in May 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream Apartment as our first guests in our new property. Glad that we could sort out any minor issues quickly for you - it is always good for guests to make us aware of any problems, or advise us of suggestions to make your stay more comfortable. We would agree that the view from the front of the property is stunning! Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.