FB Twitter

Allanvale Apartment

Allanvale Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


The luxury facilities offered within Allanvale Apartment enable you to enjoy a relaxing holiday experience combined with flexible living arrangements. The property offers the ideal opportunity to fulfill all your leisure requirements; set in a prime location within the heart of Bridge of Allan, all local amenities are just a short walk away.

Stay at Allanvale apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had to book a week stay for study purposes at the University. Found this little gem on Airbnb and had only been to Bridge of Allan once before. Booking was simple, directions ideal and accommodation exactly what was advertised.

Cosy, clean and comfortable throughout my stay and when I needed to book an additional night last minute this was dealt with immediately and saved me from having to pack up and find somewhere else for just a night - very much appreciated.

Central location with amenities on the door step, parking was available just down the road with no issues.

I would definitely stay again and recommend.


Sujatha from stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 1 nights in January 2020


Parking

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the apartment. The only problem was the parking. A car was permanently parked beside the apartment which made it difficult to unload/load our car. Even so, we would hire again.l

Peter from Lessebo stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 9 nights in August 2019


Allenvale apartments

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was situated in an excellent location and was close to shops and all amenities. It was clean and comfortable. One suggestion would be to put in a few freshener in the rooms.
Thank you


Ginette from London stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Very advisable apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as described.
Lovely landscape an Shirt distance to Stirling University.
Honest advice to book!


Andreas from Stuttgart stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 4 nights in June 2018


A nice unit in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a retired couple on holiday from Australia. This was a wonderful place for us to spend a week. The apartment itself was exactly as described. Its location was excellent, with many, many attractions located nearby.

We explored Bridge of Allan – very interesting. Visited nearby Stirling and Dunblane – so much history. And took trips to Glasgow and Perth as well as visiting The Kelpies. We ran out of time before we ran out of things to do! Would happily return to see more and stay again at Allanvale Apartment.


Alan from South Plympton stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 6 nights in June 2018


Perfect Location!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cute flat is in a perfect location. Walk to everything in Bridge of Allan. Wifi signal was good. Owner and property manager are very responsive if needed. Nicely equipped kitchen. Lots of cabinet space in bathroom to store your toiletries. There is plenty of parking on the street and in the car parks nearby and there is a spot in front of the flat that is sometimes available for parking (but it is not designated for the flat). We never had trouble finding a place to park that was close.

Guest from New Market stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 30 nights in May 2018


A good base for a week touring around

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Allanvale Apartment is a ground floor apartment. It is situated at the end of a road so there is no passing traffic. There is space outside the front to park the car (making sure it is beyond the double yellow lines).
The apartment inside is good for two people, although there is a bed settee in the living room area, for one more person. But I am not sure how comfortable this would be for a whole week. The apartment is compact but was cosy.
The kitchen/diner and living room area are all open plan but were well equipped and nicely presented. There is a washing machine, drier and dishwasher. The tiled shower room has a good electric shower, toilet and basin and includes a heated towel rail. The bedroom is at the back of the apartment so was also very quiet (you could just hear the river flowing beyond the boundary). The bed was comfy and there was plenty of space within the large double wardrobe.
Bridge of Allan was a lovely little town with plenty of good places to eat. The Co-op and Tesco express were nearby for shopping. Very good connections from the train station 10 minutes walk away got you around the area including Edinburgh, Glasgow,Falkirk, Stirling, Helensbrough. There are also several nice walks between Bridge of Allan, Dunblane and Stirling. A good base if you like to be out and about.


Judi from Norwich stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this quiet apartment and that you found it had all the facilities you needed, The small town is the idel location for visiting central Scotland and we are glad you took advantage of that. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes

Allanvale Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is just right for two people. It is in a convenient position, close to shops and restaurants. It is a good base for visiting Stirling with it's many places of interest, the Trossachs National Park and the Ochil Hills.

Valerie from Barnet stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient, We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay here. Would only comment that a small fold up dining table would be more convenient. Highly recommend. Will come back.

Jessica from Brisbane stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. We will pass your comments onto the owner, Best Wishes

Well situated in a lovely town

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Needs better maintenance better cleaning and a new couch. Also need to remove sky tv from advert as regional only. Get rid of foam on top of mattress then sheets will fit folder needs to show refuse day is tuesday not thursday. Need to fix shower door and change light bulbs and would be good to provide at least 1st night cleaning material for dishes as often long journey in and only shop next day. Cleaners not cleaning extractor fan area and was very unpleasant. Really appreciated the hooks in entrance nice touch.

Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely apartment and superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy apartment located in centre of village. Apartment was well fitted out and very quiet but had a range of shops, restaurants, bars and coffee shops within walking distance.Excellent location.

Pat from stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 4 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the area around the apartment. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Good base for touring Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is less than a minute's walk from the high street where there is a good range of shops, bars and restaurants. We particularly recommend the Allanwater brewhouse (http://bridgeofallan.co.uk/) if you like real ale! It is only a 10 minute maximum drive to Stirling which proved to be a fascinating city - even in the rain. The castle and the new prison should not be missed, the art gallery/ museum was well worth a visit, the surrounding countryside is spectacular. The apartment was clean, quite well equipped and ideal for a couple - would be cramped with more people. Very quiet at night - all we heard was the river running close by, particularly as the pub opposite had closed. Parking outside was never a problem. WiFi was excellent. A minor quibble is the dining arrangement - the bar stools are tall and uncomfortable - a small folding table and chairs or a couple of trays to enable eating on the comfortable sofa would alleviate that quite easily.

Guest from St Albans stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 4 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We know our future guests love to hear recommendations of where to visit so it is really helpful to get this feedback. This property is in a fantastic situation for exploring the local area, and for enjoying Bridge of Allan which is a lovely town. Allanvale is really best suited to a couple, as you say, and we will pass on your comments re the dining arrangement to the owner. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Excellently located apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently located for day trips to Perth Glasgow and many other places. Comfortable and warm with everything we required to look after ourselves. Quiet and secure although just off the main road into Stirling.

David from Wellington stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 4 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allanvale Apartment, and took advantage of the central location. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Great choice for short break in Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed very much our week in Allanvale apartment.
The letting agent was very professional and the booking was made last minute. We also met the owner who was helpful and really nice to us.
It was the best choice for our week short break in Stirling and quite close to the University (you can walk, it takes 20 minutes; or you can take the bus for a 5 minutes ride).


Guest from Trento stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in January 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allanvale, and also that you found our service and the owner to be helpful. Allanvale is perfectly located for the University, and it is a lovely walk along Bridge of Allan main street. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks!

Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was a great place for us to travel around Scotland. The Stirling University is within walking distance. The Bridge of Allan is a very friendly place. The flat would be crowded for 4 unless it is a short stay. It is perfect for 2 people. We never had a problem parking . I would definitely recommend this flat for your stay in Scotland. Thanks again to management and the owner for making our stay so
Pleasant.


Carrie from Newberry stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 42 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Allanvale Apartment, and that you found it perfect for your needs. It is in an ideal location in a lovely town, with everything you could need just a stone's throw away! If you are every back this way again, we would love to welcome you back!

Fully satisfied

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bed was a bit too soft.

for the front door key, I have to apologize to you.
It worked. The only problem was that I did not know to turn the knob upward to lock it.
Maybe it is common knowledge in UK but not so in other countries in general.


Guest from Yokohama stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in June 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us in Bridge of Allan. We often have to assist guests with the door handles over in Scotland...you are not alone! Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

one suggestion

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I enjoyed the flat. The location was excellent for exploriing. The flat was well equipped with necessary kitchen equipment, towels and linens. I would have liked a clock radio in the bedroom to wake at a designated time or to listen to music/news at bedtime.

Guest from Winnipeg stayed at Allanvale Apartment for 7 nights in May 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Allanvale Apartment and found the location to be ideal. I will pass on your comments to the owner re the clock radio as this hasn't come up before. Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties in the future!