FB Twitter

Pear Tree House

Pear Tree House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Just 2 minutes’ walk from Stirling city centre yet located on a quiet residential street in the Kings Park area, Pear Tree House offers luxury accommodation for 4 people over the first and second floors of a Victorian sandstone villa.

Converted in the 1930s, Pear Tree House has a lovely Arts and Crafts feel. From the private side entrance, an ornate wooden staircase leads you up past stained glass windows into the flat. On the lower floor there is a double bedroom, bay windowed lounge with dining, large bathroom with bath and shower over, breakfasting kitchen and shower room. The kitchen has a gas hob, electric ovens, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine/tumble drier.
On the upper level, bedroom 2 has zip and link beds so can either be a twin room or have a super-king size bed. Outside there is off street parking on the drive and an enclosed garden with outdoor furniture so you may relax after a day of sightseeing.
Pear Tree house is conveniently located within Stirling, just 10 minutes’ walk from the railway station and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants and all Stirling’s historic attractions. Stirling is within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh so you are perfectly situated to take advantage of all Scotland has to offer from this central location.

Splendid Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay in the King’s Park area of Stirling. We prefer this property to several others we have used because of private parking and the shot walk to town.

Andrew from Ashbourne stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in October 2019


Great Place to Stay in Stirling.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at this property. It is central, walkable to shops, restaurants and parks. It also has its own parking space which is very handy. We found the property to be clean and cozy and will be probably be returning for a third visit very soon!

Claire from Shortlands, Kent stayed at Pear Tree House for 6 nights in September 2019


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday thanks to staying in a beautiful home in a fantastic location. 5 mins to the centre of Stirling and 10 mins to the train station. Pear Tree House was well equipped and a very comfortable home from home. Would highly recommend.

Stephen from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Pear Tree House for 5 nights in July 2019


Perfect location - walk to everything, castle, city, train station, taxis, cafes etc

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Pear Tree House to be located in the perfect location and very accommodating for the 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and having the family/living room was nice after a long day of sightseeing. It is a terrific place to stay if you want to be close enough to walk to the castle, train station, cafes and restaurants. Check in and out was very easy. We would recommend. Note: grocery store is a good walk if you are carrying bags, wish we would have scheduled grocery delivery however you have to do it a few days prior to your arrival.

Paula from Parker stayed at Pear Tree House for 6 nights in March 2019


Pear Tree House, Stirling

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a splendid flat with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. It's well maintained, attractive, warm and comfortable and is cleaned and prepared beautifully. The location is superb, it's a short walk from the town centre and well located for all of Stirling's amenities and wonderful historical buildings and streets. It's in a quiet and lovely residential part of the town. The parking is very useful and there is a private garden, which will be great to enjoy in the warmer months.

Sarah from Rochester stayed at Pear Tree House for 6 nights in November 2018


A good and comfortable base for exploring Central Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Pear Tree House at short notice, going not via AirBnB but through Stirling Self-Catering (slightly cheaper!). It proved excellent, and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. There were some VERY minor points ..... for example, the lighting was a bit 'dim' in the living room (I blame the eco-bulbs!) so we brought in a bedside lamp for the small table to cheer things up, the flush on the shower room loo is stiff to use (eg, if you are old or very young), possibly because of the (rather noisy!) macerator (but the shower room is not near a bedroom, so didn't disturb). It would have been lovely if the shower room had been upstairs by the twin bedroom, but it wasn't a major disadvantage at all. The main bathroom is very spacious, and next to the double room. Though we didn't cook much, foodies might want a couple more saucepans maybe?? We couldn't find any drinks mats, which was a shame as we didn't want to mark the beautiful hardwood dining table! Everything else was very well equipped throughout. The sofa suite in the living room is retro-sixties style, very smart, but not the kind you sink into at the end of a long day - but there were lots of cushions to 'soften' them. It's a question of taste really, nothing more than that. The whole décor was incredibly smart and clean, and the entrance hallway is very impressive, as are the two staircases. The flat proved an excellent base for exploring - and it was very warm in winter. We were conscious we were above another flat (the lower floor of the beautiful old stone semi-detached house), but were told the lady there is very elderly, and very deaf, so I hope we didn't disturb her. We didn't walk up to the Castle, but it doesn't look too far from there. The shops and restaurants were very close by - about a five minute walk? The flat was immaculately clean! The keysafe was easy to use, and the whole flat was somewhere we 'made ourselves at home in' very quickly. Highly recommended.

Julia from stayed at Pear Tree House for 4 nights in November 2018


Great central location in Stirling

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pear Tree House is a lovely old House in the King’s Park area of Stirling. It’s central location makes it ideal for walking in the city, as well, it is a short drive to many other tourist attractions. We could walk to the town to shop, to Stirling Castle, Church of the Holy Rude and to coffee shops and restaurants. Cisco’s coffee shop in the morning was great for breakfast. There was free parking on the property. Checking in and out was simple as we had received detailed instructions by email from Kirsteen. The kitchen had all the amenities we needed. It had ample heating and a washing machine! The living room was cozy, the bedrooms were comfortable and had plenty of closet space. There were two bathrooms in the unit, both on the main floor, which was a bit of a walk in the middle of the night if you were upstairs. Th apartment was clean and well looked after. We would definitely stay here again.

Carole from stayed at Pear Tree House for 4 nights in September 2018


Pear tree house excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my husband stayed in Pear Tree House recently for 4 nights (should have been 5 nights). The house was clean and tidy, so lovely, in a really good location for local shops, resturants and a short walk to the train station. The beds were comfy and there is loads of room and also had use of the garden if we wanted. Well worth a stay. We will be definitely be back.

Lauren from Ipswich stayed at Pear Tree House for 5 nights in April 2018


Comfortable property in a quiet location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable, well equipped property, in a quiet location which is well situated for the city centre and all amenities. We have stayed at this property on two occasions and would not hesitate to stay there again. It is good for motorway access and also the railway station is within walking distance. Plus, there is off road parking.

Guest from South Shields stayed at Pear Tree House for 4 nights in April 2018


Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pear Tree House was a lovely, spacious apartment near the centre of town that exceeded all of our expectations. Having two bathrooms and bedrooms really helped as my wife's friend came with us, which allowed us to separate the two families out without any awkwardness. The kitchen was really well equipped and easy to use and everything in the apartment was clean and new too. Communication with the company was quick and friendly with all the information we needed (and more!) provided. It was only a 5-minute walk to town and we also found a nice park just around the corner with a playground for kids, which was great. It was a little pricey for our usual budget, but split between the two families the cost wasn't bad at all. Highly recommended!

Luke from Miura-shi stayed at Pear Tree House for 8 nights in March 2018


A great base to discover Scotland from

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pear Tree cottage is comfortable, warm and welcoming. It is centrally situated in Stirling, which is great for walking to all the local amenities and tourist spots. It is also a great position for day trips to Glasgow, Edinburgh and north to many lochs. We loved having such a homely base for several days while we explored.

Jill from Greytown stayed at Pear Tree House for 9 nights in September 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! were glad your loved the property and the location, it truly is in a perfect location for visiting central Scotland. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes.

Very comfortable stay for our young family

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment that was perfect for our young family of 4 (children aged 5 and 1). There was childrens items such as high chair and cot which made travelling to Stirling much lighter and easier and also there was parking off road which was perfect. The apartment is lovely and very clean and very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious and location wise excellent with Stirling castle close by (walkable). Booking was also very easy. If back in the area we wouldn't look elsewhere. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Gillian from Oundle stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house spacious enough for your family, the location is perfect for visiting Stirling and the Castle and surrounding areas, we would love to welcome you back again. Best Wishes Take Care x

Perfect central location, nicely furnished and maintained accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were just looking for a short break central Scotland, to visit relatives. Walking distance from Stirling Train station. Apartment equipped with everything we needed. Would stay again.

David from Southampton stayed at Pear Tree House for 4 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again! Best Wishes

excellent week in Stirling

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment on 2 floors at Pear Tree House was delightful and only a short distance/easy walk to shops restaurants railway station and local attractions. It was in a quiet residential street with similar beautiful stone built houses. The patio area at he bottom of the garden was a perfect spot for an early evening drink and a sun trap.

Lucille from Alton stayed at Pear Tree House for 7 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay especially the garden patio - it is a relaxing way to end your night. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a central location for touring. The one thing that we discovered wrong was quickly addressed. The property had stocked enough provisions to get us started and we enjoyed the location. I would stay here again.

Kathy from Winnsboro stayed at Pear Tree House for 11 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your issue was dealt with promptly. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable duplex. It is spacious, clean and well stocked with essential supplies. The location is excellent and there is off street parking for one vehicle. We stayed here with our two young children and had a wonderful time. The close proximity to an excellent park and playground was a particular highlight for them.

James from London stayed at Pear Tree House for 6 nights in April 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the children did too, We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

What more could anyone desire

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and so quiet at night, it was amazing. Very relaxing stay right in the heart of the beautiful city and so handy for everything.

Nicola from stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in March 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a brilliant review! Glad you have a relaxing stay, Pear Tree House is in the ideal location for visiting Stirling and so happy you loved it here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again! Best Wishes.

Feb 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to Pear Tree and we had another great experience at the property. Everything that we enjoyed from our first visit was just as enjoyable the second time round. The location of the property is ideal, especially with us having a young family. Perfect for walks in and around Stirling, close to the shops.

Kenny from Ho Chi Minh City stayed at Pear Tree House for 36 nights in January 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
So Glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay here and loved it as much as your first! Stirling has some fabulous scenery and is great for walking. it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes

Great service

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was big and everything was as good as we expected. The customer service was great an we enjoyed our stay in Stirling. We received a list with activities and dates regarding places to go and things to see, which was really thoughtful.

Guest from Koenigswinter stayed at Pear Tree House for 5 nights in November 2016


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree house and that it met your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.

Spacious and well appointed

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with our two teenage sons over Christmas. Central heating up to the task and lots of hot water for the roomy shower... a separate electric shower if you don't need the heating on. Rooms were as lovely as you would expect from such a period apartment, yet the kitchen was new, lovely and had all the appliances you could need...
Excellent stay.


Steven from Central stayed at Pear Tree House for 17 nights in December 2016


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas and that there was plenty of space for you all, the 2nd shower room sure does come in handy especially with 2 teenagers around. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Pear Tree House Stirling - Stirling Self Catering Ltd

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, beautifully kept flat with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very well located and quiet. Administration by Stirling Self Catering efficiently managed.

Sarah from Rochester stayed at Pear Tree House for 7 nights in October 2016


Kirsteen Barr-Kearsey replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree House. The locale is a very quiet one yet, as you no doubt found out, very close to the town center and tourist attractions Stirling has to offer . We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Pear Tree House, Stirling UK

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pear Tree House was ideal for our 2 person stay in Stirling. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station, markets and downtown in a lovely neighborhood of historic homes. It is a comfortable, well-appointed home which was a delight to come home to. Stirling was a great base for us, short train trips/drives to Edinburgh, Glasgow and 'quaint' villages. Lots of good walks in Stirling and Perthshire. You'll have a great time.
It gets 4.5 stars instead of 5 because one of the bathroom toilets sprung a leak and couldn't be used for a couple of days. But these things happen everywhere, and the property manager dealt with the problem immediately so I have no complaints. Very attentive, helpful staff.


Lindsey from Washington stayed at Pear Tree House for 8 nights in October 2016


Wow

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to visit Stirling, you have to stay at Pear Tree House. Everything you need is at a walking distance (shops, restaurants, pubs,attractions) and the house is just beautiful with the garden at the back. We want to go back and play golf in this area. For sure,we will return and stay there because for me, this place is just perfect.

Renee from Vankleek Hill stayed at Pear Tree House for 5 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It does sound as though Pear Tree House was perfect for you! We love to hear that our guests have such a good experience, and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future!

Excellent stay in Stirling

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Highly recommend Pear Tree House. Location was great, only a short walk into the beautiful town of Stirling, with it's great shops, restaurants and transport links. The accommodation was superb. Pear Tree House is clean, spacious and well equipped. We also stayed in another property in the Whins of Milton which was booked through Stirling Self Catering and this was another cracking property. Booking process was very easy and all transactions were handled professionally and promptly Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Deborah from Knoxfield stayed at Pear Tree House for 9 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree House. It really is a great property and in a fabulous location. It is great to hear that you also found the booking process to be straight forward. We would love to welcome you back again some day!

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location next to the town center. Home-like feeling at a peaceful street. Kitchen well equipped.
We loved Stirling and we loved Pear Tree House!


Mari from Oulu stayed at Pear Tree House for 7 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Pear Tree House is a fabulous property and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Perfect holiday rental in Stirling

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding holiday rental, set in Kings Park area of Stirling and within a short walk distance to all the main amenities. The property is very spacious and maintained to a very high standard. We loved our stay at Pear Tree and would definitely book it again.

Kenny from Ho Chi Minh City stayed at Pear Tree House for 17 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your 5/5 review! We love it when we help you have a fantastic stay, and it sounds as though you really enjoyed Pear Tree House. If really is so close to the town centre, yet in such a lovely residential street it ticks all the boxes! We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

I highly recommend – it is comfortable, well appointed, and in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right from the start, our initial enquiry and subsequent booking was handled professionally and promptly. All our email communications, and the payment system, were great.

The property itself was excellent. All the facilities for our stay were provided. As we were staying for three weeks it was great that there was plenty of room for us to settle in, and that there was a fully equipped kitchen to allow lots of home cooking – why we decided on a self-catering property! The free Wi-Fi and the well appointed lounge room made nights in very comfortable too, as did the great heating. The Kings Park area where Pear Tree House is located is quiet and very scenic, and we were close to the centre of town, to shops and supermarkets (there is a large Waitrose 5 minutes walk away), and indeed to the Castle and other historic sites. We walked everywhere in Stirling… The train station was also only about 15 minutes away, through the town. So for our trips to Glasgow and Edinburgh – and a weekend on London, this was ideal.

I would stay there again, and highly recommend Pear Tree House for being comfortable and well appointed, and in a great location.


Kim from Launceston stayed at Pear Tree House for 21 nights in October 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree House! It is a lovely house and as you say, it makes a comfortable homely base when you are staying for a longer period of time. Perhaps we will welcome you back one day!

Pear Tree House

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation excellent, spacious,immaculate and very central. Would definitely recommend. Only complaint I have is that you have to leave the property by 10 am. Seeing that you're not allowed in until 4 pm I think this is to early. After all you are on holiday and that's a totaqof 6 hours turn around time. Surely you could do it qui mer than that and not make all your guests get up quite so early.

Helen from Stonehaven stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree House, and found the accommodation to suit your needs well. We have a 10am check out as we manage a number of properties and have to coordinate our cleaners to ensure that all properties are given a thorough clean in preparation for the next guests arriving. Hopefully you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Great

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Lovely well stocked comfortable house. Difficult to find fault. Only thing (and this is being very picky) was the shower. Very poor water pressure and temperature fluctuated. This did not however spoil our stay, would love to go back

Shona from Banchory stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in April 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Pear Tree House. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and found the house to be comfortable. Sorry to hear that you had issues with the shower - we will look into this. Glad to hear that it didn't spoil your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

A very good property in an excellent location with just a short walk to the town centre.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short stay holiday with our 9 year old son. This property turned out to be perfect for what we needed. It was immaculate inside with plenty of room, all mod cons and served as a great base to explore the surrounding area of Stirling. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone considering a visit to Stirlingshire.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in October 2014


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you had such a good stay in Pear Tree house. It is perfectly located for visiting the local attractions, the only problem is fitting it all in! At least you can relax in the comfortable interior at the end of the day! Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.

A quiet stay close to City Centre

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pear Tree over the festive period and really enjoyed the experience. The house is in a quiet residential street just a few minutes from the centre of the City. The house is typical of the traditional houses in this part of Stirling with many interior ornate orignal architectural features. The property has been well thought out with good quality kitchen equipment, WiFi, TV in lounge and kitchen and a DVD player. There is also a well stocked bookshelf. I liked the fact that there is driveway parking for one car which avoids expensive parking fees. In the evening the area is quiet but you are also about 5 minutes walk from a variety of pubs in the centre. We will stay again.

Guest from Dunoon stayed at Pear Tree House for 3 nights in December 2014


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Pear Tree certainly combines the best of both worlds, with it's quiet residential location yet close proximity to the restaurants, pub, shops and tourist attractions. The original features are often admired as is the driveway parking. Hopefully we can welcome you again for a return visit!