FB Twitter

Springwood Apartment

Springwood Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Springwood Apartment is a luxurious one bedroom apartment within the stunning Grade B listed Springwood House . Built in 1870 this impressive Victorian Villa is only a short walk from the town centre. Set amidst stunning , mature gardens which offer an idyllic setting and complete privacy, you will be spoiled by its convenient yet quiet location.

Springwood Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Springwood is a beautiful old house but it does need some touch ups done inside to keep it looking the part & the cleaners need to clean the floors better as the was a lot of dust on the bathroom floor otherwise well worth the stay.

Kirsty from Gisborne stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in August 2019


Happy holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwood apartment is a beautiful apartment in an excellent location. It is spacious and very comfortable and within walking distance of the town and all its amenities. The area has many historic sites well worth a visit or five minutes in the car and you are into the lovely countryside and the hills. We look forward to coming again soon.

Helen from St Helier, Jersey stayed at Springwood Apartment for 12 nights in June 2019


Fabulous apartment!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was thought of. Could not have asked for more! Stunning apartment with great views and extremely comfortable.

Guest from March stayed at Springwood Apartment for 6 nights in April 2019


Unique holiday apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwood apartment is entirely unique and has everything you could possibly need to make your holiday special. The weather was cold when my husband and I were there and we were so glad to have such a cosy place to return to each day. It is in a great location with easy access to motorways and the beautiful countryside around Stirling. We enjoyed every minute and look forward to returning soon.

Helen from St Helier stayed at Springwood Apartment for 15 nights in February 2019


Perfect again

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Springwood Apartment and we have to say it was just as good, if not better than our last. Dealing with Stirling Self Catering was super easy and they were once again extremely helpful. We chose this apartment initially to attend a family reunion and were so impressed by it that when we were back this year for a golfing break we didn't even look anywhere else. The location is great, a close walk to Kings Park and the town centre and lots of shopping choices 5 minutes drive away. The apartment was spotlessly clean and warm and welcoming. It's spacious and well equipped for a short or long term stay. We would definitely stay here again when we're next in Stirling.

Andrew from Melbourne stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in October 2018


Spacious house!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a space in this Victorian villa! The livingroom and the bedroom are very large. To us it felt dignified and we loved it! We've had a very relaxed week in this well equipped and furnished house. If we ever go back to Stirling, we want to stay in this house again!

Sandra from Leeuwarden stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in September 2018


Springwood - The Perfect Holiday Apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwood Apartment provides an ideal base for visiting Stirling and the surrounding area and is within walking distance of Stirling shopping centre. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with all modern conveniences, and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. This was our fourth stay at Springwood Apartment and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the previous three.

Guest from Greenford stayed at Springwood Apartment for 14 nights in July 2018


Comfortable and great location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Springwood apartments We found it beautifully furnished very spacious and homely

Bruce from Willoughby stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in June 2018


A Great Stay in Stirling

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stirling Self Catering’s Springwood Apartment for five days in June, 2018.

This was a magical time for us….truly a home away from home! The apartment is part of a larger building nestled on a beautiful estate; it is filled with furniture and ornamentation of a very grand scale from another time, but at the same time is very spacious, with a modern kitchen, washing and drying machines etc.
We were not disappointed with the rainy days in Stirling as we enjoyed spending time in the lounge in this wonderful home. This is a gem and has left a very treasured memory of our stay in Stirling.

We are recommending this home to any friends or family who will be visiting Scotland.


Douglas from Victoria stayed at Springwood Apartment for 5 nights in June 2018


Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwood House is a jewel just ten minutes walk from downtown Stirling. It has been very well maintained and appointed, well stocked with everything you could possible need. I stayed for three weeks and it was hard to leave. I cooked for myself and every time I needed some item of cookware, I'd just explore the kitchen and voila! There it was. If you've read the description or looked at the video on Stirling Self-Catering, you'll find it to be exactly as described. Well, maybe a bit more beautiful!

It is in a lovely location - quiet and peaceful. The grounds are splendid. There is a grocery store a 10-minute walk in the other direction from downtown. I had great weather, and so I spent as much time outside lounging in a comfy chair as I did inside spreading out in luxury.

Stirling Self-Catering was fabulous to work with - very responsive. As was the owner who lives nearby. A few times I contacted him with a question or a request. He responded within an hour, and came over to the house when it was required.

This is, indeed, a hidden gem in Stirling!


Ilana from Eugene stayed at Springwood Apartment for 23 nights in May 2018


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Springwood Apartment. It was very comfortable and well equipped and we appreciated having plenty of space to move around. It was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels from the windows overlooking the garden. I must say that the mattress was one of the best we have slept on and we enjoyed a good night's sleep every night! We highly recommend this accommodation.

Ruth from Cinderford stayed at Springwood Apartment for 5 nights in March 2018


ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great location, 15/20 min walk from centre of Stirling, nice walk past Kings Park, Accommodation was really comfy, lots of space, onsite parking and sat in its own grounds. We wouldn't hesitate to book this again, and would look forward to returning in the future.

Suzanne from Rochdale stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in March 2018


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, everything you need it’s s home from home, definitely recommend if looking for a holiday in Stirling!

Helen from Stirling stayed at Springwood Apartment for 25 nights in February 2018


A luxurious apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An apartment worthy of a 5 star. Ideally situated in Stirling, it has everything one would want in a self catering apartment.

John from Hartenbos stayed at Springwood Apartment for 8 nights in November 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be worthy of a 5 star!, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Spacious and elegant accommodation for a very reasonable price.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Springwood Apartment. It's close to the centre of Stirling, in lovely grounds, quiet and rather grand in a very comfortable way. We'd recommend it.

Judy from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in September 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you loved the apartment and its grounds and we would be honoured to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes

Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was comfortable and was in a beautiful location close to amenities. It provided everything you could need especially kitchen wise. It was even stocked with tea, coffee and sugar as well as some condiments, which was a nice touch. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The bathroom does require some maintenance as the sink was cracked and the shower leaked, I suspect it needs a better fitting hose. The apartment was beautifully decorated and furnished. I would say only small things let it down such as cobwebs on the light fittings and dado rails, dusty lampshades, mould on window frames and a damp musty smell around the top end of the bed, however these are all easy to fix and it is nitpicking this would not deter me from returning or recommending the apartment to others.

Guest from Inverness stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in September 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the kitchen and the location of the apartment. I will certainly pass on your feedback to the owner to deal with. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes

Great accommodation with character.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal situation. Pleasant walk into Stirling. Very quiet situation with plenty of parking. The apartment is stunning with lovely outlook over the garden. The quality of accommodation furniture and facilities one of best we have had for many years.
Will book again when in Stirling


Frank A from Matlock Bath stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you loved the apartment and found the furniture and facilities to be of high standard , we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at Springwood. Had a bit of a learning curve with the appliances and electricity, but Mr. Bain was so kind and helpful. Great location to settle and then take day trips all over the country. If I ever go back, I would definitely stay here.

Guest from Spring Hill stayed at Springwood Apartment for 10 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! So Glad you enjoyed your stay at Springwood and your day trips around the country, We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes

Lovely Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment, with everything you need in a very peaceful and beautiful garden setting. Close to the lovely Kings Park and a great location within walking distance of all that Stirling has to offer.Also a great base if you want to venture further into The Trossachs and visit the Kelpies and Falkirk wheel.

Jane from Stanion stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the apartment, it truly is an amazing place to stay in Stirling, We would love to welcome you back again in the future! Best Wishes

Huge & elegant flat

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Huge size, elegant interior, fully furbished with antique (or similar) furniture.
Equipped with everything, quiet, easy to find and park your car.
Appreciated the bottle of milk in fridge upon arrival and travel guides about Scotland.


David from stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Kirsteen replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment. Its elegant interior and huge size are definately popular with anyone who stays here! Hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Grand weekend in Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great long weekend in Springwood Apartment. Visited for walking / biking / sightseeing and really enjoyed the very grand, comfortable, very well equipped apartment in lovely quiet surroundings. Great to have a key for the garden gate when heading for a walk into town, so I could avoid an extra walk down the long drive! Thanks for that, the goodies left in the kitchen and everything.

Ian from stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and what a great one at that! it always makes us happy when we get reviews like this - means we are doing things right - you are most welcome back anytime. Best Wishes

Outstanding property!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My recent stay at Springwood was my fourth and it is hard to think of staying anywhere else when visiting Stirling. The apartment is huge, equipped with everything you could need for a short stay or hosting a grand dinner party! Cleanliness is second to none, communication with Stirling Self Catering excellent and payment and deposit refund seamless. While this property is in a block there is no noise transference at all. There is great security, allocated parking and the apartment sits amongst beautifully manicured gardens. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry, free wifi and ample storage for suitcases if you plan to unpack and stay a while! An easy 15 min walk into Stirling, with great views of the castle , Kings Park and some of Stirling's finest homes as you go makes it a pleasant experience. Heating is excellent and the welcome pack which is always provided is a thoughtful touch. Local supermarkets are happy to deliver if you do not have transport. A 10 minute stroll finds you at the Torbrex Inn which is a quaint Scottish pub with excellent food. Value for money is without question and if staying for an extended period Springwood House is so comfortable you can easily have a home day and feel truly relaxed. Only down side to all the comfort is sometimes you just don't want to leave!

Alex from Essendon stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in February 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!! So Glad you love the place that you keep coming back - this apartment truly is a magnificent place to stay with a brilliant location, views are stunning and equiped with everything you could ever need. We hope that we see you again soon. Best Wishes

Almost perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was really something special let down only by the condition of the pots & we had to wash them before use. The shower door was in need of repair as it was difficult to open from inside. Having said this it would not stop us from returning in the future.

Guest from Newport-on-tay stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in January 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you loved the apartment - and thank you for your feedback - we will pass on your comments to the owner - and would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes

Fantastic !

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely home that's ideally situated for all local amenities. The apartment was so cosy and quiet we would certainly stay again.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay...


David And Muna from Dunipace stayed at Springwood Apartment for 16 nights in January 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the place cosy - we would love to welcome you back again. Best Wishes

Our third stay in Springwood - our first in the colder month of November

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before Springwood did not disappoint. It was cosy and warm which was very important as the weather was quite wintry. One of the other important things for us is that it is also very quiet and peaceful.
We will definitely not hesitate to book Springwood Apartment again in the future.


Sheena from Greenford stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in November 2016


Kirsteen Barr-Kearsey replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to have you back again Sheena for your third visit to Springwood Apartment. Despite its size it certainly is not a cold property as you found out during one of the cold snaps recently! Its peace and tranquility is something we find our guests really love about it yet at the same time only being 10 mins from the center of town. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit!

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is in a great location for either a relaxing break or sightseeing holiday. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable, and I would recommend it to others. I will definitely be going back next year.

Guest from Rochdale stayed at Springwood Apartment for 5 nights in November 2016


Kirsteen Barr-Kearsey replied more than 1 year ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Springwood! You certainly are not tight on space in the apartment and is a great base after a hard day's sightseeing. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Beautiful, spacious apartment in stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had everything we needed and more! Very spacious for a 1 bedroom apartment almost felt bigger than my house! Within a gorgeous old building the apartment is stunning, very period to match the building it's within.
Great location within walking distance to the city centre. Close to Kingspark for nice walks. Highly recommend this apartment and Stirling Self Catering


Kelly from Aberdeen stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in October 2016


Kirsteen Barr-Kearsey replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment! It truly is a very special property with lots to do in the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Great place we loved it! Perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice really spacious appartement 30Min Walk from Stirling Castle and city center.
Everythings you need included (even an haidryer). Very Quiet place, we seen almost nobody in 7 Days.
If we go back we will sure look for that place again.
I Strongly recommend that place.

Cheers!

Eric from Quebec, Canada


Eric from Levis stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is always wonderful when we know our guests have had such a great stay! Springwood Apartment is in a great central location, and the walk into town is really pretty. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!

Great place to stay in Stirling

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This flat is spacious and comfortable. It is a bit dated in the decor, but everything is good quality and works well. The wireless worked perfectly, and there is a nice instruction manual available. We had no problems using the clothes washer and dryer, even though they were different than what we are used to in the States. We had a bit of difficulty coming in at night, because we weren't sure we had the right place. A clear address number on the building would have been helpful to ensure we had the right place. There was no dishwasher detergent or dish soap, so we were unable to wash dishes until we went out to buy some. We also had to buy our own laundry detergent. We left it all there, so hopefully the next guests don't have to do the same. Also, one bathroom had lotion but no hand soap. The faucets are quirky, as both hot and cold water come out, but on different sides of the faucet so one half of your hand is burning while the other half is freezing. We mastered a quick "hand-swish" technique while washing up - ha! We had most of what we needed to cook breakfast, but there was no coffee maker. We found some coffee making devices in the grocery store that allows you to make coffee with just hot water, so if you're a coffee drinker you'll need to look for those. There were some shortbread biscuits and milk waiting for us, which was a nice welcome. The location is just a bit too far to walk to the main attractions in Stirling, but there's a lovely park nearby and we felt very safe running around the area neighborhoods. Overall we felt it was a great value and would rent here again.

Trevor from Winter Springs stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review - I am sure future guests find it valuable. Springwood Apartment is in a really lovely part of town and it is great to hear you would consider a return visit. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious apartment. Warm and comfortable with everything needed for our stay. Peaceful location close to town and local attractions. Also good for driving through the Trossacks. Very enjoyable stay.

Bernard from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment and found the accommodation to be comfortable. This property is in a fantastic location and there is lots to do and see in the surrounding area! Perhaps we can welcome you back again one day in the future.

Amazing apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in this gorgeous apt.Everything was clean & comfortable & well presented.
The only thing that lets it down is the wafer thin pillows,they need changing !!


Ian from Chesterfield stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are delighted that you had a great stay stay at Springwood Apartment. It is a great apartments, but we will certainly pass on your comment about the pillows to the owner! Maybe we can welcome you back again some day!

Super Wohnung

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der Wohnung. Die Schlüsselübergabe sowie alle anderen angebotenen Dienste haben super geklappt. Die Wohnung ist überaus grosszügig und sehr gut eingerichtet. Es fehlt an nichts. Auch die Lage ist perfekt.

Jakob from Goldach stayed at Springwood Apartment for 8 nights in July 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Translation Super Flat Review We have felt very comfortable in the apartment . The keys and all other services offered have worked out great . The apartment is very spacious and very well decorated . Nothing was missing . The location is perfect . Reply Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, uns einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns, Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt im Spring Apartment zu hören! Es ist eine schöne Lage und ist bequem zu Fuß in die Stadt. Vielleicht können wir Sie wieder in der Zukunft wieder begrüßen zu können! Translation Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment! It is a beautiful location and is within easy walking distance to the town. Perhaps we can welcome you back again in the future!

A fantastic apartment....

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An impressive apartment and furnished with all the mod cons we had a really enjoyable stay. Its positioned in a quiet leafy area but only a short walk from Stirling centre so ideal if you want to leave the car behind for an evening out. Equally enjoyable were the comfortable evenings we 'chillaxed' on the huge sofa with a bit of something good from the local supermarket. The only thing that might have been a 'nice to have' would be a few DVD's and books for visitors use and perhaps a bunch of flowers in one of the empty vases on arrival but honestly that's the most negative thing I can think of, so I'm being a bit nit-picking there. We had a great time and would definitely recommend Springwood Apartment

Lisa from Leeds stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! I feel relaxed just reading it! Springwood Apartment is in a perfect location with lots of nice walks from the front door. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and maybe we will welcome you back again in the future.

Good base for exploring the surrounding areas

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Its a shame for such a big apartment that it doesn't have a king size bed. Otherwise very comfortable. Kitchen could do with some large glasses and mugs. Fairly well kitted out for cooking basic meals. Great location - about a 20-25min walk into Stirling. Easy parking.

Guest from York stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location of Springwood Apartment, and found it spacious and comfortable. I will pass on your comments to the owner about the mugs and glasses. Best wishes!

Booked on recommendation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed in Stirling for work I was looking for better accommodation for a four night break. This property was recommended to me by a friend whose visiting family stay in here. It did not disappoint, it is huge and we liked the interior style, it made a huge change from modern hotels. The location suited us as our friends live nearby, it is in a really quiet area and very relaxing place to get away from it all.

The apartment was very clean and everything you really need is on hand. The kitchen is nice and modern complete with all utilities, and the bathroom was lovely with a decent shower (very important to me!). The only thing I thought the apartment missed was its only butler!! Seriously we enjoyed our stay and would recommend as well as looking to come back.


Ann from Littlehampton stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment! A butler would suit this grand property!

We love this apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay. Great location. Lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need..Beautiful gardens. Very quiet.Hope to stay again next year.

Rosemary from Hull stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We love it when our guests return time after time! Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as previous visits. The gardens do look very beautiful at this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back next year again!

A huge comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment has everything one could possibly want for an enjoyable stay. Centrally located with easy access to Stirling itself and the surrounds.
All the above subjects - Location etc were excellent.


John from Hartenbos stayed at Springwood Apartment for 13 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you had such a great stay at Springwood Apartment! It is a fabulous property and is in a fantastic central location for exploring the area. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

Perfect Place for a Luxury Break

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Stirling recently for a family reunion and could not have picked a more perfect place to stay. The booking procedure was easy and communication and information made our arrival seamless.
The apartment was even more impressive than shown on the website. It was beautifully furnished and very well equipped and we really appreciated the start up pack, milk, coffee, tea & biscuits etc waiting for us.
We were in Stirling for 9 nights and were very sad to leave what had become our home away from home. We could not recommend Springwood Aparment more highly and would definitely stay here again.


Llynn from Paris stayed at Springwood Apartment for 6 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is always great to hear that our guests have a wonderful time, especially when there is a special occasion like a family reunion! Springwood is a lovely apartment and has the finishing touches to make it extra special. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

A grand place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Pleasant 15 min walk to town centre and close to KIngs park walking. A few maintenance issues but overall a great place to stay.

Rob from Shenton Park stayed at Springwood Apartment for 8 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you found the apartment clean and comfortable and enjoyed the central location. We always aim to address any maintenance issues as soon as possible, so we will be in touch with you regarding this. Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.

a relaxing break in Stirling

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable stay in Springwood apartment, Stirling. The accommodation is truly luxurious. The kitchen was great to cook in and the generous dining area neant we coukd entertain friends. My enquiry and reservation was dealt with professionally by Stirling Self Catering. I recommend this apartment and Stirling Self Catering.

Norrie from Belfast stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment. It is always great to hear that guests find everything they need to make their stay comfortable. Perhaps we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future. Many thanks for leaving such a great review!

Lots of space

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great amenities, great location, lots of space. The furnishings are elegant - suitable for an executive break and not quite as "cozy" as you might want for a holiday - but overall an excellent place to stay in Stirling.

Sandra from Kansas City stayed at Springwood Apartment for 6 nights in September 2015


A superb apartment which has everything that anyone could want for a relaxing holiday in Stirling.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Springwood Apartment and we found it every bit as comfortable, quiet and peaceful as our first visit. It is located in spacious well kept grounds and is ideally situated for visiting Stirling and the surrounding area. In terms of furniture and white goods and the like, the Apartment is very well appointed. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated.

One problem that did arise during our stay was dealt with extremely promptly and efficiently by the owner and in such a manner that it did not in any way detract from the enjoyment of our holiday.

We would have no hesitation in seeking accommodation at Springwood Apartment in the future.


Sheena from Greenford stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to get another glowing review from a returning guest! We are delighted that Springwood Apartment lived up to your memories of your first visit, and that you enjoyed you holiday and the peace and quiet of the Apartment. Hopefully we will welcome you back for a third time in the future! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

A Great Find!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this apartment on a short notice after not being able to get our first choice; I had not read previous reviews; we are glad to have found this place!
As noted in all the other reviews the 1 bedroom apartment is spacious, more than adequate for 2 people plus has room for children as needed. The building is impressive and surrounding grounds give you the feeling of living on your own estate.
The location is ideal for walking and exploring Stirling town and all tourist attractions. There is a golf course, tennis courts and children's play park 5 minutes walk away.
I will definitely book here again if returning to Sterling.


Dirk from Bellingham stayed at Springwood Apartment for 5 nights in August 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review of Springwood Apartment. We love to hear that you have been delighted with the accommodation and setting - it really is a beautiful place to stay! Hopefully you can return again in the future and we can welcome you back!

Wonderful Stirling apartment.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this superb apartment.
Owners have thought of everything to make your stay very enjoyable. Quality furnishings / crockery / towels and bedding throughout.
Very quiet with lovely outlook over mature garden.
A lovely walk to the city centre passing King's Park and beautiful houses.


Guest from Hull stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in May 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. It is always lovely to have people return to our properties! The tranquil environment of Springwood Apartment is often commented on by our guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Great

Review submitted on Fri, 01 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, highly recommend this accommodation, great service from agent and owner, plenty to see and do in surrounding location, shops only a short distance away so car not needed

Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in April 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for such a glowing review! We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday and found the location to be ideal. There is certainly no shortage of things to do in the local area...hopefully we can welcome you back in the future to explore further!

Comfortable and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is spacious and nicely decorated, though perhaps a little dated in style. The sitting room and bedroom have very high ceilings, and the sitting room has a very large window with a nice view of the grounds. The kitchen is modern and well equipped, but it is too small to eat in, so meals are eaten in the sitting room where there is a large dining table. The bed and sofa are very comfortable and there is a separate shower in the en-suite bathroom. There is a good sized TV and DVD player, and free Wifi. There is plenty of parking outside and the whole place is very quite indeed. It is about a 15 min walk into the centre of Stirling where there are plenty of shops. There are supermarkets within easy driving distance of the apartment. I did not use the directions provided to find the place, but followed the directions given by AA route finder and checked that I would know which turnings to take by looking on Google street view, which I found helpful. This is a good location for a holiday as it is fairly central and not too far to a number of interesting places to visit.

Guest from Guernsey stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in March 2015


Springwood Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful spacious apartment in a very quiet but central location in stunning grounds. Every thing you could need except an electric blanket!! Will definitely come back.


Guest from Laois stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in March 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - the grounds are stunning especially now that some of the spring flowers are starting to come through! The weather has not quite warmed up yet and I hope that your desire for an electric blanket wasn't as you were cold in the apartment? The heating is not usually a problem, and hopefully when you come back for a return visit you will let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jan 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Springwood apartment was a well presented and beautifully furnished holiday rental.The building itself was quite grand and was set in nice grounds.
On our arrival we were pleased to find a nice box of quality biscuits and a bottle of Prosecco awaiting us.
We had a very pleasant 4 night stay and would not hesitate to recommend this property to others looking for a relaxing break with a little extra luxury thrown in
Stirling was also a very attractive location and a look around the castle is a must.


Guest from Southgampton stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in December 2014


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable break at Springwood Apartment. It's always nice to start your holiday off with some treats, so we are glad to enjoyed the welcome pack! Stirling Castle is always a must for visitors to Stirling, there are some stunning historic locations in the area. Perhaps we can welcome you back one day to explore further.

Nice home, 20 minute walk to town, lovely grounds

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is a nice apartment in a Victorian house. Heating and hot water work very well. All appliances and utensils needed are there. I would not recommend the sofa bed as it is very thin, not fit for even a child. The only thing is that it does smell of dampness in the bedroom so it would be a good idea to ask owners to open windows every 5 days to let fresh air come in when not inhabited for long periods.But we had a wonderful stay and we would visit again without a doubt.

Guest from Oberaegeri stayed at Springwood Apartment for 11 nights in October 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Springwood. Your comments regarding dampness have been passed on to the owner for further investigation. Had you contacted us during your stay, we would have attempted to address your concerns during your stay. We are glad that you still enjoyed your stay at Springwood Apartment.

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay far exceeded our expectation. The setting is beautiful, the surrounding neighborhoods are quiet. Walking to the City Centre very scenic and not too far. The interior appointments of the apartment are beyond what the average rental would offer.
We so enjoyed our stay that leaving was very hard.


Guest from Johns Island stayed at Springwood Apartment for 6 nights in September 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
WOW! What a super review of your stay at Springwood Apartment. This stunning, period apartment is a real gem to stay in and located so close to Stirling city centre that many of our guests are, like you, reluctant to leave. Look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Stirling.

Fantastic apartment and ciity

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had lovely stay, everything you. need is in apartment.Stirling castle well worth a visit, along with Wallace Monument. A trip to the Falkirk wheel is not to be missed.Very rewarding stay.

Paul from Newark stayed at Springwood Apartment for 5 nights in August 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your comments about your stay at Springwood Apartment. It is well equipped and ideally located as a base from which to visit many of the attractions within the Central belt of Scotland. we hope you may choose to book again with Stirling Self Catering in the future.

Great Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Spacious and well furnished. Very comfortable with excellent heating. Wonderful bathrooms. Good off road parking. We liked the quiet location which is well situated for days out in the local area and further afield. We were very satisfied and really enjoyed our stay. One small detail- remember to bring your own loo roll and sponges for washing up dishes. These are not provided.

Guest from Port Jefferson Station stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in August 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at Springwood Apartment. I can only apologise for the lack of items mentioned in your review as these are usually provided as standard at all our properties. I have spoken with the owner and it was an unfortunate oversight. We provide all our guests with contact numbers for the property owner and Stirling Self Catering in order that guests can let us know if we can help in any way during their stay. Had you contacted us at the time, we would have rectified the situation immediately. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, despite this slight inconvenience, and hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future.

Easy independence when travelling

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Springwood gave excellent accommodation for our two week stay in Stirling.
We were travelling and researching family history so we needed a place to spread out our stuff and ourselves. The living and dining room are spacious and the wifi was excellent, so we could both be busy researching or organizing data and photos. The completely separate master suite was very quiet, as was the whole property. Some days my husband was up early to golf and I could sleep in longer without being disturbed. The bathrooms were also very spacious, so for a two week stay it was great to live in the space.
We cooked some meals and the kitchen was well equipped and easy to use, (directions for all the appliances were in one drawer). We also packed light and then encountered hot weather in Stirling, so we washed our clothes numerous times and both washer and dryer, though different from mine at home, were easy to use. The outdoor patio was a nice spot for a cool drink when we got in from touring. It also gave us a chance to chat with neighbours who were out walking or enjoying the garden.
James was responsive to a concern that forced us to phone him late at night. Felt like a home away from home; handy to lots of roads out of Stirling for our touring and shopping needs.


Guest from Edmonton stayed at Springwood Apartment for 14 nights in July 2014


Ideal Holiday Base

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the apartment very comfortable,quiet and peaceful. It was ideally situated for our stay in Stirling and for visiting the surrounding area. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. Parking was never a problem and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Guest from Greenford stayed at Springwood Apartment for 8 nights in June 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Springwood Apartment is located in a quiet, residential setting and appeals to many of our guests. Glad you found the welcome pack useful and we hope to welcome you again soon.

appartement stirling

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
endroit ideal pour les visites de stiriling glasgow et edinbourgh, nous n'avons pas trouvé de seche cheveux , mais les conditions d'accueil sont exceptionnelles dans un cadre douillet et confortable .Si nous partons à nouveau en ecosse nous n'hesiterons pas à relouer cet endroit cordialement christiane

Guest from La Roche Noire stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in June 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review Christiane. I am sorry you were unable to locate the hair dryer at Springwood Apartment; we have checked there is one there and ensured it is in an obvious place for future guests. We hope to see you again in Stirling soon. Un grand merci pour votre avis Christiane. Je suis désolé que vous étiez incapable de localiser le sèche-cheveux à Springwood Appartement; nous avons vérifié, il ya un là-bas et il est assuré dans un endroit évident pour les futurs clients. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Stirling.

Definitely got the WOW factor

Review submitted on Sat, 31 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment. Very clean with everything you could need to make your holiday perfect.
Great location, walking distance from city centre.
Would definitely stay again


Guest from Hull stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in May 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Springwood Apartment. Hope to see you again soon!

Good location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location - walking distance of Stirling town centre and castle and the new Bannockburn Centre (although finding it was a bit challenging!) Very comfortable apartment in which we enjoyed staying.

Guest from Highcliffe stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in April 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review of Springwood Apartment. Sorry to learn you had difficulty locating the property. We are reviewing the directions issued to guests, but to date this is the only time we have had feedback regarding this problem. Glad to hear you still enjoyed your stay!

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in a most luxurious apartment. Beautiful furniture and fittings in lovely grounds. Would recommend Springwood apartment to anyone

Guest from Dunboyne stayed at Springwood Apartment for 3 nights in February 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Personal recommendation of our properties by guests is something we aim to achieve from every stay in a Stirling Self Catering property. We are thrilled that, yet again, Springwood Apartment has proved to be a top choice. Many thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to one of our properties in the future.

Would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our-second visit here apartment is very spacious and has every comfort in it. Lovely place to stay and is value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend.’

Guest from Encounter Bay stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in January 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to have a review from guests who have stayed with us more than once. We are thrilled to have your endorsement for Springwood Apartment and hope to see you again soon!

Comfort at its best

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a short mid week break staying at Springwood. The house is well located in a lovely part of Sterling within easy walking distance to the town centre and amenities. I was thrilled as soon as I got into the apartment. It was warm clean and I felt comfortable immediately. I had wished I could have stayed longer but hey that means I will have to go back!

Guest from Ayr stayed at Springwood Apartment for 4 nights in January 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We try to make sure all our guests feel as comfortable as possible in our properties, no matter how short their stay. You clearly enjoyed your time at Springwood Apartment and we hope to welcome you again very soon!

WOW

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location- Extremely spacious apartment-Wonderful comfortable bed-Ample parking-just a couple of small maintenance issues~otherwise PERFECT.

Guest from Halesowen stayed at Springwood Apartment for 7 nights in September 2013


Jane henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Springwood Apartment is a truly unique property, in a great location. Thank you for drawing the small maintenance issues to our attention; we like to ensure everything is perfect for our guests and these items have now been dealt with. We look forward to you booking another of our properties in the future.