FB Twitter

Talar Aur

Talar Aur

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Talar Aur - sleeps 6 in 4 ground floor bedrooms The entrance porch leads into the main hall off which are four ground floor bedrooms and a family bathroom. The master bedroom with king sized bed also has an en suite shower room. There is a twin room with beds which may be zip-locked into a super king sized bed, there are also 2 single bedrooms. The light and airy fully equipped kitchen/dining room and living room are on the first floor so as to enjoy the views over the Pembrokeshire countryside. Patio doors lead from the sitting room with its cosy wood burner, onto a balcony which looks over the green fields of the farm. A private enclosed garden makes this ideal for families with toddlers. This house is kept free from dogs. Holidaymakers have full use of the on-site leisure facilities including pool, sauna nad gym and may of course join in with the feeding of the friendly farm animals and egg collecting.

Our second stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Croft Farm and Celtic cottages and it didn’t disappoint. We brought the extended family back with us this time and had a fantastic time. We stayed in Talar Aur with three children under 4 and 4 adults. The accommodation was faultless and thoughtfully equipped. The farm facilities are fantastic and the children loved every minute of animal feeding, swimming, the toddler-sized soft play and particularly the play barn. We are definitely hoping to be back next year.

Ellen from Nottingham stayed at Talar Aur for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 51 days ago
Thank you for returning a second time; we're delighted that you all had a fantastic time. Hope to see you next year :)

A unique experience

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A place to relax in comfort enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Great for families with nature on the doorstep and recreation provided. It fulfilled my personal goal of swimming without stress. Fantastic!
Brenda - Worcestershire


Brenda from Redditch stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 67 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. And well done on fulfilling your dream of learning to swim without stress! Fantastic as you say.

Ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Talar Aur and The Dairy with three generations of our family. The grandchildren, who are aged 1, 3 and 4, thoroughly enjoyed all the many facilities Croft Farm offers: the indoor pool, play barn, pet handling area and especially the morning ritual of feeding the animals with Andy. Whatever the weather there is plenty to do here and within 3 miles you have the stunning coastline and beaches to enjoy too. Talar Aur has a large lounge and kitchen upstairs with a balcony overlooking the fields - perfect for family gatherings. The kitchen and bathrooms were new and everything was provided, including stair gates, cots, high chairs and bed guards. The hard work and passion Andy and Sylvie put into Croft Farm are evident for all to see and their warm welcome made us feel instantly at home. Book it now and see for yourself!

Chris from Exeter stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 86 days ago
It was a pleasure to host your family holiday. We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Family with Three Children On Easter Holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Talar Aur at Croft Farm across Easter. For Us ( Myself and my Wife) it was a fabulous break away from our busy schedules. For our three children (Ages 11,9,7) it was a magical adventure on a farm where,by the end of the holiday,all the animals, and Andy and Sylvie were part of our extended family.

A warm welcome was extended to us. The cottage was immaculately clean and well-appointed.
The animals were wonderful to be around and the guinea pigs/ rabbits kept the children entertained for ages. The swimming pool , sauna and gym were lovely additions and we were very close to several beaches (Poppit Sands and Mwnt beach). There is an iron age fort nearby and a supermarket only 10 minutes’ drive away.
The coastal path walk, though perhaps not for very young children, was spectacular.

So much to see that we didn’t manage to so we have booked again for next year and can’t wait!


Sandeep from Nottingham stayed at Talar Aur for 5 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 113 days ago
We are so glad that you a fabulous break here and were able to leave your busy schedules behind for a few days. It was wonderful to meet you and we'll send you photos of Florence's babies :)

A very comfortable stay with lots for the family to do.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The cottage is well equipped, clean and comfortable, home from home.
The whole complex was well used by our family and everything well cared for.
The situation is also well placed as it made access to the lovely beaches around very good.


Val from Shifnal stayed at Talar Aur for 7 nights in April 2019


Sylvie replied 122 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're glad that your family were able to enjoy all the facilities.

Exceeded every single one of our expectations for our first holiday as a family of four

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the price we paid, I had very low expectations of Croft Farm. The price was so, so reasonable I thought we'd be arriving at very basic accommodation that would simply be a base to explore the rest of the area for the week. How wrong I was! Croft Farm is so easy to get to and everything is ridiculously convenient from the moment you arrive. Perfectly positioned car park, room right outside the property to unload and I couldn't believe how immaculately clean the cottage was. It put my own home to shame. We were two families sharing this cottage and there was so much room for everyone. We made the most of the communal spaces but could also retreat to our separate rooms if needed. The 9:30am animal feeding brings the children so, so much joy and the fresh eggs an absolute treat for the whole family. The swimming pool is equally as well maintained, really warm and allows for so much fun as a family. We explored some of the UK's most beautiful beaches less than 30 minutes from the cottages, visited farmers markets, a local Abbey, drank wine over looking the sea. It really was one of the nicest holidays we have ever, ever had. Two major caveats however - we lucked out with incredible weather and we visited off season which meant we really did feel like we had the place to ourselves. There is no question that we will return to Croft Farm.

Ruth from Cardiff stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 142 days ago
We are blown away by your your wonderful review of your holiday here in Talar Aur. Thank you so so much. Diolch yn fawr i chi :)

Fabulous, Family Time

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay with family at an absolutely amazing place. Fun packed quality family time. From animal feeding to ping pong and swimming or just enjoying the beautiful countryside. Nothing was too much trouble for Sylvie and her team. My son had the most amazing time as did we the adults lol and most definitely made memories to last a lifetime. We’ve been home now for almost a week and my son has asked almost daily as to when we are returning. The cottage we stayed in was simply wonderful and a real home from home, everything you could want or need is provided for you. Swimming pool is awesome and my little boy enjoyed swimming daily and progressing with his swimming skills. This is most definitely a must visit place for family time in the beautiful great outdoors. My husband also left his tablet at the house which has been returned to us with no messing at all. 5 star service all round with a wonderful friendly relaxed atmosphere. It feels so relaxing and natural.

Jane from Manchester stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 151 days ago
It was lovely to meet you and of course you'd always be welcome back! Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation :)

Swimming refresher

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Croft before I knew what to expect and I certainly wasn’t disappointed- Talar Aur was so comfortable - excellent beds and the log fire made it so cosy
As ever Ian and Cheryl were so patient and so encouraging as I slowly develop my confidence in the water - such a welcoming set up with excellent convenience to a great teaching pool where the emphasis is on experiencing the wonderful freedom of simply trusting the water
As someone who has spent the last 60 years being afraid of the water (sometimes I feel thanks
to the style of teaching back in the 50s !) I recommend a stay at Croft and book swimming with Ian and Cheryl


Brenda from Falmouth stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 151 days ago
We appreciate your time to write a review and recommendation and are so pleased you were so comfortable.

Our New Years break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit and I never want to leave Says it all!! Such a welcoming relaxing holiday Ticks all the boxes Home from home without the stresses of everyday life

Carol from Pontyclun stayed at Talar Aur for 4 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied 226 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you here again :)