FB Twitter

Number 3

Number 3

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful two-bedroom bungalow set in peaceful Llanfaelog just outside of Rhosneigr. An ideal pet-friendly rural getaway for four guests!

Second stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good value cottage, comfortable, spacious, clean with a good enclosed suntrap garden. A quiet cul de sac location with easy access to all of Anglesey and its beautiful beaches, the main ones in Rhosneigr all dog friendly, are within walking distance. The weather was quite kind to us. There's plenty of storage in the bedrooms and space for walking gear in the entrance and garage if needed. Although the fridge/freezer was in working order and clean on the inside, it is a little worn on the outside but not a problem. We didnt use the fire but sure it would make the cottage very cosy. Have tried to book again but nothing available.
We found Anglesey Lettings very helpful and gave very clear information. We will certainly use them again for future breaks in beautiful Anglesey.




Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is located in a good location to explore Anglesey. We found it clean,comfortable with a good enclosed sunny garden. There is aircraft noise from the Valley base. The cottage is good value for money and have booked a return in June.



Lovely week

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break at No3. Just a short drive to the beach or village. Great walks along the beach alongside the airbase and along coastal path with Meg our collie.
No3 was clean and comfy and with everything you need. The only minor issue was that the grass hadn't been cut and was very long.
A settee in the kitchen would be useful




Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean property very cosy with a enclosed rear garden which was great for the dogs.With in walking distance of Rhosneigr and the local Spar shop .



Stay near the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to walk into Rhosneigr, the bungalow was clean and tidy. Lots of space. We had a lovely time, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.



Lovely Detached bungalow in lovely quiet location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week over christmas and the bungalow was decorated with a lovely tree
The bungalow is well equipped, comfortable and in a very good location near Rhosneigr There is lots of lovely walks nearby including beaches, parks and Newborough Forest is a 25 min drive , good cafes and restaurants and much of the island is quickly accessible from here. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bungalow is excellent as all on the one level.

Anglesey holiday lettings are very professional and quick to answer any questions . We hope to return later this year







Cosy bungalow in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week in this cosy bungalow. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge cosy and warm especially with the log burner going. Comfy bed with plenty of storage and great garden for our dog. Will definitely be returning in the summer.



3 night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation and and great location. Fully recommend. Bed very comfy and nice to chill in the front room in the evening with a very relaxing settee.



Very Comfortable cottage in a good location

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and in a very good location near Rhosneigr. There is plenty to do nearby including beaches, good cafes and restaurants and much of the island is quickly accessible from here. The kitchen was well-equipped and the living room was well furnished and well laid out.

The information we received was full and accurate and the letting agency were courteous and professional. The price for a stay was very good value and we would recommend this to our friends and family.

Thanks for a good holiday.




November break at No.3

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As regular visitors to beautiful Anglesey we knew exactly where our destination was, despite arriving sometime after dark. We immediately found No. 3 to be exactly as described on the website and it took us no time at all to settle in. What a lovely base we had for our 5 night stay, we felt so 'at home' in the bungalow with all conveniences provided for. The weather was wild and the waves were crashing in at virtually every beach on the windward side of the Island. On the Friday we patiently waited in warm sunshine in a sheltered part of Newborough Beach until High Tide subsided and we were able once again to visit the magical LLanddwyn Island for a beautiful afternoon walk. Of course we were accompanied by Dudley our Cavalier and he, as always loved the freedom of the beaches around the Island which he knows so well.
We would really like No 3 to be kept secret !! But....it would be unfair to stop others enjoying the sort of comfort and homeliness which we were able to enjoy so much.. Thank you




Number 3

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is beautifully decorated and furnished throughout.
I wish we had known about the noise of all the jet's from the RAF Training Base in advance. It terrified our dog and she wouldn't go out into the garden alone.
I was also disappointed that there was nowhere to go within walking distance, a car was required.
I have listed some comments below that, I feel would make it a better stay.
1. The heating controls are linked to the WiFi. When the signal went down we lost the heating! This happened a couple of times.
2. Toilet flush was faulty. You had to quickly "double flush" to get the toilet to flush.
3. Oven gloves would be useful
4. Ditto a red/special chopping board for meat.
5. There was no ash can for the woodburner fire. Made cleaning it out very difficult
6. Cooker hood didn't work, the light only.
All this sounds 'picky' but I feel it is important to let you know.




Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your recent stay.We always value feedback from our guests as it enables us to constantly monitor the condition of the properties that we represent. We are disappointed that you did not make us aware of the issues that you had during your stay as we would have been able to send our maintenance team to sort out the difficulties with the toilet and the lights. There is no requirement for a coloured chopping board as it is not a commercial kitchen and we understand from our housekeeping team that there should have been oven gloves the property. We apologise that they were not there. We thank you for both your custom and for bringing these points to our attention and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely cottage in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and spacious. dog friendly with great contained garden. Easy checking in and would recommend the company



Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is probably the best cottage we’ve stayed in around the Rhosneigr area.
Lots of space, exceptionally maintained and ideal for exploring local nature and beaches.
The wood burning fire was a bonus although the unseasonably warm weather meant we didn’t really use it much.
The most local shop is only a five minute walk and you can be at the wonderful Oyster Catcher restaurant within 15 minutes.
Highly recommend!




Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love this place 4th time we have stayed here, lovely cosy bungalow, great enclosed garden for our boxer boy everything you need for perfect escapism rhosneigr just around the corner ideal location booked up again for December just need Lotto win to buy the place



Great Property

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at No 3 with our Patterdale Pup, the enclosed rear garden was a bonus especially as we had some beautiful weather & it's a little suntrap. The bungalow is in a great location with off street parking although slightly outside of Rhosneigr it's an easy walk taking about 20 minutes & something we did daily usually with a stop off at the Oyster Catcher! The accommodation is great, lovely lounge with log burner & well equipped kitchen the king-size bed is comfortable & the whole place welcoming and home from home. My only comment would be that although there are mirrors none are near sockets which would be beneficial for us women folk who need to blow-dry our hair. We loved our stay at No 3 one of our favourite properties to date & we visit on a regular basis.



2nd visit here

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property on a quiet cul de sac. Plenty of space, with a great enclosed back garden for our dogs. 5 mins drive to Rhosneigr or 30 mins walk. Some great places to walk the dogs on the doorstep



Beautifully furnished bungalow close to Rhosneiger

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, beautifully furnished, very clean, easy parking, plenty of space for 4. 3 min drive into Rhosneiger. Bonus was the heatwave!
Only suggestion would be for a mirror above draws in main bedroom in order to dry hair and one above sink in bathroom to have a shave. Otherwise perfect.




Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

A slice of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another brilliant stay at Number 3. The property is in an ideal location, is very well maintained, clean and a perfect home from home. This has been our second stay and we will definitely return. Anglesey Holiday Lettings we’re as efficient as ever. Thank you.



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review Diane. We are so pleased that you had another brilliant stay at number 3 :)

Little gem

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well second visit to number 3 absolutely love everything about this bungalow and location so comfy and homely, jets flying over , then birds singing garden is a suntrap and secure for our dog everything you need for a relaxing holiday, we love it here can't wait for October to visit again and 5 star rating Anglesey holiday lettings fantastic service as always



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, it's great to hear you enjoyed another lovely stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in October.

Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Number 3. The house was just perfect. Location great for enjoying the delights of Rhosneigr as well as a good base for exploring our Happy Place. We liked it so much we are returning over summer! Anglesey Holiday Lettings run a very efficient and friendly service. Thank you.



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, that's such a kind and lovely thing to say, we really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Number 3. See you again soon.

Excellent property very homely .

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only minor concern the crockery and mugs could do with updating a miss match of chipped cups and plates which i recall as been brought up in earlier reviews..



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is much appreciated. I believe the owner has been informed regarding the the crockery and mugs but we will bring it to their attention again. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we very look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this beautiful Island and wonderful accommodation. Very clean, well equipped, warm and well sited bungalow near a fab beach . What more could you want ? We enjoyed the log burner each evening after long walks exploring the beaches . A good enclosed garden ensured our dogs were safe too . Our only grumble would be the choice of mugs … which I felt let the well equipped kitchen down … and it would have been nice to have the log burner set up at least for the first evening … but overall would thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a stay in Anglesey .



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Number 3 and had a great time visiting Anglesey, it's definitely worth a visit. Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We very much hope to welcome you again in the future.

A lovely place to stay for two

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay for two, nicely decorated, a kitchen with nice quality appliances and a really comfortable living room (sofa particularly good!) You can make a number of pretty county side walks from the house over the fields to the local beaches. The house is in a small cul de sac with good parking but it is on a hill so not good for anyone with accessibility issues. We would have appreciated better quality mugs as there were only four random ones yet all other equipment was so nice.



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a kind review Maria. We do so appreciate when our guests let us know that they have enjoyed their break and they have had a lovely comfortable stay. We will pass on the feedback to the owner regarding the mugs on your behalf. Again, thank you so much.

NO HEATING!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WHEN I ARRIVED THE BUNGALOW WAS VERY COLD AND I TURNED THE THERMOSTAT TO 20 DEGREES BUT IT STILL WOULD NOT COME ON! I WAS DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THAT NO WELCOME PACK OF KINDLING OR LOGS HAD BEEN LEFT! LUCKILY I ALWAYS BRING SOME WITH ME AND I SOON GOT THE LOG BURNER LIT! AFTER PHONING ANGLESEY HOLIDAY LETTINGS I COULDN'T FAULT THEM FOR RUSHING ROUND TO TRY TO GET THE HEATING FIXED. THEY EVEN BROUGHT ME 3 ELECTRIC HEATERS AND A BOTTLE OF PROSECCO TO MAKE UP FOR THE LACK OF HEATING! AFTER AN ENGINEER ARRIVED HE MANAGED TO GET THE BOILER FIRED UP AND CAME BACK THE NEXT DAY TO FIT A NEW PART. I WILL SAY THAT THE KEY FOR THE SIDE DOOR WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO GET IN THE DOOR AND IF YOU PUT IT IN THE WRONG WAY YOU WILL STRUGGLE TO GET IT OUT AS I DID. IT WAS A STRESSFUL START TO MY HOLIDAY BUT THE LOCATION IS FAB AND YOU CAN SEE THE RAF VALLEY RUNWAY FROM THE FRONT WINDOW. GREAT IF YOU ARE INTO YOUR PLANES. I WOULDN'T WANT OT PUT ANYONE OFF BY MY REVIEW. ITS STILL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND VERY QUIET. THE BED WAS SOOOO COMFORTABLE AND IT WAS VERY COZY ONCE THE HEATING WAS FIXED.



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that the heating and side door didn't detract from your stay and that you enjoyed your time at Number 3. We very much hope that you will choose stay with us again in the future.

Fantastic stay at number 3

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a special stay at number 3 the bungalow was spotless, beds comfy garden enclosed great for my dog, absolutely loved it especially the weather, we always book with anglesey holiday lettings fantastic service would definitely visit here again everything you need number 3 is a little gem



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review Lynne. We are pleased to hear that Number 3 was perfectly suited for you. We are hoping that you come to visit us again soon.

A week at No 3

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at No 3 and it never disappoints, we love the location for travelling around the Island . Love the local area for dog walks . Already booked for next year , can’t wait to return to this peaceful home from home



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that Number 3 was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Nice , quiet bungalow

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean and quiet bungalow with everything you would need, 15 minute walk to the beach. Enclosed and private back garden.



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Number 3. We are so pleased that you had everything that you needed to make your stay enjoyable.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, with a well equipped kitchen. The four of us really enjoyed our stay and Rhosneigr is great.



Anglesey Holliday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that your stay was excellent! Please come and stay again in the future.

A week at No 3

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Previously stayed at No 3 in September last year and we loved it , just like a home from home . Ideal location for travelling to other parts of the island , nowhere too far away. Located in a peaceful village just perfect to unwind . Can’t wait to visit again, roll on September



Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at No 3. It is lovely to get home and look forward to your next stay...roll on September indeed!

Fabulous stay in a great place

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival, the place was spotless. Great garden for the dogs to explore safely, fully enclosed. The beds were comfortable as was the furniture in the living room.
Easy 20 minute walk into Rhosneigr, either via fields past the lake or by pavement past the Oyster Catcher...... chance for a refreshing pint on the way!
Will definitely return to Number 3.




Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Its always a bonus when you can catch a refreshing pint when out for a walk!! Please come again in the future.

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bungalow ideal for couples or family. Secure garden great for kids or dogs. We have already recommended to family



Jan-Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay. We thank you for your recommendation to friends.

Excellent stay .Book it.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay in this cottage in a very quiet cul de sac.The cottage was very clean and had all amenities you needed.The location was lovely to return to on a night after a day on the beach.Fabulous had a washer and tumble dryer as well.Added bonus having the garden, our dog settled very quickly.Loved everything about this place and will return.
Anglesey lettings were excellent communicators and even posted an item I had forgotten.Would certainly use them again





Jan- Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you had a lovely holiday and we are so pleased to hear that you will be coming again in the future.

Amazing relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of four with a four year old and almost two year old, and the house could not have been more perfect, we loved everything about it. Beautiful house with lots of space (the photos do not do it justice), and a lovely garden. And such comfy beds! Really well placed, tucked away so nice and quiet, but so close to Rhosneigr. Thank you for such a lovely week, just what we all needed



Jan-Anglesey Holiday lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you have had a lovely relaxing family holiday! It is lovely to hear that our guests have had a holiday that they have enjoyed so much! We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for taking time to review Number 3 : )

A great property for a family stay close to Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property with a great front and back garden. 2 minutes drive from rhosneigr! We would definitely return.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Lovely weekend at No 3

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at No 3. The house was lovely and was great for our two dogs with the enclosed garden. Very peaceful location within five minute drive from Rhosneigr. We were really lucky with weather. Would recommend some new cups and a mirror in main bedroom but apart from that the accommodation was fantastic and will definitely return.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will mention your comments to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A wonderful homely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Number 3 for a few days while we were waiting for our new home to be ready. We were delighted with the property, it felt really homely and our little French bulldog settled in immediately. The back garden was secure so she could potter in and out of the kitchen into the garden. The bedrooms and living room were comfortable and clean and there was a good selection of channels of the TV. Little touches such as a pint of milk left in the fridge and some oat biscuits were very much appreciated.

Rhosneigr is only 5 minutes down the road and we were able to have some lovely walks down the beach and pick up essentials from the local shop. We also very much enjoyed the fish and chips there.

We very much enjoyed our stay there and were sad to move on to our next short term rental (Number 3 wasn't available for the full 3 weeks we wanted) and the other property didn't have the same homely feel to it.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear you enjoyed 'a homely stay' and hopefully you have now settled into your new home and can relax a bit.

Lovely Bungalow

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky with the weather when we stayed, it was hot and sunny for the first few days. That, together with the style of the back garden made it feel like we were abroad.

Very nice, spacious and clean inside.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed a great stay and had the bonus of the sunshine, Rhosneigr is always great with a bit of extra warmth. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A beautiful bungalow in a small village about 1 mile from Rhosneigr, dog friendly

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern clean and newly furnished bungalow with all that you require. Enclosed rear garden perfect for a dog being safe. Kitchen beautifully laid out with all facilities, including dishwasher. Washing machine and tumble dryer in a separate area. Bedrooms very comfortable with plenty of storage space. Bright lounge area with tv and comfortable seating. Front garden also enclosed and nice to sit in to catch the late evening sun.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you had a good stay and that you had everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Number 3 Llanfaelog

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday home , spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very peaceful location ideal for a relaxing break . We loved the location for accessibility to all the beautiful beaches and bays that Anglesey has to offer



Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had 2 holidays cancelled during lockdown we were so relieved to finally make it away.

Anglesey Holiday Lettings have amazing customer service, from how they dealt with our postponed June booking, to helping us find something for August/September. Everything pre, during and post our holiday was spot one - customer first definitely seems to be their core value. Thank you for that. We can’t wait for next year!

Number 3 is clean, very spacious, with great facilities, lovely enclosed garden (our dog loved her morning sunbathe at breakfast!) a hot tub would be a perfect addition at some point as it’s big enough and private, and the most storage I’ve ever had when unpacking!! Everything you could need, great heating and wood burner for chilly nights, and smart TV great for any rainy days/evenings for films or catching up on box sets.

Location is good - v short drive to Rhosneigr for our daily evening beach walk, also walkable but our dog is getting older so we saved her legs for the beach.

Rhosneigr is a lovely village, Mojos is a must, beach walks, pizza on the beach watching a sunset - great escape from this year!!

And when we returned...we’d left a Garmin watch behind...that was safely back with us within a week.

If you’re going to Anglesey, highly recommend booking through Anglesey Holiday Lettings, local company who really care. Thank you.




Very peaceful area & lovely bungalow!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the newly renovated bungalow, lovely kitchen off the enclosed garden which was lovely for summer BBQ's. Cosy lounge that meant we all enjoyed a quiet & relaxed break as a family. The bungalow is set in a quiet culdesac walkable to the nearest shop, The Wayside. Bike rides were perfect around the quiet country lanes of Llanfaelog but close enough too, to bustling Rhosneigr shops & restaurants. Best of both worlds.
Would recommend the bungalow to couples or small families.




A week at Number 3

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from staying at Number 3 for a week. The property has just been decorated throughout and was very stylish as were the furnishings. In a lovely quiet spot but only half an hour walk from Rhosneigr around the lake or 5 mins in the car. There were only 2 of us so there was plenty of room, good sized kitchen and master bedroom and lovely light lounge.The kitchen was very well equipped and there was loads of storage in the main bedroom. The garden was totally enclosed at the back so perfect for our 2 dogs and would also be great for kids. The front garden will also be secure once the gate is put on, which is waiting in the wings. Perfect garage for all things wet and to store surf boards etc. There is a hallway between the garage and the house so you can come in the front door next to the garage and go along the hallway where there is a door at the back straight into the garden, which is ideal for taking anything through that you don't want in the house. The door into the house is off this hallway as is the door into the garage. There is also a hose in the garden which is great for hosing down wet suits etc.
The bungalow has everything you need for a perfect stay and we would certainly recommend it.