FB Twitter

Hen Gi Mor

Hen Gi Mor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful and extensive property only 75 metres from the beach. Masses of space to choose from with plenty of living space inside or the enclosed garden space outside.

A great holiday in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was perfect for our family.
Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings were very helpful in dealing with some initial hiccups and would certainly use them again in the future.
It was reassuring to know help was available promptly if required.
The staff we dealt with were kind and helpful.


David from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in April 2019


Another great stay!!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times now and it feels like ‘home’ when we stay. Perfect location. This year there were lovely Christmas trees decorated and a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us. Lovely touch...thankyou. We will be staying again soon.

Ian from Doveridge stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 5 nights in December 2018


50th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic weekend celebrating my 50th birthday with family and friends ,Hen Gi Mor is ideally situated for lovely walks and a lovely cup of tea and cake on the way back from the beach .will be visiting again soon xx

Shaun from Denbigh stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in November 2018


Fab long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab long weekend in a great location, great customer service, well equipped. Can’t wait to come back.

Natasha from Holmes Chapel stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in November 2018


Brillian Long Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a long weekend with family and dogs. House was lovely and comfortable and warm which was great as the weather was bitter cold. The beach is nearer to the house than it seems on the photos and you could see it from the upstairs windows. There were lots of wind and kite surfers on the sea all day long (must have no sense in that weather !!!) I can imagine in the Summer it must be fabulous to pop down to the beach as it is huge. All in all we had a wonderful time.

Jane from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in November 2018


A great house for a beach holiday and more!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely big family home on the road leading down to the beach, perfect for a stroll down to see the sunset. Lots of space with two lounges, and a table in each to eat at should you fancy using the well equipped kitchen. Has a shower room by the back door, family bathroom and en suite shower. Beds were really comfortable and there were towels aplenty. As it wasn't our first stay at Rhosneigr we didn't need to ask for anything from the rental team, and they respected our privacy - we greatly appreciated this as one of our dogs is very nervous with strangers in 'his' space. Rhosneigr is a great base from which to explore Anglesey.

Guest from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 9 nights in October 2018


Lovely house in an excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this house, plenty of space and lovely views from some of the rooms. The downstairs space worked particularly well for us, with 2 reception rooms for us to spread out.
We’ll definitely be coming back!


Helen from Lincoln stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in September 2018


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was a wonderful place to spend relaxing time with family
We didn’t want for anything, as the house was more than well equipped for our stay
Didn’t want to leave!


Kate from Lincoln stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 5 nights in September 2018


another brill holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the house was in a great location and beautifully kept. The oven was a bit of a disaster but didn't need to use it much!!
We would certainly return. Rhosneigr has become our favourite holiday resort especially for Sunny-Sue our labbie who
meets new friends everytime.


Brenda from Cheshire stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in August 2018


Amazing House & Location to Celebrate in Style!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During our recent visit to Hen Gi Mor, this was not to be just a normal visit but a week long celebration of a special birthday, we arrived on Friday 3rd to the house which is set in a beautiful location approximately 75 yards from the beach, and even closer to the centre of "town" if you go out of the back gate and down the back road.
The house was well appointed and clean and tidy in readiness for our visit, there were 7 of us staying at Hen Gi Mor and there was more than ample room for everyone to relax and have alone time if needed during what was a hectic week.
Not only was this our base for the week but was also a superb property for us to entertain our friends who were staying in other properties and it was in easy reach for everyone to get back to their accommodation safely after the celebrations had subdued.
This is a fabulous property and well worth a visit should you be needing plenty of space for family, friends or a special occasion to celebrate. Highly recommended.


Fiona from Stoke On Trent stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in August 2018


Great house for a big family

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We chose this house as it was close to the beach, we could walk to the restuarants and shops and it was big enough to accommodate 4 couples from the same family and a young boy. We also had a small dog for a few days.

The beach had everything we wanted including rock pools when the tide went out to entertain our youngster and a pretty tough golf course to test others!



Raymond from Peterlee stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in June 2018


Amazing trip away

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this originally as a weekend away but, then changed it to a full week. And it was defintely worth it.
The house itself is absolutely stunning and flawless.
Great access to the beach and local shops and bars.
We stayed as a family of 5 with two dogs an there was enough room for everybody. Then 3 of us left for another 3 to join on a golfing holiday. So the location is fantastic for a varierty of people.
There were some items of clothing that was missed when cleaning before we arrived but, these were behind doors, so easily done.
There was a problem with one of the showers leaking but, we rang up to report this and someone came out after just over an hour to fix this. Then rang to give us an update on it.
The house is so spacious, you are not tripping over each other.
We didnt even end up using the main living room at the weekend because, we were making the most of the board games provided.
We've already talked about coming back again.
It has absolutely everything you could want.
Some reviews on tripadvisor said that the garden wasn't secure for the dogs but, we had two and just closed the gates at the front and everything was perfectly secure.
Would defintely reccomend this to anyone asking


Steffi from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in June 2018


Fantastic holiday house...even had sunshine!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hen Gi Mor in April for a long weekend. This is the second time we have used Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings and as before everything was great.

The house is lovely, with great living space, beautifully decorated and clean, it is really well equipped with everything you could need. The kitchen dining area was a great family area and really helpful with two young children. The outside space was great for the dogs as it was secure and spacious.

But we can’t leave a review of the house without mentioning the location! Right on the beach, close to the shops and walking distance to the Oyster Catcher restaurant!

The booking process was really easy and simple and Jamie and his team were great, on having a problem with a baby gate we had a member of the team at the door within half an hour. Fantastic service!

Thank you again Jamie and the team...we’ll be back soon!


Gemma from Newport stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 4 nights in April 2018


Family Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Hen Gi Mor and we will definitely be returning. The house gives enough space for a large family to enjoy a comfortable break away together and the location is ideal with the beach just at the end of the road. A lovely relaxing break, we will be back.

Jenny from Warrington stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in April 2018


Week stay at Hen Gi Mor in April 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was simply wonderful. We had an absolutely fantastic stay. The house was wonderfully open and light. All the bedrooms were comfortable and the living spaces were well connected which was great when going away as a big family. The dining table positioned overlooking the view of the beach was stunning and great for watching sunsets. The customer service was also excellent, we couldn’t quite figure out our heating and Jamie was round within 10 minutes of a phone call and was wonderfully reassuring and polite. We absolutely loved our stay and I hope we will be back soon.

Annie from Chorlton stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in April 2018


Great house. Fantastic location.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house in a fabulous position with a little extra attention to details and housekeeping this could be a fabulous 5 star property. The letting agents responded quickly our queries. We would return to this property again.


Pat from Stoke On Trent stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 5 nights in March 2018


Christmas Break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault our stay at Hen Gi Mor with two living rooms our two families could do their own thing. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. The weather was kind to us cold and windy but sunny perfect for walking on the lovely beach which was just down the road. I would certainly recommend this house for your holiday.

Sue from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in December 2017


Lovely family weekend at Hen Gi Mor

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely stay at Hen Gi Mor where we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Our party consisted of six adults and dogs with a further couple of family members coming over for dinner on the Saturday evening. The house and large dining table accommodated us all really well as the kitchen/dining room/lounge is a really open social space with the added bonus of a downstairs loo/shower room.

The location of the property is ideal as it is a one minute walk to the beautiful beach of Rhosneigr and is the perfect location for taking your dogs or children onto the beach. All the amenities are close by and we had a lovely walk over to the Oyster Catcher.

We had a small problem with the heating and phoned Jamie who was with us within minutes and sorted it out for us so excellent for customer service in our book.

All in all a perfect weekend in a perfect house in our favourite location in Anglesey. Will definitely return and have already booked again with Rhosneigr Properties for a smaller property in April as we are leaving the family behind this time.



Carole from Stockport stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in October 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this lovely house, 5 Adults and Barney the dog really enjoyed our visit to Rhosneigr. The house was exactly as described with everything you could need. We would recommend the fish & chips and we spent Sunday afternoon at Sullivans where we had a delicious meals, excellent service and really pleasant atmosphere.

Joan from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in September 2017


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house for a family get together.
Ideal location for children, so close to the beach and amenities.
We'll be back.


Lynne from Thatcham stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in September 2017


Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hen Gi Mor is a lovely house not far from the beach and the centre of Rhosneiger. The two lounges and three bathrooms for a family of seven were ideal. the accommodation was well equipped and included games for the children. We enjoyed the house so much that we booked again for next year.

Linda from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in July 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Hen Gi Mor and another wonderful week, it is in a perfect location, clean and has everything you could possibly need, with a large family of various ages. I will be booking again for next year.

Julie from Lostock Graylam stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in June 2017


Recent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It states in the welcome pack to leave the house in a clean condition but there was nothing to clean with, so we had to go out and buy some cleaning materials. We also found that when it rained the TV went off (no signal), there was a DVD player but no DVD's.
The garden was unkempt, when you are paying a lot of money to stay in a house these things matter.

The location was good for the beach as only two minutes walk.


Mike from Northwich stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in June 2017


Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Hen Gi Mor. I have since tasked our cabling engineer to investigate the television signal issue; if you had called we would have resolved the problem there and then but as it wasn't reported our following guests also experienced the same problem. Our letter that you did receive specifically states what is provided and as it is a self catering holiday home we do not provide cleaning materials other than the items stated. I will be speaking to the owners today to discuss the trees in the front garden that admittedly do make a mess of the garden in strong winds but I do feel 'unkempt' is not a fair comment. Kind regards, Jamie

Great House

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had 5 adults, 2 children and a dog in our party and thought the house was superb for our needs. Having 2 lounges, 1 without television and a sea view ( from 1 seat ) was also a bonus. There was a varied selection of toys and games for the kids and a back lawn for them to play on. Beds and chairs were comfortable. Plenty of kitchen utensils although the pans are a bit dated and could do with replacing. Good selection of glasses and plenty of cups. Location is ideal, close to beach / shops/ restaurants and in June was very quiet. Having a garage to put my trailer in was handy as was the space for 3 cars.
Small problems were quickly sorted by Jamie from Holiday Lettings. All in all a cracking place to stay


John from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in June 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, beach at the end of the road. Ideal for larger families with the two sitting rooms. Improvements - tall side gates to the back, on both sides to make the garden enclosed and secure, the smallest of dogs would be off over the wall at the front, so dogs can't be let loose and children would need constant supervision.

Kathryn from Northwich stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in June 2017


Fantastic holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation, had everything we wanted, close to the beach as well. We would stay there again as the place suited all our needs.

Sally from stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 4 nights in April 2017


February short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully maintained and exceptionally clean cottage. Wonderfully decorated with lots of quirky features - loved the sheep ornaments everywhere!! In the heart of the village and a stones throw from the beach.

Caroline from St Helens stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 3 nights in February 2017


October half term break for family of 6

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hen Gi Mor. The house was very spacious, plenty of room for our party of 4 adults and two children. It was very comfortable and well equipped, a real 'home from home'. Our daughter was particularly happy with the cupboard full of games and colouring pens she found!!
The house is in a great location, very central to village and beach, we hope to return again soon!!


Ryan from Rossendale stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in October 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was excellent, it was clean and spacious, it had everything we needed for a stay with grandparents, parents, children and dog. The 2 lounges catered for both age groups, the 3 bathrooms were excellent and also the large bedrooms. A bottle of Prosecco, Welsh Cakes and milk were an excellent welcome. The beach was a stones throw with amazing views of the sunsets. There are local shops with everything you need, The Oyster Catcher restaurant being my daughter's favourite. I would highly recommend a stay and i will be booking again next year for the whole family.

Julie from Lostock Graylam stayed at Hen Gi Mor for 7 nights in July 2016