FB Twitter

Old Gwenlan

Old Gwenlan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.7
Condition
3.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


Light and airy, this 3 bed detached family holiday home is in a peaceful location and only a short distance from the beach.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several cottages around Anglesey and this has to be one of the best for location! Literally 2 minute walk to the beach it was fantastic! The cottage itself was nice but it did seem a little dusty and a few cobwebs knocking about. The living room was very cold too compared to the rest of the cottage even with the fire on, although we did go in March and it was a spacious living room. The kitchen was very clean and had everything we needed for our 5 night stay. The outside areas were clean and well kept and would be lovely to sit out in warmer months. All in all very good stay and would look to stay with this company again.

Alexandra from Huyton stayed at Old Gwenlan for 5 nights in March 2020


Week in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of six had a very pleasant week staying in a comfortable property in an ideal location...


Steve from Lymm stayed at Old Gwenlan for 7 nights in September 2019


Lovely House

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Old Gwenlan. The house is very well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our family of 4 and dog. The location is lovely and quiet with views to the beach from the front garden. Town centre is a short stroll away. Will definitely return.

Karen from stayed at Old Gwenlan for 7 nights in August 2019


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very cosy stay everything you need and you can see the sea from the front garden and close to shops and restaurants. I would recommend this dog friendly home.





Sarah from Shotton stayed at Old Gwenlan for 7 nights in May 2019


Another great week in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from 8 days in Rhosneigr. House was good, plenty big enough for 3 adults and 2 dogs, secure gardens at the front and rear were perfect for the dogs. Beds were so comfortable. The house is in the perfect location, far enough away from the pubs/shops but close to the beach with spectacular views and sunsets. If you like fast jets you'll have them flying over Mon-Fri and you can take a short walk to the end of the runway to see them taking off/landing. The slight downside was the house wasn't quite as clean as we've had before in other properties in the village.

Alan from Shavington stayed at Old Gwenlan for 8 nights in April 2019


A very nice house in a very nice place at a sensible price. Owners need to invest in the assett

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a nice place that enjoys a good location nad is extremely well appointed. It would benefit from a change of mattressess and pillows to improve it even further.

Stephen from Chester stayed at Old Gwenlan for 4 nights in February 2019


Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a reiew for Old Gwenlan. Rest assured your points will be acted upon and a mattress has today been ordered along with some new pillows. As it is new to the holiday letting market, the owner is very keen to make sure it is as good as it can be; without your feedback we would never have known. So thank you once again. Kind regards, Jamie