FB Twitter

Rhonwil

Rhonwil

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Set in a quiet cul de sac location. Only minutes from the village and beach beyond, this beautifully presented property has ample off-road parking, secure garage and enclosed rear garden.

Spacious cottage within easy stroll of the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is spacious and very well equipped, love the location as within a few minutes walk of the beach, local shops and restaurants. Fully enclosed garden to sit in and completely safe for normal size dogs, we were worried about our tiny escape artist chihuahua's as they can fit through a 4' gap so didn't leave to roam in the garden due to the style of the back fence. Lovely holiday and would return.

Guest from Sheerness stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in June 2019


Spacious and comfortable bungalow

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a great place for our family weekend away. The bungalow is equipped to a very high standard and is exceptionally clean and in a great location. It's suitable for those with mobility issues as one of the bathrooms has a walk in shower. We will rent this property again very soon.

Helen from stayed at Rhonwil for 3 nights in May 2019


A lovely holiday at rhonwil

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at rhonwil. The bungalow is very comfortable and dog friendly. The shops are close by and a five minute stroll to the shore.

Susan from stayed at Rhonwil for 4 nights in March 2019


February stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at Rhonwil, never disappoints. Looking forward to planning our next trip to Rhosneigr.

Amanda from Altrincham stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in February 2019


A winter stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cosy bungalow. minutes from the beaches for bracing January walks and a warm welcome when we returned

Pat from Runcorn stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in January 2019


Rhosneigr,

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow,spacious clean and comfortable.Lovely safe garden for our dog.Lovely touches throughout.One of the best we've stayed in.

Lana from Manchester stayed at Rhonwil for 6 nights in December 2018


weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well appointed accommodation. Fantastic location close to all the village amenities. Once again Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings provided a quality property. I have used them three times now and find them to be very professional and friendly.

Ken from Oswestry stayed at Rhonwil for 3 nights in November 2018


Autumn stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday at this lovely bungalow. Great location, handy for both the beaches and the bars/restaurants.

Guest from Altrincham stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in October 2018


A fabulous week in Rhonwil on the beautiful island of Anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Rhonwil and we loved it just as much as the first. It is a large, spacious, clean and comfortable bungalow with all the comforts of home. The rear garden is very secluded and secure for dogs which is an excellent feature. We love the close proximity to the Rhosneigr village amenities, and also the ease at which you can access the rest of the island from the bungalow. We will definitely return next year.
We have used Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings many times. They have a fabulous portfolio of properties which never disappoint and they are a pleasure to deal with - highly recommended!!


Trevor from Stoke- On-trent stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2018


Rhonwil holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant bungalow in a great location. Well equipped with an enclosed garden with outside seating area

Jeff from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2018


Great bungalow, fully dog proof garden!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in this lovely bungalow, great layout, furnished perfectly, location ideal - beach and village just short walks, lovely garden which is fully enclosed and totally dog proof, had a few issues trying to work out oven! ended up having to call Rhosniegr Lettings who were great and Jamie came out out quickly - to do exactly what we had but it worked for him!! - thank you!
Would certainly use this bungalow again.


Rose from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2018


Comfortable, clean and well presented bungalow.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This bungalow was ideally placed with the beach, shops, pub, restaurants and lake all within easy walking distance. Our dog was welcome and she settled in quickly. We enjoyed the enclosed garden which was safe for our small dog and she enjoyed wandering in and out and sunbathing on the lawn. The furniture was comfortable and we had good quality linen and plenty of warm fleece throws. We had an issue with some light bulbs not working when we arrived and I would urge owners to check all lighting more often. There is a nice walk around the lake and we enjoyed walks on the beach and the dunes with our dog. We would happily visit this bungalow again.

Shirley from Clitheroe stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2018


Stay at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Rhonwil, a lovely bungalow in a great central location, close to the beaches and the pubs, restaurants and shops. Well equipped with everything you could need. Pet friendly too and our dog loves it!!

Guest from Altrincham stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2018


Stay at rhonwil, Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place with excellent location and both kids and dog loved staying due to location to great beaches. House had everything we needed and was great so couldn’t fault it! Had a fab time despite the weather!!

Kathryn from Manchester stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2018


Accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place but the bungalow was not as clean as previous years The dishwasher was dirty and didn’t ,work efficiently : The gardeners appeared to cut the grass No knock on the door but just appeared in the back garden and did not say anything Also the gate was left open.

Kay from Northwich Cheshire stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in June 2018


A brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rhonwill is a lovely place to stay. The pictures don't do it justice !
The bungalow was very spacious and I was amazed at the attention to detail and thought to items needed - there were plenty of extras like washing up liquid, cloths, washing powder and even salt and pepper.
The beds were very comfy, the garden was great and the location was ideal.
We didn't need to speak to the holiday team at all before or during our stay. Email communication was adequate for booking and we didn't need any help during our stay.
Overall I cant fault it one bit and I will stay again - thanks


Susan from Eccles stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in June 2018


Review of Rhonwil

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious accommodation. Nice gardens and liked the sitting area outside which was a real sun trap. Did struggle a bit with the hob and it would have been useful to have instructions to hand but we managed in the end.
The property has a homely feel and the welcome pack was a thoughtful idea.
Nice to have Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings available to assist with enquiries.
Would stay again.


Paul from Stockport stayed at Rhonwil for 5 nights in June 2018


Rhonwil..

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at rhonwil and as I said last time if I could I would take the bungalow home with me and live in it.

Happy days.


Anne from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in May 2018


One of our best holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a very pleasant and relaxing time during our stay at Rhonwil. There was every home comfort available and everything was clean and comfortable..We have stayed at a lot of holiday homes over the years and I can say this is one of the best ..We could not have wished for anything better, and will certainly be making another holiday booking here again next year..

Ronnie from stayed at Rhonwil for 5 nights in April 2018


Too location

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was great being so close to the beach. Property was a good size, nice and warm, and beds were very comfortable. Service provided by the agent was very good.

Joanne from Warrington stayed at Rhonwil for 4 nights in March 2018


Spring break at Rhonwil

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well equipped cottage in a great central location, only a few minutes walk to the beaches. Especially enjoyed sitting in the bright conservatory enjoying a good book. Our dog really enjoyed running about in the enclosed garden and we were lucky enough with the weather that we were even able to sit out on the decking and enjoy a glass of wine or two!
Would highly recommend this spacious cottage and we definitely plan to return.


Amanda from Altrincham stayed at Rhonwil for 5 nights in March 2018


A lovely bungalow in a great position

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time at Rhonwil, it was spacious, warm and well equipped. Great having two bathrooms/shower room. The only negative (and this in no way detracts from the quality of the property) was the refuse collection system. As Angelsey operates a 3 weekly collection, the general household waste bin was overflowing. This may have been due to previous holidaymakers (or cleaners) not putting the bin out on the specified day (instructions were supplied on days/dates). This meant bin bags were left around the bin (which was also broken!! We had to re-attach the wheel). Not so much a problem in November but in summer could be very unpleasant. OK rant over!!! It was a great holiday nonetheless.

Denise from Wirral stayed at Rhonwil for 5 nights in October 2017


Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped warm and good position for everything only criticism the garden could use some attention i.e. shorter grass etc

Raymond from Market Drayton stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in October 2017


A very well appointed and positioned property.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The process for booking the holiday was very quick and clear.

The property was very well appointed - being very spacious, clean and welcoming. The property was within walking distance of all the amenities of the village and the beach. The furniture was very comfortable and the whole property was very clean and in excellent condition.

The Welcome Pack was very informative, giving details of local activities, places of interest, restaurants and pubs. There were a plethora of books to read on rainy days if you didn't want to go out - my husband spend many an hour reading the motor sport books whilst waiting for us 'ladies' to get ready to go out.

I will be returning to Angelsey next year and will not hesitate to re-book with Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.


Denise from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Rhonwil for 6 nights in September 2017


Brilliant stay at Rhonwil, Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super, spacious detatched bungalow with all the comforts of home. Very close for all amenities with a safe, secure garden for dogs. We would certainly return here in the future.

Everything was excellent apart from the certain aspects of cleanliness!

The bungalow had been vacuumed, dusted and was very tidy, however, we discovered many dirty bowls, plates and cutlery which we had to wash before use. The most annoying thing was dog mess left on the lawn by the previous occupants which was accidentally walked into the conservatory, which we also had to clean up! I know this is down to the ignorance of the previous visitors, but housekeeping need to thoroughly check this for the comfort of future visitors.

Also, It would have been handy to have had spare light bulbs in the property so I could have replaced the blown ones in the ceiling lights - there was only one working in each when there should have been five.

We didn't allow this to detract from a great stay, and on the whole we had a good time.


Trevor from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2017


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week, it was a lovely house, very close to the beach which the dogs enjoyed , there was everything in the house you wanted and very spacious and people were very friendly.

Irene from Heckmondwike stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in September 2017


Summr Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third holiday here, a real home from home. I am sure we will be returning in the near future .






Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2017


Rhonwil 3 bed bungalow in Rhosneigr

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good comfortable accommodation with plenty of living space. Had an enjoyable stay. Conveniant to beaches and small shops and not too far from A55 should you need it, and/or to access other places of interest on the island.

Guest from Bala stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2017


Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On our arrival we found a toilet mat left abandoned in the vestibule, not what you really want to be greeted by, first impressions and all that, I imagine the cleaner had forgotten to take it. The rest of the property was quite clean though, but some things were starting to show signs of age with a couple of things broken, such as the vertical blinds by the back door. The property however is just a 5 minute walk to either of the two beaches in Rhosneigr, so it’s the perfect location for visiting the beach without having to use the car.

Andrew from Chester stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


heaven on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house and location, close to everything we needed. Secure garden for dog, he had a great holiday. I will be booking next year. Loved it

Diane from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


Great Location for a dog holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of this property was great for the town centre and especially the beaches, lots of room in the bungalow, there was only 2 adults and our dog but plenty of room for a family of 6, everything you would need for a comfortable stay.

We would definitely recommend this for a family holiday.


Diane from Stockport stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2017


Doggie paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking to holiday with your dogs Rhonwil is perfect ,an easy five minute walk to the beach and enclosed garden to the rear of the bungalow. Highly recommended for the money

Phillip from Cleckheaton stayed at Rhonwil for 4 nights in March 2017


Lovely home and great location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home, very comfortable and made even more enjoyable with the bottle of prosecco and biscuits provided.

Alex from Stockport stayed at Rhonwil for 3 nights in February 2017


Excellent Property

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at Rhonwil. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant location on a superb island. Would thoroughly recommend booking this cottage it's a steal at the price being asked for. Very warm comfortable place to stay and very short distance from the sea.

Tom from Manchester stayed at Rhonwil for 14 nights in February 2017


A winter walking break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, warm well equipped bungalow. A great location for walking the beaches and coastal paths.
Very safe enclosed garden for the dog. We will definitely return again.


Pat from Runcorn stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in January 2017


We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back in the summer.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed another lovely family holiday here over Christmas period - will be back again in the summer.

Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 6 nights in December 2016


fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic place to stay excellent value for money we will be returning again, house was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed my children loved it and in lovely location near the village and a stroll away from the beach and local pub.

Andrew from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious bungalow with nice garden and decking area. Great location for shops and beach. Liked having the porch area as we had a dog. Would definitely go again.

Suzanne from Southam stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in August 2016


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family had a great stay here. Superb accommodation, a real home from home. Beaches by daytime, the dogs enjoyed coastal walks morning and evening and the boys were impressed with the fast wifi at night. Will be returning this year.

Gary from stayed at Rhonwil for 14 nights in August 2016


Great holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious accommodation in lovely location with good facilities. Everything we needed was catered for including some thoughtful touches - plenty of mugs for lots of tea drinking, dishwasher tabs for dishwasher, and of course the prosecco, milk and Welsh lemon biscuits on arrival!

Amanda from Blackburn stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2016


Great property with excellent facilities and within walking distance from village centre and beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, clean property with excellent facilities and within walking distance of centre of Rhosneigr and beach.
No need for car.
Holiday would have been improved by provision of garden furniture as we were not able to take complete advantage of the sunny garden.


Barbara from stayed at Rhonwil for 7 nights in July 2016