FB Twitter

3C The Old Sail Loft

3C The Old Sail Loft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


3C, The Old Sail; Loft, is a lovely first-floor apartment, situated in the courtyard at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferrybat Inn and beach. It sleeps five in three bedrooms, and has two bathrooms, making it a perfect choice for a busy family. There is a balcony outside, with a wooden table and chairs, ideal for relaxing in the sunshine with a glossy magazine and a glass of cold white wine.
There is a returnable £100 deposit against damages on this property, and one designated space in the residents' car park. Shared use of the outdoor, heated swimming pool with loungers, chairs and parasols poolside.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is in a fantastic location, and has all you need for a week’s holiday. The team at Holiday Cornwall could not have been more helpful & friendly to us. Highly recommend.

Camilla from London stayed at 3C The Old Sail Loft for 7 nights in March 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Camilla We are so pleased you had a good holiday and thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. We hope to hear from you some time in the future. Best wishes Julie

Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Helford Passage for many years, but this was the first time we have stayed in 3C. We found the beds extremely comfortable and the accommodation in general very good. It is in a convenient location for the beach, but is approached by a flight of wooden steps. I would not hesitate to recommend 3C to others.

from Pilning stayed at 3C The Old Sail Loft for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you have had another lovely holiday at Helford Passage and you enjoyed staying in 3C. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes Julie

a great, safe location to take our teenage grandchildren who enjoy walking, swimming and eating.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location with plenty of activity on the foreshore and great food and service at The Ferry Boat Pub.
The Sail Loft was high quality if a little bijou for 5 people. Excellent facilities and equipment and great having 2 bathrooms .
The ferry across to Helford Village added another dimension for exploration and tasty food.Maybe a weekly ticket price?
The staff on site were extremely friendly and helpful as all Cornish people appear to be .
We were able to use the swimming pool too despite the grey skies . maybe some solar panels to heat it ?
a wonderful hidden away spot to enjoy a British Summer holiday .


Pauline from Wotton-uner-edge stayed at 3C The Old Sail Loft for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. We are glad you had a lovely time at Helford Passage and I agree, it is a lovely hidden gem. Regards Julie

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfy apartment in great location next to the Ferryboat Inn along the Helford Passage. Excellent service, with a thoughtful welcome pack on arrival. Nice sheets & towels appreciated. Would stay again.

Guest from London stayed at 3C The Old Sail Loft for 4 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Milly Glad you had a good stay at 3C Old Sail Loft. We hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind Regards Julie