FB Twitter

Crags 26 Bay View Cottage

Crags 26 Bay View Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


Bay View Cottage is a beautifully presented apartment on the Maenporth Estate. It's fairly close to the leisure centre, just a few minutes' drive from the beach and a ten-minte drive to the busy seaside town of Falmouth. It sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms and has one family bathroom with a shower cubicle, plus an en-suite with both a bath and shower cubicle. Patio doors lead out on to the large, private terrace where you'll find a table and chairs for eating alfresco. There are stunning view of the sea. You'll have 29 acres of established gardens to explore, plus full use of the leisure facilities.





Late summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cottage in a superb location great with everything you need for a quiet break in Cornwall. Leisure facilities on site were excellent and the general location lends itself to easy travelling days out. All in all a great place for a break

Scott from Weston Super Mare stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 252 days ago
Hi Scott We are please you have had a good holiday so many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Really enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th stay at this property and it suits our needs admirably.Grand parents daughter,son-in-law and grand children the cottage is designed for us!! The cottage is always neat and tidy,well decorated and with everything a family requires..Well done to the Owners,Holiday Cornwall and The Maenporth Estate for providing everything required for a wonderful holiday.

David from stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 322 days ago
Hi David We are so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maenporth and you found Bay View Cottage just ideal. We appreciate your comments so many thanks and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Julie

No 26 Maenporth

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay very much - our 2nd stay at the property. Bedrooms and bathrooms all well appointed and sitting area very comfortable - especially like the outside area which is great when the weather is good ! Warm and comfortable - like the welcome pack ! Will hopefully stay again.

Margaret from Cullompton stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and we are pleased that you have enjoyed another great stay with us in Crags 26. Also, delighted you loved the new welcome pack as they are something we have just designed. We look forwards to seeing you again . Very Best Wishes Jo

Lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to maenporth and we loved it. The location was perfect and the cottage was beautiful. The Easter eggs for the children were a lovely personalised touch.

Guest from Heath Hill stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joanne We are pleased to hear you had a good holiday at Maenporth and liked Bay View Cottage so thank you for your comments. We are pleased too that the children liked their Easter Eggs. Best wishes Julie

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location.. just what we wanted for 5 of us..particularly the upstairs bedroom with ensuite.
Great walks to Swanpool and Gyllyngvase beaches..
Visiting again in the summer.

A x


Anne from Tooting stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in February 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anne, so pleased you have had another great holiday at Maeporth and thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Best wishes Julie

A lovely property

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week, staying in this property. It was very well equipped and everything was in excellent condition.
The layout of the property is great and we were very comfortable.
Thank you


Sue from Sandbach stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue, thank you for your comments which are much appreciated and are pleased you had a good holiday staying in Crags 26. Best Wishes Julie

Really nice stay, would just like more hot water.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Second time staying in this particular property and we very much enjoyed our stay, the only thing which caused us issues was the lack of hot water, it was intermittent in the downstairs bathroom and kitchen, luckily the bathroom upstairs was fine so it wasn't a huge issue for us but might be something which needs attention.

Jennifer from Exmouth stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jennifer We are sorry that you had problems with the hot water, it was a shame that you didn't report it to us so we could have got the problem resolved. When you have a moment, would you mind contacting us just to let us know why you have scored us low so that we can put these matters right. kind regards Julie

A wonderful holiday home in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxed stay in a lovely holiday home with a beautiful view. This gem is clearly well looked after by the owner. I don't normally do reviews, but this place deserves an exception. Easy to book and we were kept informed by the letting company on the admin side.
Upon arrival we couldn't believe how large and airy the place was. Very well equipped with up to date appliances, it was like home from home.
A superb base from which to explore Cornwall. Recommended.


Mike from stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mike We are so pleased you have had another great holiday in Bay View Cottage and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Great location with excellent accommodation for our family if 6

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On the plus side the cottage was comfortable, clean and had all the necessary equipment. We had lovely views from the top bedroom, parking right outside and plenty of room on the very private terrace to sit outside and where the little ones were safe to play. We made full use of the lovely BBQ. Being so close to the beach, cafe and restaurant was excellent too.
On the minus side the hot water system was appalling. We had plenty of hot water in the morning but virtually none at night and coming back after a day on the beach and wanting to all have showers (the top bedroom did have an electric shower) and bath the children was impossible. There was a booster tank for hot water but it never worked. Also the furniture in the living area needed sprucing up with the settee covers/rugs cleaning or replacing.
Overall very positive stay and may book again sometime.


Hilary from Appleton stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Comfortable and well positioned.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and well positioned Holiday home. Well decorated with all Mod Cons. Plenty of room for the whole family of all ages. A very enjoyable time, despite not such good weather. The swimming pool and leisure facilities are great and were enjoyed by all.

We will be back again


Andrew from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments and pleased you had an enjoyable holiday in Bay View Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Julie

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here. The house was very spacious with all the facilities you could need (although make sure you bring things like dishwasher tables which we forgot!). View from the balcony was stunning and it was incredibly peaceful at night.

The customer service was brilliant throughout; they supplied us with a cot for our 7 month old in advance and delivered a high chair straightaway when we asked on our arrival. The leisure facilities were also great, we visited the pool nearly everyday and the staff there were incredibly helpful with our 7 month old.

At the bottom there is a lovely beach although its a very steep incline on the way back so if you've got a young family you may need to drive. Would highly recommend the restaurant at the bottom too.

We would definitely go back again!


John from London stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation on an immaculately kept resort with great amenities for young and the not so young.

David from stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Location is outstanding just a few minutes from the beach. The view from upstairs and the terrace is breathtaking. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this house to our friends for holidays as well.
Thank you for a great holiday expirience.


Marko from stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Marko, So pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Please do recommend Crags 26 to all your friends :-) If we can book anything else for you in the future, please just ask. All good wishes, Sara

Peace & Quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at no 26. Lovely sunny spot in quiet location. Bedrooms & bathrooms nicely furnished & outside area great if you have good weather. Would definitely book to go again.

Margaret from Cullompton stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret Glad you had a good time in Crags 26 and look forward to seeing you again some time in the furture. Kind regards Julie

delightful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a delightful holiday home in a great location to enjoy the superb variety of things to do in a beautiful county.

Guest from stayed at Crags 26 Bay View Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for finding the time to write a review, Mrs Drinkhall. So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With all good wishes from the team at Holiday Cornwall.