FB Twitter

L6 Portscatho

L6 Portscatho

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.4


Portscatho is a spacious first-floor apartment at Helford Passage, just moments away from the Ferryboat Inn and beach. It has 3 bedrooms and sleeps 6 in total. There is one family bathroom, one shower room and a separate loo. The lounge and master bedroom have super views of the river. You'll find a den upstairs with a TV, DVD player and Playstation, plus a PC with Internet access. Shared use of the heated outdoor pool. There is a returnable £50 deposit against damages on this property.

Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning to Portscatho for our annual week’s holiday on the Helford river is always a great pleasure and the recent improvements made to the flat make it even better than it was before. We have no hesitation in recommending this property as it is both very comfortable and excellently equipped.

Bill from Guildford stayed at L6 Portscatho for 7 nights in August 2018


Holiday Cornwall replied 342 days ago
Hi Bill We are glad you had a another good holiday and many thanks for your comments which are much appreciated. Best wishes Julie

Great accomodation, beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We find the flat very comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished. We have been coming for a week's holiday on the beautiful Helford Estuary for numerous years and have been renting this flat for many of these. We have always found the flat very well maintained and the occasional minor problem has been promptly dealt with by the management. The kitchen is both thoughtfully and generously equipped for self-catering including inspiring cookery books sitting in the shelf. The beds are very comfortable. Two showers are very useful for using after one of the many water sporting activities on offer. In the past the upstairs room has been a wonderful 'den' for the younger generation. Being on the first floor there is no terrace to sit out on but the sitting room is very light and provides stunning views down the estuary and there is always the beech and pub within a stone's throw. We hope to be back next year.

Bill from Guildford stayed at L6 Portscatho for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Mr Norman, What a succinct and positive review. I couldn't have put it better myself! You have given a great account of a week in Portscatho which will, I'm sure, benefit future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write so thoughtfully. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes, Sara

Prime Location

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a family we love staying in L6. We have been visiting Helford Passage for many years and have stayed in L6 for the last four. It is in a prime location and comfortably accommodates 6 people if 2 don't mind sleeping in bunk beds! For the first time this year we felt it wasn't as clean on arrival as normal, but this was quickly dealt with by Holiday Cornwall. I would have no hesitation in recommending L6 to others.

from Pilning stayed at L6 Portscatho for 7 nights in August 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your comments and are really sorry that the cleaning wasn't up to our normal standards - we have since had a change of cleaning staff so things will be improving. We are pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes Julie

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year at Portscatho. The accommodation is perfect for our family of 5. It's clean, comfortable, very well equipped and ideally situated to allow the children to join in all the fun and activities that take place in Helford Passge. The views over the beach and water are stunning. Holiday Cornwall are very friendly and efficient. They made it very easy for us to book and they ensured everything was ready for our arrival. We couldn't ask for more.. We look forward to next year..! Chris Monks

Chris from stayed at L6 Portscatho for 7 nights in July 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a positive review. It has always been a pleasure seeing you and your family over the years. I can imagine we'll be seeing your children with their families down here in the future! And yes, we'll probably still be here... See you next year! Best wishes, Sara

We loved our stay, BUT

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I have never reviewed a holiday before, however as changes are being made at Holiday Cornwall now seems to be a good time to start.
It was unfortunate that the freezer needed defrosting on arrival, but as the office let us move in before 3pm I can't complain. I do think the fridge/freezer needs a check over as I believe it is meant to be a frost free freezer and it could not have got so frozen up by just leaving the door open a short while, it is also relatively new.
The hob had serious burnt on food despite cleaning materials in the flat and there was a mirror on the hob!!!
The filter in the dryer was quite full which left unchecked is a number 1 cause of dryer fires.
The table was not clean and had sellotape stuck on it


Walter from Hoghton stayed at L6 Portscatho for 14 nights in June 2017


Holiday Cornwall replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so sorry you experienced these problems, Mr Seddon, but in all fairness, you went into Portscatho early, knowing we were in the middle of defrosting the freezer, and before we had check-cleaned the property where we might have picked up some of these issues. Having stayed with us for many years, in the same apartment, you know how hard we work to try and resolve any problems as soon as we are aware of them. However, we are grateful to you for highlighting a serious problem, and we will, in future, be sticking to our 3pm check-in time to ensure we have have adequate time to properly prepare our apartments for guests. We’re sorry you didn’t take anything positive from the lovely flat and superb location. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and helping us to improve our service. With best wishes, Sara