FB Twitter

8 Dolphin Court

8 Dolphin Court

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Bright and airy 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom holiday apartment – sleeps 4. Large balcony and panoramic sea views. On site parking and Wi-Fi included.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay..couldn't fault the apartment. Everything there you needed. Fantastic views. Will definitely be booking again.



Carrie Toms replied 16 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. It is lovely to hear that you had an amazing stay in Brixham and that the apartment had everything that you required for your stay. I am delighted that you plan to stay again in the future.

October 19

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and the beds comfortable. Great view over the harbour. Kitchen plenty big enough.



Carrie Toms replied 31 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay in the apartment. The views from that location are very popular with guests, pleased you enjoyed them.

Brilliant view

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and Brixham itself. Views were excellent and a 2 mins walk from harbour and shops/restaurants. Everything you needed was in the apartment. Also take the boat to Paignton or Torquay at £10 return it was good value and a plus was the bar onboard. All in all would go again.



Carrie Toms replied 81 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, it's location is ideal for those wanting to be a short stroll from the heart of the town while still having the view from the balcony. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Dolphin Court Weeks Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Couldn't have wished for a better place to stop. Lovely and clean, good facilities, good location and a view to die for.



Carrie Toms replied 109 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am really pleased to hear that the apartment was a great base for your holiday and was clean and well equipped for your stay. The parking and views from there make Dolphin Court very popular with our guests. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Fantastic stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, fully equipped with everything you could need. Very clean, the parking space was a big bonus. Would highly recommend, especially number 8 for the view



Carrie Toms replied 122 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that it was equipped for all you needed. I will pass on your kind comments to the cleaner. The parking at Dolphin Court is a massive bonus for many of our guests whilst being so close to the harbour area it really does have it all. We hope to see you again in the future.

great break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were down for a sailing competion location fantastic and we wanted to leave our van parked foir a few extra hours steve couldnt have been more accommadating best holiday ever.



Carrie Toms replied 149 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. Steve is delighted to help and you enjoyed your stay in the flat. The location for your needs was spot on and parking in Brixham is a great bonus, we hope to see you again in the future.

The best place in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, great views, 2 minutes walk to the harbour, own on site parking space, great value.
I can tell you all this now as we have already booked for a fourth time next year.




Carrie Toms replied 186 days ago
Thank you Mark for leaving another review for 8 Dolphin Court. The team here at Brixham Holiday Homes and the owner are delighted to hear that once again you have had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Long weekend, Pirate festival

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in every way.
Will be booking again.
Had a great time at the Pirate festival too.




Very pleased with accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very pleased with the flat. It had all the basic needs plus little extras.
The position with the view and location to the town were excellent.
The only downside was there were 3 flights of stairs and I feel
people should be made aware of this as this could cause a problem
if you were not fit.




Carrie Toms replied 234 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of 8 Dolphin Court, It was great to read that you were pleased with your stay at the apartment and that you felt the location near town was good. The listing does actually mention that the apartment is on the Top/3rd floor. It is lovely that you would recommend the property to others and hope to see you again in the future.

Relaxing Time

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in Brixham with Brixham Holiday Homes (different apartments) before decided to visit again and opted for 8 Dolphin Court due to nice views and ticking all other boxes.
This apartment is well maintained, bright, comfortable, clean and has wonderful views from every room. The kitchen is well equipped, the lounge very comfortable and bright and even has a pair of binoculars for you to admire the views further, as well as watching the fishing boats and the seals that come into the harbour. It was also nice to just park the car in the space allocated and not worry about trying to find car parking.
The apartment is in a good location for the harbour, town and coastal paths for those who like walking (like us). We had a fabulous 6 nights here in Mid-March 2019 and I would definitely stay there again if I were thinking of going back to Brixham.




Carrie Toms replied 258 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court and for staying with us again it is always nice to see returning guests. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment was well equipped for your needs. The views are great and having the balcony is lovely bouns along with the on site parking that as you say makes life so much easier. We hope to see you again in the future.

Fantastic views

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Booking was straightforward, check in and location details were received in plenty of time. Parking space is available. Fabulous location with great views in all directions. We enjoyed watching the seals and the comings and goings of the fishing boats. Lovely walks along the coast path in both directions and an easy walk to the shops. The apartment has plenty of kitchen equipment which we didn't use as we ate out! The bed is extremely comfortable as are the sofas in the lounge. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment, it is comfortable, has great views and there are plenty of places to walk to.



Carrie Toms replied 277 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review for 8 Dolphin Court, I am delighted that the booking process was hassle free and all the information you needed arrived in plenty of time for your holiday. The on site parking is very handy isn't it, I am delighted you had a very comfortable stay and thank you for the recommendation.

Our stay in Brixham.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, very comfortable lounge and beds. The view is outstanding, had a great time and would visit again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the wonderful view from the balcony It is fabulous to hear you would stay again as this means we are getting it right, hope to see you again in the future.

Priceless View

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location with sea/harbour views from every room including the kitchen. The flat is very well equipped and a very short walk from the harbour/restaurants. having off-street parking was a real boon.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the lovely view. The on site parking is a real bonus for guests and is one of many reason why people return year on year.

Don't be fooled by the view - avoid at all costs!!!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
1.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
To have to pay nearly a thousand pounds a week for this property is a joke. The place stinks of damp, and the bedrooms are set out like two student lets with cheap, ill matching, tired, dated furniture that a second hand shop would give away for bonfire night.

The shower door that has been fitted has a half inch gap at the bottom (by design I might add) that allows water to flood the floor & I had to concoct some temporary cling film arrangement to prevent the flooding after my first shower.

Despite the glorious summer weather, we cut our stay short by a day to get away from this place - dreadful.

Brixham Holiday Homes, you should be ashamed to be connected with such a poor property, you will not be seeing my business again.




Steve replied more than 1 year ago
Oh dear, looks like someone got out of the wrong side of bed this morning. Suffice to say, a property does not go from a 4.5 avg to just 1 in a week. The flat still looks exactly the same as the photos, is sparkling clean, still has the same gorgeous views from the balcony, on site parking space and wi-fi. It seems that the plastic edging that normally fixes to the bottom of the shower glass door has gone missing. A simple phone call would have got it replaced within 24 hours. I recommend this property to anyone who likes the look of it. Please don't be fooled by one ranting review!

Excellent spot

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A well-positioned flat with just a short walk down to shops and eating places and an interesting 180 degree view over the harbour. This makes eating-in an appealing alternative to going out all the time.
The bed we used was extremely comfortable and the general facilities served our needs very well.
We made a point of choosing a property with car-parking, as it can be a problem in such places.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Dolphin Court. I am very pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay and of course the wonderful views over the harbour. The location with the parking is a real plus for many guests, many thanks for the recommendation.

Holiday Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful flat over looking harbour. Very clean, towels soft and fluffy as you would want them. Views amazing. Could not ask for anything else. Truly wonderful place.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Dolphin Court. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amazing views. I will pass on your very positive comments to the cleaner as I know she work very hard to get the flat ready.

The best

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, perfect location, great people to deal with, can't ask for more.
Even leave you a box of tea bags, coffee, milk and a packet of biscuits.
To top it all they even give you £100 back.
Magnificent.
Hope they will have us again.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court and for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay. The welcome pack is a feature that all guests seem to like as they don't have to hot foot it to the shop right way. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful long weekend stay give us time to unwind with magnificent views of Brixham harbour it was great



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for writing a review of your stay at 8 Dolphin Court. I am so pleased you enjoyed your long weekend visit to Brixham and were able to relax. Hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent location and superb views.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is in an excellent position with superb views of the outer harbour, marina and across to Paignton and Torquay. The cleanliness of the flat was not great, we had to defrost the freezer and remove old food left by previous guests to get our stuff in.
The flat is nice and comfy and the heating is very good.
If you have a lot of luggage/ shopping etc. or have mobility issues it may not be the flat for you as there are three flights of stairs to navigate.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at 8 Dolphin Court. I am disappointed to hear that the cleaning was not up to the standards we normally except from the house keepers. As a result the owner has been informed and has responded as necessary . If there is ever anything in future that you are unhappy with on arrival please let us know. I am glad apart from this you had a warm and comfortable stay whist enjoying the lovely views

Probably one of the best views in Brixham

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dolphin Court is ideally situated just a 5 minute walk from the harbour, ferry terminal and Brixham seafront.
No 8 has the best sea views from the balcony and the windows. It is extremely comfortable and comes with everything that you need, even binoculars were supplied to enjoy the view further afield. We parked our car and didn't use it for the week we were there. As the ferry terminal was so close we went to Torquay (£3 return on the Western Lady) and also got the ferry to Dartmouth for the day. I found out towards the end of the holiday that we could have joined Brixham Yacht Club (opposite Dolphin Court) for the week for a joint guest membership of £15. They do lunches and evening meals and have entertainment evenings, whilst also enjoyoing fabulous views over the harbour. Walking up to the flat is a short walk uphill and then four flights of steps which consist of seven steps per flight. We are in our early 60's and had no problem at all. I would definately recommend this property and would stay there again.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the ferry service to be good value, it is a lovely way to travel and a lot cheaper than car parks in Torquay. The views from the apartment are wonderful and make the stairs to get there worth every step. Thank you for your helpful suggestion about the yacht club temporary membership, there is a 48 period between when you register for membership and when you can start using the club. If this interest you please ring The Brixham yacht club on (01803) 853332 as long as you pay 48 hours before you come you should be able to used the club straight away when you arrive.

Lucky find in Brixham.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location/view.Harbour on the doorstep. Fabulous views from balcony/ lounge. Would definitely stay again. Shame about the weather!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I hope you had a lovely stay despite the weather not being kind. The view from the balcony/lounge is wonderful and is mentioned by guests regularly. The apartment has many regular guests who return each year, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future.

Comfy apartment with good views.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was very comfortable and had good views. A good location near the harbour.
I have only 1 small negative comment and that is regarding the car parking. We were allocated a car parking space which was one of the reasons we booked the apartment. It was a VERY tight space to get into, a large car would really struggle. This seems partly due to part of the car park being out of action. This didn't cause us a problem after the first day, as our car broke down and spent the rest of the week in a Garage. We did, however, notice another car parked every day in our space.(which would have been a problem if we had needed our space).
All in all - a great stay and would recommend it.
The staff at Brixham Holidays were VERY helpful.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Louise for writing a review of 8 Dolphin Court. The car park space is a big plus for guests that stay in the apartment. Due to the fencing currently present the car park space has narrowed, the owner has supplied an all Torbay parking permit which you can use across Torbay including the car park up the road. I appreciate that this was of no use to you. Must people are responsive to a polite note on the screen if parking in the wrong space. I am sorry to hear that your car broke down, I hope you enjoyed the other ways to get about Torbay. I am delighted you had a great stay and found us helpful.

Best so far!!!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed in and around Brixham over the past 10 years 8 dolphin court is by far the best.
From booking to leaving after a fabulous week everything was just perfect.
Location is amazing, gorgeous views and the addition of parking made our stay brilliant.
Will definitely book to stay here again.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of 8 Dolphin Court. It is great to hear that you are a regular visitor to our beautiful town and that you loved the gorgeous views. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a prefect stay and that the on site parking was a real plus for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Excellent location and comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
8 Dolphin Court covers all aspects of what you are looking for in a holiday home. Fantastic views. Great quality. Quiet location despite the main road which is not busy at nighttime.

Literally 2 mins walk to the harbour. I would recommend. The owner he also left a Torbay Parking pass handy whilst some work is carried out to the parking area. Ideal for day trips as you don't need to pay for parking.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am glad you felt the flat had all the aspects you were looking for in a holiday home. It is great you made use of The parking permit, it cover most of the Torbay Council owned car parks. We do remind guests to check the car park notices boards when parking, as there are private carparks etc. in Torbay and we wouldn't want someone to get a ticket. Thank you for the recommendation.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good view overlooking the harbour.Close to the town centre and bus station. Plenty of places to eat.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of 8 Dolphin Court. I am glad the location of the apartment suited your needs and that you found a good number of places to eat during your stay. The views and the onsite parking makes it a popular choice with guests.

Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best apartment and location you could possibly have,
Well equipped super views across the bay.
One minute walk to the town,
Parking on site.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the apartment and the super views. The onsite parking is something that many guests see as a really plus as well as being very near to town as you say.

An amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful view of the harbour with very easy access to all the amenities of the town. Well equipped flat with designated parking space. Very helpful company who promptly answered our queries. Would highly recommend



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sheila for a lovely review of 8 Dolphin Court, I am delighted that you found us as company helpful, we are a small local company with just Steve and myself detailing with calls. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, views and of the apartment, thank you for the high recommendation.

Just loved the apartment and the view is to die for!

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place! We just loved our stay and found it very difficult on a daily basis to drag ourselves away from the view - I am now suffering from withdrawal symptoms!
Yes, it's on the top floor so there are stairs to climb, but wow, when you get there the view is worth every bit of the effort. The flat is lovely and warm, the bed is comfortable, as are the sofas and the kitchen is well equipped - what more could you need?
We've fallen in love with Brixham, though will probably only visit again if we can be assured of staying in this fabulous apartment. I cannot recommend it highly enough.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am so pleased you have enjoyed your visit so much and fallen in love with our lovely town. The views from as you say are worth the stairs, glad to hear that the apartment was comfortable and had all you needed. It would be lovely to welcome you back to any of our lovely apartments or cottages, do visit the website direct www.brixhamholidays.com as booking this way makes the pennies go further. Hope to see you again soon.

A wonderful stay, with gorgeous views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved out stay at Dolphin Court. The apartment was perfect and had everything we needed (although perhaps a full length mirror would have been useful). We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful touches which had been included, which meant that we could just stay there without needing to buy a thing!

Thank you for a brilliant, relaxing holiday - where we spent a lot of our time simply sitting and looking at the gorgeous views. Perfect.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at 8 Dolphin Court. I am delighted to read you had a very relaxing holiday in Brixham. The view sounds like the perfect finishing touch to just sitting and enjoy time together. I will put your suggestion for the addition of a full length mirror to the owners. Thank you for the recommendation.

A Christmas stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were ok but carrying everything up two flights of stairs to get into the flat wouldn't suit anyone not terribly fit, however once there the views from the flat were exceptional.
The flat was very, very cold when we arrived and we had to wrestle with the heating controls to get it warm again which wasn't very welcoming for the start of our Christmas break.
Some of the furniture was old and mismatched especially in the bedroom but some had quite obviously been replaced like the sofas and carpet. Overall the flat was comfortable and the location brilliant. We had a lovely stay with our friends who were in one of the flats below us which was wonderfully furnished, well equipped and slightly cheaper...




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am pleased you were able to enjoy a comfortable break, with your friends staying close by. I am very sorry to hear that the heating wasn't on when you arrived, it is normally on in the winter. As you said the flat isn't suitable for everyone being on the top floor although as you found the views are quite exceptional.

8 dolphin court brixham "stunning sea views"

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful sea views, close to the harbour and town. Well equipped with everything that we needed for our stay. More flights of stairs than expected and were slippery when cleaned/wet.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at 8 Dolphin Court. It was lovely to meet you during stay and look at the beautiful see view from the lounge window. I am glad you found the apartment was well equipped. Being on the top floor (3rd floor) there are a number of steps, but the view from the top is worth it. Hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Setting

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spend 4 days in Dolphin Court, the location and views from the apartment were fantastic and would definitely recommend it.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and thought the location and views fantastic. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

Gorgeous location with phenomenal views

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat with amazing views of Brixham harbour and Torbay. Clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for 8 Dolphin Court, I am delighted that you had a clean and comfortable stay at the flat. The views are as you said amazing and I am glad they added enjoyment to your holiday with us in Brixham.

room with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the flat truly has a breathtaking view from the harbour right round the bay to painton and torquay.. the accommodation is spacious and comfortable and for this area has the great bonus of a parking space.
is on our list of properties worth returning to......
'tip' if senior citizen then take bus passes with you, we used ours more than at home!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanking for reviewing 8 Dolphin Court, It is great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and would like to return. The town is well connected to the rest of Torbay by the number 12 bus route. If you plan to park the car and bus around it maybe be worth investing in a bus pass for the length of your stay, if you don't have one. The views as you say are breathtaking from the flat. Hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful flat with awesome views

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 weeks in this very comfortable flat, close to the harbour and centre of Brixham. We spent a lot of time on the balcony overlooking the marina, breakwater and Torbay. There was always something to watch and we thoroughly enjoyed our panoramic view - the weather was great for us too so that really helped. The kitchen was well fitted out with modern fittings and appliances. Another bonus was the very comfy bed and good nights of sleep. One huge advantage was having a dedicated parking place.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review 8 Dolphin Court. I am so pleased to read you had a very enjoyable holiday, taking in the panoramic view from the balcony in the lovely weather. I am glad you found the flat had all the modern appliances you needed and that the bed was comfortable. The parking space is also a huge advantage of this property as you said.

Great apartment, great sea views all round,perfectly location,would stay again,love Brixham,

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was situated perfect position, 2 minutes to harbour,great Seaviews all round.would stay again.Everthing you would require was catered for, iron, washing machine,hair



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing 8 Dolphin Court. Glad you found it a prefect base with sea views for your holiday and that you found all you needed. As you say the apartment is close to town which is handy for a stroll around the harbour or to nip out for a bite to eat.

Fabulous views

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment everything you need nice and clean and very comfortable lots of steps to climb but well worth it for that view close to shops pubs restaurants I would definitely stay here again



An interesting location with a bird's eye view of the harbour and fishing industry

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although this property is not newly refurbished it is very clean and comfortable and in an ideal location for Brixham harbour, town centre and local walks along the cliffs. The balcony view is intriguing with comings and goings of small fishing boats, trawlers and steamers and the constant sound of gulls. The property is thoughtfully equipped with everything you might need for a pleasant stay, whatever the weather, including a Torbay car parking pass to make exploring the surrounding towns very easy to do.



Highly recommend holiday flat

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect 2 bed flat. Lovely top floor views. Ideal location for quick walk into the harbor for a drink, meal, wondering the shops and ferry or bus. Straight on to costal walks, Loved our stay. Perfect views from every window.



A great week in Brixham.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at 8 Dolphin Court in mid May. The apartment has a superb location literally 2 minutes walk from the harbour. The parking is quite tight but very welcome particularly, I suspect, in the height of the summer season. The landslip which has occurred at the back of the apartment has meant that some apartments do not have a space to park but fortunately number 8 is still usable. There are 6 short flights of stairs up to the third floor, this was not a problem for us at the start of the week but by the end our 60 year old knees were complaining!! Once in the apartment the view from the living room was stunning. I spent a lot of time just sitting and watching the boats, birds and the seal. The double bed was comfortable but as we are used to a king size it felt cramped so my husband decamped to one of the singles! The kitchen is adequate with everything needed to make simple meals, although with the town so close we ended up eating out most evenings. The TVs is huge and the sofas comfortable. What more can I say? All in all a good place to stay and I will consider a return visit at some point.




Stay at 8 Dolphin Court Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant stay at a really nice place.
It's always nice when the weather is great like it was when we stayed,but the stay in the apartment was pleasurable as well.




Happy Holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at the property. The property had been updated with a new kitchen and bathroom since we had first booked the property. Workmanship particularly in the bathroom could have been better however the shower was good. The property would benefit from painting as well in both areas. That said the property met all your needs for a lovely holiday and the location is excellent with the views from the balcony. The balcony could do with a few extra screws in the railing to make you feel secure.



Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to submit a review - I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday. Not all areas of the planned refurbishment of this property were completed before the season started, including some decorating but please be assured these will be addressed during the winter.

A comfortable Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I found the apartment clean,tidy comfortable,bright and a good size. The location was really good overlooking the harbour and out to sea and very close to the shops.Despite being close to all the amenities and on a busy road for traffic, it was very quiet at night.The lounge has 2 comfortable sofas to sit on and watch the large screen t.v or just sit and relax.The balcony was a pleasant place to sit and have a drink after a day out.

Overall though I had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and would consider returning next year




We had a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in Brixham. Staying at 8 Dolphin Court was great. Everything there that we needed and more. Super kitchen. Great to have a bath and shower. Fab position. Clean everywhere. Very comfortable bed. One thing we would like to point out is the balcony. I'm sure it is structure is sound but it doesn't fill you with confidence! Many thanks for a great holiday.



Wonderful holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, although you do need to be able to cope with quite a few steps. The apartment itself is lovely, comfortable and clean and the views are quite stunning.



Fantastic apartment and location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at 8 Dolphin court, but wont be our last. It has been refurbished to a high standard and is very comfortsble, with lovely bed linen and all you could possible wish for. The views are to die for.



Suit younger people

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very clean and well appointed, with a newly fitted bathroom and kitchen. Fantastic views across the marina and harbour. As far as we were concerned there were just two downsides. (1) The walk from the town up to the apartment block is quite steep, followed by four flights of 7 steps to get to the flat. The location is probably better suited to younger people. (2) The general noise, and loud music from flat 4 below was irritating, and on occasion terrible, but this only happened about 5 times during our two week stay.



Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Dolphin Court - I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday! I am concerned that some noisy neighbors disturbed your enjoyment. I've had no feedback about this from guests that have stayed recently, so I assume that this was a temporary problem.

a gem of a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed here now for a number of years normally in October and we find this location superb as the views are second to none.the flat is a bit tired and could do with modernising but it is clean and is in a prime position for all that is in Brixham.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really wonderful holiday,the apartment was wonderful, clean and comfortable. Wonderful unterrupted views of Brixham harbour and beyond.We will be back!



Fantastic views!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
8 Dolphin Court is situated at the top and to the front of a block of 11 flats which means the views across the bay and over the harbour are fantastic. You could spend hours watching the trawlers, ferries and pleasure boats coming and going so do bring a pair of binoculars with you.The flat contained everything that you would need during your stay, there are even some board games, which we did make use of,in case of a rainy day.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very spacious.The furniture whilst practical is a bit dated and the kitchen and bathroom although adequate could do with a refit. However the price that we paid for the flat reflects the condition and when it is modernised the owners could charge a lot more for it.
There is an allocated parking space for the flat which can be a bit tight if you have a large car and all the others spaces are full, also getting in and out of the car park could be tricky. However parking in Brixham is not easy at the best of times so enjoy the town by foot there are plenty of walks around the harbour. It is worth mentioning that there are 28 steps up to the flat (no lift) but as the week went by we hardly noticed them!
One thing I would mention is the condition of the railings outside the flat, they are rusty and loose and definitely need to be replaced.




Beautiful location highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dolphin Court. The view is breath taking. Easy access to the town, about 5 minutes walk away. We will definitely be going back.



Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the flat is in need of some updating, the location and views more than make up for this. It was a joy each morning and evening to look across the bay and watch the comings and goings of boats. Parking can be awkward and expensive but we hardly used the car, either because we left the car at the flat and pottered into Brixham or took the ferry to other places. Highly recommended!



8 Dolphin Court flat review.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This is a nice flat but needs updating it's a little tired. The views are out of this world. The cleaning could be better and some of the furniture needs to be replaced. The shower switch needs to move closer to the shower and needs a warning about the hot water coming out of the shower when first turned on, someone may get burnt. You need a better shower mate in the bath because it's very slippery and don't work. Television signal not very good kept going off. There is a smell when you go into the flat too.

The flat needs to be changed around too. The kitchen is too small if you were going to cook. I would knock the cupboard out between Kitchen and bathroom. Change the bathroom whip out the bath, put in a shower box behind the door, move the sink nearer the door making it a smaller sink too and move the toilet near the sink to give you the space to extend the kitchen.

Some of the furniture needs replacing too.




8 dolphine court

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A dated property, but, offers good value for money.

View excellent, but you can hear the noise from the other flats.

Wi fi which is a good bonus as most people look for that this day and age.

The second time we have used this property and we will use it again whilst we are fit enough to climb the stairs.




Lovely View

Review submitted on Thu, 01 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views from all windows nice Hoilday will go again soon love Brixham very much so much to do and see all times and fresh fish ten out of ten !!!



A good christmas at Dolphin Court

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The website did say that this apartment was dated, and it was, but nonetheless very cosy and comfortable. We were a bit worried that there was no central heating, only electric heaters, but this was not a problem and the place was lovely and warm. The reason I put a poor for cleanliness was not the apartment itself, because it was clean, but we did have to wash a lot of pots, pans, plates etc, before being able to use them. Also the grill pan was very greasy. The other concern that we had was that the balcony railings were very rusty and wobbly, and we felt that this presented a health and safety issue. The view was fabulous, and it was close to town. On the whole, we had a lovely stay.



as usual,a fantastic stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have been regulars at this flat for many years now and have recently seen this accommodation gradualy improving,not that it has ever been poor but is moving with the times and we are told will be modernised with up to date fixtures and fittings.however this is in a fabulous position with panoramic views over Torbay and Brixham harbour with lots of activity throughout. With numerous places to eat and drink,including some quality resteraunts makes Brixham very attractive for the adults.A stay at dolphin court makes this just a short walk away as you can leave your car in the flats dedicated space.



Great

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place even bought things to put in flat been there TEN times now love it so much !! Going again in march wen I get the new detailed new pic of flat inside like before !! So wait to hear from Steve the agent for new year details xx



Stay at 8 dolphin court

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good position in brixham everything on your doorstep the view alone was worth the trip & the rent,everything you need in the flat ,drawback if any the 36 steps to the apartment . Bill&Sue West Midlands.



Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great apartment. Perfect location with harbour and sea views. We even saw a seal come to feed. Alittle dated but was comfy and clean. Would definitely recommend this place.




September week holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed here for a week in early September. The flat is in a fantastic location with beautiful views from all windows looking over the harbour. The flat itself was very comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped. We had no need to make any contact with the owner while we were there but the facility was there if we needed it. The surrounding area is a great place for a holiday with coastal path and beautiful bays. We would thoroughly recommend this property. Our only negative was that the reception for the television was quite poor however this did not mar our holiday in any way!