FB Twitter

Cliff Cottage

Cliff Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A unique triangular shaped 2 bed, 1 bath holiday cottage in Brixham with garden & balcony. Panoramic sea views from most rooms. 5 mins to harbour. Free Wi-Fi.

Brixham's Energy

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Cliff Cottage ,we had amazing sunsets and sun rises,an idyllic place to relax and let the world go by,with a short walk into the town enjoying a warm welcome from the local people.we would love to go back sooner than later.



Carrie Toms replied 13 days ago
Thank you for your review of Cliff Cottage. I am delighted to hear that you had such a lovely relaxing stay in the cottage and felt welcomed by the local community. It would be great to see you again in the future.

Cosy cottage with fantastic views

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Cliff Cottage! From its quirky shape, to its great views and beautiful decor, it was a great place to spend a week. We enjoyed spending time in the town of Brixham, and were equally happy relaxing & reading on the sofas or the balcony.

Picking up keys was straightforward, cottage was clean & tidy with a fairly well-equipped kitchen. No problems at all.

Good to know: It’s a small cottage - so while it sleeps 4, it felt a good size for two. Also, it’s accessible by stairs/steps only.




Carrie Toms replied 16 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage, I am glad you enjoyed your stay there and that you feel the stay was well equipped for your stay. The cottage does have lovely views and has a very unique shape that makes it very eye-catching.

Great location with fabulous views

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff cottage was a great base to return to after a day out. The location had great views which might not suit some people because it involved a lot of steps or steep roads but that's true of Brixham in general. The cottage was clean and generally well equipped although for those of us who can't afford to eat out every night the kitchen was lacking a bit of basic of basic equipment. At very least we were expecting a saute or fry pan, a colander, oven glove etc.



Carrie Toms replied 33 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. I am really pleased to hear it proved to be a great base for your holiday. I will contact the owner and ask her to address the missing items in the kitchen. The views from there are wonderful I am glad you loved them. Many thanks for the recommendation.

Brixham Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our weeks stay in Cliff Cottage, the most amazing views from every window.
The cottage was homely & cosy,just loved it.
I had concerns about all the steps to and from cottage ,but they were no problem ,well worth the hike to get the beautiful views.
We will certainly be returning to the cottage.




Carrie Toms replied 117 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. The owner is really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and felt it had a cosy homely feel. I am pleased that you feel the steps were worth it, the views are very special indeed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Excellently located holiday location.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good quality holiday cottage, excellent location (although it would not suit those with walking difficulties ), amazing views with a home-to-home feel.



Carrie Toms replied 123 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Cliff Cottage. The owner has worked hard over the winter on a refurbishment, she will be delighted to hear that you felt the cottage had a homely feel during your stay. It is great that you think that Cliff Cottage is quality holiday cottage in an excellent location with amazing views. We hope to see you again in the future.

Gorgeous cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A real gem of a place, perfectly positioned, very well equipped with outstanding views.
Only thing to note is it is blue not yellow as in picture - might help you find it!!




Carrie Toms replied 179 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay, the owner has had a lot done including an exterior repaint which is why the cottage is now blue. We are in the process of rephotographing the property, I am sorry this caused a little confusion. Hope to see you again in the future.

Lovely holiday find. Quiet, comfortable, quiet and private, well equipped, great location and views

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An usual and very nice place to stay. Wonderful outlook over the harbour, and very light due to windows all round. Has been very well renovated, with excellent quality double glazing etc. and good central heating. Generally well equipped, except for slight caveat concerning kitchen cooking pans etc. which I have communicate to the owner and am told will be addressed. I came for much needed peace and a rest and some headspace, and it was just great. Worth noting that direct access is only on foot - its down a stepped pathway about 100 metres from nearest road point. Not an issue for me, but good to know for anyone not fully fit. Nonetheless you could get a wheelchair to it for instance with a bit of effort. Also note that its set high up above the harbour front - which is great for the views and light etc. but also needs some effort to hike up and down. Fine for me, and not a criticism, and in any case this is common to very many properties around Brixham harbour area - its that kind of town, and one of the things to lends to its appeal.



Carrie Toms replied 363 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to contact us and for also writing a lovely informative review for Cliff Cottage. The owner has done many improvements since owning the cottage and will no doubt value you feedback. I am delighted that the cottage delivered the break you needed and that you enjoyed your time in Brixham.

Stunning panoramic views

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Cliff Cottage. The views are absolutely stunning, with panoramic views of the harbour and across the bay from most rooms and the balcony. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable, with two sofas in the lounge and memory foam beds. The dining table is well positioned to take advantage of the views through the patio doors. The telescope is a lovely touch and useful too!
The kitchen is spacious and well equipped.
The shower in the bathroom is very powerful.
Above all the views are stunning and the cottage is a short walk (albeit lots of steps) from the harbour and town centre.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage, I am delighted to hear you ,were so happy and had a comfortable stay. There are certainly amazing views from the property, we hope to see you again in the future.

Idyllic cottage,idyllic place

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We 1st stayed in Cliff cottage 5 years ago and always promised ourselves that we would return. We have been back to Brixham 3 years ago but unfortunately it was not available for our required weeks.This year we returned and it was every bit as good as last time,if not better. Cliff cottage is well worth the effort of climbing the 94 steps to it. Facilities are excellent and the view is outstanding.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage, It is lovely to welcome you back to Brixham and have you stay with us again. Returning guests is always a sign that we are doing things right, I am delighted that it was every bit as good as your first visit and that the amazing views made the steps worth it.

Stunning views in beautiful Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff Cottage was a perfect base for us to explore Brixham and the surrounding area. Not ideal for those with mobility issues as there are steps to and from the town, and where you need to drop your luggage off. This was not an issue for us. Easy to pop into town for shopping, breakfast, lunch, dinner or just for a wander. Loads to do around the area, but sitting on the balcony and eating breakfast was perfect. The cottage is above a busy harbour which is active at all times of day and night. Really interesting, and always lots going on. Thanks for a great holiday base, plus the weather was divine



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. I am delighted that you had such a great holiday and that that you found the cottage a great base to explore from. It's position is wonderful for those views. Breakfast on the balcony in all the lovely weather, sounds wonderful and very relaxing.

brixham at it's best

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic, great location with amazing views of the harbour and torbay. cliff cottage is the best property we've used in 10 years of holidays in brixham



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cliff Cottage and for the recommendation.. I am sure the owner will be delighted to hear now much you enjoyed your stay there. Hope to see you again in the future.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff Cottage has one of the best locations in Brixham overlooking The whole of Torbay . Amazing sea views from all rooms and is not joined onto another property so is also private and quiet. Inside is modern clean & well maintained, beds are comfy and breakfast on the balcony is recommended!! I would highly recommend Brixham Holidays ltd for great prices and properties and service 10/10



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage, I am delighted your stay at the cottage was a comfortable one. Breakfast on the balcony sounds like a wonderful way to start the mornings on your holiday, I am glad you were happy with the choice of properties and service received from ourselves and the owners. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Wonderful views!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff cottage has fantastic views across the harbour! Great location for the town and harbour. Comfy and cosy. A little gem!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. Glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay whist taking in the fantastic views. It's great that the location of the cottage suited your needs it is very handy being a few minutes from the town and harbour side. Hope to see you again in the future.

Magical is not enough to describe this place

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is not enough to say that this cottage is magical. Every window shows beautiful sea views on the bay. The cottage is very cosy, warm and clean. It is just few steps from the bay center and still quiet and private. I definitely recomend it and I would like to visit the cottage again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a lovely review of your magical stay at Cliff Cottage. I am pleased to hear that you found the cottage cosy and that you loved the beautiful sea view's out across the bay. It would be great to welcome you back to Brixham again in the future.

Great views

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three of us spent 4 days here.Best aspect is the location. Hard to beat views, both day and night. Busy harbour so lots to see from patio, but watch out for seagulls. Would not be suitable for anyone who is unfit or struggles with steps. Lots outside and quite steep steps up to bedrooms inside.Plus side is that its five minutes down steps to centre of Brixham.
Vey comfortable beds. Good hot shower.
Harbour can be busy through the night, so if windows are open if it is hot, you are aware of noise, but not a big issue.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Anita for writing a review for Cliff Cottage. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and a comfortable stay at the cottage, the view are so lovely aren't they. The location of the cottage is idea for access to town, ferry and local transport to the wider Torbay area, although as you say there are a number of steps outside so not really suitable for people with mobility issues.

stunning property

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff Cottage is without doubt the best cottage we have stayed at in Brixham! the views over the harbour & Torbay are stunning & property is just a couple of minutes walk into center of Brixham. The property is of a high standard with both bedrooms benefiting from sea views and beds are extremely comfy. very much a home from home. it is nice to sit on the balcony for breakfast or enjoy some afternoon sun on the patio area too.With Tea & Scones left for you upon arrival you know your in for a special stay. overall 10/10



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Cliff Cottage, I am delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday and felt that it was a home from home during your stay. I think you have painted a lovely picture of what it is like to stay at this great cottage, thank you for the recommendation.

Cliff Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and well appointed cottage with amazing views over the harbour. Good location for visit around Torbay.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Cliff Cottage, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views. Great to here that you found the cottage well located for visiting the wider Torbay area.