FB Twitter

Dunlin 3 - The Cove

Dunlin 3 - The Cove

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A luxury 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Brixham with dozens of deft touches in a peaceful new development just a short walk from Brixham Harbour. It boasts spectacular sea views from the large terrace, a heated open air swimming pool and private access to the beach at Fishcombe Cove below. Dedicated parking on-site.

180

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a bit cramped in bedrooms but OK tttttttttttttttttfttttttttfffgffffftftffffffffffgggffgffffgggff fff



Carrie Toms replied 6 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Dunlin 3, The Cove. I am sorry you felt the bedrooms were a bit cramped. The owners actually lived there for a few months while waiting to move house. The apartment is in a wonderful location and has lovely views, I hope you enjoyed them and exploring Brixham.

Review of Dunlin 4 the cove

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, well equipped property in a great location with gorgeous views. Lots of little extras provided by owners which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend



Carrie Toms replied 46 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Dunlin 3 The Cove, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and that it was lovely and clean. The owners are lovely people and want their guests to have a great experience, they will be delighted to hear you would recommend it to others. Hope to see you again in the future.

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't fault the apartment at all. Comfortable, great location, high quality furnishings, all mod cons, it was home from home, a perfect retreat after a busy day's sightseeing. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.



Carrie Toms replied 125 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Dunlin 3, The Cove. So glad you felt at home in the apartment and found it a nice and comfortable to return to in the evening after a day out and about. We hope to see you again in the future for other stay.

Brilliant place!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect and we had a fantastic 3 night stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and will definitely book again.



Carrie Toms replied 139 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review for Dunlin 3, The Cove. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay and that you felt that everything was prefect. We are delighted that you would recommend the apartment and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Home from Home!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunlin 3 was the most comfortable self catering accommodation we have been to. We wanted for nothing.
The view over the bay, from the balcony was lovely and always something going on. Small yachts a plenty with the occasional cruise liner calling in at Torquay.
Location was excellent with an attractive and easy walk into town where there are lots of restaurants to choose from.
We highly recommend this property. We even saw a Dunlin whilst sitting down at the harbourside!




Carrie Toms replied 144 days ago
Thank you very much for writing a review for Dunlin 3- The Cove. It is wonderful to hear you had a great stay. The location of The Cove is beautiful with the lovely views that are ever changing. Brixham is very lucky to have some very good places to eat and plenty of fresh Brixham fish. Your recommendation means a lot to the owners who work so hard to make guests welcome, hope to see you again in the future.

A beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place and apartment. Lovely complimentary touches. A
Very modern place with a fabulous balcony giving great sea views.




Carrie Toms replied 349 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Dunlin 3, The Cove . I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt the the decor was lovely. The views are so wonderful and I am delighted you loved the views from the balcony so much. Hope to see you again in the future.

wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean accommodation, very well equipped with tea, coffee, biscuits, jam, butter, milk and champagne on our arrival.
It was well situated for Brixham a short coastal walk away with opportunities to see the local Seal! Lovely restaurants and other eating places also Tesco extra and Co-op. Friendly locals and helpful. good walking along coastal path we went to Broadsands where there is a small café, toilets and a beautiful sandy bay!
Dartmouth was lovely and if you use the ferry (£6 for us in a car), it is a shorter journey.
We were very lucky with the weather just one days rain.
one minus point would be the gate entrance, the key pad is hard to decipher as it is all silver, so difficult to read in bright sun and heavy rain.
We had a great time and will return.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such and informative review for Dunlin 3, The Cove. I am delighted that you enjoyed mostly good weather and managed to explore some of what the local area has to offer. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.