FB Twitter

High Seas

High Seas

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Stunning new architect designed marine house with magnificent sea views from all rooms and a large terrace.

Without doubt THE best place in Brixham!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Seas. What can I say?

Without doubt this has to be the most spectacular property in Brixham!

Communication prior and throughout our visit was excellent and we were provided with so much information about the holiday let, surrounding area, attractions, restaurants and more.

The home itself is beyond words. 5 star building, 5 star facilities and an absolutely priceless view. The owners have thought of everything and skimped on nothing. We would have happily spent our whole week in the property without venturing out.

I read some reviews about the parking space in the harbour being small, yes it isn’t the largest but we have a relatively large car and managed to park there all week problem free.

The only negative I could say about the property, and that would only apply to people with less mobility, was that from the harbour side up to the property you need to climb about 100 steps. That said, it’s easy enough for somebody to drive close to the property for drop offs or I have seen a few mention that you can get a taxi up the hill easy enough.

I can not recommend this place any more highly and will delicately be returning as cannot see anywhere else living up to it




Carrie Toms replied 9 days ago
Thank you very much for this amazing review for High Seas. The whole team involved with the apartment will be so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay there. I have always admired the owner's vision from standing in the newly built shell to today and reading your review. It was lovely of you to send that lovely photo taken from the balcony at night, Brixham is a very special place we look forward to your next visit.

High Seas Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Seas provided ultra modern accommodation with every facility together with spectacular views of Brixham Harbour. The only drawback being the difficulty in finding parking close to the property but the reserved parking at the harbourside helped to alleviate this problem.
Meryl & Bryan Cridland




Carrie Toms replied 51 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for High Sea's, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in this amazing apartment. The owner has spared no expense in the furnishings of this stunning space. Although not right outside the property, the dedicated parking space on the harbourside included is a huge plus in Brixham I am glad this was helpful.

great views over the harbour

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
high seas was the perfect stay for our weekend away,very new apartment,with all mod cons.lovely balcony to sit and watch the harbour below.very comfy beds,very clean throughout.nice welcome pack with wine,tea,coffee,milk and biscuits.the roads are very narrow around the property,but we have a very small car which meant parking wasn't a problem.the steps up and down to the harbour are very steep,the ones right by the property are best and a taxi back is under a fiver.we had a great stay the people of brixham are very friendly.we will be back.



Carrie Toms replied 59 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for High Seas, I am delighted to hear you found the people of Brixham friendly and that the apartment was clean, comfortable and perfect for you stay. There a lot of steps but as you say a taxi is a good option if you find them too much. The views are ever-changing and outside space on the balcony and roof terrace really give you the great views you mention.

High Seas review June 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a brand new apartment with all mod cons and has been finished to a high level. It is open plan and the lounge area has large bi folding doors leading onto a balcony overlooking the fishing port and marina. The view is fantastic! make sure you take walks on either side of the marina as you will find shops, bars, beaches and an outdoor pool that are easily missed.

We were greeted with a welcome pack of wine, tea, coffee and chocolates. The kitchenware provided is of high quality. The TV is large and modern.

We had a wonderful week here and cannot fault the apartment, however please be aware that vehicle access is difficult due to the roads being narrow. We had a large vehicle and could not park anywhere near the apartment to unload the luggage. The hills and paths are very steep. This location is not for people with walking difficulties, but that said it is clear that the beauty of this property is due to the fact that it sits high up the hill. The website states that there is a dedicated parking space on the marina but be aware it is very small and would only be suitable for a very small vehicle.

Overall we would definitely recommend this apartment. Brixham is a great place to visit and we would happily return.




Carrie Toms replied 127 days ago
Thank you for writing a detailed review for High Seas, it is, without doubt, a very special property. The road about the property is narrow and I am sorry you couldn't stop your large car nearer the property to unload. It can depend on the day and time you arrive as to the availability of road parking. The designated parking is on the harbourside below the property and can and has accommodated a medium-sized car in the past. It is great to hear you had a wonderful week in Brixham and that you feel the apartment makes the most of that awesome view. The owner has worked hard to assure a high-quality finish and equipment and will be delighted you feel this has been achieved. We hope to see you again in the future.

A Little Quality Family Time

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking to treat ourselves for a short weekend break we hit the jackpot. If you were drawn by the photo's of this property - be prepared because good as they are - the reality is even better! This is a brand new apartment and wouldn't be out of place on the "Grand Designs" TV programme with its ultra chic modern styling.
First, it is "that view" that grabs you when you enter the property, then when you draw back those bi-folding doors to the balcony - the effect is dramatic!!
The agent had left us a nice welcome bottle of wine in the kitchen with some tea bags and milk to see us on. The two double bedrooms (comfy new beds!) are found down some thickly carpeted stairs and we couldn't choose between them as they appeared to be of equal size. Both have ensuites with one a walk in shower and another a bath with shower. Showers are easy to use and very powerful - a real plus! There is a wet room upstairs with access for wheelchair users which was particularly spacious and had a shower a toilet and a washbasin. As this is a brand new property we were pleased to find everything well finished off and naturally spotlessly clean. Everything worked perfectly and the kitchen, in particular, has some nice "quality" appliances.
If you can take your eyes off the view then there is a nice big flat screen TV which we could play our Spotify accounts through.
As it can still be a bit cold at this time of the year it was a novelty to experience underfloor heating in the living area. I'd love to have this floor in my own kitchen.
In summary - if you would like to spend some time in the heart of the "English Riviera" Brixham makes perfect sense as its close to Torquay and Dartmouth and has plenty to keep you occupied. If you are looking to find the best accommodation with the best views then provided you can manage plenty of steps you will find nothing better than this little gem!




Carrie Toms replied 225 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review for High Seas. The owner and the Team at Brixham Holiday Homes are delighted you had such a wonderful time during your stay at the apartment. I must admit when the owner showed the team around when it was finished I too was blown away by the hidden touch of the underfloor heating and the way the bi-folding doors really bring the outside in. I would suggest that future guests consider unloading from the top of the steps in North View Road, the road is a little narrow but definitely saves carrying cases up the steps. The car can then be parked on the harbourside below in it's dedicated parking space a rare thing in Brixham. Hope we will see you again in the future.