FB Twitter

Kings Quay Apartments 1

Kings Quay Apartments 1

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A new build 1st floor apartment in a prime location right on the corner of the harbour and Fore Street in Brixham. Stunning harbour views from both bedrooms and lounge. Dedicated harbourside parking included - a rarity in Brixham. Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location lovely apartment, second visit and highly recommend. Fantastic views of the harbour, lots of lovely places to eat



Brixham with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment looking out over harbour, cosy with all mod cons, will definitely be booking this apartment again



Carrie Toms replied 12 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartments 1. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and found the apartment cosy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a few times now and as usual everything brilliant. Fully equipped and sparkling clean when we arrived. Couldn't be more handy for the quay and main shopping street. We'll be back!



Carrie Toms replied 38 days ago
Thank you for staying with us again and for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartments 1. It is so nice for everyone concerned with the property to have guests like yourselves that return time after time. It means that you feel comfortable and at home when you stay and that the apartment meets your needs. We look forward to seeing you again

Heaven on holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heaven on holiday as soon as you arrive your stress melts away beautiful location with rare parking space immaculate accommodation Furnished To high standard exceptional bedding and sumptuous sofa with the best view in Brixham and all upstairs from the best ice cream shop in Devon



Carrie Toms replied 82 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. The whole team are delighted you had such a relaxing stay at Kings Quay Apartments 1. The parking spaces as you say a rare thing in Brixham, and so near the apartment and the ice cream shop, my favourite is the cinnamon crunch. We hope to see you again soon many thanks for the recommendation.

A great seven day holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Brixham in this apartment and we intend to return. Steve and Fletch were most friendly and helpful. The location and views were superb. The welcome pack was a nice touch and the fine weather was the "icing on the cake."

Barrie and Christine Herbert.




Carrie To replied 88 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. It is lovely to hear that you had another wonderful stay and that Steve and Fletch were so helpful. What lovely weather you had for your stay, Recommendations from guests, when they leave, is always great, but guests that return mean we must be getting it right. Hope to see you again in the future.

Brilliant Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at Kings Quay, and we'll definitely return.The apartment is in a fabulous location with amazing views, and has everything you could need for a great holiday.



Carrie Toms replied 90 days ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am really pleased you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first and you are looking to return. The owners will be delighted to know that the apartment suits your holiday needs so well and that you would recommend it to others. We look forward to your next visit.

Third stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at this delightful apartment.

A fantastic location with the most amazing views .
Almost everything you need for a home from home stay .
The only thing missing is a freezer to the ice in for the gin and tonics or ice cream and frozen pizzas etc but other than that faultless .
The owners are always extremely helpful.




Carrie Toms replied 118 days ago
Thank you so much for staying with us once again and for taking the time to write another review for Kings Quay Apartments 1. I am really pleased you feel so at home in the apartment and you have found the owners once again very helpful. I love the stone wall in the lounge it just frames the view. I glad the central location suits your needs well. I hope to see you again soon.

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a excellent place to stay central to everything and very clean ,excellent views and the ice cream parlour underneath is to die for hehe I am a stroke survivor and I would definitely stay there again had a wonderful time the owner is very accommodating.



A real home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely week in Brixham. Apartment was great - had everything we needed. Location was amazing. Excellent transport links around the area - had no need to move the car from the valuable parking space provided.



Carrie Toms replied 187 days ago
Thank you for writing a lovely review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted that you felt at home at the apartment and the enjoyed the amazing location. The parking space is a huge plus in Brixham, I am really pleased you found the local transport links useful which also meant a lovely break from driving. Hope to see you again in the future.

Lovely View

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment very clean and nicely decorated
The view out of the lounge is exceptional and the owner has made every effort to ensure you have a comfortable stay.
The location to the town centre is 'spot' on and the parking space idea.

However our only criticism is, if you are unlucky as we were, to have inconsiderate people staying in the above apartment it can be quite noisy with door slamming and children running up and down the stairs.





Carrie Toms replied 289 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Kings Quay Apartments. I am delighted you feel that owners make every effort to make sure the apartment is comfortable and clean for your stay. The view are so lovely aren't they and the parking so near by is a big plus in Brixham. I am very sorry to hear that you had some inconsiderate people staying in the apartment above, we will make sure we refresh the signs asking people to be considerate of other guests. Luckily this doesn't occur very often and most people are thoughtful.

Great Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super apartment in a great location , very clean & comfortable couldnt of asked for anything more. Everything you need is here



Carrie Toms replied 349 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. It is wonderful to hear that the apartment had everything you needed during your stay and that the location was ideal for your holiday. Hope to see you again in the future.

Amazing views from an excellent apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is comfy, very well cared for and spotless. The views over the harbour are breath taking and there is always something going on.
We find the stairs a little hard going at our age but it is well worth it for the views.
We had a wonderful week and I don't think I have ever eaten so much fish. Many great restaurants in walking distance.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kings Quay Apartments 1. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable and loved the beautiful views. Brixham has got some lovely places to eat especially if you like fish, it seems that you enjoyed the range available, you don't get much fresher.

Wonderful Holiday Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived in pouring rain but even that didn't spoil our first impression of 1 Kings Quay Apartment. It was just as advertised, right on the Harbour with amazing views and very clean and comfortable. The welcome pack was very helpful particularly the fresh milk. We had a week in Brixham and ate out most days, we were spoilt for choice with a good selection of restaurants right on our doorstep. We were extremely comfortable in the apartment and would definitely consider a return visit.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Kings Quay 1. I am glad you enjoyed the wonderful location of the apartment and the amazing views of the harbour. Great to hear that you had some lovely meals out in the town, we are very lucky to live here. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future .

Lo

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment everything you need for perfect holiday location excellent apartment modern and comfortable with spectacular views



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am so delighted to hear you felt you had a prefect holiday. The views are spectacular I agree, the view from the lounge is one of my favourite. Hope to see you again in the future.

Most enjoyable seven day holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and very comfortable and the view of the harbour from the lounge window was stunning. The location was terrific with the proximity of numerous pubs, restaurants and shops. The allocated parking place was a bonus and the welcome pack was a nice touch.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted to hear you really enjoyed your weeks staying in the apartment. The location is very central as you say very easy to pop out for a lovely meal. Glad that you liked the welcome pack and found the allocated parking space helpful a bonus in Brixham.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment in a wonderful location
Really enjoyed our stay in the lovely Brixham
Great food and drink
With a friendly atmosphere




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and felt the town had a friendly atmosphere. We do have some really nice places to enjoy a nice night out and it is great to hear that you found this to be the case. It is wonderful that you thought the apartment proved to be a wonderful base for you. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Perfect place to explore

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved almost everything about this apartment.
1) Location perfect
2) Customer service fab-we had a problem with the shower and hot tap in the kitchen but both fixed ASAP without inconvenience to us.
3) Twin beds very comfortable

Downside
I thought the king size bed was far to hard and found it difficult to sleep on but others might find it perfect.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted you were pleased with the customer service you received when you reported the two issues you mentioned. I am sorry to hear you found the king size bed to hard as you say it is one of those things that is very difficult to get right for everyone. I pleased you thought the central location of the apartment was great for exploring the area.

Lovely apartment, breathtaking view

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated first-floor flat right on the harbourfront in charming Brixham. Everything you could desire in a vacation rental, including a modern, fully-equipped kitchen. Unobstructed water view, wonderful location near restaurants and shops, plus that highly-desirable and sometimes-scarce extra: its own parking space. We enjoyed our visit immensely, and are already planning another. Thanks, Brixham Holiday Homes!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1 . It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay, many guests say the parking space is a great bonus. We look froward to welcoming you back in the future.

The perfect place to stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week! The apartment is perfect! Breath taking views across the harbour, modern decor, comfortable sofas and beds, secure and with all the things you need! The location is ideal, right in the centre of the town so everything is on hand, above a great ice cream shop and close to lovely beaches. We couldn’t have wished for anywhere better!



Another lovely week in this apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at this apartment, very well equipped and location excellent overlooking the harbour. We will be back!!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jill for writing another review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. For me it is wonderful when a guest find somewhere that is right for them and returns there to stay again. I am so glad this is the case for you, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

We were very pleased holiday apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time the apartment was very comfortable and pleasant views of harbour.
Apartment centrally placed which was perfect for us oldies.
Thanks for a lovely holiday! Ron and Marion.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay that the location of the apartment suited your needs. Many thanks for the recommendation, hope to see you again in the future.

Very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The position and views from the apartment are excellent and it is very well equipped and comfortable.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a view for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted you enjoyed a relaxing stay in the apartment and found that it was comfortable and well equipped. Many thanks for the recommendation, hope to see you again in the future.

Apartment with a view

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good apartment great for walking and lots of good restaurants. Downside, was noisy at night with drunks on the quay.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay 1. I am sorry that your evenings were a little spoiled by inconsiderate people, I am glad to hear you seem to have enjoyed the location of the apartment over all, there are some lovely walks and as you say some great places to stop and have a rest along the way a drink or bite to eat. Thank you for the recommendation.

Lovely apartment with great views

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in the middle of everything with great views of the harbour. Plenty of choices of food restaurants to choose from. Some nice cream tea cafes, local Coop and Cashpoint near by.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am pleased that you felt the location of accommodation was central and gave you easy access to amenities. Delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful views of the harbour, hope to see you again.

Five Day Easter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here. Very convenient and great views of the harbour and Simply Fish. The harbour parkin g spot is invaluable. The flight of stairs might be an issue for some people. The apartment is comfortable, warm and well equipped but we were disappointed that they forgot to leave our 'welcome bottle' of wine this time.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your second stay with Brixham Holiday Homes and welcome back to Kings Quay 1. I am delighted to hear that once again you had a comfortable, warm stay and that the apartment was well equipped. This year the owners changed the welcome pack this year exchanging the wine for some lovely fudge, which I hope you enjoyed.

The perfect location for a short break or longer holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the property was perfect for visiting Brixham, straight out of the door and you have the harbour on one side and the town on the other, and the views from the living room window are second to none.
A nice touch was having fresh bread, milk and etc. waiting for you, so whatever time of day you arrive the essential's are there.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Kings Quay Apartments 1. The location as you say is great and very central to both parts of the town. I adore the view and I glad you thought so too. The owners will be pleased to hear the their welcome pack makes arrival easier. Thank you for the recommendation.

a room with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great views ,centre of town , harbour amazing apartment with all the equipment required .
Very clean and fresh , loving touch with wine , break and milk on arrival




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment. I am delight you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed. The owners are very thoughtful with their welcome pack I will pass on your appreciation. The central location over looking the harbour side makes this apartment very poplar with our guests and the views top it off nicely. Thank you for the recommendation.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit. Very comfy and cosy. Location can’t be beaten. Fabulous views of the harbour and so close to good eateries. Hopefully we will be back.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Kings Quay. It is literally right on the harbour so the views from the front room window are stunning.
The apartment was very comfortable, clean and there is everything you could need for your stay.
The parking was a massive bonus and the central location of the apartment makes it easy and convenient for all amenities.
I would definitely stay there again.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the central location of the apartment and that it was well equipped. The nearby parking as you meantioned seems to be massive plus point for guests and I glad useful to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay in Kings quay appt 1.we booked apps 1 and 2 to accommodate 3 generations for the weekend .THey all loved it as much as we do,the perfect location ,exceptionally clean and decorated to a very high standard and most of all ,a view to die for. Even our 3 yr old granddaughter loved watching the boats in the harbour from the window in appt 2 .



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartments. It is wonderful to hear that booking both apartments allowed you to share such a lovely weekend with three generations of your family how wonderful. Reading your review made the owners day, they are delighted your love what they have done with the apartments, returning guests are the best recommendation thank you.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Have been three times. Brixham is an interesting location with Berry Head close. Plenty of places to eat. We used the Prince William along the habour.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. It is always lovely to welcome back returning guests to Brixham. The Prince William is a lovely place to sit outside with a drink and watch the comings and goings of the harbour. We hope to see you again in the future.

September break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good holiday. Friendly owner and it could not have been in a better position for my wife. ( she likes ice cream)



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. Glad to hear you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay. The owners are lovely people and as you say the location of the apartment is ideal if guests love Ice cream.

great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Brixham this year both times staying in Kings Quay Apartments. perfect location overlooking harbour and a few steps to harbour side. We love it and hope to go back next year. Cant find any thing negative to say but be aware there are a few stairs up to the apartment
Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Jill and Mick.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jill and Mick for staying with us once again at Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted you had another great holiday in Brixham, it will be lovely to welcome you again next year.

Best holiday in years

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault a single thing location was the best parking amazing to have so close very high standard of decor in the beautiful apartment which was perfectly clean so comfortable like home from home but with better views of brixhams stunning harbour milk bread and wine was definitely appreciated a nice touch booking the apartment was easy and a real pleasure



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Paula for this lovely review of your stay at Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted that the whole experience from booking to departure was easy. The owners will be so pleased to hear that it felt like a home from home for you and that you liked all the thoughtful things they provide. The nearby parking space is a real bonus in Brixham. The views are just stunning I agree and I am so glad you enjoyed a fantastic holiday.

One week in Brixham in July

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish, everything ran smooth. The parking space was easy to find and not far at all, the keys were ready and easy to find.
Usually when you open an apartment door or a hotel door, the first thing most women do is walk round and check the bathroom and bedrooms and hope they are OK for your stay. This was way above OK. The quality and cleanliness was excellent and the views from the lounge and main bedroom were fantastic.
In fact, don't bother reading anymore, if you're looking for an apartment in Brixham just book this one, you won't be disappointed.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and that you felt the apartment was excellent. Having a dedicated parking space is a big plus I am pleased to hear that you found it ok. The views are fantastic I will agree, thank you for the recommendation.

Had everything we wanted.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Wonderful views. Parking nearby. Apartment had everything we needed. Plus ice cream.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay 1, I am pleased to hear the apartment had all you needed. The location is great for the centre of Brixham and does have wonderful views of the harbour. Having the parking very close by is something that guests find handy, as you say the ice cream down below is also very nice.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place wonderful position.
Every thing on your doorstep.Well furnished,very comfortable.
Can't wait to come back.
The owner also runs the I Scream shop on the ground floor they are lovely people and very helpful.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 1. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and your stay was comfortable. The owners are lovely and always happy to help where they can, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Nice Place!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this apartment. It's well presented, clean and comfortable. Well placed for all Brixham has to offer. Enjoy!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Kings Quay 1. I am pleased you enjoyed your second stay at the apartment, as you mentioned the apartment is well placed for access to the heart of the Brixham with easy access to public transport and the ferry to Torbay and Dartmouth and beyond.

The Ideal Location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact, but well appointed accommodation - with glorious views over the harbour area. The situation is perfect - a short walk for all of Brixham's eating/drinking places. Good base for visiting local attractions/areas. The stairs are the only drawback (for the less mobile).



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Kings Quay 1. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location of the apartment was perfect for you. I have to say I love looking at that glorious view it never grows old does it.

Blissful Brixham Break!!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Apartment 1 for three nights during the Easter holidays. The booking and payment process went without a hitch and the information we were emailed before arrival contained everything you could possibly need for a stress free check in etc. The Apartment itself is absolutely fabulous - very comfortable, bright and clean and the views are breathtaking. I have never seen such a well stocked self catering kitchen, anything you could possibly need is provided.

The couple who own the Apartment own the ice cream shop beneath the Apartment (the two teenage girls who were with us also rate this establishment very highly!) and what a credit to their business they are. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was lovely to know that if we had any issues they were totally approachable and extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They should really give themselves a pat on the back for the fantastic work they have put into the apartment conversion, their taste and attention to detail is impeccable.

I would unreservedly recommend this apartment and we would definitely book this apartment again if we return to Brixham - we had a fantastic break!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Kings Quay 1. I am delighted that your your stay from booking to departure was smooth, we are a small local team & want our guests to love Brixham as much as we do. It is great to hear that the apartment was a fabulous place to stay,the owners as you say are lovely people who have put a huge effort into the detail of the apartment as you mention. Their ice cream I agree is rather yummy, although I must try not to eat too much. Your review is a fantastic recommendation.

Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this apartment. Was so much nicer than expected. Beautifully presented. Fantastic location. Highly recommended.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Kings Quay 1. It is great to hear that you loved the apartment and that it was nicer then you expected, the owners did a beautiful job. Thank you for the high recommendation.

Winters Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely conveniently placed apartment with a fabulous outlook. Quiet but immediately adjacent to the town centre, harbour, shops, pubs and restaurants with the added benefit of a dedicated parking space 200 yards from the apartment.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay 1. I am delighted you found the location ideal for exploring Brixham. The view is fabulous as you say, I especially love the stone wall in the lounge it frames the outlook wonderfully doesn't it. The parking space is very handy indeed an added bonus a great apartment.

Enjoying Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time without any of the summer hassle or school holidays. See you later! Can"t wait for next autumn to come.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Kings Quay 1. I am so delighted you had a lovely time staying at the apartment, with lovely view of the harbour and you had nice weather to bonus. We will look forward to welcoming you back again next autumn.

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great comfortable short break. Enjoy the views and the locality. Facilities were excellent. Will go back again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Kings Quay Apartments, I am so pleased that your short break was everything you hoped. The locality and views are wonderful and I am delighted you enjoyed them. It will be wonderful to welcome you back one day.

A1 location. Beautiful apartment.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What a brilliant apartment and wonderful location.
Apartment spotlessly clean with excellent amenities.
Would definitely recommend.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanking for writing a review of Kings Quay 1. I am so pleased you enjoyed the wonderful location of this brilliant apartment. Glad to hear it had all the amenities you needed during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation,

Short stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and location. Nicely furnished and well thought out. If there is one small criticism it is that there was no freezer compartment to enable us to purchase frozen items to self cater (peas, ice cream etc).
Would certainly recommend to others and would consider booking again if returning to Brixham.




1 kings quay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay. Beautiful views of harbour. Apartment immaculate, with everything you would need in it. The only thing missing was a hoover. Would definitely stay again.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing King Quay 1, I am delighted you had a fantastic stay. The owners have done a wonderful job in renovating it. As you said the views of the harbour are truly beautiful. I spoke to the owner about the hover suggestion, it seems the apartments hover is located in the wardrobe in the twin room, sorry if it wasn't clear in the welcome pack. we hope to see you again soon.

Holiday apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern clean well equiped apartment with great views over the harbour. Goos swimming beach short walk away with plenty of good eating places close bye



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your view of Kings Quay 1. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and it proved a good base for your holiday. The view of the harbour are great, as you said the lovely break water beach is a lovely short stroll away and Brixham has many nice places to grab a bite to eat.