FB Twitter

Kings Quay Apartments 2

Kings Quay Apartments 2

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A modern top floor apartment in a prime location with spectacular views over Brixham Harbour from the lounge and all 3 bedrooms. Dedicated parking on the harbourside & free wi-fi.

Perfect location with fantastic harbour view

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So long as you don't have a problem with stairs, this apartment is in the perfect place, being on the front with great views of the harbour, especially from the top floor living room. It was well looked after, modern and very clean. Perfectly situated for visiting Berry Head, and it's great seascapes, and surprisingly good cafe. The only niggle for us was the somewhat too firm mattress, otherwise we couldn't fault it.



Carrie Toms replied 16 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am sorry to hear that the mattress was too firm for you, unfortunately it is impossible to get mattress right for everyone. I am really pleased however to hear you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and like the location of the apartment and the views. The Cafe at Berry Head is great Alex and Lucy the owners are lovely people.

Perfect spotless apartment in perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped apartment in perfect location and own parking bay made our stay a perfect break
Would recommend to family and friends and very friendly staff handling booking would not hesitate to stay here again and again




Carrie Toms replied 101 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kings Quay Apartments 2. I am really pleased you enjoyed your second stay in the apartment. Delighted to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful when booking, we all live in and love the town and glad you do too. Great that you would recommend us and the apartments to friends and family. We hope to welcome you back to Brixham for a return visit before soon.

Right on the inner harbour

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely bright flat, very clean and comfortable, in a superb central location. Our only minor problems were that the bathroom door lock did not work, nor did the (very small for six people) heated towel rail, and these items were not able to be rectified during our stay although reported to the letting agent and the owner. Plenty of stairs to and within the property, but not a problem to us.



Carrie Toms replied 101 days ago
Thank you for reviewing Kings Quay Apartments 2. It is lovely to hear that you thought the apartment was bright, very clean, comfortable, and in a superb central location. Thank you for reporting the issues to me during your stay, I passed this on to the owner who then also spoke with you. I am sorry if there was confusion over whether or not you wanted these repaired whilst in occupation. With regards to the towel drying, there is a tumble dryer in the property which you could have used. Great that you would still recommend it as a place to stay to others.

Oh what a lovely view

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Kings Quay between 14th and 21st June.
A bright spacious space very well equipped and presented with the most glorious views of Brixham harbour from every window.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning to Brixham and hopefully staying at Kings Quay.




Carrie Toms replied 111 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartments 2. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and plan to make a return visit to Brixham. I know you would be welcomed back by the owners of Kings Quay Apartments 2. It's location is ideal with those wonderful views, we hope to see you again in the future.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday (May 2019), the accommodation was superb and in a great location with excellent views of the harbour. Been to Brixham three out of the last four years and the apartment was the best one yet.



Carrie Toms replied 132 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Kings Quay Apartments 2. The owners will be really pleased that you had such a great time. As you mention the apartment has a very central location but still has fantastic views of the inner harbour. I you will visit again in the future.

4 go to Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday let in pristine condition throughout. Great position and views. Could do with some coat hooks somewhere, and hooks in bathroom for wet bath towels. Otherwise, couldn't fault it.



Nicola Bianca replied 175 days ago
Many thanks for your wonderful review of Kings Quay Apartment 2 very happy to hear you had a good time. Appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you in the near future.

Kings Quay- Comfortable, spotlessly clean, fantastic views and perfect location overlooking harbour

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Kings Quay, a warm welcome, lovely apartments and overlooking Brixham Harbour! :-)



Carrie Toms replied 180 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoy staying at the apartment. The owners will be delighted that you felt so at home and had such a great visit to Brixham. Hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic Stylish Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in Brixham, the apartment is very comfortable, warm, well equipped and stylish with amazing views over the harbour. We didn't close the blinds in the lounge at night as it was so lovely to sit and look out at the harbour lights and watch the 3 swans who were resident in the harbour throughout our stay. The weather was changeable but we still managed the coast walk over Berry Head and down to St Mary's Bay on one day and we also walked from Brixham to Torquay, returning by bus (not an easy path from Brixham to Paignton but Paignton to Torquay not so bad). The highlight of our stay (other than the amazing accommodation) was coming face to face with a huge seal who popped his/her head out of the water (on the marina side) about half way down the breakwater as we were walking back from a late afternoon stroll down the breakwater in the rain and wind. Sadly he/she had gone by the time we managed to get our phone out and into camera mode so we didn't get a snap. We had read other reviews so we were prepared for the stairs up to the apartment and didn't find them problematic and the harbour side parking space was a great bonus as we could keep an eye on our car from the apartment.



Carrie Toms replied 342 days ago
Welcome back and thank you for staying at other of our wonderful properties. I am delighted you enjoyed your 1st stay in Kings Quay Apartment 2, it sounds so restful watching the harbour lights at night. What a shame that you couldn't get a photo of the seal but lovely to see the swans during your stay, glad you still managed to get out and about despite the changing weather. Hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent! Beautiful!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as it said on the website: the view over the harbour was stunning und we never tired of it. The appartement was new, clean and nicely laid out and decorated. We appreciated the washer/dryer in the kitchen and highly recommend a stay in the appartement!



Carrie Toms replied 360 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for King Quay Apartment 2. I am really pleased that you feel the apartment was as described on the website. Delighted you had a excellent stay in Brixham and that accommodation met your needs and exceptions. The ever changing view is truly wonderful isn't it. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and accommodation was perfect, lounge/ dining room/ kitchen was on the top floor to appreciate the views of the harbour. Excellent restaurants especially fish and chips .



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and feel that the layout of the apartment makes the most of the wonderful views of the harbour. We hope to see you again in the future.

An excellent holiday in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday with breathtaking views of the harbour. The apartment couldn’t have been in a better location, and it was so nice walking out the front door and being directly in the hub of the town. The apartment itself was immaculate, with everything needed for a weeks stay.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back soon.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted to hear the the apartment and location matched your needs so well as a family. The views are lovely and it's great to see you think so too. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Harbourside in Brixham

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location right in the middle of Brixham, with harbour views to die for. The apartment had all we needed and we would stay there again, it was so well situated.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted to hear the the apartment matched your needs so well and that you were so taken with that amazing view. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Great short break - Ideal for longer also

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed Kings Quay Apportments 2 for a long weekend. Our small boat was moored in the MDL marina and this Accomadation was perfectly located for us. The apartment is completely refurbished and is in immaculate condition. The views cannot be beaten looking out over the harbour and marina and is extremely close to the local shops, pubs and restaurants. Loads of fish and chip shops to chose from. Only points to note are during our stay there was no freezer which may be a problem on longer stays, steps are steep in the property although our kids were fine. A free parking space is provided that was able to Accomadation our large Q7. Communication was excerlent and very prompt and clear.

Would 100% recommend and book again




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I glad you enjoyed your short stay there and felt the location was great for the local amenities. The parking space is often mentioned as a huge bonus by guests good to hear you Q7 was able to park there. I will pass on your comments about a freezer to the owners.

Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just come back from a 3 day break in this lovely apartment. The location was fantastic for popping out for something to eat and great views over the harbour. Parking space was great to have and we could stick out head out of the window and keep an eye on the car.

Apartment had everything we needed, and everything looked new and was spotlessly clean. Comfy sofas and comfy beds.

Very nice apartment. We will be back.





Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay there. The parking is very convenient and a major plus for guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fantastic week,thanks brixham !!.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment,all the home comforts,away from home !! Great location with stunning views over the harbour.Locals are so friendly.Will be definitely booking again next year.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am so pleased you found the local people friendly, we love our town . The location of the apartment is very central and as you say has amazing views across the harbour side It is great to hear that you felt the apartment had all the home comforts and that you plan to come back next year, hope to see you then.

A wonderful week in Brixham

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kings Quay Apartment 2 was exactly as it says on the website!
Tastefully finished, comfy, warm and spotlessly clean plus unlimited hot water.
Everything we needed was there.
The view from all the windows over the harbour was spectacular.
The agents and owner were really kind and helpful.
Thank you for a wonderful week - we'll be back!




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of you very recent stay at Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted you and your friend enjoyed your week in Brixham and that you found the apartment to be just as described on the website. It was lovely to meet you both during your stay, I do hope the show you went to see on your last night was good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Comfortable apartment in prime location and what a view.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our booking was very short notice but Brixham Holidays were able to confirm availability and arrange the 'welcome pack', and we are very grateful to them for this.
The apartment is lovely. Plenty of space, lovely condition and ideally situated overlooking the harbour. From the bedrooms or lounge you can watch the ever changing scenery of the harbour as the boats and tides change.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed you visit to Brixham and that you were pleased with the location in the heart of the harbour. The apartment does enjoy amazing views being right on the harbour side and as you mentioned an ever changing view as the day goes on.

A perfect short stay in Brixham

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short break (4 nights) at the Kings Quay apartment no.2 in Brixham in early September. The apartment is beautiful and offers a fantastic view directly over the busy harbour. The accommodation is modern, clean and had everything that we could possibly need - with a lovely open plan kitchen & living room at the top of the 2 story apartment, which is situated above an ice cream parlour on the quay side. Windows from the bedrooms also offer wonderful views. The apartment also comes with a dedicated car parking place nearby at the quay side - so we could keep an eye on it.
The weather was mixed, but that did not really affect our stay and we took full advantage of the ferry & boat trips to dartmouth/Torquay etc. during sunny days.
I am unable to find anything negative to say. We expected to be next to a local pub and bars etc - and this did not affect our stay at all. The only thing to be aware of is the number of stairs (internal) that need to be negotiated in order to get to the living room from ground floor. This was not a problem for us, but could be for someone with mobility problems.
The owners provided excellent information and instructions - and the check in and out was simple and effective, with no delays.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of Kings Quay Apartment 2, it really helps future guests to picture a stay. I am delighted the mixed weather didn't affect your stay and you managed to get out and about across the bay on the sea. The owners will be pleased to hear that the information is useful and that you found the check in and out straight forward. Thank you for the recommendation.

Beautiful Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week stay in this beautiful apartment in August. Everything you would need had been thought of and more! It was great to have the friendly owners to hand below if we needed anything. The view was amazing and the location meant that we could park the car up and not have to use it all week. The parking space was a great bonus. A truly magnificent holiday and we can't wait to come back!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am delighted that you enjoyed your August break in Brixham. The view from the apartment is lovely and visiting there is never a chore, the nearby parking is a big bonus for guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Nice appartment

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartment is exactly like it is shown on the pictures.
Nice clean and a lot of space. Very nice contact with the agency.
There was a minor problem in the bathroom and it was solved in one hour.
In the kitchen is everything you need. Really beautiful view on the harbour.
Only some minor problems occured:
- You can't take a shower and use the dishwasher at the same time
- Parking with bigger cars is not easy
- staircase is very narrow (with a lot of luggage not easy)





Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am pleased you feel that the photo give a true reflection of the apartment. I am glad you were pleased with the response of Brixham Holiday Homes to your minor issue with the bathroom and that you felt it was resolved in good time. Thank you for the recommendation.

Excellent Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment lovely views all round Brixham harbour . Apartment clean well decorated . Would highly recommend a stay - all amenities are close at hand . We all had a lovely relaxing stay and we're sad to leave .So forget the weather this apartment with its views are truly wonderful, thank you.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2 and for the high recommendation. The owners will be delighted to read that you enjoy your visit to Brixham and had a relaxed stay. Glad to hear the views of the harbour made up for the weather. Hope to see you again in the future

Perfect location. Stunning views across the Bay. Very good size rooms. Clean and Modern

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant week in Brixham Harbour. Great days out or even better days in Brixham itself. Plenty of Local Restaurants within Brixham . Loads of great Pubs and Bars within walking distance. Fish caught and cooked in same day. Excellent for long and short walks with plenty going on a day long.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Kings Quay Apartment 2. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and your found the location of the apartment prefect for your requirements. We very are lucky to have a lot of great places to visit and eat right on our door step, sounds like you made the most of all the town and local area has to offer including the great fishing spots.

Fabulous Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fabulous Christmas break at the Kings Quay 2 apartment. We were expecting it to be a high standard, from the great pictures and reviews, and it didn't disappoint! Very tastefully furnished with stunning views across Brixham harbour.
We would love to return when the weather gets warmer and wouldnt hesitate to recommend the apartment.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Kings Quay 2. I so glad that you had a fabulous Christmas break, I am pleased it met the exceptions you had. The views are indeed stunning and we will be delighted to welcome you back when hopefully the weather is warmer, Happy New Year.

Excellent appartment, amazing location, perfect holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whole holiday was excellent, we love Brixham and have returned time after time and will continue to do so. Brixham is busy during the day and quiet at night, just what you need when you have children. The crabbing experience is a must and provides hours of entertainment for very little cost. Our appartment exceeded expectations (How often does that happen!). Provided us with everything we needed plus much more. The only down side was the banjo player who sat by the statue almost outside the appartment and played the same thing over and over again for hours every day.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Kings Quay 2, I am delighted you love Brixham and enjoyed you stay at this lovely apartment. Sorry to read about the Banjo player, he is normally 'plays' in the main part of the town. I am glad it did spoil your visit to Brixham. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Fabulous apartment with amazing views

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Kings Quay 2. It is right on the Harbour front and the views are amazing. Inside the apartment it was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We would definitely love to return in the future and would highly recommend it.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for King Quay 2. I am delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found the apartment to be immaculately clean. The view of the harbour are amazing as you have said, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for the recommendation.

Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at Kings Quay Apartment 2, couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Not only was the apartment well equipped with all the essentials it also had the most amazing views across the harbour.
Would most defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is visiting the area and is looking for accomodation.
Missing Brixham and the lovely views from this apartment already!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Kings Quay 2. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Brixham so much and found the apartment had all you could need. The views of the harbour are truly amazing. Thank you for the recommendation, I hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely stay for a week with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay the apartment was beautiful and the views were amazing. I've never stayed that close to the sea before. I loved how close we were for everything, literally pop downstairs and shops, restaurants and the harbour itself is right there. I would definitely recommend. Thank you



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you review and recommendation of Kings Quay 2, I am so pleased you enjoy your stay in the apartment. As you said everything is right outside the door even the sea. It is a great location for access to the town and is proving very popular with guests as it has parking.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic location great views of the harbour.
Easy access to town.
Always plenty going on in the town markets etc.
Great for me as I love fishing especially from the breakwater.
A parking space was provided close and convenient to the apartment.
The owner who runs the Ice cream shop below is always on hand to ask if you need anything.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Kings Quay 2, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brixham and found plenty going on around the town. It sounds like the location of the apartment and harbour views were ideal for all the things you like to do on your holiday.