FB Twitter

Pirates Rest

Pirates Rest

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Very large & spacious 3 bed, 3 bath cottage. Sleeps 8. Ideal for large families or groups of friends. Centrally located, on the harbour side with superb harbour views from every floor. Rear courtyard. Free parking for 2 cars, free Wi-Fi. Dogs welcome by arrangement.

a good family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just what we wanted for family birthday 7 day break it suited our needs admirably.congrats on prompt action when no hot water reported.



Carrie Toms. replied 13 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest, I am pleased the cottage met the requirements for your break away for a family birthday treat. Thank you for your comment about our prompt service, the team all live in Brixham and on hand to help should the need arise.

Lovely property and you can’t beat the location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We would certainly stay here again,as it’s so close to town and the harbour views are magnificent. The accommodation is great for eight and it’s very spacious. If I had to make a criticism, I would say it’s not great in terms of kitchen utensils. This probably wouldn’t matter to families that eat out but we cook for six out of the seven nights! That aside, a great place



Carrie Toms replied 46 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Pirates Rest, I am pleased to hear it met your needs in terms of space and location. I will visit the property and advise the owners as to what may be needed for the kitchen. We would be delighted to see you again in the future.

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday home was in a fantastic central location with amazing views. It was spotlessly clean, very well equipt and comfortable. Lots of information was provided at the house so we did not need to ask any further questions. The allocated parking spaces are a real bonus. We would definitely recommend this holiday home.



Carrie Toms replied 75 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. It is wonderful to read that the cottage suited your needs. I will pass your thanks on to the cleaners who work so hard on behalf of the owner to try and ensure that the cottage is clean and comfortable for your arrival. The location is very central I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had all the information that you need for a great holiday. Hope to see you again in the future

Very good

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious property in fantastic location. All clean on arrival and good information booklet.
Parking spaces very convenient.
Would book again if going with a large family




Carrie Toms replied 117 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, it's central location allows for easy access to town while having the views from the lounge. The parking for 2 cars is a massive bonus to guests especially a large group. Thank you for the recommendation and for your comments about the information book.

Great place for a Brixham holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice apartment with good facilities. Great views over the harbour. Plenty of eating and drinking options nearby.



Carrie Toms replied 132 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. The location of the cottage is great for access to the main town and all the restaurants whist still having fantastic harbour views I am delighted you enjoyed your stay there. It was lovely to speak to you and be able to help you with you faxing to save you going out of Brixham thank you for the recommendation.

Amazing views of Brixham Harbour

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a wonderfully located property within easy reach of all Brixham facilities. The property is large and comfortable and easily accommodates 8 people.



Carrie Toms replied 179 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. It is great to hear that the cottage comfortably fitted the members of your party. The location is ideal and I am glad you feel you were able to access Brixham easily. We hope to see you again in the future.

Large house close to town centre

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very convenient for walking to the shops and restaurants.
Large property with plenty of room. Lovely views from front windows.




Carrie Toms replied 216 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am pleased to hear that the cottage was large enough for your party and you enjoyed your stay there. The views are wonderful and the nearest to town with parking for 2 cars makes it ideal for a large family holiday.

Lovely Spacious House

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pirates Rest is a lovely spacious house. Perfect if 2 families want to share but not be on top of each other.
It is perfect for the centre, without being in the hustle and bustle and also has 2 parking spaces which is a godsend in Brixham if you need it! The only very, very small thing I would say is that it could do with updating a little. But apart from that it is a lovely place to stay!!




Carrie Toms replied 279 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest, I am pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and that the location of the property was ideal. Your right 2 parking spaces are a rare thing in Brixham but as you say great if you have two families staying together. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Spacious comfortable house with great views.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, comfortable and well equipped house in great location with terrific views over Brixham harbour.
Easy walking distance of shops and amenities and 2 allocated parking spaces.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am pleased you found it spacious and enjoyed a comfortable stay and felt the house was well equipped. I am delighted that you liked the terrific views over Brixham harbour from the house and that the 2 parking spaces were helpful.

Great location, wonderful town

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply stunning location with amazing views of the harbour. Essential parking spaces for two cars just down 50 or so steps? Property is massive! Spread over 3 floors. Comfy lounge with stunning views. Main bedroom large with 1 double and 2 singles. This bedroom is a long way away from the other two bedrooms so would not be ideal if you have very young children. We had lovely weather but even though front of house very warm, rear was cool/chilly. Did not need/use heating so this may balance the house out. We loved Brixham and did not use the car once. Short walk to Coop or Tesco. Regular boats to Paignton and Torquay are cheap and fun. Lovely carvery from local pub (Prince William) (cheaper of a Sunday). Biggest bath we have ever seen/used! Both showers really powerful too. Unlimited hot water via combi boiler. Nice to have towels provided. Agent is right next door and resolved our query very quickly. We highly recommend this property and Brixham. Family of 4 with two teens.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at the property and that Steve was helpful with your query. The boats are handy when not wanting to drive to explore the local area's and must have been lovely in the nice weather. Thank you for the recommendation.

Amazing

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious house, location is fantastic and Mr Steve is very helpful. We want to book it again this summer but already not available.
Highly recommend




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation spacious and the location of it suited your needs. I am sorry to hear you wanted to stay in the summer but Pirates Rest was already booked, if your visit the website and search for Penny Steps this may suit your needs. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent views

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent views over the harbour and out to sea. Comfortable beds and sofas. Well equipped kitchen. Two minor issues ( bin collection and blocked drain) which were soon sorted out by carrie at bixham holiday homes. Excellent customer service.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Anne, for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay and were happy with the customer service you received during your stay. It is important that guests do as you did and report issues to us, we are a small team and work very hard to resolve issues quickly. Great to hear you felt the kitchen was well equipped and that you enjoyed the views from the cottage, they are very special.

One one complaint

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only fault was with all 3 toilet flushing. Had to flush multiple times and sometimes then didn't work properly



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the toilets flushing in Pirates Rest, I will get someone about to have a look at the problem. If you had reported the problem during your stay we would have happily got it looked at sooner for you. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

Stay at Pirates Rest - July 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a gorgeous house - everything we needed was provided and the location was superb! The views were stunning - bustling harbour by day and fabulous sunsets in the evening. We barely used the car as we could walk everywhere easily, and use the ferries and local buses.....but were very grateful to have the dedicated parking spaces just below the house. We would definitely recommend this property - it was sheer joy to wake up to the views of the harbour every morning.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest, Brixham. I am so pleased you enjoyed a wonderful stay at the cottage. We of course cannot take any credit of the wonderful views. Great to hear your car also had a rest while you took advantage of the good transport links to the wider area.

Couldn't fault it.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a superb location close to harbour, shops, pubs and restaurants. Six of us went and not one of us could think of anything negative to say. There was plenty to do e.g. boat trips, crabbing, walking without the use of a car if you did not wish to use one. All of use would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to friends.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at Pirates Rest, Brixham. I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It is our largest property and as you mention still very close to the heart of Brixham over looking the harbour. It sounds like even the car had a little rest to while you enjoyed Brixham and beyond by boat and foot. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent views over the harbour

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property is over three floors, the top two were in good condition but the sitting room furniture could do with a good clean especially the cream sofas. The ground floor smelt damp on arrival but got better as the week went on when the heating kicked in, it must have been vacant for a while. The dinning room furniture was tired and falling to pieces, the kitchen was well equipped, all the bedding and towels were clean and the beds were comfortable. The ground floor bedrooms were tucked away at the back of the property with no views.



Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from Pirates Rest. I am concerned about your comments regarding the condition of some of the furnishings. I have myself checked them today and can see no problem. Alas, a cream coloured leather suite is never going to look like new but I checked it carefully and it was not dirty. Also the dining room furniture is a little old fashioned but everything is in good condition and in no way could it be described as 'falling to pieces'. I'm sorry that these issues prompted you to give such a low score. I'm also a little mystified to the score of 3/5 for customer service. To my knowledge you have never contacted us (we live next door to Pirates Rest) so I'm at a loss to understand this rating. UPDATE - in light of this review the owner has asked that the sofas and dining room chairs be replaced and this will be done in the next few weeks.

A lovely Easter Break for 7 family members

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are lots of stairs in the property, which was not ideal for my elderly parents. Also steps to and from car park and cottage, or an alternate hill to climb. This said, we were aware of this before our stay. We did enjoymthe lovely harbour views and the closeness to the harbour and amenities. The cottage was clean and well equipped.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Pirates Rest. I am glad you found the cottage was clean and equipped with all you needed for your stay. The property is on a hill as you said, there is a bus stop just up form the property that goes down the hill into town which guests and locals find useful if the hill or stairs from the harbour side is difficult. I am pleased that the harbour views and central location to harbour and amenities made for an enjoyable visit to Brixham

A winter week with the family everything's here brings your family together in one place !

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault it !
Good weather or bad weather the views are fantastic! All its facilities are modern and clean! We will be back yet again!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest, I am so pleased all your family enjoyed the stay at the cottage family time is so important isn't it. The view are very special and as you say not even the weather can spoil it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Location, location,location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pirate's Rest is in an excellent location with outstanding views of the harbour. It is a well-equipped and comfortable cottage. It is best suited for 8 people though; there were 9 of us and my son found the z bed very uncomfortable. There were also only dining room chairs for 8 and towels and bedding for 8. Great to have 2 parking spaces down on the quay. Enjoyed our stay.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Pirates Rest. I am glad you found the cottage a comfortable base and location for your holiday. I am sorry to hear that there was not enough towels and bedding left for you, if you had given us a ring we would have seen to that right away as we are very local. I have made a note about the number of dining room chairs and will notify the owner. The parking spaces are very handy and popular with guests, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Fantastic views

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location with fantastic views. The place has all the comforts you would expect with wide range of facilities. Perfect place if you want to be close to harbour and all facilities without walking up lots of steep hills.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Pirates Rest. I am glad that you found the location of the cottage ideal during your stay, with fantastic views of the harbour. I am delighted that you had all the facilitates you needed.

brixham holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
in great position. would be ok for large family not a cosy as other properties ive stayed in with brixham holidays ..



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Pirates Rest. As you indicated the property is very suited to a large family or a group of friends as it is spacious. The position is great over looking the harbour. I hope you had a lovely holiday again in Brixham.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here and the cottage has wonderful facilities and the contents of the kitchen were exceptional with everything you could need (except a bread-knife) but this has been promised. There are 3 TV's, a radio and good wi-fi.

The situation of the cottage could not be bettered with a fantastic view of the harbour and lots of stunning walks.

Would definitely recommend.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Pirates Rest. I am pleased to hear you had a lovely time during your stay at the cottage. Glad you felt the cottage had wonderful facilities the owner tries to make it a home from home. The location as you say is fantastic for a walk to town or just to sit and enjoy those views. Thank you for the recommendation.

Lovely break in Brixham

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
fantastic holiday with the family, very large accommodation with outstanding views and all the necessaries provided , very friendly place to visit, lovely coastal walks and views, excellent location, we will certainly be returning to pirates rest.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw Pirates Rest, It is a great property for a family to stay. I am glad you enjoyed some of the lovely coastal walks during your stay. The views are stunning as you say are outstanding. We look froward to seeing you again.

Pirates rest

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay beautiful views home from home in the house will defo stay again
All mod cons clean and very homely
Rooms are all good sizes
Views are lovely over the harbour lovely little garden dog friendly home




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed a lovely stay, we look forward to seeing you again.

A wonderful stay in the heart of Brixham

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful house in an amazing location with the added advantage of having 2 parking spaces close to hand - I can't recommend it highly enough after staying here for a week in June. It's centrally located so easy to walk to any of the great places to eat in Brixham.
Steve was always quick to reply to any communication which is always reassuring.
The house has been beautiful renovated (it looked exactly like the photos which is unusual!) and everything listed was provided as well as everyday items such as washing up liquid, soap, dishwasher tablets etc. which we always appreciate. The views from the rooms at the front are fantastic day and night.
The harbour walk along from the parking spaces was handy as we had our small dog with us, and it made it easy to pop him out for a quick walk morning and evening.
There are a lot of stairs in the house and there's a steep set of steps up from the harbour parking, but Brixham is hilly anyway, so not the ideal choice if you have mobility problems. Brixham was reasonably quiet in June which made it a lovely place to stay with a great selection of places to eat, and a good base for exploring South Devon.




Views to die for.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just had a week in May and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness (it had been painted and refurbished since we had booked!). The views over the inner harbour and into the distance from the front (on three storeys) were special. We just kept looking out. Clean bathrooms, fully equipped modern kitchen and comfort throughout. Three generations were in our group and there was something for everyone (including story books and games for the young one). Our bedroom at the top was particularly beautiful, large (for 4 if needed) with natural light at either end and room to swing several cats! If we were to return to Brixham for a holiday, we would definitely book this cottage again. The only slight let down was the weather......out of anyone's control.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with excellent views of the harbour and beyond. Walking distance to all facilities.
The cottage is perfect for a large family or friends. Especially as 2 parking places are supplied.
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Any problem is dealt with swiftly and professionally.
We would definitely consider going back there again.




Wonderful Charlotte Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have rented Charlotte Cottage over the Christmas holidays and we loved it so much we added an extra night and we have also book it again for this Christmas/ New Year
Great location,fantastic harbour views,two allocated parking spaces,spacious,everything you could ever want from a rental cottage
John and Joanne Fennelly - (14/01/2016)




Charlotte Cottage Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week. There were a few very minor problems early on, which were very promptly remedied. Great service. The only reason I have only given location merely a good rating is that it is located on a short hill. I'm not very good on my feet and found it a bit of a slog. My companions are much fitter and found it no problem at all. All round , a lovely place to stay. Brian Williams.



Great location. Lots of maintenance needed and a deep clean.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab location & a spacious cottage with plenty of kitchenware. However whether is was because end of season but it needs maintenance (light bulbs blown, taps broken, tiles cracked & coming off) and a deep clean (the cream sofas & carpets were filthy). Towel rails needed to go with the sinks. Useful if there were more games etc. If all this were done then it would be a very pleasant play to stay.



Steve replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed the space and great location of Charlotte Cottage. I'm sorry that the cleaning and other issues were not up to standard. The owners are staying this week and will address any cleaning and maintenance issues, although having inspected the cottage myself yesterday, the issues are quite small and certainly nothing could, in any way, be labeled as 'filthy'.

Charlotte Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Charlotte Cottage absolutely charming, right in the heart of the very pretty Brixham township. The cottage was comfortable and very well set out to ensure we had a great stay. One suggestion I would make would be to make the name of the cottage a little more obvious from the road as we did have a bit of trouble finding it. This was probably due in part to a bit of jetlag on our side. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage as the perfect place to stay. Family friendly as well.
Dave & Meegan
New Zealand




Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our weeks holiday in Charlotte Cottage, it was obvious that a lot of care has been taken to ensure a nice stay is had, things like lots of towels, teabags, sugar, dishwasher tablets, seem like silly things but a nice touch.

Everything seems up to date and the house is in very good condition. The parking is also very convenient with 2 parking spaces very close to the accommodation.

There was plenty to do and see both in walking distance and within 15-30 minutes drive (special mention to Paignton Zoo and also Pennywell Farm)

The house is very family friendly and our daughter didn't want to leave, we would definitely consider this for a return visit due to the location and level of home from home comfort it provides.




Ideal for families

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a large property positioned on King Street
The layout inside makes it a good choice for families. It also makes the most of its position with several rooms having fantastic views over the harbour. Everything is provided to ensure your holiday is a comfortable one
We particularly liked the main bedroom which was both spacious and nicely furnished with a comfortable large bed. A full sky package was also provided.
Booking with Brixham holiday homes was very easy and as always Steve was very helpful
We would recommend this property and also booking with Brixham holiday homes.




Our Devon holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The cottage was very comfortable and the view over the harbour enchanting. Apart from the seagulls the car parking was also good.It is very likely that we will revisit. Perhaps it may be worthwhile making contact with local golf clubs with a view to negotiating a discounted green fee deal for visitors. As golfers we know that golfing holidays are extremely popular.