FB Twitter

Plover 3 - The Cove

Plover 3 - The Cove

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A luxury 2 bedroom holiday apartment in a new, quiet & relaxed development in Brixham, Devon. It benefits from sea views, a large outside terrace and an on-site shared swimming pool. Situated on the ground floor and with parking right outside the front door, this apartment.

Excellent value for money

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 6 nights with my wife and two children. Extremely professional service well informed not one issue. Accommodation more than adequate for our needs. Far superior to a stay in a static caravan at a similar price. Will definitely book again



Carrie Toms replied 19 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove, I am delighted you were happy with our service and feel the price provides good value for money. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Couldn't see the Sea!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a lovely apartment, but the balcony made it feel like being in a prison - the high wall round it completely blocked views towards the sea. The bath/shower was extremely difficult ,bordering on the dangerous, to get in and out of unaided. The shower screen did not fold back easily to give more ease of access. We had to use a stool to climb in. Would be helpful to have some kind of grab rail. Definitely not accessible for disabled people.
Kitchen was excellent, lounge and bedrooms well furnished. Heating system excellent.




Another fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment in a beautiful place with a fantastic warm heated swimming pool! We have been here a few times and are booked again!



Carrie Toms replied 102 days ago
Thank you for writing another review for Plover 3, The Cove. We like nothing better than welcoming back returning guest to stay with us. It is great when a property is a great fit and guests feel like it is a home from home. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Home From Home

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment which had everything we needed (beds were so comfortable). Brixham Holidays staff are very helpful and on hand if you need them. There is a delightful private little beach with café and toilets or you can take a 10 minutes stroll into Brixham through Abbey Gardens.



Carrie Toms replied 117 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay in the apartment and that it felt like a home from home. The location of The Cove is the best of both worlds I think close to the coastal path and the Fishcombe beach, but a 15 min stroll to the harbour and centre of town. I have heard good thing about the café down there by the beach and will make the effort to go down. I am so glad you found the team helpful, it is lovely to have feed back.

Excellent apartment in an ideal position for walking to the town and harbour.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything we needed. It was in an ideal position for walking in to town.
We enjoyed visits to Dartmouth, Torquay, Kingswear and Coleton Fishacre among other places. There are lots of good restaurants in Brixham. Rockfish is not to be missed.

The coastal path runs adjacent to the Cove and Brixham Holiday Park is also next door with a shop on site.





home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we love staying here its our second visit we did have some issues with cleaning and hard to open doors to patio and front door
a simple phone call to Brixham holiday homes was all it took they were eager to put things right
we will return but next time will try to get one of the lower down appartments as we are now finding the slope up to plover
a bit like hard work
we would reccomend this place it has every thing you need




Would definitely come again!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a beautiful location. We love the modern design here and the apartment was beautifully clean with views over the bay.



Carrie Toms replied 193 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, the Cove. I am delighted to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay in the apartment and once again enjoyed the wonderful location of The Cove. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Plover 3 - The Cove

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Cove before and the Plover 3 did not disappoint. Excellent location with a sea view and a high level of comfort and space. The Plover 3 appeared larger than others we have stayed in but even so with excellent central heating the rooms were cosy in no time. On arrival we were greeted with complementary milk and biscuits which we appreciated after our long journey. All the rooms were clean and furnished to a high standard and were extremely welcoming.
Book up and visit - you won't be disappointed. Only 15 min walk from Brixham harbour and 5 minute walk from the coves where seals were playing early morning and late evening




Carrie Toms replied 230 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am so pleased you enjoyed such a wonderful stay and you felt the apartment was high standard. The Cove has lovely views and is well placed for walks on the coastal path and for exploring the coves. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Plover 3 - The Cove

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment and great facilities. Is a great place to stay if you are thinking of holidaying in Brixham/Torbay.



Carrie Toms replied 272 days ago
Thank you for writing a a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. The Cove is proving a very popular development with a big range of guests from families, walkers and is a wonderful place to just relax while taking in the great views. Hope to see you again in the future.

Our 2nd home

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 6th visit to Plover 3, a real home from home and we try and go every Easter and October half term. We love Devon, and Brixham is such a pretty quaint town. Plover 3 is in an excellent location and is a very modern apartment, which comfortably sleeps a family of 4. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. It has a designated parking space right outside and has wonderful views over fishcombe Cove. The company we use have excellent communication and if there are any issues they get fixed very quickly.
Hard to find any negatives about it the only thing that could be improved is if a glass screen was put in the balcony wall like some of the other properties in the Cove so you could enjoy the view more from the apartment. We can't wait to return.




Carrie Toms replied 330 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Plover 3,The Cove. I am delighted you enjoy returning to the apartment so much. It is great to hear you are pleased with the communication from the team here at Brixham Holiday Homes and that our response to notified issues is prompt. We look froward to seeing you again.

Lovely Fishcombe Cove

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely autumn break in very pleasant accommodation and location, perfectly situated to take advantage of the many local walks and amenities and tourist attractions. Would recommend.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am pleased the apartment proved to be a great place to base yourself during your holiday. It is as you mentioned great for access to walks including the coastal path whist still being within 15 minutes walking distance of the town. Thank you for the recommendation.

you need to be quite able bodied for this location.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
while you need to be able bodied for this location if you have time on your side to just stroll it cant be bettered. the bus service in to town could do with being more frequent but once you are there the service to Paignton/Torquay and beyond goes every 10 minutes.The ferries over the bay to Torquay run every 45 minutes too. all in all a very pleasant 10 days in very comfortable accommodation and surroundings.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation for Plover 3, The Cove. I am very pleased you had a pleasant stay and found the apartment comfortable place to base yourself. Although the walk is about 10 - 15 minutes into Brixham. We don't find this stops people with less mobility staying here at all, they do tend to stay in the ground floor apartments and use their car to get out and about if they struggle to access the bus.

stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a fabulous location. 10 minutes walk to Brixham on coastal path. Loved it.....



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am pleased you liked apartment and enjoyed the fabulous location of The Cove. The Coastal path is wonderful, I am glad you loved your visit to Brixham and hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the apartment and it’s situation, lovely little cove beach on the doorstep with cafe. Used the outdoor pool quite a bit as it was so hot and it was fabulous. Complex is well kept and very secure. Lots of places to visit from here and we didn’t see half of them, so will be returning at some point.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and the site. It is a lovely location and I am delighted that you got to explore the coves, it something I need to make more of an effort to do. The pool is very popular and the site staff work very hard to maintain it and the site. It will be great to welcome you back in the future to explore more of wonderful Brixham.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldnt fault it. We are looking at staying again next year. Great location. Coastal walk into Brixham town centre was brilliant.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and felt the location was great. We look froward to welcoming you back to Brixham next year.

Brixham retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
comfy and roomy apartment the only thing it did not have was scissors
it was a shame what view it has was blocked by a wall would definatley
stay again and would recommend




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. It is great to here you had a comfortable stay and would stay again. I will get the scissors replaced thank you for mentioning it. Hope to see you again in the future.

Winter break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect winter break. Our daughter loved being able to walk to the small beach so easily and we saw dolphins on the walk into Brixham. The flat had everything we needed and was clean, warm and comfortable.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the apartment had all you needed. Access to the beach is a lovely plus, it is a wonderful spot, how amazing to see the dolphins. Thank you for the recommendation.

Enjoy the walks and the views

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our stay at the Plover 3 accommodation. It was comfortable, cosy and well equipped. Located right on the South Devon coastal path, it was an easy 10 minutes walk into Brixham and about one hour walk to Broadsands. We were able to enjoy the Dolphins and seals playing in the coves, too!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and many lovely walks to by the sound of it. We are very lucky to live somewhere with great views and The Cove enjoys a great views across Fishcombe and the local wildlife. Many Thanks for the recommendation.

Plover 3, The Cove

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I are very impressed with this appartment, it's well equiped and like home from home. Highly recommended and we are looking forward to our next vist.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. I hope you had a lovely holiday in Brixham. I am delighted you thought the apartment was well equipped and that it felt like a home from home. Many thanks for the high recommendation, it will be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.

Great location but awful cleanliness

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall, a very nice place to stay to discover the South Devon region. The location is excellent as you just step outside to find yourself at the seaside. The apartment is modernly equiped and the joined pool is just of great fun.

The only real downside, sorry to say, was the awful conditions with regard to the cleanliness! It took us quite a while to convince our kids to use the bathroom (I will spare you all the details here...).
But the agency showed a very quick understanding and someone was sent to fix some technical issues. Great service here!
Once everything was fixed, holiday could finally started.




Steven King replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review - I am most concerned about a 1 star rating for cleanliness, especially as you visited our office and reported a couple of minor technical issues, (which we fixed the same day) and made no mention of any cleanliness issues at the time. As you have not detailed what the issues were I am at a loss to understand what was so bad and why you did not tell us about them when visiting our office. I am relieved to note that you said that overall you thought it was a nice place to stay and that you and your family enjoyed the pool and were pleased with our fast response to your technical issues.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of this site could not have been more perfect. It is situated on the cliff front by Fishcombe Cove and has a 'front seat' view of the sea.
It is a 20 minute walk along the coastal path into Brixham centre which is a beautiful walk in itself. It is also the centre point between Dartmouth and Torquay so is the ideal point for exploring South Devons coastline.
The apartments are designed to complement the natural surroundings, with their low level height and dark wooden board finish. They are modern inside with big patio windows to enjoy the view.
The only downside to this particular apartment is that it has a solid concrete patio wall which blocks the sea view when you are sitting in the lounge. If this could be glass like the other apartments then the sea would be visible when sitting down.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Plover 3, The Cove. It is disappointing to receive a 3/5 for cleaning, we didn't receive a phone call from you regarding any issues during your stay. Any guest that has a problem during their stay is welcome to contact us, we will do our best to help. I will pass your thoughts on to the owner regarding the wall. I am delighted you enjoyed the location and the beautiful views the development is proving very popular. Thank you for the recommendation.

Fantastic Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this accommodation, all your comforts from home in a superb holiday location. Excellent!!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Plover 3, The Cove. I am glad you felt the apartment had all the comforts of home. The location is wonderful and is very popular with guests, thank you for the recommendation.

Lovely, comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable apartment - great location.
Great place to base yourself to explore the surrounding area.




Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Plover 3 for a week. Had a wonderful stay, the apartment is so clean and well appointed and in a great location only 2 min drive to Brixham Harbour. Great walks down at Fishcombe Cove. It is a very modern apartment and has comfortable beds and everything you'd need in the kitchen, a real home from home which is essential with two small children. We can't wait to return in October.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Plover 3, The Cove. I am so pleased to hear that you feel it is a home for home for the family. It will be lovely to welcome you back in October for your fourth visit.

Short family break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly the nicest most comfortable holiday apartment we have ever stayed in, could not fault this place if we tried! Will be recommending to others and returning ourselves asap



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Plover 3, The Cove. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the apartment. The Cove complex is proving very popular with our guests. I am delighted the your family plan to return, many thanks for the recommendation.

Beautiful Brixham at its best

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week in July with my retired parents and 2 year old daughter and can highly recommend it. Needed a Monday to Monday booking as I was attending a wedding and after several unsuccessful discussions with other lets due to peak season Saturday only changeovers I came across Brixham Holidays Ltd and Plover 3. Believe me, I was so pleased to have lost out on the other properties.

I was nervous about booking as there were relatively few reviews but that's based on the development being so new. From the initial booking enquiry, I received a quick response from Steve confirming that my dates were perfectly acceptable and from then on everything went smoothly. During our stay we reported a minor issue and within the same day had a phone call from both the letting company and the owner offering to come and resolve the issue. Great customer service.

Plover 3 is a beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need for a week away. It was clean, modern and spacious. The development has beautiful views over the English Riviera and a superb heated outdoor pool. The only downside was that each apartment has only the 1 allocated parking space but at the time of our visit we had no problems parking the second car in one of the few visitors parking spaces.

Brixham harbour is about a 10-15 minute walk away-we cut through the gardens nearby. A lot of steps so possibly not suitable for everyone but by the end of our stay my little one was managing the walk back. It was a good way of burning off all the calories consumed. For delicious fresh fish and chips I would highly recommend Rockfish-delicious. And on the third Friday of the month they offer a cheaper rate which sees queues out of the door. The restaurant is also worth a visit with a beautiful balcony seating area offering sunshine and views over the busy working harbour.
Brixham offers great scenic walks around Berry Head and sea fishing.

We have been visiting Brixham for nearly 20 years and love the area but from now on we'll only be staying at the this development.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a detailed review of Plover 3, The Cove. I am so pleased you felt that we responded quickly throughout you dealing with us from booking and during your stay. As you say the development is quite new, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Brixham and wish to return to The Cove again, it is proving popular with our guests. We look froward to welcoming you back.

Top drawer

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good property, well-furnished and has almost everything you need. A minor niggle would be maybe paper towel (but no doubt that, like other essentials, can be bought from the little shop on the adjacent holiday park) and another lidded pan would be good.

Others have commented that the sea can only be viewed when standing on the balcony, but that will be much-improved when the planned glass panels are inserted. Good response via Brixham Holidays when we had to contact them about two minor maintenance issues including a per

Location is great, very quiet (just after school holidays) and a short walk to Brixham (unsuitable for pushchairs or those unsteady on their feet).

We hope to return




Gorgeous apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning, contemporary apartment a short walk from Brixham along the cliffs. There is a peaceful cove next to the site and walks both ways along the coast to Brixham and Paignton. The apartment was quiet and fully equipped with everything we needed for our holiday. The only downsides were the limited view of the ocean - although we were aware of that from the photos prior to booking - and the fact that the outdoor pool was not heated, making it too cold to use during May/June! We would definitely recommend it!



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw Plover 3, The Cove. I am glad you found the appartment was fully equipped with all you needed. The Cove is proving very popular with guests, as you say has good access to lovely coastal walks as well as a short walk from town. The price of a stay in Plover 3 reflects it slightly limited sea veiw. Thank you for the recommendation.

Lovely apartment near fantastic cove

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is ideal for those who love the sea and walking! Apartment is clean and tidy and has all the facilities you need. Brixham is about 10 minutes walk but be careful of the tides and you will need a torch if coming back in the dark! The sea is lovely clean and seeing Sammy the Seal was a bonus! A lovely stay for us.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review on Plover 3, The Cove. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and the apartment had all you required . The Cove is very popular with our guests and as you said has great views and Brixham has many lovely places to walk. So pleased Sammy popped by to see you, hope to welcome you back in the future.

The Cove

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky to book for our family holiday , if you are looking for a BRIXHAM holiday you have to stay here ! Everything is excellent the kids loved it especially with the pool and the sea on your doorstep . We will definitely be revisiting the Plover at the Cove in the future !



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Plover 3, we are so pleased the whole family enjoyed their holiday in Brixham. The Cove's swimming pool is definitely proving very popular with guests. We look froward to seeing you all again soon.

Top quality stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Plover 3. Property is in superb condition, immaculately presented and clean. Kitchen has everything we could possibly have wanted. TV's in 3 rooms, faultless wi-fi, great bedrooms, wooden floor and very large balcony. And parking directly outside the door. Steve also responded immediately with the slight issue we had with the solar power unit - very impressed and much appreciated. Made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Plover 3, glad to hear that the property was a excellent base for your holiday in Brixham. The Cove is proving very popular as it offers veiws and parking, whilst still being close to town. Pleased that Steve was helpful with the slight issue.

Great Stay at The Cove,Brixham

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is situated overlooking the sea just 10 minutes walk from Brixham harbour and has everything you need for a great holiday.
The costal path runs right past the complex,great for walking and 2 beaches in easy reach.
The caravan park club house across the way is open to non residents and also the shop for your morning paper, the apartment is well equipped and is very well furnished to a high standard and very clean and I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation.




Plover 3

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped and in an excellent position. Pity the wall on the balcony wasn't a little lower or glass so that one could see the view sitting down. Thoroughly enjoyed our short break.



Brixham

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment. A short, pleasant walk along the coast path to the Harbour that provides cafes, pubs, shops etc. Ideally located for exploring the area. Will definetly book again.



Perfect family break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks stay at Plover 3. Great location with just a short drive / walk down into the harbour.

The apartment is so well appointed, a real home from home which is essential with young children (2 and 6). The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen had everything you would need and more. If we could have stayed another week we would have. I can't wait to return.

Also Steve at Brixham holidays was very helpful as he arranged to extend our stay whilst we were there as we loved it so much.





A fantastic Christmas break!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Plover 3 in Fishcombe Brixham had the highest standards of any holiday property I have ever rented. Even small things like DVD s were included, as well as special touches like a Christmas tree. It was better kitted out than my own home! The location was excellent, a short walk through Battery Gardens led straight to the harbour. There was even a pathway to a private cove. The hills are very steep around that area, but the harbour car park near Rockfish restaurant only charges £3 per day to park. The property stands in front of Brixham holiday park, so it is better to type in that postcode rather than the property one, as the Satnav tries to drive you into the harbour! I would highly recommend the property, it's even better than it looks in the photos!