FB Twitter

Sea Nook

Sea Nook

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


A nicely restored 3 bedroom 2 bathroom 18th Century fisherman's cottage in a prime location with outstanding harbour & sea views from every floor. Dedicated harbour side parking & Free Wi-Fi

One of the best cottages we've ever stayed in with the best views!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a beautiful cottage with a lovely view in Brixham before, but Sea Nook was even better! To wake up and see the harbour , blue skies and sunshine an added bonus, was amazing, always something going on, (don't forget your binoculars!) .
Leisurely strolls out along the breakwater, or longer walks every day or trips across the bay or visits to the many other local attractions, there are so many things to do locally, and just lovely to see people out and about enjoying this lovely picturesque town.
Cottage was the best equipped place we have ever stayed in , every utensil and dish you would ever need and plenty of mugs, glasses , anything and everything you might want. It was beautifully clean the beds had good quality linen and were really comfortable. Suntrap at the back of the cottage , coffee and a book first thing in the morning in the sunshine is my favourite way to start the day.
Apart from busy narrow road in front of the house there were no real negatives, (except that England lost to Italy in the football while we were there:()
Highly recommended, we definitely intend to come back!





Carrie Toms replied 11 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. I love the location snd views from the cottage as well, visiting all these lovely properties is most definitely one of the peaks of my role with Brixham Holiday Homes. If I wasn't lucky enough to live in this beautiful town I would definitely holiday here, if I visited one property a year it would keep me busy for the next 45 years. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lovely property in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property couldn't be better in my opinion. It is in a lovely location, just a short hop from the harbour, with lovely views. It is extremely well equipped and comfortable. We will be back!



Carrie Toms replied 32 days ago
Thank you for writing another lovely review for Sea Nook. It is always so great to hear that a property has provided a good base for your holiday. The Owners will be delighted that you had another comfortable stay at the cottage and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Short Summer break for 4 adults 4 adultssults.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location overlooking harbour and near centre of Brixham. Comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms, but the sitting room furniture is tired and shabby. A longer bench outside would mean all 4 guests could sit and enjoy the lovely view.The stairs were very challenging, especially at night!



Carrie Toms replied 46 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, I will pass on your comments to the owners, unfortunately, the Lockdown's meant that the owners were unable to visit the property and undertake any updates which they normally do at the end of the season. Pleased you enjoyed the views and central location of the cottage.

Mixed...

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was marked by unseasonably cold, windy weather but the house was warm and snug with good heating and no draughts despite the cottage's age!

It has a great position, superb views and a convenient reserved parking spot below in the harbour area. But... very steep staircase with some narrow and some sloping treads, and stair turns with beams low even for someone of 5' 7". Very well and generously (newly?) equipped kitchen, and excellent top floor super king bed (though no loo on that floor)... but very tired, drab seating and carpets in stting room and on stairs...

Our stay had started poorly when we arrived at 5pm to find the house not cleaned and beds not made up -particularly concerning in the age of covid. The agents however dealt with it swiftly and apologetically (plus gift of a bottle of wine) and the cleaners that swiftly came worked hard, fast and cheerfully - though the end result was inevitably rushed (sticky trays found in cupboard, loo brushes overlooked and dirty...)!

Would we stay again, on the whole quite possibly, having first phoned to ensure the house was sparkling clean!




Carrie Toms replied 81 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the action taken when you report that Sea Nook had not been cleaned. We manage over 40 properties in Brixham. In nearly 5 years I have been involved with Brixham Holiday Homes this is the first time I can remember an occurrence this happening. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay overall and found the cottage cosy during the cold windy weather.

Our week

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at Sea Nook. A perfect location. The added bonus of course was the parking space which is very sought after in Brixham.



Carrie Toms replied 269 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, I am glad to hear you enjoyed you week staying at the cottage and thought it was in a prefect location. Having parking in Brixham is on many guests wish list and is a big plus with this cottage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, lovely house, I will stay there again.

Very comfortable beds, great bathrooms and a fully stocked kitchen




Very tired, but the best view

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best views but the house needs bringing up to date. Furniture is worn and uncomfortable, but I couldn’t sleep as I couldn’t take my eyes off the view. The management team were really quick to fix a small problem. Going back to brixham in a month, but staying somewhere that has been updated.



Sea Nook Owner replied 292 days ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the lovely view. However, we do want to make sure guests enjoy their stay in every way, and it would be very helpful for me to understand which furniture you found uncomfortable so that we can deal with this as part of our normal annual review and maintenance plan. I have therefore asked Brixham Holiday Homes to ask you if you would allow me to give you a quick call. Thank you again.

Fantastic week

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sea Nook has the best location we’ve ever stayed in. Aside from not being able to park outside, it’s fantastic. You can however pull up your car to unload, so we didn’t find this a problem. The cottage is lovely, but be aware of the steep stairs. We had two toddlers, but thankfully there is already a stair gate in place. We didn’t use the rear yard, as we sat out on the bench at the front taking in the incredible views. We will definitely recommend.



Carrie Toms replied 313 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook and for recommending it to others. Delighted to hear you had a fantastic week and those incredible views.. Glad you were able to unload before dropping the car down to its parking space on the harbourside below. Being a traditional fisherman's cottage it's staircase is a little steep, very pleased that the stairgate was helpful.

Second Visit - home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay and booked a 3rd as soon as we got home . Absolutely spotless throughout - very well equipped kitchen - amazing view , plenty of room for everyone and great to have a big table for everyone to sit round . Excellent location just a couple of mins from the pubs restaurants shops and harbour .



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review for Sea Nook, I am very pleased to hear that you had another great stay in Brixham at the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Stunning views and location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a great break in a traditional cottage yet with all the modern day facilities then you need look no further.

The location is perfect with stunning views over the harbour. It is a 2 minute walk to all facilities.

The booking process was simple and easy, the value very good and the cottage was all you would expect from a traditional place.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Sea Nook. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Glad that you found the booking process easy and consider the cottage represented good value for money. Hope to see you again in the future.

Happy holiday at Sea Nook

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had an amazing time,a lovely cottage in a great location.We so hope to return next year....that pretty well tells you all you need to know.One note of caution,the staircase is not the easiest.That said I would return in a heartbeat.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for writing this lovely review for Sea Nook. The title of your review makes me smile our memories of happy times are so important and remind us to smile when life is hard. I am so pleased you had a Happy Holiday in Brixham at Sea Nook it would be lovely to see you again next year.

Excellent location, well equipped.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a nice cottage in an excellent location overlooking the harbour. It's well equipped, clean and tidy and the guaranteed parking is a definitely benefit as parking in Brixham is difficult. The decor seemed a little dated to us although this is obviously a matter of personal taste.

The only downside is that the stairs, like those in many similar properties, might not be suitable for people with limited mobility as they are steep, narrow and turn round corners.

Apart from that one caveat, we'd recommend this property.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, I am pleased that you liked the excellent location of this traditional fisherman's cottage and on the whole, would recommend it to people. On our website, most of our properties have 3D tours so people are able to walk around the properties and make the best choice for their needs. The team here is local and know the properties guests can feel to get in touch if they have questions.

Sea Nook

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well appointed accommodation
Fantastic views over the harbour
Good central position
Car parking space an added bonus




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and found it met all the needs for your holiday. Having parking is a bonus in Brixham for sure and the location of the cottage makes it a good option of those wanting to be near town with a great view.

October break 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage which has been updated but still has character. Stunning views we loved everything about the cottage. The fire in the living room was lovely and cosy on an autumn evening.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook. I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit to Brixham and loved the views from the cottage. Great to hear that the fire made the chiller autumn evenings nice and cosy. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

2018 summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property, just watch your head on stairs ( few banged heads if tallish ), fantastic location and lovely area, parking space is a godsend, highly recommended and definitely stay there again.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and plan to return that is the best recommendation when guests want to come back. The parking is a huge plus being just below the property on the harbour side. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.

Definitely be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Sea Nook for a gloriously warm week at the end of June. Fantastic cottage, the ever changing views of the harbour from the master bedroom and twin bedroom are just wonderful, the photos on the site really do not do this justice. The sunsets from the cottage's side are amazing, most evenings we would sit on the bench in the front garden until dark with glass of wine in hand, The cottage is well equipped and has a very warm and homely feel, and the bedlinen and the towels were really good quality. The only thing I would suggest is a fan for the bedroom on the top floor at the very least, we found it got extremely hot and had it not been for the fact I had brought mine from home, I think we would have had trouble sleeping. The reserved car parking space by the harbour side is a real bonus, but be aware if you choose to use the steps to and from this that they are lengthy and fairly steep, especially if like me you have mobility issues. Same applies to the cottage's stairs, but this is after all a very old cottage so it is to be expected and it certainly would not stop me returning. The cottage is ideally situated for the many tourist attractions in the area, and the walk into Brixham's shopping area only takes a few minutes.

Cannot fault the service provided by Brixham Holiday Homes at all, very friendly and helpful. In fact, there was one day during our stay that signs went up to say the car park was going to be resurfaced and subsequently shut for 24 hours, but we came home to find that they had already organised a free parking permit for an alternative parking area, saving us a lot of hassle trying to find somewhere to move our car.

So to sum up, a lovely cottage in a stunning position- we will definitely be back!




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a detailed review for Sea Nook and for your kind words regarding our service. I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay during the wonderful weather we have been having. I will pass on your thoughts regarding a fan for the top bedroom, I have to say it isn't a comment we have every often if ever I think this weather took everyone by surprise. The parking space is a great bonus especially during the summer, but as you mention there are steps or a walk back up the hill after parking. The views of the harbour are wonderful and I am delighted you had the weather to sit out and enjoy them. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.

Sea Nook 10/10

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Sea Nook, it suited our needs perfectly. Location was brilliant. Accommodation Suitable. We would recommend it.



A beautifully located cottage with fantastic views of Brixham harbour.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Sea Nook and hopefully it won't be our last! We love the cottage and Brixham. The accomodation is spacious, comfortable and has everthing you need. The harbour side parking space is invaluable. We have recommended Sea Nook to our friends.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing another review for Sea Nook. The whole team at Brixham Holiday Homes are always delighted to welcome back returning guests, it is a sign that you really enjoyed your 1st stay with us. For the owners to know that someone enjoyed staying at the cottage so much they came back, means that the home from home they try to create works. The parking space on the harbour side is very handy, thank you for the recommendation, see you again in the future.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the 2 nd time we have stayed st Sea Nook great location and value for money will be booking same place for next year
Great service from Steve




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Welcome back and thank you for booking and staying at Sea Nook for the 2nd time. The owners will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1st stay there so much you returned this year. I am delighted Steve proved a great service, we are a small team and both Steve and I live locally which guests find helpful. I am glad you feel the cottage is good value for money, Steve and I look forward to hearing from you regarding next years stay.

A beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage. The views were second to none. Brilliant from start to finish booking. The best location we have ever stayed in. Our little boy was in tears leaving. We will definitely be back. We miss it!



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Katie for writing a review of your stay at Sea Nook. It is fantastic to hear that your family enjoyed a brilliant holiday with us although we can take no credit for the view. I am pleased your little boy loved it so much and that the location suited your needs, it will be lovely to welcome you back in the future.

Very good.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and spotlessly clean, with a stunning view of the harbour.

We had six of us, with an age range from 7 to 78. One of out party is partially sighted but the rooms are very bright so it suited him perfectly.

Brixham itself was very pretty with plenty going on and made a good base for exploring the area.

The parking space was a little awkward to get in to at first until I worked out that nose first was better than reversing in.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of Sea Nook, It is lovely to hear that party of people whatever their age were able to enjoy their stay. Thank you for the tip on the parking which I am sure may help future guests. I am glad that you found Brixham had lots to offer and the location of the cottage made it a good base to explore from.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home wanting for nothing in a stunning location. Couldn't have asked for more.
PS - Highly recommend a walk to Elberry Cove then a sit down by the fire in the cottage with a lovely cuppa tea overlooking the harbour as the sun sets then a bath in the giant tub to rest those aching legs :)




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Sea Nook. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, it's sounds like you enjoyed some of our coastal walks, glad that the bath helped your aching legs after a good day out enjoying the views at Elberry Cove. You paint a lovely picture of an evening sitting by the fire looking over the harbour.

Amazing views!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved Brixham and this is a perfect base to explore from with stunning views across the harbour.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your writing a review of Sea Nook. I am delighted that you absolutely loved Brixham and exploring the town. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. The views are amazing and it's lovely to watch the comings and goings of the harbour both day and night.

Sea Nook what a little gem

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had the pleasure in staying in Sea Nook during the Easter School Holidays. What a little gem. All mod cons, a real home from home. Fantastic views of Brixham harbour. Close to all the amenities. The allocated parking on the quay was really good to have even if it did provide target practise for the seagulls !! We will certainly book Sea Nook again next year. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely holiday home.

Family of 4 from Guernsey.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay in Sea Nook, during the Easter holidays. I am delighted it felt like a home from home as that is important when traveling with a family especially children. Great that it had all you required and having close by parking and amenities was helpful. Look forward to welcoming you beck next year.

brixham break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location
The car parking space is a little tight for a bigger car, but at least there is one.
The cottage is comfortable and has everything you would need.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Sea Nook, Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage had all that you needed. The location is good for the harbour and local shops as well as access to buses and boats As you say having a car park space is a bonus in Brixham.

Perfect getaway for a chill out break.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very easy booking with simple instructions for arrival. Came with own designated parking at key side just below cottage. On arrival easy to access and once inside we felt very comfortable and at home. A clock and a couple of lights did not work but so what we had everything and more, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms with showers and a bath, plus lots of books/magazines, maps and games. Everything was provided, bed linen, towels in fact all you need is clothing and food.
The main bedroom with king size bed and the one below with two single beds were brilliant with views overlooking the harbor and Torbay, you can sit for ages watching the fishing boats coming and going. Will we book again, Yes definitely.
Big thank you to the Brixham holiday homes.
Tom and Jane.
Corby.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Sea Nook. I am delighted you felt so at home in the cottage and that it had all the comforts you wanted. If you had given me a ring, I would have sorted the blubs for the lights and a battery for the clock for you. I am glad these were a minor issue and you are looking forward to returning in the future. Thank you for writing a detailed review and for the recommendation.

A room with a view.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week with the family the cottage has amazing views of the harbour and every comfort for your stay.The added bonus is having two bathrooms...one been on ground level was great for my mum who didn't have to climb the stairs as often with her bad knees. It's also great having a parking space so close to the cottage as parking is very difficult in Brixham.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Sea Nook. I am delighted to hear you and the family had comfortable stay and enjoyed the amazing views of the harbour . I am glad the 2nd bathroom was of great benefit to your mum and that the parking space near the cottage was helpful.

great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's a lovely property with views of the harbour I used to look out of the window rather than watch the tv .The facilities are good and clean.The parking space by the harbour side is great with very little walking to the property. Overall our holiday was very good and hope to come back soon. A1



2nd Visit to Sea Nook

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apart from a stained door to the Freezer compartment the cottage was well presented and provided the perfect base for exploration of this part of Devon.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Nook. I am pleased that you once again found the cottage the prefect base to explore Brixham and the wider area. I have notified the owners about the stained freezer door they have agreed to replace it.

Beautiful brixham

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent cottage. Ideally placed for wonderful views of the harbour. The designated parking was a massive bonus. Lovely cottage with everything you need for adults and little ones. Would definitely stay there again



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Sea Nook, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage an ideal base for you and your family. It does have wonderful views of the harbour doesn't it, the designated parking space as you said is a bonus. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

A fine base for travels in and around Torbay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sea Nook was very clean and tidy, though the fixtures and fittings are a little tired in places, and could maybe do with a new 3 piece suite. All of our homely needs were catered for and we wanted for nothing.

Sea Nook as a base for your holiday in Beautiful Brixham is excellent, the views are superb, and everything is literally on your doorstep.

If I had to have a grumble, it would be the restless, hard of hearing neighbours - waking everyone in the household through playing their organ at quite high volume at 3:30am was not appreciated!




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the the time to review Sea Nook. I am very sorry to read that you had some disturbance from a neighbour. I have never had this reported as a issue from guests before. I will pass on your other suggestions regarding updating to the owners. I am pleased over all your enjoyed your stay with us in Brixham and you felt Sea Nook had a homely feel. It is a beautiful place to holiday and the cottage as you say has everything on it's doorstep including a superb view

Perfect location and amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 2 weeks in July. Cottage ideally placed for harbour, beaches and shops in Brixham - all within a short walk. Views from the window are amazing and there is always something going on in the town or harbour. Cottage is also well equipped with lots of home comforts for an enjoyable, relaxing holiday.



Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Sea Nook, The location of the harbour side is ideal for getting out and about in town quickly. I am pleased to read that you found the cottage well equipped and home like. I am glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay in Brixham and enjoyed the views.

A lovely weeks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage and location. Guaranteed parking a real bonus. An en-suite in the large bedroom would be a good development.
We would recommend friends to stay here and also consider another holiday here ourselves.




Carrie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Sea Nook, So glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage, the property's central location to the town is very handy and the parking as you said is a bonus. We will pass on your suggestion to the owners about an en-suite. Hope you see you again soon.

A lovely cottage by the harbour

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and views and parking on seafront was convenient though someone else used our space one day, but this was soon sorted by the owners.

Cottage was clean and spacious and beds were comfy. We didn't use the outside areas but these looked as though they could do with a bit of smartening up. The wiring is very odd with light switches all over the place but all worked when we found them. Kitchen clean and well stocked, large but rather bleak and dark feeling dining room. Bathrooms excellent. Didn't try the heating or fire as was summer. Selection of books and games and tourist leaflets was helpful. Sitting room comfy and lovely views. Stairs steep but that was expected.

Would return and recommend !




Real Gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for everything you need in Brixham and the property has wonderful views. The kitchen is very well equipped. This is our 2nd stay in Brixham but our 1st stay in Sea Nook and we were not disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property - our son is 8 and he loved it too. The reserved parking bay on the harbour is also a godsend. There are so many boat trips and places to walk to that we only used our car once to go to the pictures in Paignton when it was raining. We crabbed every day on the harbour just below the house it was lovely. The only thing that would have improved our stay was the mattresses - they were just not firm enough and both of the adults had achy backs by the end of the week but this only our personal preference!



Lovely cottage overlooking wonderful views

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Nook is a lovely cottage with superb views of the harbour from the front facing windows. It's convenient for the towns shopping facilities and within easy walking distance of the harbour. The ferry service that runs between Paignton, Torquay, Dartmouth and Brixham is very reasonably priced and regular. This means you can park up for the week and still get out and about. Great location.



A gem right in the heart of Brixham

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time at Sea Nook, what a brilliant cottage. Location was ideal and the views, well what can I say other than fantastic. There was always something going on in the harbour so a quick glance out of the window just didn't happen...you looked and you just kept looking!
The cottage was well equipped and clean. Lovely clean linen and towels, plenty of hot water and if it got a bit chilly at night we just popped the fire on in the lounge, just the thing to cosy up to with a glass of wine, watching the boats coming in and out.
Parking we thought may be a problem, but we were really pleased. A short walk down the steps from Sea Nook onto the harbour and there was the car, no problem.
Thanks must go to Steve from Harbour View for helping us with our booking
Would we come back - a definite yes we would!




Lovely Brixham house with beautiful views.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely views of harbour.Very accessible for town.House comfortable and well equipped. Would have liked easier access to sit on decking. Lots of information in property for local visits.



Sea nook

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday great cottage could not ask for better lots of wonderful places to eat and easy reach of other places to visit my grandchildren had a wonderful time we will visit again. Hillary abbott



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice clean and homely spacious cottage, Sea nook provides everything you might need to have a relaxing pleasurable stay, well equipped kitchen including good quality appliances.great modern shower room and a spacious bathroom including all towels. Sea Nook also has a folder/ binder containing lots of valuable information on restuarants to eat at, places to visit and how to access them . It also contained important safety information about the cottage and telephone numbers and addresses for the local chemist, doctors and hospital ( gives you peace of mind, you never know when you might need them) Excellent location, beautiful views of the harbour and surrounding cafes pubs, shops and restaurants. We loved Sea Nook,we love Brixham, we will be back



pirate weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived with all the pirate festivities, what an excellent weekend, the accommodation had an excellent allocated parking spot on the harbour. Sea nook was great , well equipped, clean,handy location with beautiful views of the Harbour. Towels tea clothes and cleaning essentials were provided. We will definitely be going back!



A Chalmers, Nottingham

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Sea Nook, perfect location and everything we needed and more. Very helpful throughout the booking and would definately use Brixham Holidays again.



A comfortable cottage in a great location with fantastic views.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sea Nook is ideally placed in Brixham, high enough to have stunning views of the harbour but only a short stroll to the town. The parking permit included in the price was much appreciated as we didn't use the car at all, choosing to do lots of walking instead. The cottage itself is clean and well equipped, and the refitted bathrooms and kitchen are very smart. In comparison, the downstairs living/dining areas look a bit tired. We tended to take some chairs up to the sunny top bedroom after a busy day and enjoy a glass of something, and the lovely view! Care is needed on the stairs as they are narrow in places and you have to mind your head on the beams, but you soon get used to it. All in all I would recommend this cottage for its brilliant views and location, and excellent value for money.



A lovely cottage with wonderful views of the harbour.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Brixham for about 7 Years now and used to rent a cottage a few doors away, when new owners took over, the cottage became too expensive so I was pleased to find Sea Nook. Sea Nook is extremely clean and comfortable and the owners are mindful of their guests needs. they leave little extras like a bit of tea and coffee, some handwash etc so you haven't got to rush out immediately and buy supplies. The views from the cottage are wonderful and it is conveniently located between the town and the marina. My only issue was constant banging from the neighbours who are doing up the house nextdoor but this issue is obviously short lived and the owners of Sea Nook are not at fault. The cottage is good value for money and I would recommend both the cottage and Brixham to others.



Another excellent week at Sea Nook

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second visit to Sea Nook we had a very good week since the last time we were here the kitchen and shower room had been refurbished excellent