FB Twitter

Stepaside Apartments - Tom's Nest

Stepaside Apartments - Tom's Nest

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Tom's Nest is a 1 bedroom luxury top floor apartment overlooking Brixham Marina, it makes an ideal romantic get-a-way for a couple seeking privacy and majestic sea views. Free parking in the Marina multi storey - a 2 minute walk away and free Wi-Fi.

5* Apartment,

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Met by hosts John and Emma on arrival and received a very friendly and informative welcome. Apartment immaculately clean and had everything needed for our week stay. Thank you for the bottle of wine in the fridge it was a lovely thought. We found the car parking easy and it was only 5 minutes walk away. Brixham very picturesque and has pleasant walks to nearby coves. The view from the apartment is amazing and the town and bistro pub The prince William is a only a short walk away. We would highly recommend a stay here and will definitely be returning.





Carrie Toms replied 30 days ago
Thank you for writing a lovely review for Stepaside Apartments - Tom's Nest. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and you received a warm welcome from John and Emma. The location is great for strolls along the Breakwater or Marina with as you say great places to stop relax and enjoy the ever-changing view's. It's great that you plan to return and would recommend to others, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

A lovely five nights

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent few days in this lovely apartment overlooking the marina. The views are wonderful and there is something to see from the windows every minute of the day. Great walks and excellent restaurants and cafes nearby. The flat was very well equipped and it was a great bonus to have a washing machine as we had been travelling for a long time.



Carrie Toms replied 37 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Tom's Nest, Stepaside Apartments. The owners and the team at Brixham Holiday Homes are delighted that you were so pleased with your stay. The views are wonderful and I am glad to hear that the apartment was well equipped for your stay and that having a washing machine was a real bonus for you. Many thanks for the recommendation.

Great place; think twice if you're tall though

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is located superbly, with a beautiful view over the Brixham marina. The car park was even closer than I expected - really convenient when you spend all day travelling around Devon. The only downside is the height - if you're tall, it's really easy to hit your head against architectural features, especially in the bedroom which is rather compact.



Carrie Toms replied 79 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest. I am really pleased to hear that the apartment proved to be a great base for your adventures around Devon. It must have been wonderful to come back and in the evenings, relax watching the comings and goings of the Marina. The car parking does make getting out and about easier when returning after a day away, I am glad you felt it was very convenient.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break in Brixham. Tom's Nest was one of the best flats we have stayed in. Very comfortable & everything we needed, even a bottle of wine, a lovely touch! The views across the marina were outstanding! Hope to visit again.



Carrie Toms replied 92 days ago
Many thanks for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest. Great to hear that you enjoyed a lovely stay in Brixham and had a comfortable stay in the apartment. The view are wonderful aren't they and always changing. Glad to hear the was bottle of wine was also enjoyed. See you again in the future.

Well appointed and in super location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
No complaints ' xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Carrie Toms replied 147 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest. I am delighted to hear you felt that you found the property to be well appointed and that you loved the location. It is nice to know you would recommend the apartment to others and that your stay was problem free. Hope to see you again in the future.

Great views and location, be aware of the many stairs.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great flat but very high which means a lot of stairs but fabulous views. Fantastic location looking out over the marina. The parking is a bonus too. Very clean and well equipped. A home from home.



Carrie Toms replied 225 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Toms Nest, Stepaside Apartments. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are quite a number of stairs, I am glad the view made it worth it. The parking is a huge plus and makes coming after a day trip out of Brixham easier. Many thanks for the recommendation.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday stay ,home from home very comfortable, quiet and no need to use the car walking distance into Brixham and good bus service for Paignton and Torquay etc. John and Emma excellent host's there if you need them not intrusive. Lots of places in Brixham to eat and drink . The view from the living area is just beautiful stunning. Would recommend and will go again.



Carrie Toms replied 270 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest and for the recommendation. Great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and plan to make a return visit. The owners Emma and John are lovely and very knowledgeable about Brixham and are happy to help if needed. We look froward to seeing you again in the future.

Smart, well-presented flat

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was exactly as presented in the photos. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Lovely views over the breakwater and the parking at the marina car park a definite bonus. Booking was efficient.



Carrie Toms replied 289 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartment, Tom's Nest. I am really pleased you feel that the flat was exactly as presented in the photos on the website and that you found it very clean, well equipped and comfortable for your stay. The parking at the marina car park a definite plus point for a lot of guests. I am glad to read that the booking process was efficient also.

5 Stars!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this apartment, it was absolutely beautiful and one of the best we've stayed in. Lovely owners and the views over the marina were brilliant. We would definitely recommend to others and return ourselves.



Carrie Toms replied 323 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest. The best recommendation is when guests say they would return. The owners will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and it would be lovely to see you again in the future.

Lovely romantic weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked at very last minute but had no problem contacting owner for arrangements. The apartment is very cosy and has Beautiful views over the marina and beyond. Everything was very new and shiny and it was a nice surprise to find a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge! :-) The apartment is perfectly situated to explore Brixham on foot yet is in a very quiet part of town, plus turn right out of the apartment and you're on the South West Coast path up to Berry Head. The car park is literally just up the road and is included in the rental. The car stayed there all weekend, everything was in walking distance.
We didn't want to leave and will back asap!
Jenny & Mark




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments, Toms Nest. I am delighted you enjoyed your last minute break. The car parking is very handy to have included and as you say with the apartment being a good location no need to use it to get around beautiful Brixham. We look froward to seeing you again soon.

Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment perfectly located right by the breakwater. The apartment was comfortable and spacious with a large kitchenette which was well equipped and included a dishwasher and washing machine. The apartment is located just a couple of minutes walk away from the breakwater with a small beach and wonderful cafe/bistro. Brixham harbour is just 5 -10 minutes walk away. I would definitely hope to stay here again on any return visits to Brixham.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments, Tom's Nest. It is great that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in the apartment and felt it was well equipped for your needs. It's good to hear that the location suited you and it will be lovely to see you again on any return trip to Brixham.

We shall

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful flat of a high standard,well equipped and comfortable, with fantastic views.John and Emma, the owners, were great,they made us feel very welcome, which added to a wonderful holiday, we look forward to returning. Brixham is beautiful place with friendly residents.Congratulations to the volunteers who have created several little gardens on waste land along the marina, they can be very proud.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Stepaside Apartments - Toms Nest. John and Emma will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay there. The town are very lucky to have ' Pride in Brixham Volunteers' who do great works with the flowers beds and area's that you mention. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location comfortable apartment with all mod cons, beautiful views over the marina, only a short walk into Brixham



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments, Toms Nest. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. Hope to see you again in the future.

Beautiful flat for two

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice location with breathtaking view over the marina up to Torquay. Very good standard, bright and sunny. Parking is very comfortable. Very warm welcome for guests with good recommodation of pubs and things to do in Brixham and nearby.



Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fab apartment with wonderful views. Everything was spotless and equipment was excellent - apartment has everything you need. We will definitely be returning.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for Stepaside Apartments, Toms Nest. I am delighted you enjoyed a wonderful stay, the owners will be delighted to hear that the apartment had all you needed and that you will be returning.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy stay. Ideal location, but no good for very old or infirm due to the steps.
Fantastic views.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Toms Nest, Stepaside Apartments. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed a very happy stay and the fabulous views. I am glad the location was ideal, for your needs. Thank you for the recommendation.

had a really great time .veiws from Toms nest are fab. bring your binoculars

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a great time veiws are great, sat watching the boats coming and going. plenty of different types of places to eat for all budgets in brixham. must have the fish and chips at habour.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Toms Nest, Stepaside Apartments. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous views. Great to hear you enjoyed some of the lovely places to eat in Brixham including Fish and Chips of course. Hope to see you again in the future.

Great apartment; fantastic view!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable, great location, friendly landlords. And you can sit in the lounge enjoying a fantastic view over the bay.



Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Tom's Nest, Emma and John the owners are lovely and I am glad they made you feel comfortable and welcome. The views we can take no credit for, but we are blessed to have them. Hope to see you again in the future.

Love it

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
John and Emma was a lovely couple and made us feel welcome and at home.
Can not wait to go back there again as me and my partner really didn't want to leave, the apartment was beautiful could not fault it in anyway and would recommend it to friends and family.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Toms Nest. I am delighted that the apartment provided a beautiful base for your holiday. John and Emma the owners are lovely, I am pleased you were made to feel welcome and at home. Thank you for the recommendation to friends and family, we hope to welcome them and you back again in the future.

What a gem of a find

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across this property after extensive looking for somewhere to stay for our Anniversary. This was just perfect.
It really is as good as the pictures show and the booking process was very easy. Steve at Brixham Holiday Homes was extremely helpful on our arrival as the owners were away at the time and nothing was too much trouble. Jon & Emma the owners returned a couple of days after we got there and they are 2 of the nicest people you could meet, so helpful & friendly and the perfect hosts. We parked our car in the car park on arrival and didn't use it again until we loaded up and left. The property is a really cosy lovely place for a couple and everything there that you could need and very good quality. We will definitely return to this place and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The views are amazing and you are situated in a perfect place with a 15 minute dawdle into the Harbour area where all the shops and restaurants are. Brixham is an extremely friendly place and we could not of picked a better place to stay for our celebration.




Carrie Toms replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a wonderful 1st review of Stepaside Apartments, Toms Nest . Brixham Holiday Homes is a local company with a small but dedicated team, Steve was very happy to help you. I am so delighted you enjoyed the prefect stay for in Brixham your anniversary. The owners Jon and Emma have done a wonderful job with the apartment, I am glad you felt the property was cosy and had all you needed to relax.