FB Twitter

Mill Granary

Mill Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Mill Granary

Delightful stone built 18th century converted barn, set in tranquil open countryside with beautiful rolling views. The Granary is amazingly spacious with open beams throughout. A superbly appointed modern kitchen with granite worktops, oak floors, range cooker, American-style fridge, large oak table seating ten guests, snug area with coffee table and wonderfully comfortable sofas to sink into. This opens onto the patio and large lawn and beyond a one acre wild flower meadow which is teaming with wild life. There is a separate stylish lounge with contemporary gas fire and large sofas. Sleeps 8.

Family stay in the Darlington area

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Mill Granary combinated with Shepherds Hut for a family stay near Darlington.
Perfect location and accomodation.




Kate Hodgson replied 7 days ago
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay at the Granary and Shepherds Hut for your family wedding. Hope to see you again when your back in the UK. Kind regards, Kate.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughy enjoyed our stay at Mill Granary cottage. We were looked after before we arrived, with helpful comments about possible restaurants to go to. Our arrival was straightforward. The accommodation was as expected from the website. Very peaceful surroundings.



Kate Hodgson replied 15 days ago
Hope to see you another time if your in the North East, many thanks Kate.

Ideal for all ages

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mill Granary is furnished and equipped to a high standard,the kitchen having been recently refurbished ,also a hot tub has been added outside the cottage. The quiet location is ideal for a peaceful holiday but convenient for many local attractions,pubs and shops.



Kate Hodgson replied 15 days ago
Glad the family get together went so well. Hopefully see you next year. Thanks, Kate

Beautiful house

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, big and very well equipped house. The weather was amazing the week we stayed which meant we got to appreciate the fantastic outdoor areas, the table tennis and hot tub were great additions. We also had family members staying at the Mill Byre which worked out great as they are less than 5 mins walk apart and that house is just as beautiful (although no hot tub or table tennis). Lots of lovely touches, flowers & treat on arrival and all basics provided. Area has lots to offfer would definitely recommend, although we don't usually return to a place twice I'm sure we will here!



Kate Hodgson replied 109 days ago
I look forward to hopefully seeing you all again, the weather was just perfect to explore County Durham. Thanks Kate.

Mill Granary.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable and relaxing family holiday.. We have stayed there several times and never disappointed.



Post Christmas break.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed by Mill Granary, it is exactly as good as it looks in the photos. Very high standard of furnishing and finishes. Perfect for a large group, plenty of space. Also allows dogs which is a great bonus. We will definitely return.



Yet again another fabulous stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again another fabulous stay; the house remains so well-equipped and welcoming. We had a lovely, restful stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mill Granary.



Kate Hodgson replied 230 days ago
Hope your New Year was also lots of fun. Many thanks for staying with us again, Kate.

2 beautiful well equipped cottages - for our girls weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kate was very welcoming as usual, this was a repeat visit. Perfect cottages, beautifully decorated and equipped, great spot, wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you



Kate Hodgson replied 269 days ago
Many thanks Sharon, glad the girls all had fun. Hope to see you another time, thanks Kate

Excellent holiday accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary is a well designed barn conversion with very good furnishings and accessories. The owner provides excellent customer service both when arranging the hire as well as during the stay.
The location is beautiful with far reaching views of the countryside and hills in the distance. Mill Granary provides a very good base to tour North East England with its many visitor attractions.
The grounds are well kept with a good selection of outside furniture on which to relax and enjoy the surroundings. There is also an excellent provision of toys and and outside play equipment for children.
I would highly recommend the owner and this property.




Kate Hodgson replied 364 days ago
Many thanks, so pleased you enjoyed your two week break with us at the Granary, hope to see you all another time, Kate.

GGG holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our annual golfing holiday, we all thought the accommodation was amazing, It has everything you need. Every room was tastefully decorated, beds very comfortable. With the beautiful garden we found it very relaxing. having the additional sitting area in the kitchen we could all chat while cooking. Kate was very welcoming and helpful with places to eat and visit. Would recommend the Mill Granary



mill granary

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Richard and Kate were absolutely fantastic, they were so helpful and kind. Mill Granary is a gorgeous cottage in a super location near to Durham and Darlington. I can not recommend this accommodation enough and would not hesitate to book again.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review. Many thanks, Kate

Another Great Stay at Mill Granary - we've already booked for next year!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been coming to Mill Granary now for 3 years as an excellent base to explore the local area and see our nieces, who are at Durham University. The accommodation is excellent, plenty of living space, bedroom space and bathrooms. The kitchen is very well stocked and the milk and cake on arrival is very welcome!

The Granary is located in a very quiet, peaceful area with stunning views, but is also a short drive from nearby towns and villages and the main roads. The walks from the Granary are nice. However, it's also very nice to spend a day at the Barn relaxing.

We can access Durham easily and always go to Catterick races. We have also visited the Beamish Museum twice, Whitby, local National Trust locations and Betty's famous tea rooms (North Allerton).

We've already booked for next year!




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
See you all again next year, Many thanks, glad you had fun. Kate

Birthday weekend at Mill Granary

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations and 2 dogs celebrated our daughters 30th birthday and once again everything was first class. All the facilities were excellent with everything you could need on hand. Great location, spacious, comfortable and very warm and cosy. Local walks on the doorstep which was great for our dogs Rolo and Barney. The Mill Granary was perfect for our party of 8 adults and 2 dogs to get together and celebrate a special birthday. Thanks Kate, it was lovely to see you again, we hope to be back for another visit soon.



New Years holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit at new year and it was excellent again. Good location, comfortable, warm and cosy. Great local pub (Black horse) with Great food.Headlem hall spa was a great way to spend an afternoon. Local walks from the door .
We will return for another stay in the summer.




A gem of a dog-friendly rental property in the Tees Valley

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a high-quality rental property for our family for Christmas 2017 and, we struck gold with Mill Granary.

From the warm welcome (Prosecco, Homemade Muffins and Christmas Tree and decorations!) through to the superb level of amenities, it was hard to find any fault.

The kitchen had every manner of pan, plate and utensil you could wish for; the bathrooms were large and had fabulous water pressure and the bedrooms were well decorated with super comfortable beds.

Kate, the host, was also very helpful with recommendations of local walks and sights and even helped us buy the turkey from the local butcher.

Would definitely recommend and with the other two properties, Mill Byre and The Sheperd’s Hut it would be the perfect venue for a large (16) family gathering.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review and I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your Christmas at the Granary. Hope to welcome you again, kind regards, Kate.

Great stay at Mill Granary

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a wonderful stay in Mill Granary. The house is beautiful with high end fixtures and fittings and very child friendly. The property exterior is spectacular, and the play park area was a huge hit with all of the children - despite the cold weather! I would love to return in the summer to take advantage of the huge outside space.
Kate was a lovely host and the home made biscuits for our arrival was a lovely touch.
The house was perfect for the 6 adults, 3 children and cocker spaniel get together for a special birthday gathering.





Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had fun on your birthday weekend away with all the family. Hope to see you again, thanks Kate

Fabulous family birthday break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Mill Granary and it was fantastic. After a lot of research we chose Mill Granary because of previous reviews and how fantastic Mill Granary looked on the website. We chose extremely well, Mill Granary was the most fantastic home from home. Kate has thought of everything, from children's toys and games to DVd's and every room beautifully decorated.
We were celebrating my 60th and ranged in age from 4 months to 64 and there was something for everyone. To have 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms was sheer luxury-given the amount of time some of the family can spend in the shower! My favourite room by a mile was the kitchen, with the fantastic table and comfy seating area, so good we hardly used the lounge at all. We had a great time, eating and drinking together and playing board and charade games.
We had the master en-suite room which was lovely, with a real vintage feel and extremely comfy bed and all bedrooms were beautiful and cosy feeling.
There was so much to do locally that we were out and about every day, despite some poor weather. We walked to High Force when the river was in flood and it was stunning. Our grandchildren loved the Gruffalo Walk at Hamsterley Forest, using the app it was brilliant, with interactive characters and I was treated to a spa day at Rockcliffe Hall.We finished the week off with a trip to Beamish.
We loved it so much we are already talking about trying to go back next year.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
There's nothing better than a good family get together. Glad you all had fun. Thanks Kate

Peaceful break in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a week with two grandparents who are in their 80s and quite frail. The downstairs bedroom and shower room was perfect but iplayer was slow and kept buffering so we gave up. The scones were lovely and very welcome and we felt very comfortable as everything was provided for us. A car is necessary but there are facilities within a short drive.



Mill Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week in this beautiful granary. It is so relaxing and has everything you could want.
Our 5th stay and we will be back again! Thanks Kate.




Excellent home away from home in a beautiful location with every detail thoughtfully provided.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary is a superb property which exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend staying here.



The perfect retreat for all generations ..............

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property can be enjoyed by young and old alike ........................... We have stayed here in the Winter & Spring but this was our first Summer visit ........................beautiful !



Quality residence

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mill Granary did its job, which was to provide a suitable location for a holiday with a 93 year old parent who is not hugely mobile. Nice south facing terrace to sit out on, wonderful wild flower meadow in front. All the ground floor is level with one bedroom and bathroom on that level, th bathroom suited for an elderly person.

Of course this property also well suited for families with young kids, swings, climbing frame and table tennis provided.




Spacious, relaxing and convenient

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for accommodation for 7 people who would be using the Pennine Way and Coast-to-Coast cycle route as well as visiting Museums in Shildon and Hartlepool, and taking in Whitby and Angel of the north. Here we were centrally placed for all of the above, and only Whitby more than an hour away.
At the end of a tiring day, here was the perfect place to rest and relax. We especially enjoyed the two outside decks, south facing, and with magnificent views over miles of rolling countryside.
Car parking was right next to the building - so easy to load and unload.
We self catered for much of the week and were very pleased with a choice of 3 supermarkets, all within 15 minutes drive.
It goes without saying that all our guests were full of compliments about the lounge, kitchen and bedroom accommodation.
Our only small niggles were that the games room was in an outdoor unit and the plumbing was a little noisy (but with no shortage of steaming hot water !)
We plan to come back to this area in the not-to-distant future and this will certainly be our first choice again.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Great review, many thanks hope to see you all again. Thanks Kate

Great location for a large family or group of friends

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A versatile location, great facilities for those who just want to relax or stay local,we found the table tennis to be a big attraction,plus plenty of TV's, DVDs and indoor games.Close to the A1 (M) for those who want to visit other attractions and areas such as Durham and Newcastle. We visited the Farne Islands, Hamsterley Forest, and Sedgefield Races.as well as St James Park to watch Newcastle United, unfortunately the week went very quickly but we can always visit again



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Seems like you visited lots of places in the North East, so glad you all had fun, thanks Kate.

Fantastic Home

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 2 families with a wide range of aged children from 18 month to 12 years, the amazing well kept comfy home was excellent for all ages with fantastic play area even table tennis and so much space to play we staying in the grounds of the cottage all weekend as it had everything we could of wished for. Thank you



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Great review, thank you. Hope to see you all another time.

A wonderful stay in a superbly equipped, beautifully decorated barn - a home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary is a beautiful place to stay for a holiday. It is decorated and equipped to feel like a real home. Attention to detail is noticeable in a large CD collection in the kitchen and a range of up to date / classic DVD's in the living room for both adults and children. There are games and magazines and any number of utensils and gadgets (a Nespresso machine!) in the kitchen. The toiletries are extremely generous with baskets in each bathroom containing full size handwash, shampoo, body lotion and bubble bath in organic skincare products, plus tissues and cotton wool! Washing and cleaning products are also left for household jobs such as the dishwasher tabs and washing liquid for the washing machine.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you all enjoyed your stay at the Mill Granary, hope to see you again, thanks Kate

Lovely family weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, warm and relaxing home set in beautiful surroundings. So close to the coast, North Yorkshire moors, Lake District and many more iconic locations. There is a lot to be said about a holiday in North East England.



New Year get away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation ,great location . The Mill granary has everything you need for a great
get together with family and friends.We will be booking again!




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Happy New Year, so pleased you all had fun in the Granary. Thank you for booking up for next New Year already! Kate.

Long weekend fo walking party

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 night stay, in this beautiful former granary.
The accommodation was spacious, clean and well presented.
We were a party of 8 walkers, and soon made ourselves at home in the large kitchen diner, which was equipped to a very high standard.
The outside space was beautifully laid out, with a well cared for seating/lounging area for relaxing in, along with a barn which was well equipped to entertain both adults and kids.
The surrounding area had lots of places to visit and walk-we just couldn't fit it all in.
Kate the owner was very welcoming and her attention to detail was first class.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
A girls weekend is always fun, so pleased you all enjoyed it! Thanks Kate.

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at mill granary. Met up with 2 friends who each had 2 kids. Loads of space around the house. Bonus that there were toys and reading books available in the house and the climbing/swing frame. House was looking lovely and spacious with everything we needed. Pub in Ingleton served great food but you need to book a table. Would stay again.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, so pleased you all had fun, thanks Kate.

We enjoyed a stay in an outstanding property

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have enjoyed self catering holidays every year for the past 40'years

The house was quite superb

Size of kitchen
Very comfortable sitting areas and a really lovely lounge
Lots of TVs that were appreciated by everybody in party
Small,electrical problem fixed very quickly. All bedrooms were well equipped and sizeable
Certainly the best accommodation I have stated in during last 40 years and I very much want timbering family back to the area and certainly this house







Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
What a great review, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay, so chuffed its the best place you have stayed at in 40 years, thank you! Kind regards, Kate.

Lovely holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for additional accommodation for a local family wedding and an extended family holiday afterwards. Something for everyone from teenagers to over 60's, from sun loungers to table tennis. Good location for exploring the local area - upper Teesdale, Bowes Museum in Barnard Castle, Raby Castle, and even Hadrian's Wall.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Great that you could show your friends and family the area and they enjoyed there stay at the Granary.

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place really has the wow factor.Excelent accomadation in a lovely peaceful spot ideal for touring lots of interesting places.We were three generations and there was something for everyone in the house from table tennis board games CDs DVDs and toys for my Grandson.Well done Kate for creating a home from home . Would love to return again



A short summary of our experience of Mill Grannery

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been booking cottages for over 15 years for holidays. Mill Grannery is possibly the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Overall all aspects were excellant.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Praise indeed, thank you. Kind regards, Kate hope to see you all another time.

Mill Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and area to stay in. The Mill Granary Cottage had everything we could possibly need, tastefully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. I would highly recommend it and will certainly be returning.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to seeing you again soon i hope! Many thanks, Kate

The whole holiday was very enjoyable.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only problem we met was a loose fitting in the dishwasher. The setting was very handy for visits to Teesedale, the Penines and Weardale. There were lots of local places of interest. The owner was very attentive and helpful.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
A good family break is always fun, so pleased you enjoyed your stay back in County Durham.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the best place that we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a few. Perfect in every way, could not fault it at all. Everything that you would need is there,lots of children's toys and books. Very clean and lovely comfortable beds and pillows. Our Granddaughter had a wonderful time on the swings and slide in garden. Would definitely go back there. Did not want to leave.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad the wedding went well and you all enjoyed your stay at the Granary, Thank you for such a lovely review! Kate.

Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Mill Granary,the outlook is lovely and peaceful,the outdoor furniture really nice.
Inside the furnishings are very tasteful and comfortable.
The outdoor games were a hit with our grandchildren so all in all we had a great few days .




Best ever

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a mixture of mature couples and one family with 2 year old tear away. The weather did not allow us to enjoy the outdoor spaces , but for those who get better weather the patios , barbecue and furniture are brilliant and there's lots of space for kids to play, including Covered play barn with robust toys and a table tennis table.
The decor and equipment throughout the living spaces and kitchen are first class and it is an added bonus to have two lounges, one being part of the kitchen and dining area.
For those who like bird watching there's even a beautiful barn owl that visits the wildflower meadow and adjacent pastureland most evenings. MAGIC!!




Female family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a mixed age group of 8 adults from north and south of the border coming together for a special birthday. Everyone thought the facilities were excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Everything we needed was to hand and I wouldn't and won't hesitate to recommend the cottage to anyone looking for something similar. Beautifully presented with lovely views, if feels as though you are in the middle of nowhere but actually it was extremely easy to find and not far from the main roads. Would love to return at some point.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Girls weekends are always fun, so pleased you all enjoyed it!

Family Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time at Mill Granary. The location is an excellent base for lots of day trips and always felt like home when we returned.
Great place for the Children and really well equipped throughout.
We will definitely be back!




Ideal home and location for family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is spacious and well equipped The surrounds are well maintained and ideal for outdoor activities, quiet and peaceful.
Many places of interest to visit within easy reach.




Fabulous!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short break in early October. Mill Granary is beautiful! Decoration is tasteful and comfortable, it's well equipped in all areas (toiletries were a great touch) and the grounds are lovely. Highly recommended - we'd certainly return!



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad all you girls had fun away together, come back again and bring the husbands or may be no,t leave them at home again! Hope to see you all again. Thanks Kate.

BRILLIANT STAY AT MILL GRANARY - would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Further to the comments we left in the comment book at the house itself - This property is furnished to a high degree and is spacious and comfortable. Each of our party as they entered the door into the magnificent kitchen spontaneously commented "Wow" or suchlike. It offers loads of space but still manages to feel cosy and welcoming. Although we had no youngsters in our party we were really impressed by the games and safety features in place for younger families. There was also an eclectic mix of DVDs/CDs - something for everyone. Our group also enjoyed a couple of riotous board games that were in the Lounge when we arrived. Kate was welcoming and efficient and seemed to genuinely want us to thoroughly enjoy our stay - which is exactly what happened. We loved it!



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
And I love your review! Many thanks so pleased you all had fun. Kate

Idyllic country retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a really relaxing week at MIll Granary. House is very spacious inside and out. We spent most of our time in the kitchen/dining area. Its a very sociable room with bonus of sofas to sink into after a busy day with a cuppa. Daughter(3) really enjoyed running around outside in the meadow. There is plenty to do and see in surrounding areas too. Raby castle and HIgh Force waterfall are both worth a visit. We only wish we could of stayed longer but we'll be back again.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, hope to see you all again another time. Kate

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage fully equipped for all our guests needs, clean comfortable really good location excellent hosts would certainly recommend and will be booking for next year !!



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Helen see you all again next year.

Our second home in the country

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of six adults and four children have been going to the Mill Granary now for ten years.
We normally visit for one week once a year, but some years we have been for extra weekends
when we have something special to celebrate.
We all look forward to our visits so much ; the children say they are going to buy it outright when
they have made their millions !
We particularly enjoy the location, it is so peaceful and beautiful and not overlooked.
The Granary itself is like home from home with every amenity and the outside is excellent for games
and children's activities ; the bonus being we can make as much noise as we like.
We book up for the following year while we are there, that's how much it means to our family.
We don't think we could find anywhere better.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
I so enjoy meeting up the Hunters every year. Thank you for such kind comments, look forward to seeing you all again next year! Kate.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely Brilliant. Our three little grandsons aged from 3 - 5 well catered for with plenty of toys & books. Outdoor seating area particularly good.



Great Holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best holiday home we have ever stayed in. Luxurious, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Play equipment and games available, both inside and out, for children of all ages. Location fabulous in beautiful countryside with easy access to a great variety of places to go and things to do. Everyone in our party would be happy to stay at the Mill Granary again.



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay, the whole family enjoyed themselves, lots of space if you needed a quiet time and also loads of space for everyone to sit together. The area was very good with lots to do and see. We spent a really lovely day around the property just relaxing and sitting in the sun. Will definately keep it on our list to return.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, so pleased you all had fun at the Granary, hope to see you another time.

retirement party

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
spent a wonderful weekend here with friends 15th to 18th May. The cottage was equipped with everything you could wish to need. The wow factor comes to mind. The quiet and peacefulness of the place was great except when all our noisy lot arrived and the views spectacular. Plenty to do in the surrounding area and Sunday lunch at the local Black Horse was very good indeed. We were a returning group. Hen party last year and hope to return again very soon. Scones were a lovely added touch much appreciate.
The Retiree




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
I do hope to see you all again next year, what fun girls weekends are! Thanks Kate

Brilliant family holiday at Mill Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary provided excellent accommodation for all three generations. The 'wow factor' kitchen was a big hit with everyone and the outside space was perfect for the children and the adults. We loved the open views and seeing an owl in flight on the last evening was a real highlight.



Kate replied more than 1 year ago
Family getaways are such fun, glad you all enjoyed your stay and saw the barn owl. Hope to see you again, Kate.

Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxurious accommodation with all those little extras such as good quality toiletries, fluffy towels etc. and a homemade cake on arrival. Kitchen area wonderful for a large group to relax, cook and dine. Bedrooms all beautifully decorated and beds so comfortable. Bathrooms modern with lovely large baths and showers. Outside area peaceful and well equipped with patio furniture. Beautiful area, close to lovely villages and some great walks.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad your family enjoyed the Mill Granary and you all enjoyed catching up. Hope to see you all again, thanks Kate

Excellent 'family get together' retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Mill Cottages and wouldn't hesitate to do so again. It is a perfect set up for our annual family get together. Everything is thought of and the standard of accommodation is excellent.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Family parties are always great fun, glad everyone enjoyed the Mill Granary and Byre. Hopefully see you again next year. Thanks, Kate

Great introduction to Teesdale

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very much enjoyed a short break in Mill Granary, incredibly peaceful yet easy route from the A1, loved the views across the fields from the picture windows. Generous accommodation that looked brand new, although the barn conversion project is apparently over ten years old. We really enjoyed the sun streaming in through the high kitchen window at breakfast. A great introduction to Teesdale, just follow the B-road up and down for river walks and pretty villages.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Susie, what a nice review. I so pleased you have now discovered Teesdale and hope to see you all another time. Kate.

A fantastic place to stay for all generations

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely welcome by Kate and home-made snacks on arrival, nothing too much trouble and fantastic attention to detail.

Lovely and quiet location with lots of bird song, pheasants, rabbits and bats.

Very spacious, ideal for our family, ages 10 to 80 with lots of room for everyone. Superb weather, we ate out every day on the patio areas.

Great for the wheelchair, we appreciated the raised toilet, perching stool and hand rails.

Great play area, table tennis, croquet and outdoor games for all.

Can’t wait to return.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed meeting you all, and what amazing weather for April. I'm so pleased you all had fun at the Granary and its so nice to hear you would like to come again! Hope you see the barn owl next time. Thanks, Kate.

Christmas at Mill Garnary

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary provided an excellent venue for our family Christmas gathering again this year, comfortably accommodating all of us (six adults, three children and one baby). We could all be together in the marvelous kitchen space, or parents could get away from children (or children from parents) into the sitting room. We enjoyed walks to Gainford and surrounding villages and trips to Barnard Castle and the Bowes Museum. Everyone enjoyed the holiday.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you all enjoyed your second stay at the Granary over Christmas and relaxed with all your family. Have a happy 2015 and hope to see you all again. Thanks Kate

a truly golden wedding celbration!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful venue for a famil.y celebration! The mill granary is first class thanks
To Kate and Richards hard work.planning our next visit already! Best ever cottage holiday and we've had a few. Wheelchair access for our grandchild was excellent.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
50 years! Congratulations, sounds like you all had a great time at the Granary. Many thanks for the flowers you left me, hope to see you again. Kind regards, Kate

A relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for providing everything we needed a fantastic break with family. We enjoyed walks from the cottage, pub lunches and visits to Durham, Low Force waterfall and the Metrocentre.
Would love to return one day ...




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for choosing the Mill Granary for your stay and pleased you all enjoyed your half term break. Thanks, Kate

Wonderful property for a special family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property and surroundings for a gathering of friends/ family.An ideal multi generation property , with every need thought of . The views and outside equipment are a real extra enhancement to an absolutely stunning interior .
No one wanted to leave !!! So much to do in the area ,including lovely walks/ cycle rides literally from the door . The Tees Way is very close and the riverside walks are beautiful . So glad we chose to partake of Kate's cooking on all 3 nights of our stay as it really was delicious and gave us all time to enjoy our stay with very few domestic duties needed .
All of us , from the 2year old to the 60th birthday "girl" , had a stay to remember .
We would all be happy to recommend to anyone and that is the best endorsement going .
Thank you to kate and family for really thinking about what it is that makes a holiday property extra special and having the vision to create it !




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you all enjoyed your big birthday weekend at the Granary. Its good you all relaxed and had no cooking to do and spent the time with your family. Hope to see you again ! Kate.

Mill Granary cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our first visit it Mill Granary Cottages, 7 members of our family stayed here for a week, there is more than enough room for everyone to spread out comfortably, the finish is to a very high standard. Everything we needed in the kitchen, more than enough utensils/crockery etc. Comfy beds, lovely towels, a very relaxing place to be.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you all enjoyed your family get together at the Granary and hope to see you again, thanks Kate

Mill Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay and lovely owners. Spacious and v clean.
Only gripe - wifi only works in the kitchen and the TV in the lounge doesnt always work or have the channels that are available on the other TV's in the house.
I know you don't go away to watch TV or be on the internet 24/7, but it is something that, at the prices being charged, one expects to be provided.
The new power showers are a plus.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you all enjoyed another week with us at the Granary. I,m sorry about the TV it was just a matter of retuning the channels as they must have been deleted by mistake, I would have done this immediately for you if I had known. Many thanks and hope to see you all again, Kate

Great week

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage set in beautiful countryside.My young grandsons very much enjoyed playing football and cricket on the lawn and we were lucky enough to see the barn owl flying over the meadow numerous times.





Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you all saw the barn owls, they have been flying around the Granary for the last ten years and are a beautiful sight. Hope to see you all another time. Thanks, Kate

Brilliant holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spacious property, we were there with our children (age 7, 7 and 5) and our parents (70's) it suited all our needs perfectly plenty room for everyone not to get on top of each other. Has everything you could need for your holiday and Kate and Richard were very helpful and friendly too without being intrusive.

Especially enjoyed outdoor breakfasts and bbq's and girls loved the climbing frame and other toys inside and out. Lots to do in the area too and lots of info in the house regarding eating out, where to go etc.

We had a brilliant holiday and didn't want to leave at the end of the week, would definitely return to the Mill Granary and to the area.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
You had the most perfect weather for your stay and I,m so pleased everyone of all ages enjoyed the house and gardens at the Granary. Hope to see you all again, many thanks, Kate.

5 star stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Five star stay in a beautiful location. Owners had paid great attention to detail - everything was thought of and provided - from travel cot to household essentials and kitchenware. Stunning master suite with roll top bath made an extra special stay for my parents, who were celebrating their Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Kitchen was huge and ideal for a family dinner in the evening. Glorious weather topped off our stay, since we got to use the outside space, which was highly equipped - sun loungers and table tennis for the adults and play area for the children. We had a fantastic time - one to remember.
I'd highly recommend Mill Granary. Thank you Kate.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful comments, thank you. You cant beat a good family get together! hope to see you all again. Thanks, Kate.

Great, although a later check-out time preferred!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and the children loved the outdoor play area, also the toys and books inside. We would have preferred a later check out time, say 11am, as 10am is a bit of a push and not very relaxing which is a shame after a relaxing weekend. A later check in time of 3 would have been fine to keep the same 4 hour cleaning window between guests.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
I always try to be as flexible as possible as guests often require an early check in or late check out, all you need do is ask. All the children seemed to have great fun, hope to see you all again. Many thanks, Kate.

great place for a group of friends to spend time

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we were 4 retired couples wanting some time together. This was the perfect venue with its stunning kitchen and four very comfortable bedrooms. We had the added bonus of good weather so could sit outside on the lovely patio. A fiendish game of ping pong one night etc etc and you can see why we all loved it. Thank you



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Its fun a good game of ping pong! Glad you all relaxed and enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. Kate

Another great week

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at the granary, we have also stayed at the byre. So we are satisfied customers.
We live less than an hours drive from the granary but it feels like we have journeyed hundreds if not a thousand miles away. Surrounded by our own fields and space and looking out to view rolling hills and fields, really lovely.
We had a family gathering on Sunday, so there were 21 of us and a great day was had by all. The children played happily in their own playground and built a wonderful dinasor land with the sand! We all ate in the comfy farmhouse kitchen so that can give you an idea of the size of the room.
To be honest we tend to stay very local when we visit, although we did visit Barnard castle a couple of times and picked up some nice ladies wear and some gifts. We did visit high force, the first time in about 30years!
We are sure to return.




Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
You have the bonus of a quick homeward journey as well. Great to see you all again and I,m sure we will see you another time. Kate

Great Easter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the property by chance and were really pleased when it was available. It more than exceeded our expectations. The house is very well maintained, clean, quiet, warm, well-equipped, spacious and with lots of homely touches like books, DVDs and puzzles. Home made scones on arrival was a lovely surprise. There was lots of room outside for charging around and playing games. We especially enjoyed the ping pong table in the separate garage. The location was great for us, both in terms of getting to the property from Cumbria, and also for lots of days out in some great places nearby. Barnard Castle itself is lovely, with lots of nice local shops, cafes and antique shops, and the fabulous Bowes museum. Full marks for a great stay.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Sounds like you all at fun and relaxation at the Granary, hope to see you again, Thanks Kate

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property. Everything you could need and more. Beautiful location. Owner very helpful and accommodating. Would stay again and recommend to others.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Great to see you all again, glad you all enjoyed another visit up to County Durham. Kate

Hen weekend with girls

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay, first impressions as we pulled up were WOW! Entering into the cottage, it was clean, welcoming and homely. After the 3 nights stay we are all set to come back next year! Can't wait to escape again. Thank you for the scones and the kids loved the outdoor play area! Thanks again The Hen



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Love the photo! The Hen weekend looked great fun, come back again soon... Thanks, Kate

Our short break to Mill Granary Cottage March 21st to March 24th 2014.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I took my daughter, son in law, granddaughter Poppy 10 months, my son, daughter in law ,grandson Alex 20 months and my mum (Great grandma) all to Mill Granary for the weekend to have some much needed family time together. We lost my lovely dad last August to Leukaemia and we all miss him so much. This was our first break away together since then and Mill Granary was just perfect, spacious, comfortable, well equipped, lovely furnishings, so homely and we were given a great welcome by Kate.The play area outside was a big hit with Poppy and Alex and the grown ups enjoyed challenging each other at table tennis .Every window provided a lovely countryside view and whilst relaxing in the comfy sofas with a coffee we could watch pheasants walking across the lawn in the afternoon and the morning we left,we enjoyed watching the wild rabbits running down the path and darting in and out of the hedge .We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed spending such quality time together.We could most certainly recommend Mill Granary Cottage. Kind regards to Kate and Family from Sue, Joe and Family. Preston Lancs.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you all had a relaxing family get together and I do hope to see you all again. Many thanks, Kate.

Mill Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Granary is a fantastic place to stay and relax in.The one thing I would mention is its a shame that both upstairs showers had little water pressure ,so it meant that the people upstairs took baths because the showers had such a weak output.

But that aside the standard and quality of the property was superb! A great place for family and friends to gather, especially
In that fantastic kitchen !





Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your half term break, I have a new shower pump being fitted this week so all the showers will be fantastic. Hope to see you all again, thanks, Kate

Amazing place

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful place to stay, really cannot fault it whatsoever. Plenty of space and every last thing has been thought about, CDs, DVDs, bubble bath, dishwasher tabs you name it it's there. Kate is lovely and makes lovely treats to eat which is always welcome. A great base for exploring the area and spending time with family withiy feeling cramped. I am sure we will return.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, do hope to see you again. Kate

An excellent 'family get together' property

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed property with quality fixtures and fittings etc. Also very well maintained with a high standard of cleanliness. The layout of the property allows for very comfortable and separate social areas, ideal for families of varying ages. We had the best family New Year gathering ever at this house and cannot praise the owners enough for their excellent attention to detail and quality of the accommodation.



Christmas at Mill Garnary

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for all our family to gather for Christmas.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
I,m so glad you all enjoyed your stay at the Granary is must have been lovely to meet your new grand child and have Christmas together. Kind regards, Kate.

Autumn stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week here and it was ideally located for all the things we needed to do. Well appointed throughout and a real pleasure to stay in. We shall be returning soon.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay back up north in County Durham, hope to see you again. Thanks, Kate

EXCELLENT BARN CONVERSION

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, lots of places within easy reach, Good walking from the property. Well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Also had the opportunity to look around "Mill Byre" which was empty during our stay,which looked very good as well.



Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, beautifully decorated and furnished. Very comfortable and spacious accommodation. Every thing of a high quality. Owner very helpful.



Kate Hodgson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you all enjoyed your get together at the Granary. Thanks, Kate