FB Twitter

Bressay West

Bressay West

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


The beautiful island of Bressay, just off the east coast of mainland Shetland, offers the perfect combination of isolation while still having all amenities right on your doorstep.

The nineteenth century lighthouse, which sleeps up to six guests, provides a tranquil and peaceful retreat with open views across the sea.

A wonderful experience. We'd recommend to anyone.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I truly special place, with one of the best wildlife walks i've every done on the front door. The place was lovely and warm, great facilities, a home from home.



GREAT!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great time. Frank, the custodian, is very friendly & helpfull. We hope, to go back once again!



Always a great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at the Bressay cottages and it’s always perfect. Feels like home straight away and is never easy to leave.



Windswept and interesting

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little break for the family and would thoroughly recommend it. Whole place was very clean and the Custodian, Frank, was great to deal with and a credit to the Amenity Trust.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If location is what matters to you, this is perfect - it's at the end of a road, right on the sea, with amazing views. The accommodation is not the fanciest or the flashiest, but the beds are comfortable and the kitchen adequately equipped. We definitely want to go back!



First time on Bressay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with 2 artist friends with the plan to draw, photograph and paint for 4 days. Having been welcomed by Frank we were moving into East until he mentioned that West was vacant and has the sea views. West hadn’t been cleaned so we agreed that if we could move, we would clean! The views were spectacular and the location stunning. We loved it.



A great lighthouse holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to relax, enjoy the sea view, hike and watch birds and animals. Only a short trip from Lerwick, with all the facilities needed. Great and friendly service from the host.



An amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth time at this cottage. A fantastic, peaceful location with amazing views. Great friendly welcome from the Bremners who clean and manage the place. I hope to be back there many more times.



A perfect hideaway in Shetland Islands

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a relaxing escape this is for you. Amazing location on the tip of the island and breathtaking views across to Lerwick and beyond.. Amazing rugged cliffs, birds and wildlife and evening walks by yourself with no one around. The accommodation is basic but warm and clean with everything you need to self cater - or slip down the road 10 minutes to the pub for excellent meals and a local friendly welcome every time.

Not to be missed while you explore the Shetland Islands.




Warm, cosy, and good views over the South Mouth

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Frank's welcome was warm and helpful. Full of useful local information - and as a previous lighthouse keeper, knows a lot about lighthousey things!

The cottage was roomy and warm - very welcome when the outside temperature was generally low during our stay. Great for watching birds on the sea from the sitting room and kitchen, and an excellent starting point for the walk round the Bressay cliffs. Fulmars nesting on the neighbouring cliff. Check with the post office/shop about local events - the boating club fish and chip night was enjoyable.

Main problem is cost of the ferry. Not serious if you intend to stay on Bressay all the time, but gets expensive if you want to use this as a base from which to see other parts of Shetland - check ferry costs at https://www.shetland.gov.uk/ferries/Timetable.asp.




Easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location. Surprisingly cosy, warm cottage given how exposed it is! Be aware of ongoing costs of the ferry if travelling to and from Lerwick. With a car, they mount up. V friendly guardian. Would highly recommend the whole experience!



Always great to stay at Bressay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Frank the custodian is fantastic and welcoming when you arrive. The property has two double rooms and a twin room, all of good sizes. The kitchen is small but reasonable, and the lounge is fine although the DVD player remote doesn't work. All the rooms are warm. The bathroom is small and cold and the shower is poor and weak. However the location is spectacular.

it is a ten minute drive / 60 min walk from the ferry terminal, and the return cost for a car and 1 passenger to cross is about £19 - worth budgeting for if you plan to cross to the mainland every day. As foot passengers it is £5.50 per return crossing, or £2.20 if you buy 10 tickets. Bressay has a small shop, the main supermarkets are on the Lerwick side.




100

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly welcome by the ferry terminal in Bressay, Frank was very helpful and we can recommend the lighthouse. It es a perfect place for relaxing holydays,



A nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lighthouse is beautiful and equipped with everything you need. From there you can make beautiful hikes and always have a great view of the sea. In the lighthouse you will find a lot of information about sights worth seeing on Bressay or tips for eating out. Thank you for a pleasant stay.



The lighthouse is a great location, but far from clean! Very dirty and sticky kitchen and bathroom.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
I filed a complaint by e-mail straight after our stay on 21 August 2018, but not even had a reply!! This is a shame.



wonderfull place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good memories,i go back.The place is silent, with a lot of fresh air.
There is a lot to see,little en big ships en a lot of birds.




A+ Location but property needs some TLC

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying at Sumburgh Lighthouse on a couple of occasions and really enjoying the experience, my family decided to try the Bressay Lighthouse cottages. The location is excellent, even better than at Sumburgh Head, and we had a great weeks holiday on the island helped by the excellent weather. The only issue we had was that after experiencing the high quality of the finish and the fixtures & fittings within the Sumburgh property, the Bressay cottages are tired and would benefit from some decorating and upgrading to enhance the property. We would definitely visit again in the future if some investment in the property was carried out.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What an incredible location. We loved the lighthouse. Much more comfortable inside than we expected. The rooms were so large as well. Added bonus of having an artist in residence!!! She was fascinating. Only thing to fault it was the cleanliness of the kitchen. The stove was mucky and greasy and the kitchen gloves should have been in the bin.



Unique accommodation in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well-maintained and in such a good location, convenient to Lerwick but also peaceful and good for walking, birdwatching etc. Frank is so helpful, friendly and welcoming, and the beer and oatcakes are an added bonus. Lovely stay, not long enough. Hopefully we’ll be back!



Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for an Up Helly Aa stay in Bressay - Shetland in February, what could be better? The accommodation was warm and cosy, it requires a bit of updating - the bathroom and kitchen are clean but not modern, however that adds to its charm, like visiting an older relative. The living and sleeping space is much bigger than expected and could easily accommodate six adults - unlike some places where someone ends up on a sofa bed. The views are exceptional and as you walk out of the lighthouse and up the Ord you get some of the best views on the isles. We visit Shetland every couple of years and we’ll book the lighthouse again, in fact we’re already planning a return visit!





Beaultiful, comfortable lighthouse! But trouble with booking from website meant poor value for money

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Bressay lighthouse, and found it to be incredibly welcoming and comfortable. I was surprised by how warm and cosy it was (and had packed all my wooly jumpers!) and the kitchen was well kitted out to cook a full roast dinner. I have been to Bressay lots over the past few years, and wandered around the lighthouse so it was a pleasure to get the chance to stay in it for a night.

However, the experience was spoiled somewhat by issues and confusion with making the booking. I booked the lighthouse for 1 night only, and at no point during the booking process online was I told that it is a fixed price for the first 3 nights (I booked straight from the Bressay lighthouse page, not the overall lighthouse bookings page). That meant that I was unaware that I'd essentially paid for 3 nights even though I was only staying for one. If I'd known I would have booked for the full 3 nights, and as a result, I feel that I really didn't get value for money. I have pointed out that it is very unfair not to have the pricing system listed on each of the individual lighthouse booking webpages, as it can be easily missed, and I would have appreciated some compensation for this.




Wonderful stay !

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Terrific location and very helpful customer service representative - Frank. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kitchen had all we needed. Great value. Wonderful hill walk near by. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Again, special thanks to Frank for being so helpful !



The best trip of the year

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Throughout the year I traveled to many places within UK and abroad, and my trip to Shetlands was the best of them all. Staying in the lighthouse was an excellent decision, as it made this trip unique. Bressay lighthouse is located on the edge of the island, away from the town in a quiet place. There is nothing like listening to the sea at night under a thousands of stars!



Bressay West

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay in a beautiful setting. Great experience for the family. The cottage had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Oatcakes and Shetland Ale were a nice touch as a welcome gift.



Remote but so close, wonderful for families

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unbeatable location, the cottage has lots of character. Safe for children. Watch the ships go past. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable service by the caretaker. Thank you very much!



Return visit to Bressay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great visit to Bressay again. We were lucky enough to be able to go to Noss which was perfect. The cottage provides a perfect place to truly get away from it all. The wooden blinds on the bedroom windows ensured that you got a great nights sleep. Everything was in the kitchen that was needed to cook apart from a sharp knife - we had brought one from home in readiness



Amazing location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the ideal location to explore Shetland from, the views are astounding, and the wildlife is on your doorstep.



Perfect Location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Living in a Lighthouse is a dream in itself.
We had the Chance to See a Groupon of Shakes from afar..

This is a absolut perfect Location.

I would love to come back one day.




Bressay Lighthouse -- Shetland

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Magical place -- perfect for a short stay -- We had part of our honeymoon here -- calm, quiet, nature, grayness, fog, animals -- Only thing missing is some kind of outdoor seating -- want to come back -- very comfortable -- the only restaurant on Bressay is excellent -- missing the fresh air already



Thoroughly enjoyed staying there thank you.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved staying there. However, as it is a bit dated, it could be made more comfortable with fresh linen & a clothes airer for drying clothes. The custodian's wife met us with the key and was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely want to stay there again.



Bressay Lighhouse West Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had always wanted to visit Shetland and stay at a lighthouse and it was indeed a great place to stay. We were met with a warm welcome from Frank. Free milk and beer in the fridge and some oatcakes provided. Cottage was nice and warm and well equipped, including a laundry room. Bed comfortable. Fantastic view. Not as much of a problem as we thought going back and forward to the Mainland on the Bressay ferry - there was a good service.

Would it be possible to have a raised platform area on the grass outside ? When we sat outside on chairs, in the sunshine - yes there was some - we could only partially see the magnificent view over the stone boundary wall.




A lovely place to stay on Bressay, really comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bressay lighthouse was a lovely, comfortable, secluded place to stay. We loved the rock arch just beneath. Frank made us really welcome. We saw otters on Bressay, had a trip over to Noss and a walk along the coast. The weather was mixed but the lighthouse was always warm and cosy to come back to.



A fantastic short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to the Island for Up Helly Aa & luckily form us all the accommodation in Lerwick was booked . Bressay was a beautiful island & the Lighthouse was not only a fantastic location but clean , comfortable & had everything we needed . We will certainly be back again .



We loved every minute of our stay at Bressay Lighthouse.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely winter stay. Frank was very helpful, providing us with all the necessary information, even gave us a lift from the harbor. The weather in December/January was not so good, i.e. wind and rain, but still it was very lovely as it was interrupted with sunshine creating beautiful rainbows over the island. The lighthouse itself was very well equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely come back one day.



Christmas in Bressay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to our honeymoon destination, much enjoyed. Bressay is a great place, the Maryfield reopening enhances the place but it's the local people who are the joy of the landscape. Sadly the lighthouse hasn't been updated since our last stay so things are a little tired now. The hot water is limited, the cooker a hangover to pre war times which made Christmas challenging but we still enjoyed our stay. Frank Bremner the local contact is amazing and a real asset to the trust.



Perfect location!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay. So comfortable and private and a stunning location.
The custodian was very welcoming and helpful.
We live just 15 miles away in Shetland but the lighthouse cottage felt like a million miles away from home and provided just the break we were looking for to celebrate a special birthday!
We'll be back!
Thank you




Wonderful!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a wonderful stay at Bressay Lighthouse. The place is gorgeous and the most peaceful and quiet I know.
The accommodation is big, very comfortable and cosy with everything you need. The welcome was really warm and the customer was so kind and helpful!




Lighthouse accommodation on Bressay island simply superb

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positioned as it is on a rocky headland overlooking Bressay Sound and the Shetland Mainland, the Lighthouse accommodation on Bressay island is simply superb for anyone wanting comfort, fabulous views and something different. Young children simply love it too. With easy access by road and everything anyone needs for a great holiday break, there's no doubt I will be returning.



Magical holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location with breathtaking views from both the cottage and grounds. Very spacious accommodation and comfortable furnishings. The cottage had everything we needed from kitchen utensils to board games. Very warm even on the wildest days. Ferries were frequent, making exploring Shetland easy. Highly recommended!



Thank you

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and me loved our stay at the Bressay Lighthouse!
The locations with the stunning views and the wonderful wildlife from seals to puffins right around the corner are special.
What stuck out most for us though, was the warm, friendly and open hearted welcome from Frank and his lovely wife.
From the first moment we felt that we stayed among friends.
Thank you!




Beautiful location, poor accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a wonderful setting for a holiday. However the quality of the accomodation lets it down. Bathroom and kitchen tatty and dirty. Cheap bedding with pilling on the sheets and pillowcases. Thin duvet and flat pillows. Towels were small and old - they looked like someone's cast-offs. We had to move furniture yo close the shutters, as the curtains didn't block out any light. Shower jet very poor. Also what they don't tell you is that right outside the window there is a large radar type communication device, which rotates and makes a noise 24/7. It somewhat distracts from the otherwise peaceful location and gave me headaches.



lovely peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at this cottage several times and love the location. It's comfortable, warm, has nice beds and is well equipped mostly, with some interesting touches and idiosyncrasies that we enjoy. The custodian is friendly and knowledgeable and everything is very clean. Lovely veiws from the garden, walks and bike rides from the door and a vast array of wildlife on view.



Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where here for 3 days and enjoyed our stay very much, we Walker around Noss and to the top of the hill and just relaxed inou cosy home for three days !



Bressay by the Sea

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fortunately we were blessed with good weather throughout our four-night stay on Bressay although the accommodation would have stood up to whatever nature threw at it. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The price we paid was very reasonable but the cost of the ferry needs to taken into account if travelling frequently off the island. Should we get the chance to return to the Shetland Islands then we would be disappointed if we had to stay somewhere else.



Stunning location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed to the lighthouse which is warm and cosy with storage heaters. We were given advice and shown lots of tourist information to make our stay enjoyable. The setting is stunning with views back to Lerwick and we loved coming over the hill in the evening and seeing our home from home. We enjoyed travelling back and forward on the ferry as the harbour at Lerwick and sea changed every time we made the journey.



Weekend awa

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent weekend,started off very much on the right foot by Frank coming to meet wis with keys,and a tour of the houses.
Very comfortable,lovely an warm,great view,(obviously!) couldn't have been better.
Will certainly return,hopefully afore too long.




A fantastic stay. Watching Storm Gertrude roll in was one of the highlights :-)

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We decided to visit the Shetlands for the Up Helly Aa festival and were lucky enough to find this accommodation. A fantastically situated place to stay - just remote enough to get the Shetland experience but close enough to Lerwick for shops, restaurants and nightlife. The rooms were warm, spacious and comfortable despite Storm Gertrude raging outside. It felt like home away from home; would definitely stay again.