FB Twitter

Pitt Farm

Pitt Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 336 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
Set in the picturesque South Devon countryside Pitt Farm is the ideal location for a family holiday or a break with friends. The cottages have been created by the imaginative conversion of large stone farm buildings to offer spacious and private accommodation. Beautiful sandy beaches, secluded coves, spectacular river estuaries and the SouthWest Coast path are all nearby. Dartmoor, Totnes, Salcombe, Kingsbridge and Darmouth are all within easy reach.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cavasson

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We were met by Nick who was concerned that we might be disturbed by some work on an adjacent building. He offered to move us and took us to see another cottage. We decided to stay put. Nick needn't have worried as we really didn't hear anything and were not incovenienced in any way. However, it did demonstrate his dedication to customer satisfaction. We enjoyed the exclusive use of the pool allowed by the booking system. We had excellent bread from the onsite shop which was also useful for personalised gifts for family and friends. We even tried the zip wire (once). The coastal walks we...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kimblewick

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2021

We always enjoy our stay at Pitt Farm but this year we really noticed and appreciated the significant effort to upgrade the cottage and the facilities. A very family friendly environment and a great location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Martingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Perfectly located cottage near loads of beaches, attractions and stunning scenery. We stayed in the Martingale. And it is perfect for 2 families due to the bedrooms split on separate floors. Great play area for the children. Lovely addition of the pool for rainy days (we on had 1 rainy day). Great personal touches of checking in with us, advising us on things to do on a rainy day, little shop and welcome pack Would recommend this lovely accommodation to family and friends!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pelham

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We hired the Pelham and Kineton for 15 family members to celebrate my parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary in October 2021. Upon arrival we were greeted by Rachel who showed us around but after that the owners left us to our own devices which was great. We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness and cleanliness of both houses. They were tastefully decorated and furnished with comfortable beds and sofas. The kitchen was superbly equipped with an electric range oven, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher etc and all the cutlery, utensils, glassware, china and cookware that we needed. The ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mullen

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We found Mullen to be a spacious, cosy and comfortable holiday cottage, which is well equipped both inside and out on the terrace. The site has plenty to offer young children with the playground, animal feeding sessions, swimming pool and woodland area. There are good beaches nearby and local towns for sightseeing and we enjoyed walking on the cliffs and in the South Devon countryside. Rachel and Nick, the owners, are very helpful when needed but are unobtrusive otherwise. We’ve had a great holiday here with friends and hope to return next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Snaffle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Snaffle house was a lovely cottage, it had all the amenities we needed. Feeding the animals was fun and the swimming pool was lovely and warm. We look forward to visiting again!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Pitt Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kineton

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a really good time at Pitt Farm. The cottage we booked (Kineton) was lovely, warm and very clean. Everything you need was there, washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer, excellent cooking facilities, plenty of food storage and lots of space. Kineton's door was only about 10 metres (max) from the lovely heated indoor swimming pool so was very convenient for a pre-booked swim. Despite there being several cottages on site there was never a cramped feeling. Nick ,the owner, lives on site and is a lovely man who is also a mine of local information. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay...more