FB Twitter

North Meadow Cottage

North Meadow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Newly-built and launched in May 2016. This spacious 3 bedroom house has wide doors and level thresholds suitable for wheelchair users along with an en-suite wet room and further bathroom. Spectacular views down the river valley from its site in our north meadow.

Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mendham Mill has been a wonderful place for us to escape from the world at such a difficult time. It is peaceful and picturesque - and very relaxing. The view from the windows over the pond and across the river and water meadows is lovely, especially with the changing light and weather. Wandering through the lovely grounds has been therapeutic.
The cottage is superbly equipped and furnished. Everything is of good quality. The beds are so comfortable.
The layout of the cottage is ideal for those with limited mobility, particularly the smart wet room - but it would suit everybody.
James and Nick, the owners, are welcoming and charming, friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend this cottage for all seasons of the year.


Julie from London stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 14 nights in December 2020


Wheelchair accessible cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at North Meadow cottage. The setting is beautiful, sitting alongside the river Waveney and the mill. The facilities in the cottage were perfect for us and our wheelchair. Whilst the location is very rural the new games room provided ample entertainment when we wanted to relax at the cottage. Nick and James are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble - in addition the advice they gave about things to and places to eat in the area was extensive and very accurate. Accordingly we were able to enjoy some great food on our trip. All in all we had a lovely time and we’ll definitely be going back.

John from Warwick stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a party of four friends, the cottage was perfect for all our needs. All one level, open plan, two en-suite bathrooms, under floor heating.
Kitchen well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Beautiful garden, plenty of garden furniture.
Perfect hosts who live on site.


Marian from St Neots. Cambs stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in September 2020


Another Fantastic Stay at Mendham Mill

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the atrocious weather for the last 3 days , our week was fantastic. Hubby caught some fine fish over the first 3 days. Lovely walks around the Mill to be explored. The cottage is so comfortable and cosy. It is equipped to the highest standard and most things are from John Lewis. We recommend Mendham Mill and give it 5 stars. Nick and James and Lewis are always on hand to help. Excellent hosts.

Already looking to book our next visit.


Monica from Beccles stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Fishing and relaxing at Mendham Mill

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at the North Meadow Cottage at Mendham Mill and this time we put the facilities there to the full test ! Due to Covid, we were looking for a place were we could feel safe and comfortable away from home for the first time in over six months. We were impressed with the facilities the first time round and with James and Nick having instituted an enhanced cleaning regime using templates provided by PASC (Professional Association of Self-Caterers) of which they are a member, we were confident our family would be safe as well as comfortable during our stay. We did not venture away from the cottage much but with glorious weather and the wonderful location, we had a very relaxing and peaceful holiday. The North Meadow property is only a few years old and the layout and design is superb with all rooms being nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. We made full use of the kitchen which is very well equipped and the BBQ in the garden. We did a lot of fishing at various spots on the river within the grounds which was great fun and a nice way to just sit, chat and relax. There is plenty of garden furniture for just chilling in the garden which we could do due to the great weather. All in all, we have a very pleasant stay and James and Nick were always on hand if needed. Future plans for a games room and exercise room will add to the facilities when complete and I am sure we will be back to try them all out in the near future. Many thanks to James and Nick for providing us with a perfect location to chill and relax after months of isolation at home which was greatly appreciated.

John from Basingstoke stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Everything perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole property was spotless on arrival, we were warmly welcomed and everything we needed was in place. Special appreciation for the extra facilities for my very immobile mother.
This is one of the most comfortable and well equipped houses that we have stayed in, and there have been many, the icing on the cake is the beautiful setting in extensive gardens with our private part overlooking countryside and the river. The fishing was good enough to keep my husband occupied all week.
Nick and James are around if help is needed but not at all intrusive in any way, the perfect balance.


Anita from Northampton stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay in the cottage.Lovely grounds and views. The cottage was very well equipped comfortable and the owners, Nick and James,were very friendly and helpful if you needed anything.Our daughter, who uses a wheelchair, found it very easy to get around the cottage and the wet room was very useful.Plenty of places to visit in the area, some you needed to book in this day and age, and Harleston is just up the road for shopping etc. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

Allan from Purley stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 14 nights in August 2020


Great week

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super week in a fabulous cottage. It is cosy and amazingly equipped. It worked well for my wheelchair user boyfriend which is a huge bonus for us. It exceeds the photos. A beautiful setting too.

Tanya from Bristol stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in February 2020


New Years' Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nick & James were wonderful hosts.

Mendham Mill is a beautiful setup and certainly wish we could have spent more time there.

The North Meadow Cottage provided the perfect break for 3 couples to enjoy New Year together.

Will 100% be returning.

Would also like to visit in warmer conditions to make use of BBQ and Canoeing.


Thomas from Royal Leamington Spa stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in December 2019


Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the beautiful North Meadow Cottage over Christmas and it was a perfect (better than) home from home. The cottage was spotlessly clean and so welcoming and comfortable thank you Nick & James for the addition of the Christmas to give the festive touch. We wanted a big well equipped kitchen to cook the Christmas dinner in and the cottage more than delivered everything you have in your own kitchen. We wanted big comfortable sofas and a smart tv for the nights in and of course the cottage delivered the cottage was well heated too. However it was the view from the living/dining and master bedroom that blew us away. Bifold doors to make the most of the stunning vista and even the weather was kind enough to fully open them in the morning and watch from the very comfortable bed the ducks and birds go about their business in the river at the end of the garden and view the flocks of birds in the fields beyond the river. We should have brought some binoculars as it was such a beautiful view! We had clear nights too so the stargazing was great. The grounds that the cottage sit in were quite wonderful too although we didn’t venture out too far a) due to it being Christmas and b) due to a knee injury. We wouldn’t want to venture far anyway as the cottage was too lovely to leave! Thank you from Deborah & Matt

Deborah from Barnet stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in December 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend in beautiful and well equipped cottage. Great owners who let us check in early and out late and gives really thorough tour of facilities Amazing pretty grounds that looked so lovely in autumnal colours

John from Waltham Cross stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Slice of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing break. The cottage is outstanding. Hosts are welcoming and helpful. Setting idyllic don’t need to leave grounds but plenty to explore locally if you do

Kerry from Wolverhampton stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 8 nights in October 2019


A peaceful Suffolk heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most relaxing short break, in great luxury, with magnificent views over the gardens and the river.
James and Nick are excellent hosts. We hope to come back again soon.


Patricia from Cambridge stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in September 2019


Wonderful property and location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the cottage as a getaway for my disabled mum, mother in law and her mum who is 98!
The property is perfect, all on one floor, easy access and well appointed.
Looking out onto the garden is "picture postcard".
Easy to get to points of interest.
Will be booking next year to take my husband and parents "in law" to enjoy a weeks fishing and eating out!
The owners are very friendly and helpful, in fact quite charming.


Dawn from Loughton stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Family Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing week at North Meadow Cottage. The property is in a rural setting with beautiful views of the countryside.The cottage is well equipped and comfortably furnished and it has a private garden. There is access to communal gardens with opportunities to fish. There is a pub in the village which does evening meals to save cooking. Nick and James were friendly and helpful during the booking process and our stay.

Janet from Sutton stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Our week at Mendham Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stay has proved to be the best accommodation with the most picturesque view of all the other many places we have stayed at. James and Nick are superb hosts very friendly and helpful.
Amenities were second to none and the local pub was only as short stroll away.
Wild life was abundant and boating on the river a pleasant relaxing afternoon.
Many Thanks to all at Mendham Mill and we hope it is not too long before we return.

Alex Gibson


Alexander from Sunderland stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


glorious week in a glorious cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really well equipped modern cottage in a very prime location adjacent to the river Waveney.We spent a very relaxing week amongst a very well planted and manicured garden and grounds , canoeing on the waveney between mills was lovely as was the fishing opportunities
Already planning a return trip..


Monica from Beccles stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and made feel very comfortable. The cottage has a magnificent outlook and the furnishings are extremely comfortable. The facilities for somebody like myself with mobility problems are second to none.

Carol from Mooroolbark stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


A very nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great group of cottages finished to a very good standard. Owners are very friendly and happy to help. Plenty of parking and peaceful. Free canoes and boat to use. A Kids play area/adults games room would be a major plus.

Hinal from Harrow stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


beautiful setting and amazing cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect Amazing and beautiful. We enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful 4 night stay at North Meadow Cottage.The cottage itself is of a high standard with the most amazing kitchen and bathrooms. The wet room is brilliant and my Mum liked the underfloor heating and having the use of hand rails and frames in the bathroom made life much easier, accessible and safer. Good flat accessible flooring, wide doors and spacious for wheelchair users and people with limited mobility. We took the large floor mat up in the lounge as my Mum keep catching her foot on it so this was not an issue. The setting is tranquil with beautiful views from the windows to the pond, river cattle and beyond, we enjoyed he resident ducks who kept us entertained.
Mendham Mill is a very special place to stay, many thanks James and Nick.


Dawn from Peterborough stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Even better than we could have hoped forJames

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
James and Nick were very friendly and helpful and we appreciated their attention to detail. We required facilities suitable for one of our group who had illness and some disability. The master bedroom with wet room was superb and it was where we gathered for a cuppa in the early morning to enjoy the beautiful scenery and observe the birds. We loved the gardens and enjoyed some walks on public footpaths. All very quiet and relaxing just what we needed. We would definitely like to return and use the canoes next time.

Trevor from Nottingham stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Fantastic house and setting

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Mendham Mill but our first in North Meadow Cottage. The Cottage itself was of a very high standard and felt like it hadn’t been stayed in before. It was extremely spacious and the beds were really comfy which made it all the harder when our one year old daughter woke us up every morning! The garden to the cottage backed onto a pond as well as the river and it was a nice start to the day when the ducks wandered past the patio. The communal gardens are huge and it’s a fantastic place to stay especially with kids who can roam around and use the tyre swing by the river. Our daughters are 6 and 1 and they loved it. The canoes are great fun and the river is so peaceful so definitely take one out. Location is great with Southwold only a 40min drive away and Beccles around 20 mins if you want to hire a motor boat for a few hours or a day. There’s a large co-op in Harleston which is a 5 min drive away along with a good butchers and a few takeaways. Happy to recommend and we will definitely be back.

Philip from Beckenham stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2018


Great stay at Mendham Mill

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just had a lovely break at North Meadow Cottage welcomed by James & Nick. Great spot for wildlife, gentle walks yet handy for all amenities and attractions of the Broads. The cottage is very well equipped with beautiful peaceful views and our 91 year old Dad thoroughly enjoyed the underfloor heating in his bathroom! Heartily recommended.

Michael from Preston stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in October 2018


Our stay at mendham mill was absolutely brilliant, we will definitely be back at some point, beautif

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at mendham mill, the bungalow was fantastic and we would definitely recommend. Can't wait to come back.

Robert from Retford stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


As usual most excellent holiday at Mendham Mill

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of Mendham Mill which ever Property you stay at, this time it was in North Meadow Lodge, we have stayed many times over 3 years and I believe around 7 weeks in all this year and it has never failed to delight in so many ways, we have seen it through all seasons this year from snow to the drought we are now experiencing, but the gardens owing to Nicks vigilance of watering are still looking magnificent.... the gardens, river as the seasons have developed have given us different experiences, not forgetting the wild life you can capture with your camera and of course the fishing is magnificent too when in season, a trip on a canoe is wonderful and my husband who has also done a bit of wild swimming here, such delight Mendham gives as the seasons have progressed in such a peaceful quiet setting, and then the final icing on the cake is when you are there the lovely owners James and Nick who do everything possible to make your stay perfect and never forgetting the very special Lewis the Estate manager and Branni who is most special too. Thankyou Mendham Mill such a special place to Holiday.

Marion from Great Yarmouth stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Wife's Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start, fantastic place we stayed at the north meadow cottage James and Nick were so helpful an fantastic hosts. Location was amazing weather was sunshine everyday for the hole week. We will be back big thank you to all at Mendham Mill.

John from Tilbury stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


A First Class Holiday Cottage Experience

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mendam Mill is a wonderful location with highly maintained gardens and lawns, a river running through the site and beautiful properties. We stayed at North Meadow Cottage which had views across the garden and fields and a large set of French doors that open onto the patio. The interior of the cottage was spotless and beautifully designed with a fantastic wet room bathroom that my elderly mother could use. The hosts, Nick and James were friendly and waxed lyrically about the Mendam Mill and it's history and connections with the artist Munnings who lived there for a period. I spent a happy 2 weeks exploring the area and sitting looking at the views.

There is fishing available in the river. Bring your pike gear! (Don't forget to check the dates of the close season though!)

North Meadow Cottage is suitable for people with access problems. There are no steps and very small thresholds and the wet room has no step into the shower.


James from Uckfield stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 14 nights in June 2018


An Exeptional Holiday Property of the very highest standard you could wish for.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There doesn’t come any better than this exceptional thought out property for a disabled person. The wonderful wide open views across the river Waveney onto the meadows beyond is amazing and myself being diasabled with bad days of mobility gives me the ability to be close to nature, to see the sun rise in the morning over the river and meadows and watch the mist slowly evaporate from your bedroom doors is a truly magical experience. The Property has an exceptional wet room onsuite from you bedroom too, everything has been thought out to make disabled and able bodied a delightful relaxing holiday, with everything you could possibly need to enjoy it. Then last but not least the amazing owners who really go that extra mile to make your stay even more exceptional, nothing is too much trouble and you will not receive a better welcome anywhere.

Marion from Great Yarmouth stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Evrything was more than ok.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again, we all (7 persons, three generations) enjoyed our stay: a dreamlike atmosphere on the river Waveney (in the boats...)

Erhard from Mülheim An Der Ruhr stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in May 2018


Fantastic place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my disabled client for a weekend away.
The cottage was absolutely fantastic. Very spacious, modern, the views were amazing!
We all thoroughly enjoyed the stay!
I would highly recommend this cottages.
The owners were very friendly and helpful!

The best weekend away my client and my care team had ever had!
Thank you!
Tom


Tom from Southend On Sea stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Excellent, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a fantastic cottage that met all my expectations (apart from the weather!). However, I was surprised that we were asked for a £100 cash deposit on arrival. I have never been asked for this when hiring many other cottages. The owner did check the cottage before handing back the deposit but it was very cursory so the whole deposit process seemed pointless.

Christopher from Ashby De La Zouch stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


Another fantastic week

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking forward to our next visit already! Great location, great facilities, beautifuly clean and perfect hosts.

Andy from Punnetts Town stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


A visit to Mendham to celebrate

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited and thoroughly enjoyed four previous stays at the Mill and this was no different. So lovely to be back in such beautiful surroundings and accommodation to match. This time we were at North Meadow, a lovely new property, with everything for a luxurious relaxing visit. We were back this time to celebrate my mum in laws 90th birthday - asked where she'd like to go, she immediately chose the Mill. Not quite as mobile as she used to be, the property aided our 'guest of honour' to get about with ease and the added touches in the bathroom helped enormously with showering, etc. Excellent hosts Nick and James, who soon become friends. Can't fault it; hate leaving each time we visit!

Karen from Rotherham stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Beautiful !

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My mother and I spent mon-fri at Mendham Mill , staying in North Meadow Cottage. It was a truly beautiful place and the cottage was amazing! Nick was lovely, very friendly and informative , ready to help if necessary but happy to leave us to 'get on with it'. Nick,James and their team have created a slice of heaven, luckily not too far from where we live , so we will look forward to going back very soon. Many thanks to everyone!

Pauline from Cambridge stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


Family Get Together With Fishing !

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great modern bungalow, fantastic location with the bonus of a nice fishing spot, highly recommended.

John from Basingstoke stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


Superb property in a beautiful location with delightful hosts.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
North Meadow Cottage is a first class property set in an absolutely beautiful location. A wonderful place for a relaxing break. James and Nick are delightful hosts. Highly recommended.

Guest from stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


Long time Coming

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having booked a week at North Meadow Cottage nine months ago our week finally arrived. We took great care when making our booking to ensure that it met our requirements. I have to say the cottage was wonderful, just as we had hoped. Beautiful gardens and river to match. Plenty of locations to visit, most within a 30 minute drive or so. The week can be whatever you want it to be, very peaceful or active. Its up to you.

Stephen from Bournemouth stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday for our 3 generation party. Excellent bathroom for our disabled family member and generally very comfortable. Lovely views of the countryside, quiet and peaceful, and yet it's only 5 minutes walk from the pub! We'd definitely consider booking again.

Pru from Canterbury stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From mattress to microwave, nothing has been skimped here, all equipment is of the very highest quality. Nick & James both built & run this place with a passion and it shows. The location is idyllic and the local town has everything you'll reasonably need. We had far more planned that we achieved, it was simply too glorious to sit in the garden and watch the wildlife go by. Just outstanding in every way. Without question, the best holiday home we have stayed in.

Martin from Niaosong stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017


Evrything was more than ok.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a glorious time in "romantic" surroundings - nature at its best....And the most comfortable cottage, ideal for elderly people like some us who don't like to "climb" stairs inside or outside.

Erhard from Mülheim An Der Ruhr stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in June 2017


A wonderful stay over the Bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here with our young kids and some friends also with kids. We had a lovely stay at the cottage and the children thoroughly enjoyed running around and playing in the large open meadows. We would certainly come back again!

Radhika from London stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 3 nights in May 2017


A hidden gem

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is located in an absolutely beautiful part of the small village. The views from the bedrooms are stunning. One wakes up to have the picture postcard view in front through the large french windows.
The modern building offers the excellent combination of pristine clean living in the middle of picturesque countryside.
The owners have paid special attention to detail and decoration of the property which adds to the delight of being there.
It is not too far from the main road and a short drive is all you need to get all your necessities.
The extremely helpful owners are a highlight of the stay for all the residents to Mendham Mill. Although we ended up being rather late on the day of arrival but they stayed up to greet us and offered to help with directions if we got lost.
Throughout the stay they really treated us like guests and met us to show our children around the mill and the surroundings.
James and Nick take all the anxieties of a stay in an unknown place away and really add to the comfort of your holiday.
Thank you very much for letting us have a wonderful time.
We will certainly come back next year.


Tahir from Bosworth stayed at North Meadow Cottage for 4 nights in April 2017