FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 731 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are nine unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to two pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2024

This is my third time to Kingairloch and my second stay at the Old School and definitely will not be my last! This makes the most perfect base for exploring everything the Highlands has to offer, Fort William, Loch Ness, Inverness and Ardumurchan to name but a few places, are all easily accessible from here. The cottage is by far the best I've ever stayed in, it's finished to a very high standard and has everything you could need while you're there, the separate utility room was a bonus, perfect for storing coats and boots and drying off the dog! It dropped to minus 5 some nights however the u...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 113 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

Such a beautiful house in the most picturesque setting. The fenced in garden was fantastic, enabling the dogs to run up and down and actually tire themselves out. Dinner at the Boathouse was superb … just can’t wait to return to Kingairloch - a little piece of paradise …



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

I really don't want to wax lyrical how wonderful this delightful cottage is, nor will I say how comfy the bed is, how cosy the wood burning stove is or the amazing vista from the front over the Loch! Once again, the Cottage has provided us with a fantastic break away - walks all over the Estate direct from the door, chilled mornings drinking a brew whilst soaking in all seasons in one day and evenings gazing at the numerous stars overhead.....then retreating inside & a good book! This isn't our first visit and will not be our last, thank you x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2024

Perfect setting and a very comfortable and well equipped cottage. The surrounding area is amazing, it never get’s boring, seals, more stags than people. Goats [we assumed wild] golden eagle. The Pine Martin enjoyed the food we put out but did it under the cover of darkness. We enjoyed cycling, perfect as few cars. Recommended by our neighbours who stayed in Elastic Cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 118 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2024

This is the second time we have been to the old post office it is a lovely place to stay the views are lovely. you never get fed up with looking at the scenery and the stillness of the loch. IF your lucky you might see the otters or the seals . walks straight from the door . what else could you wish for . Take a look at the walled garden or even buy some vegetables. YOU might get a visit from the young stagg he is not a bit frightened he will come up to the french windows to see if the are any peanuts on the coffee table or if there is any peanut butter sandwiches left from the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2023

We returned This was our 6th visit to Kingairloch and each time as our family grew a different cottage. Kingairloch is so so special, the views, the wildlife, the peace and tranquility. It’s a place you really can’t get enough of. We have made the most amazing special memories here and hopefully continue to make many more We will definitely be returning. It really is a little piece of heaven ❤️



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2024

This was our fourth trip to stay at the Kingairloch Estate. It never disappoints. The cottages are all beautiful, in great locations in magical scenery. We had eagles a plenty and deer passing the cottage every day. Fantastic walking from the front door of the cottage. It was a delight to stay at Elastic Cottage this year. Pulling open the curtains every morning to the view was food for the soul.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2023

The most perfect little cottage on the edge of Loch Linnhe surrounded by deer and highland cattle. The house was warm, clean and simple, everything we needed, can’t wait to return.