FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 497 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2020

So glad to have had the experience Kingairloch. Our hostess, Susan, second to none. We will visit again and hopefully be able to share more of our visit with our family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

The property was fabulous and in a most stunning location. Very quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed the walks from the doorstep as well as driving further afield. I’ve never been to the Morvern Peninsula before, it’s a hidden gem. Perfect to get away from it all. We were advised to take food for a week which we did. We would happily return and hope to.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We are regular visitors to Kingairloch but this was our first stay at Curlew cottage. It has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and was immaculately clean on our arrival (I hope we left it that way Susan). We were fully briefed pre arrival re measures being taken to manage Covid and our safety and this had negligible impact on our stay. We made use of the wood burner and were able to easily restock logs at the side of Kingairloch House. We stayed during Autumn and what a fabulous time of year to visit the Highlands. We were surrounded most nights by a batchelor group of 7 stags ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We have had 2 glorious weeks at Kingairloch staying in Gate Lodge. We could not have been more comfortable it has everything you need and more. Beautiful location with fantastic views and wonderful wildlife. A big thank you to all involved with this beautiful estate you always make our stays special.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We stayed last year with n Seaview Cottage and made a last minute booking due to holiday abroad cancelled. We stayed 11 nights and it was beautiful stags and deers everywhere even in the garden. Pine Martin visiting the windowsill at night for his jam and peanut butter. We saw otters, seals, badgers, red squirrels and an eagle. Fantastic local walks and a trip to the beautiful SENNA Bay. A great price for this large property for just the two of us and a perfect place to celebrate our RUBY Wedding Anniversary. Thank You Kingairloch for being so accommodating.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

If there's a checklist for the archetypal Scottish mountains experience, Kingairloch would probably tick every box. So remote, the ferry is the quickest travel option, the loch reflecting the seemingly wild and rugged scenery, the classic Scottish estate set-up with stone cottages and the 'big house' at its heart. For added authenticity, there's the fish farm and the over-abundance of red deer, both, according to received wisdom, essential for the rural economy. The estate's development of a number of micro-hydro schemes is to be applauded and it's obvious that more than money has been inves...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Chucked it down every day, but it really didn’t matter..because the house was warm enough to dry our clothes overnight and with otters and seals outside the front door, an eagle slightly further down the loch, pine martens and deer out the back of the house, with a host of other wildlife as well. We had a great experience. The rain didn’t matter and the way marked walks around the estate were easy to follow. Will recommend to others and looking to rebook.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

We spent a wonderful week at Kingairloch. It is a beautiful place with great walks which are well documented. The scenery is amazing and the wildlife is wonderful, we had a great variety of bird life from eagles soaring overhead to many different finches at our feeders. Deer, feral goats were seen daily and almost every night a pine martin visited the back of the cottage. They like eggs, peanut butter and jam. Our cottage was in a beautiful location and was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the sofa, it needs to go. Susan and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall it w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

A few quiet days away at this magical place was more than we could have imagined. Lovely cottage, so comfortable and cosy after our walks enjoying the estate views from the hill.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We had a late change to our circumstances that Kingairloch Estate were able to accommodate, which we were very grateful for. Arriving at Riverside cottage it was homely and warm and as expected very clean and tidy with the Aga going it felt like a country cottage should do. The location is stunning, i have always said Canada has the most beautiful scenery, that was until I had seen Kingairloch, no words or pictures can do it justice, even the horrendous weather added to the dramatic landscape that surrounds the loch. The children had a list of wildlife to tick off and they were not disappo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghardail Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2020

A rejuvenating week in Kingairloch. The cottage was cosy,well-equipped and comfortable. It had all the kitchen equipment needed. Wildlife in profusion. Plenty of great walks and great scenery,and the wild weather just made things more dramatic!