FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 464 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Second visit to Kingairloch and the first in School House. It is a long trek to Kingairloch but worth every mile for the seclusion and peaceful atmosphere you experience from arrival. To watch otters whilst having an evening glass of wine is surreal. Red deer looking over the wall and the occasional eagle in the mountains are all memories to treasure. Our Labrador is still sulking and missing his daily treks up the glen or his swims in the river and sea. If its peace and quiet and a break from the fast pace we all live at nowadays, Kingairloch cant be beaten. Just hope these r...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

Kingairloch Estate is set in ruggedly beautiful countryside with stunning views around every corner. The drive from the ferry along Loch Linnhe to Kingairloch House is wonderful with views of the Ben Nevis range and the wild black goats. Kingairloch house is a wonderful place to stay and we were made to feel very welcome by Susan when we arrived on a wet September evening. Our room was warm, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and had the most stunning view from a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and l recommend the porridge. We really didn’t want to leave.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

We have just spent a week at the Old Post Office Kingairlock where the weather was exceptional, the area and wild life beautiful and Susan looked after us royally ,so sad to leave but going back soon so something to look forward to.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Fabulous in a wonderful location. Will be back again next year when we hope the Boathouse will be able to open again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Very much as expected and better! Expansive views onto the loch and a beautiful glen just behind the property. Absolute calm, fresh air and water. Property was well equipped and comfortable even after taking into account current temporary COVID-19 related restrictions. Very much recommend this property for anyone wanting a quiet and healthy time with the family. I don't think there are many place quite like this available as holiday lets. Customer service was limited, primarily due to COVID-19, but this was no impediment to our stay as everything worked well. The pre-rental informatio...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Highly recommended. Our second visit - we previously came here in 2009 before the road access was available. Lived up to our expectations - if you want somewhere you feel away from it all, don’t care about internet access, enjoy some scenic walks and sitting in the open air/ reading/ drinking THEN this is the place for you. Cottage was spotless and is well furnished, the heating and wood burning stove keep it snug. Bath and shower with reasonable pressure considering the water is collected /filtered from the nearby hills. The only downside is a short stretch of the single track road (...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We love Elastic Cottage and Kingairloch and can’t wait to return for a another visit. I could write an endless list of excellent comments but struggle to find any negatives - the best I can do is that we could have done with an extra toilet roll! :-) For us the highlight is obviously the location and wildlife.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

My wife and I have been self catering in the Highlands for many years and have seen a wide variety of different cottages but this cottage by far was the best. The location is stunning right by the waters edge, the fact that we saw deer, pine martins and otters on the first evening says a lot!! Kingairloch estate is meticulously cared for by Susan, Katrina and their team and the attention to detail is apparent everywhere, from the cottage to the grounds and the effort that has been made to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The estate has even a number of waymarked walks for your pleasure...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Our most peaceful and relaxing week of the year. A beautifull corner of a beautiful country, look forward to returning next year.