FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 341 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

All I can say is wish I was back everything you could ask for and so much more great place only problem is time passes to quick we’ll be back even went to church met some wonderful people X



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Shuna Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2018

We stayed at Kingairloch for a month last year, and we were delighted to be able to have another small taste, only a couple of nights, this year--this time staying in the B&B. Susan was so welcoming, as always, and the breakfasts were a small feast. It is hard to describe the stunning setting of Kingairloch other than to say that it is perhaps the most beautiful location we have seen in Scotland. We'll definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We spent an outstanding week as a family (we had 3 rooms in the B&B and 2 cottages). The Lismore room has a breathtaking view over the loch and being awaken by the rising sun is a bonus. It has large, comfortable bed and en suite bathroom with shower. The delicious full Scottish breakfast was served by Susan, our charming hostess, and could be tailored to suit everyone's needs. Cherry on the cake: we were offered to use the dining room and kitchen facilities for our family birthday celebration ! Thank you for an unforgettable holiday. It is a pity we cannot post some of our photos ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House-Eriska Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

My sister booked Kingairloch for our whole family to stay in for her 40th birthday celebrations. We were welcomed by Susan who I'd telephoned earlier in the week with my (many) dietary requirements and nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The room was palatial with the most beautiful loch view you could ask for, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was gorgeous. Susan let us use her big kitchen and dining room for one of our family evening meals (12 people including some very young ones) which was very generous of her. My sister's cottage was ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

We had an excellent time at Kingairloch. The whole experience was a delight !!. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We spent the week on the Estate hiking on the hills surrounding the Gate Lodge then back in the evening to a log fire and the comforts of the cottage. Curled up on the comfy sofas with a book was a perfect way to end yet another lovely day. We would highly recommend a stay on the Kingairloch Estate, it's a gem !!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2019

The Steadings is a fantastic place to stay we have been there four times now it is such a comfortable place we sleep so well there. The views from the conservatory are lovely as are the views from the bedrooms up the glen it has everything you need for a great holiday. lot's of wildlife from the door deer/ eagles/wild goats/and of course the pine martins who come most nights in the long window by the tv they love there peanut butter or jam soldiers. There are some lovely walks from the door up the glen or to the old mill the beach is a great place for the dog to have a swim. The old boat hou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Lovely secluded spot, seen deer, otters & gray seals from the front door. We definitely will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

Kingairloch is a fantastic location and one we can’t help returning to. This was our first time in the old Post Office and it didn’t disappoint. Cottage was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Kingairloch is a magical place where you can totally chill out. We had regular visits from red deer stag in the garden and pine marten and fox on the patio each evening. Lots of garden birds came to feed on peanuts every day. Plenty of great walks, lots of wildlife. Highly recommend both the property and the area which although remote is accessible, with a wonderful drive to get there. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - February 2019

Elastic cottage is situated in the most beautiful setting where you regularly see stags, pine martens and loads of other wildlife. The view from the front is just stunning. The cottage provides all the comforts necessary for a relaxing stay. This is our 4th visit and we already cannot wait to return



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2018

just a little far from a city but so quiet and so cosy the best place about 10 hollidays years in Scotland !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Pier Cottage. The cottage itself had everything we needed and although there was no wifi we think perhaps that if it did it may spoil the experience. Located right next to the Loch you feel, and to some extent are, in the wilderness but the rewards are fantastic views, walks and wildlife.