FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 503 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2021

Excellent accommodation with a very welcoming host. Susan catered very well for our needs with good home cooked meal in lovely surroundings. Extremely comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

The property was fabulous and in a most stunning location. Very quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed the walks from the doorstep as well as driving further afield. I’ve never been to the Morvern Peninsula before, it’s a hidden gem. Perfect to get away from it all. We were advised to take food for a week which we did. We would happily return and hope to.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

The cottage was beautifully decorated, very clean, and the owner was very helpful. The surrounding area was so lovely and relaxing, especially great for the kids - next time we will stay longer!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

An amazing week in a beautiful, comfortable cottage. The weather was kind and the wildlife did not disappoint. Wonderful walks in the stunning surroundings. We have been staying at Kingairloch for many years and keep returning. That says it all!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We stayed last year with n Seaview Cottage and made a last minute booking due to holiday abroad cancelled. We stayed 11 nights and it was beautiful stags and deers everywhere even in the garden. Pine Martin visiting the windowsill at night for his jam and peanut butter. We saw otters, seals, badgers, red squirrels and an eagle. Fantastic local walks and a trip to the beautiful SENNA Bay. A great price for this large property for just the two of us and a perfect place to celebrate our RUBY Wedding Anniversary. Thank You Kingairloch for being so accommodating.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 73 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

If there's a checklist for the archetypal Scottish mountains experience, Kingairloch would probably tick every box. So remote, the ferry is the quickest travel option, the loch reflecting the seemingly wild and rugged scenery, the classic Scottish estate set-up with stone cottages and the 'big house' at its heart. For added authenticity, there's the fish farm and the over-abundance of red deer, both, according to received wisdom, essential for the rural economy. The estate's development of a number of micro-hydro schemes is to be applauded and it's obvious that more than money has been inves...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

Chucked it down every day, but it really didn’t matter..because the house was warm enough to dry our clothes overnight and with otters and seals outside the front door, an eagle slightly further down the loch, pine martens and deer out the back of the house, with a host of other wildlife as well. We had a great experience. The rain didn’t matter and the way marked walks around the estate were easy to follow. Will recommend to others and looking to rebook.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

This was our third stay at wonderful Kingairloch, our first at Elastic Cottage. We loved everything about it. A fantastic holiday filled with beautiful scenery and incredible wildlife. Thank you again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

A few quiet days away at this magical place was more than we could have imagined. Lovely cottage, so comfortable and cosy after our walks enjoying the estate views from the hill.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Kingairloch is amazing! The estate is stunningly beautiful and our cottage (Riverside) was very spacious and comfortable with a great kitchen and a patio with lovely views. Also, the wildlife is wonderful and everyone was so welcoming and friendly and could not have done more to make our stay special! We went as a three-generation family holiday which worked perfectly. My teenage sons could explore the estate on their own and really enjoyed the freedom (and the rope swings!) while my mother could sit on the patio or in the lovely, sheltered walled garden or just relax in the cottage. There ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghardail Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2020

A rejuvenating week in Kingairloch. The cottage was cosy,well-equipped and comfortable. It had all the kitchen equipment needed. Wildlife in profusion. Plenty of great walks and great scenery,and the wild weather just made things more dramatic!