FB Twitter

Kingairloch Highland Estate

Kingairloch Highland Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 545 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Kingairloch Estate is located on the Morvern Peninsula along the coastline of Loch Linnhe and is only a three hour's drive from Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Within it's 14,000 acres of staggering scenery are eight unique self catering properties ranging in size from accommodating two, four, six and ten. All properties stand alone and have their own character with each having magnificent views of the mountains, glens lochs or rivers.

They are all well equipped with most having either wood burning stoves or fireplaces and up to three pets are welcomed in each.

Change overs on either a Friday or Saturday for seven night breaks, plus weekend and mid-week breaks are also available.

Guests to Kingairloch will enjoy the rugged untouched beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and also get to see a wide variety of wildlife such as red deer, otters and eagles. There are numerous walking and cycling routes on the estate and when in season guests can enjoy fishing and other traditional sporting activities.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingairloch House- Lismore Bedroom

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Having rented one of the estate cottages in the past we thought we would come back whilst in Scotland a stay again for a few nights whilst in the area. On arrival Susan was there to greet us and we could not have been made more welcome with a drunk and some cake in the dinning room for us and a table reserved for us in the Boat House that evening. The Lismore Bedroom was great with views down the Loch and a really comfortable bed and large shower. We both sleep like a log even with the limited amount of darkness at this time of year. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and kept us goi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Curlew Cottage was everything we wanted for our weeks holiday in a beautiful location under the hills and on the shores of Loch Linnhe. Kingairloch is a very special spot and the cottage was immaculate. Everything from the sheets and towels to the kitchen equipment were of a very high standard. We loved it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

This is our second visit at The Old School and the our third to Kingairloch. We also stayed next door at Elastic Cottage. We absolutely love it here. The house is lovely. The scenery wonderful. The dog's love it. Peace and tranquillity. Fabulous wildlife and plants. Not too far from Fort William which is good for a stroll round the shops and exploring Nevis. Not far from Mull. Great location for exploring the Morvern and Ardnamurchan peninsulas. We had two wonderful meals at The Boathouse. Great food. We absolutely love it here and will be back in the new year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Spent 4 nights in this most amazing location and really didn’t want to leave. The Gate Lodge was just perfect with the views down the Loch, large garden and immaculate both inside and out. To see wildlife at such close proximity made all the difference. We ate at The Boathouse and the food was excellent with more than enough choice. Very tastefully decorated with spectacular views over the Loch from the small decking area. Would certainly go back but for a longer time



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

The Steadings is a beautiful converted barn and just perfect for six of us plus two dogs. Excellent furnishings and very comfortable beds. All super clean and pristine with soft towels and lovely bedlinen. A couple of small points - a hand towel in the kitchen would be useful. The two tea towels were sufficient for the washing up. One light bulb was out in bathroom of Creach Beinn. The dishwasher requires salt and finish. Instructions for adjusting the heating/cooling in bedrooms would have been appreciated. There was an unfortunate electrical problem which would not allow us to reset ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

A wonderful retreat! This is a great place for a relaxing getaway. The peace and quiet is amazing. The boathouse dinner was delicious and the ' takeaway' service. Walks around the estate provided lots of opportunities for wildlife spotting. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

One of the best weeks we have had in Scotland, weather great ,location unreal and the peace and quiet was fantastic. as for the Old post office, it was like home from home. Everything you needed was there, everything worked and we even managed to get a phone signal now and again. We had deer come into the garden once or twice ,but they could been seen elsewhere. And we had a pine martin call in every night for some Jam swiss roll (not with vanilla) and blue berries. All in all great did not want to go home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Breath taking scenery, fabulous wildlife, fantastic walks, beautiful beaches, peaceful and relaxing who could need anything else to get away from the stresses of everyday life. You won’t want to go home,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elastic Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

The property is in an amazing location and is the ideal place to find peace and quiet. A great view and plenty of wildlife to spot from the windows. The property was clean and had everything we needed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghardail Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

This was our 3rd stay at Kingairloch. Unlike the other properties we have stayed in, Ghardail cottage is away from the loch. Very quiet and private location with lovely walks from your doorstep. Comfortably furnished as always with everything you need for your holiday. We had Sunday lunch at The Boathouse excellently provided by Sue, who gave us a warm welcome as always. Hope to return again next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Kingairloch Highland Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2021

Our 3rd time visiting Kingairloch Estate, first time staying at Riverside Cottage. Susan, Tracy and staff are 1st class - everything is thought of and cottage is well equipped. This year added addition of Supper Club and Sunday lunch and afternoon tea facility at The Boathouse - all 100% recommend. We will be back.