FB Twitter

Seaview Cottage

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


If it is utter seclusion you are looking for, then Seaview Cottage is perfect for you. Located right on the loch’s edge and at the foot of some of Kingairloch’s most magnificent mountains, it’s best to pack your hiking boots and wellies as there’s lots of exploring to be had. Snug and comfortable, the cottage comprises of a lounge/kitchen area with log burning stove, a large bathroom with a bath and a separate shower and a generous bedroom. Outside there is a large bike store with supplies of firewood to see you through your stay. Outside the cottage there is also a free visitor mooring.

The final stage to the cottage involves driving on an estate track and includes crossing a ford which is usually dry. Most vehicles will be able to reach the cottage, however if you are worried, we are able to take your luggage and shopping to and from the cottage in one of our 4x4s.

Due to the upgraded track, the cottage is now open all year.

Dogs are also welcomed in this cottage for a tariff of £24/pet, maximum of three. No fenced area.

A lovely get-away-from-it-all cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A peaceful and scenic setting with plenty of walking and wildlife on the doorstep. An enjoyable stay.



Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the cottage was recommended to us we had high expectations and we weren't disappointed. Fabulous location and the cottage had everything needed for a week's stay.



Sea view cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time would recommend to anyone ! We got very lucky with the weather and saw otters and swam everyday



A perfect quiet escape in nature

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've stayed at Seaview Cottage twice now, and always love being there. It's quite a ways away from, well, everything, which is a selling point for us. Book it for peace, quiet, dark nights, days by the loch, walks on the estate and an altogether perfect break. Bring enough supplies though, it's quite a trek to the nearest shop (30 mins) or supermarket (over an hour). The cottage has a lovely kitchen though, so eating in is preferred anyway.



Again a lovely vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again we stayed in the Seaview for a week. The Cottage is as beautiful, warm en clean as always. All you need is provided. We spotted a Seal, an Otter and a lot of deer around the cottage. So again we had a lovely stay at the Estate and will definitely be back soon.



A Wonderful break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth holiday in Kingairloch in three different properties, all of which are of very high standard, clean, warm and welcoming.
The wildlife is too numerous to mention and the free and openness of the whole estate makes for a truly relaxing holiday.
Thank you again Kingairloch team,
back soon.




Blissful Peace

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to relax. Beautiful views and wildlife on your doorstep. Great walks from your front door. Cosy, comfy cottage with everything you need.



Lovely remote cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Kingairloch many times but this was our first stay at Seaview. Fabulous location and just right for two people and two springers! We were there during storm Barra and the cottage was so cosy we didn't need to even think about lighting the log burner. Plenty of walking from the door.



Bliss!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay on the Estate, all seasons in one day and the scenery forever changing. Seaview Cottage is a warm, cosy cottage with all possible amenities. Wildlife literally on your doorstep - otters, seals, deer, herons, buzzards, even a grass snake! Perfect for dogs as no adjacent roads and walks straight from the property. As The Boathouse Restaurant was closed during our stay we took advantage of the Supper Club meals and were not disappointed, deliciously tasty. A week is never enough - perfect place to relax and unwind.



The most perfect place to stay and unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous evening meal from the supper club, perfect end to a wonderful week in this cosy and warm cottage, everything has been lovely.
Kingairloch is a truly beautiful and relaxing place, we have had a perfect stay!
Thank you very much for letting us share this magical place
Hopefully we will be back!




Seaview cottage, kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and fantastic accommodation!! Would highly recommend for those wishing some tranquil time, outdoors and wildlife watching. Lovely, caring and approachable owners.



SEAVIEW

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday abundant wildlife, amazing views of eagle swooping on deer Will return when we can



Wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview Lodge has a prime location right on the Loch shore in the idyllic and picturesque Kingairloch Estate. It is well away from all other estate properties so is ideal for peace and quiet with only the occasional hiker walking by. The cottage is very well equipped with every bit of kitchen kit you will require and the log burner provides lots of heat - on top of the storage heating - for those chillier evenings. We had the most wonderful week!



Perfect cottage in idyllic situation.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea View Cottage totally lived up to expectations. It was beautifully appointed, extremely clean, well equipped and comfortable. The outlook was stunning and the walks around the estate were lovely. The wildlife was also very interesting. If you enjoy peace and quiet then this is the cottage to choose. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a holiday there.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Seaview Cottage. The cottage is well equipped, very clean and with an amazingly comfortable bed. We had a great stay resting up and enjoying the wildlife. The location just blows you away.



Total peace and quite

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview Cottage is in a magnificent location and each morning we ate breakfast watching gannets dive for fish into the loch only yards before us. The cottage is small but more than enough for my wife and I and provided very comfortable accommodation in every way.
The Estate itself is excellent and there is a
good restaurant in the Boat House.
But best of all was the silence, watching sea eagles soar and wild deer roam.
Very special.




Seaview Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful retreat! This is a great place for a relaxing getaway. The peace and quiet is amazing.
The boathouse dinner was delicious and the ' takeaway' service.
Walks around the estate provided lots of opportunities for wildlife spotting.
Thank you




Seaview Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Very clean and well equipped. Susan cooked a lovely Sunday lunch at the Boathouse. Have booked for next year already.



another fabulous stay at Kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we loved every aspect of our stay. We love visiting Kingairloch and have booked another visit next year. Saw otters, both Sea and Golden Eagles .



A real get away from it all location.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent, and we loved the remoteness of it. Right on the edge of the loch with stunning views, and wildlife all around. Susan and her staff made us feel very welcome, and the three meals which were delivered to the cottage were superb.
We are certainly looking forward to our next visit, and would strongly recommend Kingairloch to anyone who enjoys getting away from it all.




Wonderful relaxed break with amazing wildlife

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chucked it down every day, but it really didn’t matter..because the house was warm enough to dry our clothes overnight and with otters and seals outside the front door, an eagle slightly further down the loch, pine martens and deer out the back of the house, with a host of other wildlife as well. We had a great experience. The rain didn’t matter and the way marked walks around the estate were easy to follow. Will recommend to others and looking to rebook.



seaview

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely safe place to relax .Wish I could have stayed longer Will be back as soon as I can .Great walks and plenty wild life



Fantastic get away from it all location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended.

Our second visit - we previously came here in 2009 before the road access was available. Lived up to our expectations - if you want somewhere you feel away from it all, don’t care about internet access, enjoy some scenic walks and sitting in the open air/ reading/ drinking THEN this is the place for you.

Cottage was spotless and is well furnished, the heating and wood burning stove keep it snug. Bath and shower with reasonable pressure considering the water is collected /filtered from the nearby hills.

The only downside is a short stretch of the single track road (about a mile) that runs alongside the cliffs and loch. If you encounter a vehicle (as we did) the reversing to find a passing place can be somewhat stressful.




Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit here and it just gets better and better, perfect in every way. Nothing detracts from the peace and quiet apart from the roar of the stags on the hills and the sound of sea eagles overhead. Wonderful place run by wonderful people.



2 wonderful weeks

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views were stunning and the wildlife right on your doorstep. The cottage had everything you needed and was immaculate throughout. We stayed for 2 weeks with a dog and enjoyed the walks from the door and stunning views. It was a wonderful holiday, we will be rebooking.



Beauty

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
wonderfull location, I would recommend everyone takes precautions against midges and keep windows and doors closed at all times.



A welcome relaxing stay at Seaview Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so pleased we had booked in early with Kingairloch Estate for late summer, given all that has been going on with the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic. From past experience we had full confidence in their high standards of cleanliness and we were not disappointed - and this comes from someone who had been shielding! As a bonus the kitchen Seaview Cottage had been upgraded and I was even able to produce a cake with the equipment provided. We did not feel the need to venture beyond the bounds of the estate for the whole week.



Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Kingairloch was beautiful. Seeing all the wildlife right in front of our cottage was something you won’t see anywhere else, or to the amount of wildlife we saw either. The cottage was clean and cosy with everything we needed for the week. We will definitely be coming back!!



A perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful tiny cottage, with stunning views. Ideal for a romantic break, or just to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.



Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a remote location. Furnishings and cleanliness first class. Well equipped Kitchen with dishwasher and fridge/ freezer (with three drawers). Comfortable bed and sofa, wood burning stove provides a very warm source of heating but the heating system Is more than adequate on its own. Car essential but numerous walks from the cottage throughout the Estate. Perfect for dogs as free to roam within the cottage environs. Peaceful and relaxing with stunning vistas - even in all weathers,



A beautiful and peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful visit to this beautiful area in the depths of winter. Despite the occasionally wild weather we saw seals, otters and (at least two) golden eagles on the scenic drive to Lochaline. Cottage provided a warm, cosy refuge after some wet walks.



Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect location for a week away from it all. Already planning the next trip there! Great



Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property has everything you would need, Susan and the team have thought of everything and were on call if needed.
I was not expecting the amount of people walking past the bathroom when you are in the bath, bedroom and lounge window, so close it was uncomfortable, you can close the curtains, but the whole idea of the location, was to see out of the windows.
The bed was lovely and comfortable, there is a bath and shower for choice.
My only gripe was the sofa, I personally do not think a wicker sofa is appropriate for a living room,[more a conservatory item]
people travel for many hours or days to reach here, you need comfort! [in my opinion] it was very uncomfortable.
This is a gem of place and I would visit again.





RELAXING

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A WONDERFUL, RELAXING WEEK AT THIS DELIGHTFUL COTTAGE. AN ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE ON THE DOORSTEP. THE PERFECT GETAWAY FROM IT ALL HOLIDAY.



Seaview

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage in superb surroundings .Walking from door amazing never needed to use the car .



PEACEFUL PARADISE

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview Cottage is very private and sits alongside the Loch on its own with breath taking views of the mountains and Loch. The cottage is fitted out with everything you need. It just needs a comfy sofa for two to cuddle up on and not the uncomfortable wicker sofa. This is a great place to explore the west coast of Scotland. The local wildlife is amazing and right on your doorstep. We will be back without a doubt.



Amazing Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Seaview Cottage on the recommendation of a work colleague and can’t wait to thank him, total peaceful idyllic cottage with amazing wildlife, Cottage was decorated to a high standard with everything you need for a relaxing holiday including a large comfortable bed, this cottage sits right on a sea loch and every morning sea trout where jumping high out off the loch and a cuckoo was singing its name in the glen, we had sandpipers, ringed plovers, heron’s, eider ducks, mallard, pied wagtails, mergansers, oystercatchers and a grey seal eating the fish and that was only out the front of the cottage, behind the cottage we had meadow pipits, snipe, curlew and a swallows nest, not to mention a golden eagle and lots of red deer, elsewhere on the Kingairloch estate we had a buzzard taking a weasel right infront of the car, we where also treated to a white tailed sea eagle and close by an otter and a pine marten, we where blessed with great weather, we could sit outside the cottage with a cuppa or something stronger in the evening and the silence was deafening only to be broken with waves lapping the shore or birdsong, what an escape, can’t wait to go back ... sample this awesome place yourself .... Jamie & Julie



TOP

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Prima locatie en een geweldig uitzicht. Rustig aan het water gelegen.
Mooi verzorgd huisje. Genieten van echte stilte.




Middle of nowhere relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at Seaview Cottage. The surroundings are great, very remote and quiet (and DARK at night!). But the cottage itself really sold us. Long days outside at the loch, long evenings cooking in the cottage, firing up the woodburning stove, reading books, watching movies Susan so generously provided, and enjoying the amazing views. We picked this spot specifically because it has no WiFi: a great way to really leave life behind for a while. Highly recommend. Have booked again for next year.



Calm and restful

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview cottage is a very welcoming place of peace and isolation from the outside world.
Susan the host was very welcoming and helpful.
Plenty of good walks straight from the front door of the cottage.
The Boathouse bistro has great food fresh and well prepared.




Very good place and nice people

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a excellent stay nice walks excellent scenery nice food at the boat house restaurant will be back again



Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most interesting and relaxing-stay Only for those who enjoy the wilderness and are happy driving on small roads
and walking on fairly rough tracks. Not for Wimps!




SeaView Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
can only say WOW, superb cottage in a totally remote area, the perfect setting for a relaxing week away plenty of walks straight from the front door our GSD loved the freedom



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved kingairloch we are coming back ! Very peaceful, and great for our dogs Many thanks Susan xx



Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely secluded spot, seen deer, otters & gray seals from the front door. We definitely will be back.



Our 10th stay there I think. Very peaceful.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time staying there in winter. It was lovely and peaceful as usual and very dark at night. Definitely a good place to catch up on sleep. We will book again, twice a year now.
Thank you xx




Breathtaking paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at kingairloch and we were not disappointed. The cottage was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. The only problem we encountered was the bed had broken and the mattresses were so hard we didn’t get any sleep but we went and purchased some blow up beds to allow us to sleep. Susan was on leave and if she had been there then I am sure it would have been sorted immediately.

The estate is beautiful and breathtaking, our dogs loved it. We went walking for 3+ hours each day and took a different route and saw different wildlife each day. We have booked again for next year and can not wait to go back, to be honest we didn’t want to leave!




Katrina Lintott replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with in Seaview Cottage. The estate is a real haven for wildlife lovers and I'm pleased to hear you made the best of being able to spot so many species. With regards to the bed, it is a firm mattress and we have only ever received one other comment about it being too firm. However, we will be changing the bed this winter for a king size one that doesn't have the zip and link feature. Best wishes, Katrina

Beautiful isolation

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Step out of the front door to sit on the shore of a gorgeous Scottish sea loch, and discover that your dog loves a regular morning swim. Lovely.



Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, excellent location cottage very comfortable apart from the bed the mattress was brick hard it was like sleeping on the ground, never got a decent night sleep for the whole week, would stay again if they got a softer mattress. I think the cottage would benefit from a small pier being built in front of the cottage so to fish from, and also just sitting enjoying the scenery.



Seaview Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Seaview cottage is situated in a peaceful, rural location right on the waters edge, surrounded by rugged hills and lots of wildlife. The cottage faces the boathouse and some of the other cottages which are on the other side of the loch. There are also a number of boats coming in and out of the loch, so despite it being a rural location there are still people around. It is a cosy, homely cottage for two with a nice sized bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen and living area share a room.The lady at Kingairloch House was incredibly helpful during our stay. The Boathouse restaurant was a cyclable distance away. They served high quality, delicious food and the staff were very friendly. Perhaps the only critique we would have from our stay is that the sofa was made from a fairly scratchy material and could do with a soft cover to go over the top. It is quite easy to make a trip to Mull from the cottage which makes for a nice day out. We would highly recommend the cottage for couples who want a quiet holiday or who love the outdoors. We spent a week on our Honeymoon there and it was amazing.



Exactly as described, fantastic get away from it all location.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed on the estate for a few nights , this time in a different cottage. Seaview cottage was every bit as comfortable as Pier cottage.
Not that much I can put into words to explain this place but I will definitely visit again in the near future.




Beautiful Kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and of high standard. Unusual to find somewhere so impressive which will happily except dogs. They loved it as much as us with the loch to dip into and the seclusion of the cottage. Loads of space for them to run around and have fun - and we had great fun watching. Really peaceful even with hydropower building work ongoing. Cottage wonderfully clean and Susan is available across the loch should you have any problems. If you like your history then I recommend the book - Kingairloch Cameos by Anne E Cameron. It adds a wonderful dimension to the buildings and estate and those who lived and travelled through this beautiful part of Scotland from the memories of local people past and present. Didn't want to leave. We'll be back for more. Soon I hope...




our 5th time to seaview

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well what can i say its a fantastic place to visit, this was our 5th stay in seaview and it was as good as before, fantastic weather and fantastic views. had a lovely meal at the boathouse restaurant and some wonderful walks.
we have always gone to seaview with our 4 jack russells as its tucked away from everyone and its very rare to see any humans.
sadly with the building of the new access road for the hydroplant thats being built ( we were not informed of this before hand )we did feel the cottage has lost somewhat of its charm and remoteness. we are hoping in the years to come things will grow back and look a little more natural, which i hope it does, as we would consider going again maybe in a few years time, take some fishing gear with you and maybe a little dinghy as after july the mackerel fishing is great just outside the front door and its amazing to eat freshly caught fish.




Tranquility personified

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super location for those wanted a bit of space, time and nature to soothe the soul.
The ebb and flow of life is felt in it’s true state at Seaview cottage.




Wonderfully remote!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for a "get away from it all" holiday, Seaview Cottage is the place to go. Just peace & quiet. Definitely bring your wellies and torches - you will need them. Also, make sure you have enough food in case the heavens open and the burn gets too deep to cross (it happened to us - all part of the adventure!!) The cottage is deceptively larger than it looks. A modern bathroom with overhead rainfall shower (surprised no photos on the website) and also a very well equipped kitchen. Thank you Susan for your hospitality and a wonderful holiday.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, so beautiful and dramatically set amidst ever-changing scenery of tidal sea-loch and stunning mountains, excellently laid out and comfortable cottage, friendly, welcoming and helpful people at Kingairloch House and Home Farm, should you need anything (homebaked soda bread highly recommended), but remote enough not to see another human on fantastic walks right from the doorstep, so much to explore, the dogs absolutely loved it too. Can't wait to come again, we almost didnt want to review so we can keep it secret ;) but that would be unfair, since it's such a wonderful place. Thank you so much for such a brilliant and dog friendly holiday cottage!



A fantastic holiday in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Sea View and are already planning our next visit to the Kingairloch Estate.

The cottage is in the most fantastic location right on the shore of the loch. It is probably the most remote location we have stayed in - utter tranquillity.

As you have to cross 3 rivers to get to the cottage we hired a 4x4 for the week. But, if you're going to follow suit, make sure it's got good ground clearance. If you're driving yourself in, make sure you listen to the advice from Susan as the water can be too high for even the most rugged vehicle. This is what made the holiday for me, a proper adventure every time you venture in or out.

If you don't take a 4x4 Susan will get you in at the start and out at the end of your holiday. That being the case you'll be walking in and out each time you leave the cottage. Don't see this as a bad thing, it's only a mile or so and it's through the most amazing scenery. Take your wellies to keep your feet dry.

Get up early enough and you'll see otters in the loch literally at the front of the cottage and stags on the green on the opposite side of the loch. It really is magical.

So, if you're looking for stunning scenery, delightful owners and a bit of adventure then Sea View is definitely for you. If you fancy everything but the adventure of getting across the rivers, all of the other cottages on the estate are amazing.

PS. Take a trip on the ferry to Mull, drive to Tobermory and get the ferry to Kilchoan. It's only a short drive to the Lighthouse and if you stop at the volcano on the way, you are almost guaranteed to see Golden Eagles. The ferry rides cut down the journey time and are great fun in the themselves.

Susan and Katrina, we'll be back!




Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 8th year at Kingairloch Estate. Very quiet and secluded. The scenery is beautiful and the accommodation is perfect if you want to get some peace and quiet. The weather doesn't always cooperate but bring DVDs and books and enjoy the lack of phone signal and Internet.



Great and peaceful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the seaview cottage, which was quite remote. The location was awesome and the cottage was in very good condition. All the appliences you needed were provided. Our car's ground clearence was not high enough, so we could not get to the cottage with our own vehicle. Therefore the staff dropped us off at the cottage with all our Luggage and also picked us back up at day of arrival. The information on forehand was very detailled, which helped is in the preparation for our holiday. We had an amazing stay with lovely views and a peaceful environment. Definitely worth recommendation and hope to come back someday.



Great place Great People

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at sea view after our wedding at the church on the estate such a beautiful location and a very comfortable cottage.
Everyone on the estate was brilliant and so helpful.
Food at boat house simply excellent.
A superb location for either a restful time or activities on the estate.




Absolutely beautiful

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to go somewhere to relax and switch off from the world in a beautiful location this is the place. We had a wonderful holiday walking around kingairloch estate. Everyone there were so welcoming and helpful. The place definitely make the 7 hour drive worth it. Will be back



A very lovely place to stay if you like solitude and wonderful scenery

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Seaview Cottage. it was very comfortable and the views were marvellous.The play of light on the water and hills changed hourly, a very peaceful experience.



Beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The website for the cottage is so focused on how difficult the place is to get to, that I really wasn't prepared for how cosy and beautifully decorated the place was: it's so beautiful. I had a stunning week (mostly me and the dog) and we saw such a range of wildlife including otter and red deer, as well as golden eagle on Mull. The weather was kind (mostly) and everyone we met was very friendly. So here are some things about the cottage:
To get to the cottage you need to cross three burns and go through two (or sometimes three) deer gates. Sometimes, also a good high tide can cover parts of the track. When they say you need a high clearance 4x4, they mean it. The isolation is part of what makes the cottage so special, although it was also nice to be able to see the other cottages and The Boathouse Restaurant, across the loch.
The cottage is small: a living room/kitchen, a bathroom, and a double bedroom. However, it is incredibly warm due to the storage heating as well as the woodburner, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is very well-equipped and if (like me) you stay in a lot of holiday cottages, you might find that this is the best-equipped one you've stayed in. Every time you reach for some utensil in the kitchen; it's there. Amazing. The TV has FreeSat.
The bathroom contains a separate walk in shower and large double ended bath. The bedroom has a huge double which can be converted to decent size twin beds.
Outside there are some chairs and a table overlooking the loch.
If you want a beautifully quiet holiday where you never set foot outside the estate, you could do that. There are lots of walks around the estate and close by; straight from the door. The estate website has a range of activities you can book including guided walks and stalking.At night, a clear sky can show you more stars than you even realised there were, and we were lucky enough to hear the stags roaring.
There are also other things you can do in the area - for example we had a day on Mull.
TIPS:
Take/download a decent 1:25000 map of the area before you go.
Take a head-torch
Take binoculars so that you can make the most of the great views and wildlife
Make time to visit The Boathouse Restaurant across the loch
Remember that the nearest big supermarket is in Fort William and make sure you arrive with at least the basics (bread, teabags, milk etc)
The ferry at Corran doesn't run that late, and once it's finished, Fort William is a long and twisty journey away.
Expect to be awed by the silence and darkness.
We had a totally brilliant time at Seaview and would definitely go back.




little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we absolutely were blown away upon arrival to the cottage, it is a real home from home, every detail seems to have been thought about. love love loved it!!!!!



Fantastic holiday with some awesome memories and photos

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spectacular views wild life amazing fishing really good a beautiful place to destress fabulous for dogs as we have 3



Good cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
small items only -
The settees do not comply with H & Safety as they can move significantly when sitting or arising.
Would be nice to have more utensils and crockery
Would be great to have WiFi

Overall though, we had a great time!




Katrina Lintott replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we will look into the matters that you have raised concerning the sofa and utensils. As for the wifi, part of the charm of Kingairloch is to be able to disconnect; a digital detox we like to call it. However, we do provide wi-fi at the estate office at Home Farm which guests are able to use at all times. We hope to see you again soon, Katrina

A Wonderful Week

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Seaview Cottage enjoying the tranquility, peace and wildlife in a setting nowhere could beat.
No internet and no mobile signal was a real bonus and enabled us to really get away from it all, relax and read books. For us Seaview Cottage is an ideal location and well recommended.




Wonderful week

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My self and my wife plus are 2 dogs stayed for a week a seaview cottage it was one of the most relaxing weeks I have had It was so peaceful . The dogs loved loved it running around mad then taking a dip in the Loch just infront of our cottage. We had a very warm welcome from Neil & Nicola who took us and all our belongings over to seaview as we did not have a 4x4 . Very sad to have to leave but we have booked already for 2017.



Sea view Cottage Kingairloch

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth visit to Kingairloch second stay @ seaview cottage It is the best place to go if you wish to unwind and not have to drive for miles to get to a place of interest or to walk. Everything you require for a relaxing break is on the door step.
This is a working estate but you never feel that you are in the way.