FB Twitter

The Old Post Office

The Old Post Office

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 99 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Old Post Office is a beautiful stone cottage sitting above the shore of Loch a’Choire. In front of the cottage is a large lawn area where deer are often seen grazing, and from the comforts of the glass fronted lounge, what could be a better sight?
The cottage has benefited from interior design with style and comfort being in abundance. Heated by under floor heating throughout and a wood burning stove, this is a lovely cosy cottage to relax, unwind and recharge.
The lounge leads into a kitchen/dining room and at the other end of the property is the large bedroom with the sizeable bathroom in the middle of the cottage. With the history of this property dating back to 19th century, this is a beautiful idyllic cottage that manages to keep it’s charm whilst having all of todays modern comforts.

Dogs are also welcomed in this cottage for a tariff of £24/pet, maximum of three. Garden is not fenced.

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely, comfortable and very clean cottage. Couldn't ask for more. We had a great week there. Returning in March...... already booked !!



Lovely short autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay here; the Old Post Office was lovely. Did lots of walking and drawing; dog had an equally good time. Good to see the walled garden back in action, and hope to see the Boathouse occupied soon. Already planning out next visit



A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingairloch is such a beautiful place to relax and unwind, the scenery is stunning with lots of wildlife to see. The old post office is a lovely cottage, well equipped and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be coming back.



A much needed break away from city living.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful weekend break away from the city. Just lovely. The Old Post Office itself was ideal for 2 plus our dog. The little home from home was very clean and everything needed was there. It was very comfortable indeed and staff always come and check to see if you are getting on alright which is very nice. My wife and I have been before and we will be back again, sometimes my daughter comes along too and we opt for something bigger but Kingairloch is lovely and i'm sure no matter which one of the homes are chosen it will be just great.



A small piece of paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Kingairloch the first at Seaview then the Steddings and this time at the Old Post Office. Fantastic views from inside and outside plenty of wildlife from Pine Martins, Stags, seals, Herons and Eagles. We even saw the Comet streak across the Loch. Everything you need is in the cottage. The settee is getting tired and needs replacing with a more comfortable one and the flat pillows on the bed need replacing.

Lots of walks straight from your door. Peace and quiet and no light pollution. Already booked for 2023.




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snug comfortable cottage. Really well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay in the beautiful surroundings.



AMAZING!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Old Post Office for a friend's wedding on the Estate and so glad we did! We loved it and would definitely choose the same cottage again.

The approach road to the estate was long, single track and extremely bumpy. It is in serious need of repair to potholes, however, was probably my favourite stretch of road in the Highlands, as it had mountains on one side and Loch on the other. The views were stunning! Sheep, vows and red deer frequent the road too.

The loch is stunning. The whole area is breathtakingly beautiful. This is no ordinary Highland estate.

I don't know how I ended up driving past TOPO the first time, but I did. I almost missed it driving back too, because I was too busy staring at a rusty shack on the loch opposite it.

The pictures don't do TOPO justice. It is much bigger than it appears. It has absolutely EVERYTHING you could wish for inside and outside.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a half fridge/half freezer, microwave, washing machine, tumble drier, full cooker & oven, dishwasher etc

Washing up liquid was available, as well as dishwasher tablets.

The lounge is at the end, with views onto the loch. A bird feeder brings in siskin and twite. We bought the bird food at the shop in Strontian.

There's a lovely log burner in the lounge.

The TV FREQUENTLY loses signal, so don't go hoping to watch TV very often. We made up a couple of jigsaws that were provided and played games that we took along instead, but most of the time, we watched the wildlife.

Red deer came up eat the grass outside the cottage and weren't easily scared.

Pine Marten - We put out grapes, chopped apple and peanut butter & jam sandwiches, which attracted the pine martens. Before long, they were standing at the patio door, paws up, waiting for food! They were incredible! Enjoy!

Otters - despite trying hard for almost 2 weeks, we didn't see a single otter in the loch. We did see them when driving out and about, then pulled over to watch them catch fish in loch, even once in the approach road.

Seals - we saw one in the loch when on the windy approach road. We saw plenty in other places.

Bathroom had a shower over the bath. Nice size.

Everything was clean and lovely.

As for the wedding - WOW - what a venue! Our friends married by the Boathouse (which no longer serves food) on a wooden deck. The loch and mountain backdrop was stunning!

The wedding venue was on the old Ceilidh Hall. It looked like a fairytale wedding on TV after it had been dressed for the wedding.

We celebrated well into the night and it was so remote that it didn't disturb anyone else. The wedding party had booked possibly every cottage in the estate.

Midges are irritating, but another yourself in Smidge or Avon Skin So Soft, and you'll be fine. It did put me off sitting outside in the evenings though.

There were some lovely walks on the estate. I'd highly recommend trying them.

Overall, this was an incredible stay. We didn't really want to leave the estate, but we went for trips out to Mull (ferry from Lochaline - no need to book), Oban (Corran ferry) and Lochleven. Sanna beach was a long drive, but worth it for white beach and turquoise sea!

Haggis & bacon rolls at Strontian are delicious if you fancy a different breakfast! We used the cafe at the visitor centre a few times!

Although very remote, it really wasn't that remote if you need to go anywhere. We loved it.

We'd love to return next year, but the price has been massively hiked, so we'll see. It is worth every penny though.





10/10 !!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a stunning, remote, location. Has everything you need for a peaceful holiday in the Highlands. Wonderful, scenic, walks all around the estate, with an abundance of wildlife on your doorstep. Couldn’t recommend more !!



POST OFFICE

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two weeks of great weather sun shone nearly every day Close up view of two golden eagles but no sea eagles Will certainly go back sooner rather than later



Magnificent Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The highlight of our trip to the Uk. Superb. Beautifully appointed. Exceptional scenery and magnificent walks. Loved our visits from the red deer stag and pine martins.



The Perfect Place to Escape

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Scotland and we love Kingairloch, which is why we keep going back. It is the perfect place to escape and reboot even when the weather isn't great. The cottage is like a home from home and the wildlife is spectacular! The view isn't too bad either :-)
See you again soon, Kingairloch.




Short Break Away

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to switch off and relax in fabulous countryside. Wonderful property that is fully equipped.



Wonderful secluded cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at the Old Post Office, Kingairloch. Cottage is very well kitted out and in a lovely peaceful setting with beautiful views. Plenty of wildlife around to see. We will definitely book again. Even the storm and power cut for 6 hours did not detract from our enjoyment as the wood burning stove kept the place nice and cosy. Would definitely recommend for folks who want to get away from it all amid dramatic scenery.



Nice cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at the old post office a few times, and in previous reviews, nothing bad to say about my stay. Cottage was clean and tidy on arrival. Everything that you need is provided. Plenty of walks on the estate and not to far to travel for other good walks. Had the nightly visit from the pine marten, which was very nice. If you like isolation, wildlife and walking , kingairloch wont disappoint. Would have no problem recommending any one of kingairloch's cottages to anybody.



Excellent property

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything about the property and its situation is great. The Supper Club is very good, especially Thursday night roast.



A Little piece of heaven.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 7th time we have stayed at Kingairloch but the first time at The Old Post Office. So clean and very cosy. The views from the French window in the lounge of the loch were lovely we had visits every night from the Pine Martins for a snack. Also the stag and deer would come across the lawn and stay a while. From the balcony you could see the sea eagle over the loch great place to sit with a coffee or a glass of wine. you will need some bird seed so many different birds to see and those that like the bread on the wall. There are some lovely walks to be had from the front door. But you will never get tired of looking out the window at the view. Lovely to see Sue and family again also the staff they always make you feel welcome. Please try the supper club it was great lovely food. We called it meals on wheels as it is delivered right to your door. We hope to be back soon. Such a lovely place.



Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage surpassed our expectations, it was in a superb location and had all the expected amenities with underfloor heating as a bonus.
With wildlife in abundance in the garden and surrounding area, frequent walks were a pleasure.
Highly recommend a stay at the Old Post Office.




Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with a fantastic view over the lake. Deer visiting at night! Another brilliant stay!



A wonderful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the Old Post Office and was just as good as the first! The cottage is very well appointed with everything you might need. The view is spectacular. We were spoilt with wildlife and flowers. There is walking for all abilities from the front door and plenty of places to go and visit if you want to go further afield.
We visited Mull for the day this time which was very enjoyable - we haven’t been there for years!
The Boathouse is offering meals Thursday night - Sunday Lunchtime and we ate there twice - both meals where delicious with fabulous local produce.




The “get away from it all” break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re really looking to get away from it all this has to be near perfect. When the batteries are running low, you will find the peace and tranquillity of this location the ideal antidote. Add to that the beautifully presented cottages all well spaced out so very relaxing, cleaned to a high standard and plenty of home comforts, and last but not least stunning scenery, and a good variety of Estate walks and activities. All this ensures those batteries are well topped up - experience it to believe it!



Chillng

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a great place to visit,found it 1 day out drivin off the beating track,but well worth the journey, on arrival the cottage was spotless,logs eft to start the Log burnner (Wish i had 1 in my house), fantastic for viewing tne night sky (Briliant) on a clearr night,, Absolutley loved the place,so peaceful,cant wait to go back here



Our first stay at Kingairloch.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best weeks we have had in Scotland, weather great ,location unreal and the peace and quiet was fantastic. as for the Old post office, it was like home from home. Everything you needed was there, everything worked and we even managed to get a phone signal now and again. We had deer come into the garden once or twice ,but they could been seen elsewhere. And we had a pine martin call in every night for some Jam swiss roll (not with vanilla) and blue berries. All in all great did not want to go home.



A perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful location. Amazing wildlife all-around. The perfect place to recharge your batteries after a challenging year.



A piece of heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace, tranquility and wild life, what more could you want? Thanks to everyone at Kingairloch for a lovely stay. There is no need to leave the estate during your visit, their are plenty of walks for the fit or just sit and chill. Amazing place.



A magical escape

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute you turn off the main road to enter the estate, you know you're somewhere special. On our drive to the Old Post Office, we were greeted by a majestic stag, feral goats, friendly sheep and doe-eyed cows. The cottage itself is cosy, comfortable and wonderfully equipped with everything you might might for your stay. It's the location which really sets it apart though. Beautiful views, perfect peace and regular visits from wildlife, including a curious pine martin and entertaining woodpecker. Each evening, the deer would come and graze on the lawn right outside and we'd spend hours just gazing at the ever-changing skies over the loch. Sunday lunch at the Boathouse was delicious and Susan, the estate owner, couldn't be more welcoming. We only left the estate once, enjoying a day trip over to Mull, as once you're there, there seems absolutely no reason to go anywhere else.
If you're looking for a place to switch off and escape, this is the perfect getaway. Miles and miles of beautiful walks, stunning surroundings and a sense of being completely removed from the world's hustle and bustle. Genuinely dog-friendly too....our little Mouse loved it as much as we did. Kingairloch thoroughly deserves all its five start reviews and we can't wait to go back. Thank you for a magical break!




What a view

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm clean comfortable cottage. View amazing from every window .Visits from stags ,pine martin and woodpecker. Beautiful meals delivered by Susan .Made very welcome by all the staff we met. Will return when we can



A classic Highland Hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If there's a checklist for the archetypal Scottish mountains experience, Kingairloch would probably tick every box. So remote, the ferry is the quickest travel option, the loch reflecting the seemingly wild and rugged scenery, the classic Scottish estate set-up with stone cottages and the 'big house' at its heart. For added authenticity, there's the fish farm and the over-abundance of red deer, both, according to received wisdom, essential for the rural economy. The estate's development of a number of micro-hydro schemes is to be applauded and it's obvious that more than money has been invested in this project. The laying out of paths, the upkeep of both the cottages and the roads/verges shows that someone cares about providing a great experience for their guests. The Old Post Office was well laid out and equipped, a perfect getaway. Be prepared that there's no wifi and limited phone signal (although EE was pretty good) - accept it and go low-fi for a bit, maybe you'll realise that being connected isn't everything after all when you can watch otters hunting whilst looking out the window and step straight out the door and up some dramatic and challenging mountains. Bliss...



Lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from my second stay at the old post office, third to Kingairloch. As stated before , cottage was clean and tidy upon arrival. Everything that you require is provided. Kingairloch has it all lovely scenery, wildlife in abundance and solitude.would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody.



Lovely peaceful stay in the Highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice stay in one of the remoter parts of the Highlands. In October you could still hear the stags roaring (and our dog picked up a couple of antlers, which pleased her enormously!) Clean, comfortable well equipped cottage about 70m from the shore. Don't miss the chance to look around the lovely walled garden at the house. We also went for the meal delivered by Susan, which was delicious.



another fabulous stay at Kingairloch

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay again . Lots of walking and wildlife watching. The old post office is a comfortable place that was immaculately clean and safe!
We look forward to our next stay.




Quiet, accessible, retreat in wonderful location.Despite

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite mostly wet weather, we managed pleasant walks in stunning scenery. Saw a Golden Eagle and otter. Our 4th visit to King airlock and may not be our last. We have never been disappointed.



Vacation at Old Post Office

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice quite position, lovely cottage. Seen lots of wildlife - otters, foxes, seals, Eagles, deer, ptarmigan. Great mountain walks and cycle routes.



A perfect week's break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fabulous in a wonderful location. Will be back again next year when we hope the Boathouse will be able to open again.



Full Recharge

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish a great experience. Communications prior to our stay were excellent. Arrival procedures had been well thought out and COVID procedures had been implemented.
We felt safe and fully able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings which meant we left feeling detoxed and recharged. Well done team Kingairloch!




Kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a splendid time ,weather was brill and Susan as always was there to sort any problems or just to chat,really don't want to go over the top as others will want to go.



Lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just back from a lovely 5 day break to kingairloch estate, staying at the old post office,this is our second time to kingairloch and wont be our last. The cottage was lovely, nice and clean and every thing that you require is provided. In my opinion kingairloch estate and holiday accommodation is first class. There was a good few highlights on this break , but the best was the pine martens visiting the cottage every night for there usual eggs and peanut butter and strawberry jam sandwiches. If you like total isolation, walking and wildlife, kingairloch won't disappoint.




The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst storm Denis raged outside we were warm and cosy in The Old Post Office. Everything you need for a comfortable holiday is provided with a well equipped kitchen, sitting room with wood burner and bathroom with plenty of hot water. There are lovely views of the loch and lots of wildlife to see.



great place

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great place,couldnt be better,peace and quiet,scenery,cottage,all amazing .will happily recommend to friends.



Get away from it all at this lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office is set back from the estate road, giving a sense of isolation. It is the perfect place to wind down. Plenty of walks are available without having to get in the car, and in season, the Boathouse next door provides good food. The cottage is very warm and has a large fridge freezer so you can stock up for the week and sit back and enjoy the view!



What a lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place. A stunning location and very comfortable cottage away from it all yet close enough to see much of western Scotland. Glad we came and really hope to return before too long.



The perfect tonic

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location with wildlife on the doorstep. Very clean, well equipped cottage which was lovely and warm on arrival. Just the place to enjoy walking, boating or just relaxing and soaking up the peace!



Relaxing!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location! The Old Post Office is a very comfortable retreat with all wildlife on the doorstep. Kingairloch is owned and run by very friendly people who care about you and your stay with them. Had a lovely meal at The Boathouse and would only hesitate to recommend it all as I wish to keep it a secret! Hope to return next year!



Peace and Tranquillity

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time we had visited this area of Scotland and therefore the first time at Kingairloch.
The Old Post Office exceeded our expectations. It's position on the loch side with an open view to the front and the hill rising up to the rear, with the nearest neighbour over half a mile away gave the peace and tranquillity not often found in today's busy world. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable making a pleasant home from home.

The wildlife came calling every evening, a family of Pine Martens, a fox and red dear stags on the front lawn plus a wide variety of birds.

It is quite a remote location with no shops in the immediate vicinity but we knew that before arrival and came prepared. The Boathouse restaurant on the estate is a pleasant place to have an evening meal but it is not open every evening.

Other than walking every other outing will require driving.

We would highly recommend this location so long as you are happy with its remoteness and prepared to be self sufficient.




Old Post Office visit July 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office was everything we had hoped for. The cottage was spotless and supplied with everything needed for a week's stay.
We were looking for a week's r and r and Kingairloch is the perfect venue foe anyone wanting to get away from the hustle of bustle of daily life. Fantastic scenery. Great for walking. Our labrador spent the week swimming in the loch.
Wildlife has been well documented but we have some brilliant photographs of pine martin and the local fox with memories of a stag that wandered onto the front lawn one evening and grazed for 20 minutes or so within feet of us. A great companion for our evening meal.
We didn't see the otters but that was down to us been too content (lazy!) to get up early/stay up late which is when they were out and about. They were seen at dawn and dusk from Pier cottage during our stay.
Susan is very welcoming and I am sure she was more disappointed than I was that the mackerel hadn't reached West Scotland this year. At least I established it wasn't down to my poor fishing skills.
We will return.




Wonderful break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and had a marvellous time. Helped by the weather and wildlife. Great walking of all degrees of difficulty. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spectacular position next to the loch.



A little gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old post office is a most comfortable and well equipped cottage, situated in a stunning location, with bird and wildlife literally at the door! With visits by the elusive pine Martin the highlight.



Magical

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week at the Old Post Office.The cottage is in a beautiful location. We saw lots of wildlife and birds. Pine Marten visited every day. Deer grazing around the cottage.Highlight of the week was two otters in front of the cottage. Several sightings of golden eagles on the estate. Enjoyed the walks on the estate, surrounded by stunning scenery. Already booked for next year.



Fabulous!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in the most wonderful setting!!!
Would highly recommend for a complete 'get-away'.




Visit number 28.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considering that we have been visiting the OPO twice a year Since 2006 and the last visit was number 28 provides proof that it is perfect for us. We hope to continue so long as we are able.



Stunning Area

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd Visit to The Old Post Office ,Love it wish we could have stayed longer . Brought 3 Dogs with us great for them .Lots of Stags/Deer, Nightly Visit from Fox and Pine martin .Sue is very Nice and visited once we were settled In .The House was very warm New Heating since our last visit .Boathouse only open wed/thurs so didn't go perhaps the next time .Look forward to our next visit .



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingairloch is a fantastic location and one we can’t help returning to. This was our first time in the old Post Office and it didn’t disappoint. Cottage was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Kingairloch is a magical place where you can totally chill out. We had regular visits from red deer stag in the garden and pine marten and fox on the patio each evening. Lots of garden birds came to feed on peanuts every day. Plenty of great walks, lots of wildlife. Highly recommend both the property and the area which although remote is accessible, with a wonderful drive to get there. Remember to shop before you get there as it’s a long way to nearest shop. Fort William has a great choice of supermarkets.



Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a comfy cozy cottage in a wonderful location. Great for a relaxing holiday with walks easily accessible and lots of opportunities to spot the wildlife. The deer were on the lawn in front of the cottage most mornings during our stay. Staff came to check we had all we needed then left us to ourselves. It was a joy to stay here and we hope to return soon.



The Post Office

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very attractive accommodation in a beautiful location. An abundance of wildlife and walks from your door. Only criticisms is the lack of crockery in kitchen and sofa in lounge a little uncomfortable. But overall a magical place.



old post office

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at Kingairloch. Wonderful accommodation and brilliant location. We look forward to our next visit.



Unwind in this lovely cottage in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office provides ideal facilities for a couple to unwind from the pressures of modern life. Set back from the lochside it has its own visiting pine marten and stag. Walks are available from the door and the views are spectacular. No wifi but a decent mobile signal if you have to keep in touch.



A peaceful stay by the loch

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to escape to. We will be back ...
Small suggestion for the owners is that a bit of information on the local wildlife you might see would be helpful - there is plenty about and I'm still trying to identify one very large bird!
The Old Post Office is wonderful and has all you need. A great place.




Wonderful little cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location great for recharging the batteries of life
If you are lucky stag and deer visit night and day x




Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property in a lovely location. Already booked for next year and would fully recommend !



The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location overlooking Loch Linnhe. Cottage is well equipped including free view television reception and Vodaphone phone signal. Pleasant green surroundings, deer feeding on lawn made for ideal photo opportunity. Many opportunities for varied walks around the loch or in the surrounding countryside. Enjoyed good meal at The Boathouse bistro during our stay. Altogether, a good stay despite the rain.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks! vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv



Our recent stay at the Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Old Post Office is an amazing property, with stunning views over the Loch. The wildlife was stunning, with Mr Fox and a pine martin visiting each night. We can't wait to return, and are planning on booking a cottage for a week over the winter...



The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage, fantastic estate, teeming with wildlife. Saw Pine Martins, Stags, Seals and a friendly fox who used to visit at night. Bistro within a couple of minutes walk was fantastic.



Marvellous

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb small house with a lovely view of Loch Corry (Loch a Choire) and furry animals who visit most days. Kinairloch is a superbly managed estate with a friendly atmosphere and a wonderful setting. Paradise on Earth.



A perfect cottage in a lovely setting, every comfort and glorious views.Wonderful walks, wildlife.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The estate grounds were so beautifully kept and were such a pleasure to experience. A perfect cottage.



The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hope to come to the OPO again next year. The answers above speak for themselves.
Special thanks to Amy and Holly at The Boathouse Restaurant.




Idyllic & Peaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a wonderful place! Quiet peaceful and an abundance of wildlife and a lovely Bistro too. Would definitely come again.



Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the Old Post Office, and we certainly hope to return in the near future. The cottage was clean, comfortable and in a wonderful location. We love birds and wildlife, and it didn't disappoint. Pine Martens, Red Deer, Golden Eagles and Otters in front of the cottage, to name a few. Great Northern Divers and Black Guillemots on the loch. Excellent walks all over the estate.



Loved it - every cosy, happy, relaxed second of it.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect wee cottage with everything you need to have the most relaxing holiday. It's not often you can't find anything, even tiny, to suggest as an improvement.



New kitchen

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited the OPO on many occasions which provides a clue that we like it. It is in an excellent position, on its own which allows plenty of wild life to come, good views of Loch a Choir and the hills, is comfortable with the sitting room windows being plentiful to view the above and is always clean and well equipped. On this occasion there was a new and up-dated kitchen which makes it even better than on our previous visits.



Wonderful Winter Break in the Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful comfortable cosy cottage in stunning scenery with daily sightings of stags & otters. Enjoyed the first event at the Boathouse, delicious food & lovely music. We also had snow - making this a truly magical holiday. Everyone on the Estate so friendly & helpful.



Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, very peaceful, lots of lovely walks, very comfortable cottage with everything you could possibly need & dog friendly!



A step out of time

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful retreat to escape the pressure of 21st century living. Plenty of wildlife, excellent location . Beautiful scenery. Highly recommend a visit.



Nice little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage seemed to have been refurbished recently and was very warm and welcoming. We loved the view and being situated a little above the estate road yet with a great view of the loch it was a lovely little cottage. The only slight niggle was that you could see a bit of wear and tear already (e.g. the paper covering on a cupboard door was coming off at the bottom and the fridge door had a chip in the new covering), but we would definitely book here again.



VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very good holiday excellent position and very good for exploring and walking. Very good for seeing wildlife.Will definately be back.See you soon . JIM AND SUSAN



amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i can not put into words how amazing this place is ,maybe you should go and see for yourself.peace perfect peace




Old Post Office - wonderful place!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday in an absolutely amazing location! The scenery is spectacular and the accommodation super.



The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th. visit to OPO. Still as enjoyable as ever. Beautiful and peaceful as always.
We hope to return next year.




another brilliant week at the OPO.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great welcome - very comfy cottage - lots of wildlife e.g birds, pine marten and deer - great scenery.



Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time in Kingairloch. 1st time in the Old Post Office. Great views, peaceful surroundings. Deer on the lawn at dusk, all sorts of birds feeding and even saw a Pine Marten on the wall. Have already booked again for August.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am a little reluctant to write a review because I don't really want to encourage anyone to compete against me for getting the Old Post Office in future.

However, if you like walking in remote countryside, a comfortable cottage and the advantage of a restaurant ten minutes walk away, you would struggle to find anywhere better. The cottage overlooks a small loch and has it's own almost resident pine marten, the bed is comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and a well stocked supply of logs means that you'll have respite from the inevitably terrible weather.




Brilliant location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Considering that we have been visiting the Old Post Office twice a year for the past 12 years speaks for itself. It is a brilliant location, a very comfortable,cottage and suits us perfectly.



Kingairloch is a magical place - a sanctuary from the stress of life!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The OPO is a warm, cosy cottage with beautiful views. It is an ideal spot to view birds and other wildlife with easy access to lovely walks. We look forward to returning as soon as we are able.



March 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay in great location . We have stayed in over 15 cottages and houses in Morven ,Afdnamurchan and Moidart and this is one of the best . Top 3 . Location is important when you have dogs to walk and this is perfect. All the usual suspects were on parade ,otter , pine martin ,sea eagle and red deer . We have been checking calender and looking forward to our next trip .



a perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed accommodation in a beautiful location. Nice unspoilt scenery with plenty of wildlife.



The old postoffice

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Kingairloch on about six occasions and it is our favourite area, extremely relaxing and the wildlife especially the pine Martins they came every evening for their supper, we will definitely be back in the future



23rdVisit

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited the OPO on so many occasions speaks for itself. All aspects are excellent - the location, wildlife and long and short walks.



Solace

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location remote but stunning. I enjoyed wonderful walks (with binoculars) exploring the Walled Garden and observing nature on the doorstep. The accommodation / facilities- faultless. My week was over too soon.



Away from it all break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Post Office is a cozy, comfortable, well equipped cottage. Ideal for a short break with our two dogs. No phone signal meant a total switch off. Tumble drier was much appreciated as it helped dry wet clothes from the rain. Lovely views across the sea loch.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fantastic time, accomadation excellent. Plenty wildlife to see, stags, eagles, otters and pinemartins. Great place to recharge your batteries.



Summary of Kingairlock

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is excellent very clean and combatable, with plenty of wild life. It is very remote which I found very relaxing, and will defiantly be going again.



Another lovely stay at Kingairloch

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 10th visit to Kingairloch did not disappoint. Outstanding location with well appointed clean and comfortable accommodation. Good communication about our booking. The weather was a little mixed, but still had some fantastic days out. We will be back.



The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit to Kingairloch Estate staying at The Old Post Office. We would certainly recommend this peaceful and
interesting location, overlooking Loch a Choire
Visited by numerous birds, deer, and pine martins in the evening. Hopefully we will visit again in the near future.




Kingairloch Estate - The Old Post Office

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My stay at The Old Post Office was absolutely lovely. The setting is beautiful and the building very comfortable and well furnished. The cleanliness of the OPO was good, however upon arrival it should be noted that there were around 10 ants in the kitchen, as well as seeing 1 or 2 most mornings. Although this didn't impact our stay in any way, I think it is worth mentioning for the record just so you're aware.

All in all I can say that my stay was throughly enjoyable and I felt comfortable, well looked after and suitably isolated. You're estate is fantastic. Thank you very much




Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry about the ant issue. However, I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday. Regarding the issue of the ants, we had treated one ants nest prior to your stay and we had thought that that would have put a stop to them. We have now gone to investigate if there is a remaining ants nest and hopefully that'll put a stop to them getting into the cottage. We hope to see you again at Kingairloch in the not too distant future.

Secret Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was truly away from it all in the best possible way. Idyllic surroundings and a lovely little cottage perfect for two. There is a good balance by Susan and her team to provide info and help if required yet leaving you to enjoy the peace and quiet. The cottage has everything you need and it is clear that they ensure that standards are maintained. Being remote you need to ensure you bring the majority of your food however we complimented this by visiting the newly reopened Boathouse restaurant where we had a lovely dinner and Sunday lunch. I have no hesitation in recommending this and hope to visit again soon.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in The Old Post Office. We hope to see you at Kingairloch in the not too distant future.

update

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been going to this place for a number of years now and absolutely love it.only slight niggle is tv entertainment very old and could do with updating



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review and provide feedback following your stay. That's a great suggestion on improving the TV, we will look into this. Mind you, the views through the glass patio doors provides first class entertainment through the coming and going of the wildlife and the tides on the loch.

Scenery to Die For

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Cottage would have loved to stay Longer,Scenery stunning and enjoyed the Wildlife , met a Stag out back on Saturday Night don't know who got the biggest Fright ha ha .Did see the Pine marten but no photo as our Dogs thought it was a Cat .Also very friendly Black Lab who thinks the food is for him. Every one very nice hope to book again.Didn't try the Boathouse as I cooked perhaps another Time




Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Old Post Office. I will have to pass onto the owners of the black lab where he keeps wondering off too!

Excellent Estate

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The OPO is comfortable and warm with excellent views. The Estate provides all that we need with many excellent walks. The wildlife is varied and excellent to see. We spend all of our time on the estate walking, enjoying the ambiance and wildlife. We have been twice per year for the past 10 years so we must enjoy it and hope to be able to continue to do this.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your most recent stay. It is wonderful that you keep coming back to Kingairloch and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Old Post Office at Kingairloch review.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An isolated and peaceful location with lots of wildlife on the doorstep. The cottage is well appointed and warm even in the depths of winter. We have stayed at the cottage on ten previous visits so that tells you everything you need to know.
The owners respond promptly to any requests.




Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your most recent stay at Kingairloch. Your many return visits to Kingairloch is greatly appreciated and means a lot to us.

Wonderful Kingairloch!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful warm and cozy cottage in a fabulous location. Great for watching wildlife including deer, otters, eagles and pine Martin. We would love to go back soon.



Katrina replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in The Old Post Office. We hope to see you back at Kingairloch in the not too distant future.