FB Twitter

Carna House (CCI)

Carna House (CCI)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A blissful week away from the stresses of the world

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week away from the stresses of the cv19 landscape on the most beautiful island on the west coast.

Allison and Andy the caretakers looked after us so well (when needed) but otherwise we enjoyed a wonderful week getting away from it all in stunning scenery and a charming historic cottage.


Guest from London stayed at Carna House (CCI) for 6 nights in August 2020


Fab stay at Carna.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived, we knew this would be perfect. All the staff were great, friendly & helpful. The island is beautiful.

Carl from Sedgefield stayed at Carna House (CCI) for 6 nights in August 2020


Amazing place away from the busy life

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing little house on a lovely island that is blissfully disconnected from the world by not having and mobile phone reception, broadband, television and wonderful quaint gas lighting. A brilliant break away from the madness of life.

Adrian from broadstone stayed at Carna House (CCI) for 6 nights in August 2020


Superb Family get away

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to this magical place. Wildlife including the sea eagle on the doorstep, superb scenery, fishing walking, photography and glorious isolation. Forget the rest of the world for a week or two and make your own fun. Andy, Gillian and the team did a superb job getting the house in order for Covid compliance. Can’t wait to get back.

David from Warwick stayed at Carna House (CCI) for 13 nights in July 2020


A magical week

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week on Carna had so many highlights. Watching the otters swimming in the mirror like loch. The seals basking in the warm sunshine and the autumn colours and much more. The cottage was very comfortable esp when it was raining. We always had the caretaker to contact if we had a problem. I thought the week was such good value especially as we had a boat included in the price.

Guest from leicester stayed at Carna House (CCI) for 5 nights in September 2019