FB Twitter

Honeysuckle Cottage

Honeysuckle Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The luxurious and romantic bedroom is found upstairs via a beautiful handmade oak staircase, through a light and airy dressing area. The elegant super king size “Poets Bed”, handcrafted in the local spa town of Matlock and dressed in designer bed linen, takes centre stage of course. Through the bedroom is the beautiful en-suite which boasts a deep, double freestanding bath with far reaching views from the floor length window over the village to the hills beyond.

Back down the oak staircase guests will find a cosy reading nook leading through to the superb farmhouse kitchen, living room and of course the terrace where the hot-tub and barrel sauna can be found.

Honeymoon Holiday Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Honeysuckle Cottage in Kirk Ireton through Dannah Cottages for our honeymoon and we were delighted when we arrived to discover something truly special. Kirk Ireton is a beautiful little village, which is incredibly picturesque and tranquil. It was the perfect location for a couple to get away and the inside of the cottage reinforced this. The cottage is beautifully decorated with so much attention to detail taken in each room. We spent the first part of our arrival just exploring and there was so much to find. Wine in the cupboard, chocolates in the lounge, fresh bread in the bread bin, sweets, apples and jams on a shelf and so and so on. It is such a nice gesture and just increases the joy and excitement of walking into each room and area.

The other thing that became immediately apparent was how clean the place was. I have a severe dust allergy and as such we as a couple are prone to being on the look out for it, but there was absolutely none to be found. It was immaculate. It was also nice to see that the owners had taken some serious consideration into their Covid protocols to make sure that guests can stay and relax in comfort and safety. It was obvious the efforts that had been made to make sure the place was sanitised and that items were rotated where necessary, including things like magazines, which is a really reassuring level of detail.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom has a beautiful bathtub and an expansive shower with rainfall head – the toiletries provided also were of a great quality. Having the sauna and hot tub for private use, complete with slippers and gowns, really made the vacation feel special. Even additions like having a dishwasher were very useful. Plenty of seating is available throughout the cottage, but in some places like the bedroom longer length hanging space perhaps may have been more useful.

Nearby the cottage is a local pub and a small farm shop – the shop provides all the essentials you may need without needing to leave the village. The local authorities recycling requirements are a little full on and whilst the cottage makes it as easy as possible it is a little tiresome to head outside to sort and deposit. The only other problem we ran into was that the outside front light didn’t seem to work, but all in all it was an amazing stay and really did feel incredibly special. The cottage is wonderful for a short stay and a great area for a romantic getaway and a great base to explore Derbyshire.


Guest from Norwich stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in August 2021


Exceptional property, beautifully designed, thoughtfully equipped in a great location. Superb!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Designed, furnished, equipped and maintained to the highest standard. Friendly professional service. This is the best holiday rental we have ever stayed at. Lovely thoughtful welcoming touches: wine in the fridge, fresh bread, butter, eggs and cake, magazines, great local guide. Nice views, and lots of scenic walks. Convenient location in easy reach of local attractions. The hot tub and sauna are a bonus.

Rebecca from Mickleton stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2021


5 Star Luxury Break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely weekend at Honeysuckle cottage. We were greeted by a warm welcome and were surprised how well appointed the cottage was. The cleanliness was second to none! We loved the quiet village location and enjoyed watching the animals in the neighbouring field. There were also thoughful gifts scattered round the cottage. We can't wait to go back again soon!

James from Broughton stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in August 2021


Lovely stay despite a technical issue

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This cottage is beautiful, overall we had a fab stay. Cleanliness and facilities were 5*. We enjoyed the hot tub and sauna.
We did have an issue on one night where the smoke alarms started going off around midnight and this continued throughout the night until an electrician came out the next morning. Joan was very apologetic and did offer us to sleep in one of her rooms at the farm. We were hoping for some compensation for the night we were kept awake and a little disappointed this didn't happen. We would return to this beautiful place and the random night disturbed by the fire alarm didn't spoil our enjoyment of the rest of the time we spent here.


Rachel from Wellingborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in August 2021


A most welcoming place which we left planning our return.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was probably the most beautiful, welcoming self catering establishment we have stayed in. Our every need appeared to have been pre-empted by the hosts, from the warm but brief welcome to the robes and slippers. No one needs lots of hassle upon arrival after a long journey but what we did get was perfect. A friendly tour of the facilities with clear necessary instructions for the important items.

The rooms were spotless and contained high quality furnishings with lots of individual extras making it beyond homely. All the facilities were in excellent working order and left nothing to chance. Everything that is needed for a long weekend or a couple of weeks stay is there. The welcome "hamper" scattered throughout the cupboards was far more than expected and left nothing to chance. We felt our hosts just wanted us to have a great stay, although we never saw them again after arrival we felt that we were staying with friends. An excellent place to stay.


Ray from Chudleigh stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2021


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most amazing property we've ever stayed at. Everything from the welcome treats to the slippers and gowns made everything more perfect. I can highly recommend drinking fizz in the hot tub and just watching the world go by.



Linda from Arnold stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in August 2021


Another splendid visit

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we are blown away by everything at the cottages. There is nothing to complain about. If you haven’t visited and you want a romantic weekend/week away, look no further.

Susan from Sawtry stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2021


Excellent location, fittings, information and welcome pack

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The village location is great as is the cottage and its fittings. Excellent welcome pack and information provided. The sauna and hot tub provide that element of luxury.

Paul from Leeds stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2021


The perfect break.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find this cottage was, booking was easy, instructions for arrival were spot on & when we got there - Wow!
The cottage was beautiful, amazingly clean & there were surprises wherever we looked, from the Cake, Milk & Wine in the fridge, through to the tea, coffee & chocolates right through to the toiletries in the bathroom.
The owners have certainly given tremendous thought as to how make your visit special and they have come up trumps. During a relaxing soak in the hot-tub I was actually thinking of claiming squatters rights when it came to leave time :)
Seriously, if you want a nice, quiet relaxing break in a perfect cottage in a perfect setting with no worries of 'I forgot to bring...... then this is the place for you.
Sadly the 'Barley Mow Inn' was closed during our stay but we didn't let this spoil our break as there were plenty of pubs within 10/15 minutes drive doing lovely food, all detailed in the welcome brochure of course. We ate at the Black Swan & it was great food & value for money. You can walk of your meal around the nearby lake at Carsington Waters, a really nice place to spend the afternoon.


Graham from Brough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2021


Beautiful cottage in a stunning rural location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our stay at the Honeysuckle Cottage. It is equipped with all the amenities you could ever need & the welcome treats were much appreciated.

Perfect location for a romantic getaway.


Adrian from Barnsley stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2021


Perfect peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's the little finishing touches that go a long way to elevate this already beautifully furnished cottage getaway. Wherever you look there has been thought put into every little detail, just too many to mention. it all comes together to make you smile wherever you go, you can't help but feel comforted, refreshed and relaxed. The privacy is a definite plus, it may sit on what is the quietest "main road" I've ever known, but once you're inside and outside the back, it's purely private (apart from the neighbouring cows, hens and geese, which make perfect neighbours).

We will DEFINITELY be booking again :)


Jacqueline from Mansfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2021


Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this beautiful cottage.
It was well presented and fully stocked with lots of extra touches like wine and bread and eggs and so much more.
I love the quiet and the beautiful village with a very old pub and a quirky local shop literally across the road.
It was situated in such a area to be able to travel to other areas to go on walks,shopping national trust houses.
I can only highly recommend this stay and could go on for hours how wonderful it was. If you are thinking of this as a option you will not be disappointed
Dawn


Dawn from Portsmouth stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


Numerous Visits

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at this cottage often sometime twice a year. If you want somewhere to go and relax and recharge your batteries, then this is where to go. The cottage is amazing well equipped with everything you need. We do prefer to go during the winter even over Christmas or New Year, nothing better then arriving locking the doors and not leaving for four days enjoying the peace and quiet of the cottage. This will always be my go to cottage or my second home as I like to call it. Joan the owner is always so helpfull and accommodation. This is the best cottage we have every found.

Marie from Durham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way. Wonderful cottage in a lovely peaceful village. Everything you need was provided and some lovely touches including a welcome assortment of milk, eggs, homemade carrot cake, wine and much more. The hot tub was a welcome treat at the end of a day walking. We were extremely lucky with the weather and the outside area was a real sun trap. We will definitely return if we come back to this area.

Liz from Sedgefield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in May 2021


Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous weekend away in a lovely cottage, that is so well set up for couples. The cottage is beautiful and has everything you could possibly require. Hot tub and sauna a great outside addition. We would definitely stay again.

The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 for comfort is because we found the bed was far too firm, as like the pillows. This is personal preference though. Although a suggestion to maybe give a few pillow options.
And likewise I only gave 4 stars on location, the cottage is situated is a great location for access to the peak district, Carsington Water, Chatsworth House and other places to visit, however the village itself is very small, with one small shop and a very unique pub. We also struggled to get a taxi to take us to a local pub.


Guest from Warrington stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021


Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say?! The cottage is stunning beautiful, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need plus extras to make our stay even more special. There is parking right next to the cottage which is very handy as having the car was useful to visit some of the further away sights but there is also a lovely walk available to Carsington Water (details are provided in the cottage and very easy to follow). We made good use of the hot tub everyday and the kitchen was well equipped to make our evening meals. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this wonderful cottage.

Lisa from Luton stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in May 2021


Just perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderfully relaxing stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. Everything is thought of to make your stay as comfortable and luxurious as it can be.

Jo from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


Idyllic Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle Cottage is a beautiful retreat in a stunning location. Scrupulously clean, extremely comfortable, imaginatively designed and tastefully decorated. We received welcoming gifts from flowers and wine to eggs and bread and everything inbetween. It was a real treat! We made good use of the hot tub and sauna and relaxed in the garden listening to the geese and ducks in the field next door. Delightful! The Barley Mow pub across the road is a great place to order food and a jug of ale - highly recommended.

Tracy from Littleborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


A well needed escape

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not our first time staying with 'Dannah'. Have stayed at the farm and also Heather Cottage. Being somewhat 'fussy' about everything we booked with confidence and were not disappointed. Such good value for money if quality, comfort and cleanliness are important to you !

Deborah from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2020


Stunning cottage. Beautifully furnished. No expense spared to provide a luxurious holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and cosy the cottage was absolutely delightful. Everything from the superb super king size bed, top quality bedding luxurious bathroom to the well appointed kitchen and lounge was perfect. The hot tub was just the thing for relaxing after a good days walking. The welcome pack including wine, homemade cake, fruit, bread, milk etc was very welcome.
We would thoroughly recommend Honeysuckle cottage to anyone seeking a little luxury and relaxing break.


Ed from Orston stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful spotless cottage, we had 3 nights and it was so relaxing, hot tub and sauna was so nice, complimentary items we had we was shocked, so thank you for an amazing stay, we are going to book heather cottage next door next year. Xxx

Malcolm from Burton-on-trent stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2020


An Oct stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot and facility to relax with facilities and regenerate along with added benefits of walks in the Dales

Guest from Marlborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2020


Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Honeysuckle cottage for my husbands 40th birthday belated celebrations.
We will definitely be back again soon!


Georgina from Leicester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful long weekend staying at Honeysuckle Cottage.

The location is perfect - at the top of a very pretty village with a great pub and a well stocked village store.

The cottage is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, with beautiful flowers in the lounge and kitchen. The hosts have thought of everything from towels and slippers for the hot tub and sauna next to the back door, to gifts to welcome you to the cottage on arrival including wine, chocolates, fresh bread, milk, eggs, brownies and cake.

The bedroom is beautiful and romantic, with a super comfortable huge bed that we struggled to get out of each morning. The bathroom is huge with a double shower and fabulous freestanding bath.

We spent wonderfully relaxing evenings in the sauna and hot tub, under the stars listening to the music coming from the live band in the field behind the pub.

All in all, we had a fabulous stay and I would recommend the cottage to anyone looking for a base to explore the Derbyshire countryside.


Jo from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Beautiful cottage made all the better by the facilities and generous extras

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay, all of the extra touches made the weekend even more special. Would 100% recommend to family and friends and love to visit again ourselves.

Grace from Birmingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


5* stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent my 1st staycation in Honeysuckle Cottage this September. What a stunning surprise. From the decor to the little surprise treats that were left for us, I loved it all. The hot tub and sauna are just the icing on the cake. Beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting and I can’t wait to return. The cottage is equity with everything you need and even things you didn’t know you needed. You can tell there has been a lot of thought behind making your stay very special. I could not recommend this more highly.

Guest from Washington stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2020


Feels like 5* hotel with a homely feel

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle was amazing. The Sauna and Hot Tub were just the cherry on top of all the amazing extras they had given us when we first arrived. They provided tea,coffee,bread,butter, eggs, milk and even a slice of carrot cake! Alot of thought has gone into making this a luxury staycation. I would recommend to anyone that just wants to get away, its not too far from Derby so you have the best of both worlds.

This was an amazing place I will definitely be booking again, maybe next time with another couple who can stay in Heather cottage!


Naseeba from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Fantastic cottage with quality fittings and lots of luxury touches

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Honeysuckle cottage for our 25 wedding anniversary, on arrival we were shown around the cottage and its facilities which was very clean and wonderful. Decor and equipment done to a very high standard, the best cottage we have stayed.
Lots of extra treats left around the cottage which made our stay even more special.
Hot tub & steam barrel were great.
Located in a little village with single track approach roads. Little local shop 2 minutes walk, along with friendly Inn.
Would highly recommend this cottage for the perfect relaxing break.


Michael from Manchester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in August 2020


Great little find

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an AMAZING find Honeysuckle cottage was!
Such a lovely cottage. Very clean and tidy. And we was made to feel very welcome.
The hot tub and sauna was an added bonus to the cottage. And having a little pub on your doorstep is perfect. We visited Ashbourne and Dovedale. Both lovely locations.
We would definitely visit again
Thankyou Dannah cottages x


Jasmine from Potton stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


Outstanding property in a superb location.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely the best property we have stayed in for self catering holiday. All the added finishing touches makes the cottage not only homely but a real treat as well, from the positioning of all the comfy chairs to make the most of the views, to the most welcome of welcome packs we have every had! The hot tub and sauna were fabulous, with little external light so watching the stars at night was a treat. We have already recommended to friends and checked our diaries for return visits. Thank you for our lovely stay, we returned home refreshed and relaxed. 5* property.

Catherine from Stafford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in March 2020


The perfect honeymoon at honeysuckle

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Honeysuckle after our wedding and it was the perfect place to spend our first week as husband and wife. The cottage is beautiful and the attention to detail is outstanding. From the luxuriously comfortable bed to the loaf of homemade bread and other goodies waiting for you on arrival, we felt truly spoilt. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Anna from Shefford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in February 2020


Break from the norm.....

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful area, wonderful cottage and facilities, loved all the surprises hidden around the house, very chilled and enjoyable weekend. Thank you.

Mark Potter from Cambridge stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Long weekend in Peak District

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location on the edges of the National Park offering easy access by road to the more popular spots, plus a lovely quiet village with some walks from the door.

Lovely touches to the cottage and some extra special little treats.

Put simply this cottage offers a perfection of luxury and indulgence for two.


Sean from Tonbridge stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Utterly amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brief weekend getaway at Honeysuckle Cottage and was delighted. The standard of cleanliness is very high and all the facilities are well looked after, everything is just perfect. Lots of homely touches around the cottage with everything you need! An ideal place to hideaway and just relax.

Eve from Mossley stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Perfection in the Peak District

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd been looking forward to this break to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday, and after a tough 6 months we really needed to chill out and relax. We've stayed in some beautiful places over the years but this one could possibly be the very best. Everything was perfect down to every little detail and we didn't really want to leave the cottage at all. When we did, we couldn't wait to get back. We certainly made the most of the hot tub and the sauna and the amazing bath. The extras made it even more special and really were the icing on the cake. We would have loved a few extra days there to be honest, and we'll definitely stay there again. Just need to find an excuse for a special celebration.

Karen from Manchester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Fab-u-lous

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is of the highest standard with regards to quality of décor, fittings and accessories. Fresh flowers in rooms , great finishing touches throughout. All you need to do is get yourself there because if you have forgotten something it will be there.
Everything you would have in your own home is there for your use, down to a box containing plasters.
Instead of a box with a welcome pack there are loads of treats dotted around the cottage, open a cupboard door and you find a bottle of red wine, bread bin with home made bread still warm, Thorntons chocolates on the coffee table the list is endless.
The inclusive breakfast available at the farmhouse was amazing all fresh produce cooked to order lovely and hot.
Martin and the breakfast staff were superb, what ever you wanted was available and so friendly. After such an amazing breakfast we found we did not need to eat all day. I would definitely recommend and shall be returning.


Mary from Sutton Colfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


Fantastic escape

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fine any fault, beautiful cottage with fantastic decor, everything you need and much much more. Great location, very easy to explore the area and fab local authentic pub. We will be back.

Simon from Bishop Auckland stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Exceptional cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage scores top marks in all respects, from the high quality furnishings and many interesting accessories to the thoughtfully provided food and drink surprises, from the peaceful location to the faultless cleanliness. The addition of sauna and hot tub are also a real bonus. All in all a first class yet very homely cottage with a very special relaxing ambience which leaves you wanting to stay for longer.

Hilary from Knaresborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


Perfect spot for a Minimoon

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for a week away after our wedding. When we arrived we were greeted by Joan who went through the essentials with us.
The cottage itself is absolutely beautiful and cosy, exactly what we wanted! We were also pleasantly surprised to find all sorts of goodies available to us on our arrival - eggs, bread, milk, butter, wine, carrot cake, brownie - the list goes on.
The hot tub and sauna are of course an added luxury and are ideal.
As part of the stay, you also get the option to go to Dannah Farm for breakfast. We went twice and believe me it was well worth the short drive.
The village itself is ideally located. It is relatively secluded whilst still near to the main village of Ashbourne and only a short drive to some fantastic walking routes. We even made a trip to Alton Towers which was approx a 30 min drive away.
If you are looking for a relaxing and well appointed cottage to enjoy a break in, look no further than Honeysuckle Cottage.
We are already planning out next visit :)


Darren from Norwich stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2019


Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay. Our stay was made extra special by finding all the hidden extras. Everything was thought about from tea towels to chocolates! The location couldn’t have been better - right in the middle of village life! We loved the local shop and pub.
We both went home feeling very relaxed and full from the wonderful farm house breakfast. Thank you.


Deryck Latimer from Tamworth stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2019


Honeysuckle Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. The attention to detail throughout the cottage and the “extras” that were provided made the difference, you have thought of everything and more!


Susan from Bracknell stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2019


Last minute delight

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cosy cottage with everything you could wish for. Great village pub. Perfect for a relaxing retreat. Will definitely be back.

Jo from Notts stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 2 nights in July 2019


Outstanding cottage break!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Cottage break on all levels. Pleasant, helpful owners who provide a high standard of cleanliness and comfort. Beautiful home decor and everything you could possible need on hand, even those things you wouldn't think of!

Little extras that make such a difference, spotlessly clean, and a high standard of furnishing, make this cottage stand out.


Glyn from Liverpool stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in May 2019


Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay from start to finish. Perfect place to relax and unwind! Ideal location to visit Peak District.

Darren from Manchester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


100% Reccomend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantasic!!!
From driving up to the village, to getting out of the car, to walking in the cottage was just lovely. Amazing views and plenty to see. Great if you love a good walk and countryside views. One thing I will say which for one moment did not put a downer on our time away was that I love a ‘HOT’ bath and a shower and the water wasn’t that hot but it wasn’t anythig to initially complain about. Amazing staff who literally went above and beyond for us. Would definitely return.
Thank you so much.
Jamie & Megan x


Megan from Hull stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean cottage attention to detail is excellent all the little extra touches left around cottage was a lovely surprise. Loved cooking on the range :)
Celebrated husbands 50th birthday thanks for balloon etc ) The sauna / great hot tub that was hot all the time made our stay even more special.
Will be back :) x


Susan from Telford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Second visit - which says it all really!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a relaxing few days with beautiful scenery on the doorstep. Everything you could want is provided and the hot tub a real luxury. Kirk Ireton is a lovely village with a small shop and pub just across the road. Lots to do in the surrounding area too.

Stuart from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


We stayed the first weekend of February and the snow added to the homely experience

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeysuckle cottage was excellent and the weekend proved to be exactly what we needed. It was spacious and presented to an excellent standard. The real icing on the cake was the little touches such as the freshly baked loaf. This showed a real attention to detail and an eagerness to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Paul from Huddersfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Wonderful place to retreat and relax for a few days. Would defiantly return.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute. So peaceful and the cottage was sheer luxury. Have already recommended to friends.

Joanne from Tamworth stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in January 2019


Absolute bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, exactly what we needed after the stress of arranging our wedding! We will be back!

Adam from Gillingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in December 2018


Gorgeous place

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, well equipped cottage in a pretty village. The hot tub was fabulous. A great place for a luxury period away.

Clare from North Shields stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in November 2018


Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing cottage the owners have thought of everthing.Nice touches like chocolates. Freshly baked bread and so much more Hot tub and sauna fab,will defiantly be booking again.

Jacqui from Merseyside stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Perfect luxurious escape

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had the most perfect stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage is absolutely beautiful with everything you could possibly need provided for you. It is clean, comfortable and has lots of nice homely touches that made us feel like we could live there exactly as it was. All fixtures and fittings are of a very high quality. The location is great for a peaceful and quiet stay while close enough to local attractions/towns/shops etc that it didn't feel isolated. Highly recommended.

Michael from Bromley stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2018


Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for somewhere special to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and Honeysuckle cottage was just that!
All the little treats and added extras really made the weekend special.
Just looking for another excuse to come and stay again!


Danielle from Peterborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and didn’t want to leave!! All the little extras and attention to detail were just outstanding

Jayne from Birmingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities and property was beautifully clean. The breakfast at the farmhouse was an added bonus.

Guest from Wadhurst stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2018


Clean place friendly staff very cosey.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location friendly neighbourhood, beautiful cottage 5 star, very clean would recommend to anyone who wants a nice break away.

Kerri Ann from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with a bit of luxury,then this is your place.will definitely be coming back

Brian from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


Beautiful Little Cottage in Peaceful Countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous little cottage, set in beautiful rolling countryside. Lots of lovely little homely touches such as fresh bread and butter, eggs, cake, and wine to enjoy. Great outdoor hot tub, with a nice little terrace for dining al fresco.
Great location, lots of walking opportunities nearby with a little pub and shop opposite for any essentials.
Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to return!


Caroline from Nottingham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


A wonderful cottage for a luxury getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to get away and relax. The cottage provided every amenity for us to do that with a more than generous welcome hamper as well. This meant that if we did not want to go out we did not have to. Wine, eggs, milk, butter, bread, breakfast cereals etc all provided. Fresh flowers in every room was also very much appreciated along with the chocolates, cakes, sweets and other treats.

Alternatively if we wished to have breakfast in Dannah Farmhouse we could also do that. Everything that could make our stay wonderful was thought of and we can't wait to go back again in the Autumn.

Loved the sauna and hot tub and the thoughtful reading areas where if we wanted time to catch up with all the magazines also provided we could do so.


Janet from Peterborough stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved this cottage from the minute you walk in you feel relaxed . The lady was extremely pleasant on arrival. The cottage is beautiful and faultless. I cannot wait to return. For anybody who has a busy life and needs to relax this is just what you need! I cannot wait to return.

Melissa from Mablethorpe stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in June 2018


Beautiful get away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, perfect hub for cycling routes, close enough to drive to pubs around. Shame the pub over the road doesn't do food. Lovely little shop just across the road.
Cottage itself is beautiful, the bath and shower are amazing! Love the little living room which is cosy. The kitchen is one of my dreams! Stairs have so much light which was beautiful when we stayed. The bed is lovely and high and firm.
Hot tub is a hot tub but it is so lovely to have the jet off after a cycle. I used the front of the sauna as a hub for reading which was lovely too.
Very happy :) never disappoints will be back again next year 5*


Anneli from Stowmarket stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in May 2018


The cottage was in a lovely location and had absolutely everything we could have needed.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage for a short stay and found the location and cottage to be wonderful. The cottage is beautiful inside and out and is finished to a very high standard. The hot tub in the garden is fantastic and is totally secluded. The only slightly quirky thing is that there are no internal doors in the cottage, which is fine apart from the bathroom. It would have been nice to have had a door there for obvious privacy reasons. Other than that there really is nothing more that you could ask for.

Melissa from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


A perfect break from reality

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxurious and beautiful cottage providing absolutely everything needed for a complete break from reality. It’s so easy to just cocoon yourself away in this place, with comfy sofas and an enormous bed, plus the added bonus of the hot tub; but if you can tear yourself away then the breakfast at Dannah Farm is one of the best we’ve ever had!
The little touches make this place really special - the wine, chocolates, home made bread... will definitely be coming back for another visit and hopefully staying for a week next time!


Matt from West Molesey stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2018


Amazing cottage in Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to rest, relax and re-charge our batteries and Honeysuckle Cottage is the perfect place to do this. We love everything about this Cottage, so much so that this was our 3rd visit, and definitely won’t be our last. Perfect location for exploring the Peak District.

Sharon from Chippenham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in January 2018


Blissful!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stumbled across Dannah Cottages purely by accident and I’m so pleased I did. Honeysuckle Cottage was perfect and so thoughtfully designed. The decor was lovely, the bed was the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in, the shower was heavenly. I spent hours lounging on the sofa! The hot tub and sauna were wonderful. The little welcoming touches provided (coffee, bread, wine, chocolates etc.) were the icing on the cake!

Lynne from Providenciales stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in December 2017


Anniversary Treat

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to this fabulous cottage as a treat for our wedding anniversary. To say that we were delighted is an understatement... we were blown away by the standard of the place and the way it is presented. Every need is catered for and if you need anything else you only need to ask and it is sorted for you. Total relaxation was so easy to achieve ..... Thank you

Stephen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


Fabulous Sanctuary

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked adjoining cottages with friends of ours and checked out each other's 'pads'. They were both very different but both fabulous. They preferred theirs and we preferred ours! It's not often that something exceeds expectations but this place did just that. We would happily live there! Clean, warm with plenty of supplies to keep us going during our stay. Bonus being able to go up to Dannah Farm for breakfast which is included in the price. It was delicious and the staff there (and accommodation) are excellent. We'll be back!

Stephen from Hull stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


Everything and more!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was extremely welcoming
Everything you needed for a relaxing break was here.
The cottage was equipped with so many extras. The thought that went into this accommodation was obvious
Will return. We loved it
Thank you x


Guest from Spondon stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Perfect short break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this last min and had a lovely 4 night break. The cottage is gorgeous, highly recommend it

Sarah from South Croydon stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely amazing time staying in this cottage. The owners have done a brilliant job with this properly. Very modern without losing the cosy cottage feel! Every little detail has been thought about, we had everything we could of possibly needed and more and all the little treats left for us was a lovely added bonus. The location was also brilliant with lots of lovely towns nearby to explore but far enough out that it was very peaceful and quiet. The local shop was great for grabbing a few supplies. We also went down to the main Dannah farm for breakfast on our last morning which was lovely. Would definitely recommend, we are so pleased we found Honeysuckle cottage for our honeymoon and we will definitely be returning.

Abigail from Saham Hills stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


September stay at Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Honeysuckle cottage for four nights, upon arrival we were very impressed with the cottage, the cleanliness and facilities were excellent especially the hot tub and sauna which was so lovely and relaxing, exactly what we were looking for. The owners provided some lovely treats which made us feel very welcome and it was a bonus to find the fridge stocked with milk, juice, butter and wine!
We took our 4 month old baby and a travel cot was provided, the village is very picturesque and the local pub across the road is worth a visit for a real ale served from casks.
The only disappointment we had was that the hot tub had gone cloudy by the third day, this was rectified by Joan in the afternoon however as it took so long to get to temperature we were unable to use it on our last night which was a real shame as this was the main draw for us when choosing to stay at the cottage.
We went to the farm one morning for breakfast which was defiantly worth the ten minute drive, it was lovely and the lady (I think she was called Ange) who served us was so friendly and welcoming.
All in all it was a lovely stay...just beware of spiders at this time of year as there were a few rather big ones that seemed to also be enjoying the facilities at Honeysuckle!


Katie from Harrogate stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


High Class Derbyshire Dales Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's difficult to find anything wrong with Honeysuckle Cottage. It's cleanliness, fixtures & fittings were absolutely first class. It's position at the head of the attractive village of Kirk Ireton was a bonus. The village shop is excellent and the Barley Mow pub, truly one of a kind. So given that no one really believes that everything is perfect, I'll mention 2 minor gripes. No door between bedroom and bathroom/toilet is just unnecessary. Secondly, the rather pungent boiler fume smell permeated the Cottage a lot of the time.
I must stress though, neither of these minuses would prevent us staying there again. We have stayed in a number of cottages where the facilities etc have been below par, so it's a real treat to spend time in a Cottage of such quality.


Stuart from Twinstead stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2017


Truly Fabulous!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find. Fantastic location, very scenic and peaceful.
The standard of the cottage finish was very high. All the fixtures and decor was of the highest standards.
Everything had been thought of. The added extra touches like wine, chocolates and cakes were a welcomed surprise.
The jacuzzi and sauna were great.
We can't recommend this place highly enough. We'll certainly be returning in the future.


Natalie from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in July 2017


A great vacation in Derbyshire

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would have difficulty in finding any shortcomings in luxury cottage. The only adverse comment would be that there could have been more hangers in the wardrobe. The breakfast at Dannah Farmhouse was superb and well worth the drive. We would wholeheartedly recommend this cottage for a great stay in Derbyshire.

Steve from West Malling stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in July 2017


The perfect first holiday for my boyfriend and I!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was impeccable. Joan greeted us on our arrival and showed us all of the facilities in detail. She invited us for breakfast at the Dannah farm if we wished to visit. Unfortunately, we didn't make it to the farm.. purely because we loved the cottage so much. The holiday was exactly what we needed and we absolutely cannot wait to return. The cottage ticked all of the cleanliness boxes and we felt right at home. Cosy, but spacious at the same time. Though we stayed during the summer months, it would be just as perfect in the autumn/winter with the hot tub and fireplaces; not one, not two, but three! We had a little trouble with the BT WiFi connection. However, it wasn't an issue for long at all.. Joan had sent Jo out in less a few hours and she fixed it like magic. Truly impressed by a wonderful team. Not to be missed!

Thomas Parker from Uckfield stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


A classic modern cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has a classic traditional feel in a village setting. The facilities in the cottage are modern and the hot tub is a great way to relax after a day of walking nearby peak district. Enjoy!

Sunit from London stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and we can not fault it in any way.
It is a perfect retreat if you want to get away from it all and recharge.
The facilities are perfect and what a fabulous location in the lovely little hamlet of Kirk Ireton .
We will be back.


Mark from Durham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in April 2017


Relaxing in real comfort

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superbly presented property both inside and out - furnished to a really high standard. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hot tub and sauna a bonus after a long days walk. Local area is pretty and the pub in the village is a must see.

Guest from Lincoln stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Great for relaxing and to unwind hot tub superb

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great cottage all the little details make this a special treat when you need to leave all the stress behind you, tv could do with mounting over fire place in bedroom as gets in the way as it is now, will be back

Guest from Leeds stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in March 2017


A idyllic getaway cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful little cottage!
There has been no expense spared on the fixtures and fittings in Honeysuckle Cottage.
A little piece of paradise in a lovely village setting.

Lovely touches made the weekend-the carrot cake was excellent !!
We will definitely be back if we can get booked in!


David from Doncaster stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


A nice weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here. The cottage was cosy and in a very good condition. When we arrived, we got there to many nice things awaiting. It was a nice way to spend the weekend away and we look forward to doing this again!

Uwais from Leeds stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Amazing cottage making for a perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Honeysuckle Cottage and it was just as perfect as the first stay - and it definitely won't be our last. From the moment we arrived we were able to relax and enjoy our stay in this beautiful Cottage - we loved every minute and left feeling relaxed and recharged. The Cottage oozes quality and luxury and has everything you could possibly need - even a washer/dryer. The location is great and the village is lovely.

Sharon from Chippenham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in February 2017


Honeysuckle cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in a beautiful cottage. Excellent facilities and location. Would definitely recommend. No negatives.

Guest from Marlbrook stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in January 2017


Comfort and luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would not hesitate to recommend honeysuckle cottage.
It is comfortable, warm and luxuriously equiped. Every detail has been considered.
The hot tub and sauna are just the icing on the cake.


Mark from Durham stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 4 nights in October 2016


Perfect anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I greatly enjoyed a relaxing weekend escape at this wonderful cottage for our anniversary. The welcome was warm and the provisions very generous. The standard of the property is excellent with high end kit and finish. Would highly recommend.

Adam from Worcester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is simply the perfect place to spend some relaxing and peaceful time in luxury and comfort. The sauna and hot tub really are a great place to go after a day out walking or exploring Derbyshire. The welcome treats are a great touch. We couldn't think of anything we would change!

Robin from Leicester stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016