FB Twitter

Corner Farm Barn

Corner Farm Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Weekend girlie break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner farm barn is a comfortable, spacious property, providing everything you need plus more. Tony gave us a warm welcome and ensured we had all we needed. Jane continued to communicate very well prior to our arrival again to ensure we had all we needed for a comfortable stay.
Fresh flowers in addition to banana bread an fresh farm eggs were a lovely welcome.


Tracy from Erith stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in May 2021


Another great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit and it didn’t let us down. The cottage is absolutely perfect for a family getaway. The outside space is great and well equipped to keep everyone entertained. The kids got the chance to feed the animals which they loved. As all indoor restaurant dining was still closed the kitchen met my expectations and I was able to cook a full roast dinner. Everything I needed was there. The stove makes the living room feel so cosy. The beds are extremely comfortable. The baby equipment ( cot, high chair etc) were all provided.
Tony is the perfect host. We definitely will be back!


Brigid from Loughton stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in April 2021


Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best weekend away at Corner Farm Barn. Jane and Tony could not be more welcoming.
We travelled with 2 young children, and there was everything that we could have possibly needed. Cots, high chairs, Stair gates. They had thought of everything.
The barn itself is spotless, and had everything we needed. The hot tub and playground was very well used in particular!
The children loved the pigs and chickens.
We will definitely be returning when we can.
Thank you.


James from Uxbridge stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in May 2021


Corner Farm provides a tranquil holiday in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is well appointed and well equipped.

Personally I would have chosen wipe clean dining chairs rather than heavily upholstered chairs which look lavish but are difficult to clean. Similarly the sofas were a bit tired but this did not detract from the overall pleasantness of the experience.

The facilities were as advertised and the grounds are expansive. The accommodation was presented in clean condition. The kitchen is well equipped. It was a quiet and peaceful stay.

The hosts made themselves available without being intrusive.


Adeola from London stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


Mini break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at corner farm for four nights and we could not fault it in any way, would highly recommend to anyone

Scott from Southampton stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in October 2020


Just wonderful!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are in difficult times. From the outset, the owners have been super helpful and prepared the cottage to meet the needs of our disabled son. When we arrived at the property, they were very welcoming and the super helpfulness continued throughout our stay. The cottage is just wonderful! It is large and really, really well equipped with high quality appliances. You simply have everything you could possibly need - plus things that you didn't think you need before you came!! The beds are comfortable and the location is nice a quiet. It is also really well located to explore the local area. And if that is not enough - then there is the hot tub. All I can say is WOW! Even when the weather was grey sitting in the tub makes everyone smile (making a hot tub one of those things that I now discover that I need....). So all I can say is that this is a wonderful property! Highly recommended.....

Mandy from Rowstock stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


A quiet, peaceful break in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Corner Farm Barn. It is spacious and well equipped, Tony came over and was a great help in showing us round and providing some top tips for places to go and things to see. You can step out of the barn and be straight into the fields for a morning walk, with lots of circular routes around the area - enough to take a different route each day of the break. It is close to local towns and hotspot areas - we enjoyed Dunwich Heath National Trust, Southwold and Aldeburgh. There is also Banham Zoo under an hour drive away (very good on a wet day with a 1 year old). I recommend this barn highly and can't think of a single negative point about it!

Mike from Daventry stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in October 2020


Enjoyable family break.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location very quiet and relaxing. A couple of minor problems in barn were dealt with quickly when reported.We did have to clear a few nettles and brambles from children's play area, and wash a tray and dish left greasy in kitchen cupboard. Overall a very relaxing break, particularly enjoyed apache helicopters and the numerous birds and animals that we saw. We as senior citizens found some of the lounge furniture uncomfortable and a non slip mat in bath would have been useful, but beds comfortable facilities very good. Family enjoyed it too.

Margaret from Raunds stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 10 nights in September 2020


Perfect!!!! Highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault this holiday barn it had everything a family could want for a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay, the kids loved the games room and playground and the hot tub was lovely in the evening, the owners were lovely and helpful and the barn was presented wonderfully, highly recommended and we will definitely return one day.

Steve from Bournemouth stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in July 2020


Fabulous barn

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous Barn, very well equipped and comfortable. Children loved feeding the animals with Jane and playing in the garden.

Lovely week and hosts very friendly and helpful.
Thank you


Suzanne from Knebworth stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in February 2020


Relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Corner Farm Barn. I stayed with my family (5yo and 2yo) and we loved our time our time there. The barn itself is extremely well equipped. The kitchen is a lovely place to cook and socialise. The hot tub is an extra luxury. The kids enjoyed the outside space and to see the animals.
It is not suitable for people who are hopeful of not having to prepare food. The Fox and Goose is good for food; but there are no takeaways that deliver and the nearest takeaway that you can collect from is a below average Indian. This does not put me off staying again though. Loved it!


Brigid from Loughton stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in February 2020


Xmas stay at Corner Farm Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were fantastically accommodating, the Barn was a very good conversion and the interior very well appointed and furnished. It was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities one could possibly hope for, and Tony and Jane were very kindly non-intrusive over the period of the stay. We all enjoyed the stay enormously, and would highly recommend the location and property to all looking for a break, a few hours from London - if that is where the majority of guests tend to arrive from.

Ben from London stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in December 2019


Lovley relaxing stay.....

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival we were welcomed by a lovely warm, cosy barn with a homemade fruit cake and a personal note from Jane & Tony (the owners) we absolutely loved our stay in the barn, it had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay, all the little touches make a difference when staying somewhere, the well stocked logs for the fire, the wonderful hot tub which we loved, thick fluffy towels and the coffee machine was fab, I've now had to buy one as we loved it so much LOL !!! the list is endless.
Tony & Jane were very friendly and we got tips from Tony where to eat and where to go for days out.
Our 9 year old loved the play area, trampoline and football pitch and of course not forgetting the pigs, sheep and chickens.
Perfect really, just be mindful that as you are in a fairly remote location, take food, as no local shop, the nearest pub is about 5 miles away.


Angela from Wickford stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in October 2019


relaxing weekend in beautiful barn

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic long weekend at this beautiful barn and everything was just perfect, starting with a warm welcoming from Tony. The barn is as beautiful as you can see from the photos with a well equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds and a spacious lounge with a wood burner. It is furnished to a high standard and the cherry on top is the hot tub on the patio.
In the garge you find a games room with snooker table, darts board and table football.
We can highly recommend this place and will definitely come back for a longer stay.


Beatrice from Upminster stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in October 2019


Thoughtful hosts, Good location, Lovely place to stay with family and friends

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Corner Farm for a long weekend (Sep 2019) with my partner, Son, Daughter in law and Grandson. The accommodation is in a good location about 11 miles from Southwold and a couple of miles walk from the nearest pub (very friendly good food- Huntingfield Arms). The place had everything and more that you would need including nice touches such as milk in fridge, tea and coffee and a cake, the fire was set ready for use. If you have children there are lots for them to do both indoors and out with a play area, books and games and table football etc in the garage. We would definitely return. (My only negative which affects all Hot Tub places is to have an overhead cover which covers the Hot Tub area allowing better use in bad weather).

Lesley from Welwyn Garden City stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in September 2019


Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay. The cottage and facilities were great. We will defenitly come back. Thanks Jane and Toni!

Maurice from Nuth stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in July 2019


Lovely stay at corner farm barn

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome, everything we could possibly need was provided along with the knowledge we could easily contact the owner with any problems. Beautiful property and surroundings, easily accessible to many places of interest, would be very happy to visit again.

Judith from Wellingborough stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in June 2019


Fantastic weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at Corner Farm Barn. The barn was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our children particularly enjoyed the games room and running around in the large garden. The pigs were a bonus! Would definitely stay again.

James from Chelmsford stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in June 2019


A lovely week in Suffolk at Corner Farm Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely week during the first week in June at Corner Farm Barn. Visited RSPB Minsmere twice, Halesworth, Woodbridge, Snape Maltings, Southwold, Orford and Orford Ness nature reserve. Fantastic walks, food and friendly people. Such a beautiful county and made even better by staying at Corner Farm Barn. We will return!

Paul from Southampton stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in May 2019


Great Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during the May bank holiday, and all the family loved it. It's a wonderful place and we are already looking at returning at some point next year!

Matthew from Leeds stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in May 2019


Lovely, comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner barn is a lovely property to spend time in, it is very thoughtfully equipped and comfortable to provide easy living, with many details carefully thought about and provided, there was nothing that we felt was missing or overlooked. The hot tub was fab as were the gardens. It is ideally placed for many of suffolk's gems and Tony was a very welcoming and approachable host.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property and would hope to return our selves one day.
Susan


Susan from Sidford stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in May 2019


Wonderful family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic barn with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable break away. Our children loved the outside play equipment and games room. Thank you so much for the extras - the flowers, milk, eggs, chocolate cake and great welcome. As return visitors, we would not hesitate to recommend the barn. The perfect place to stay!

Anne from London stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Christening weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Christening weekend we wanted somewhere to stay for three nights had a christening at Kessingland and it was the ideal location my daughter found it and fell in love with it I think it was the Jacuzzi but the rooms and the surrounding area were superb our trip from the Isle of Man was well worth it to stay at such a beautiful location the owner came to meet us at 9 o’clock and showed us everything we needed to know lovely flowers on the table on arrival and even a banana cake which we brought the rest of it back with us thank you Chris Stewart and family

Chris from Isle Of Man stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in March 2019


Jane Morelli replied more than 1 year ago
Chris, I find you comments are a complete mis match for your score! You would recommend us, your daughter fell in love with it, it was worth travelling from the Isle of Mann to stay in such a beautiful location, we greeted you on your arrival at 9 pm and told you everything you needed to know, there were lovely flowers on the table and you enjoyed the cake that I baked for you. Yet even customer service was a 3/5! I am somewhat baffled as to what we could have done to make it a 5 :-)

Excellent half-term break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing break for half term. Owners very helpful and welcoming.
Hot tub was great and because the weather was so good our eldest was able to play football nearly every day too. Kitchen very well equipped. Good pubs nearby too.
Overall, a lovely destination.


Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in February 2019


A wonderful stay..

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend in this lovely barn. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant & relaxing one.
The location is perfect and very peaceful.
We loved Suffolk and will definitely be back to explore some more!


Elaine from Herne Bay stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in November 2018


A beautifully renovated barn with all mod cons.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a weekend at Corner Farm Barn, for a family 65th Birthday and had a wonderful time. The barn is spacious, beautifully equipped and comfortable. There is ample outside space for children with a climbing frame, hot tub and outdoor table and chairs. A peaceful, idyllic and charming place.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in October 2018


Fantastic for children

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful property to visit with young children! Not only were a cot, high chair and stair gates provided, but also a basket containing other helpful items including a monitor and bottle steriliser. The trampoline and play area were a huge hit, and there was plenty of entertainment in the house too, with books, board games, tent, dart board....

We adults enjoyed our stay too!


Mariam from Croydon stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in September 2018


Suffolk countryside at its best

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is of a very high standard. There is everything needed for a great holiday. Close to the coast and large towns.

David from Farnham stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in September 2018


A pleasant week's stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The four of us stayed (our children are aged 11 and 13) for a week at the end of August 2018. Here are some comments, in completely random order as I think of them!

The Barn was clean and spacious, and very attractively presented with its furniture, soft furnishings, artwork, ornaments and lighting, so it always felt cosy and homely despite its size. We appreciated all the fridge and freezer space, and the washing machine and tumble dryer in the games room, plus you can also hang washing on the dryers near the chickens as well. Ample wardrobe and drawer storage space too, though a few more hangers would be even better!

On arrival we found there was no kettle (the first thing I look for after a long journey!), but Jane then explained that they have a special plumbed in water heater device, that we hadn't come across before so hadn't immediately identified, which is used to provide both hot and cold filtered water, plus there is a Nespresso machine, which was easy to learn to use.

We only used the upstairs shower, over the bath, but the downstairs one is an enclosed cubicle and also looked as if it would be good. We had lovely hot water and it was a nice powerful shower. The complimentary toiletries were of good quality and there was plenty of them. The bathroom extractor fan is quite noisy and goes on for a while, so we tried not to turn the light on at night after the children were in bed in the room next door.

The kitchen was well-equipped. On arrival there were eggs from the hens, milk in the fridge and some delicious chocolate brownies - thank you! Also beautiful roses in the sitting room to welcome us, which lasted most of our week.

The main double bedroom has a beautiful high beamed ceiling. The room along from it has twin beds and also a good-sized cot. Note that the third bedroom, another comfortable twin with plenty of storage, is downstairs by the kitchen, so if you have children who don't want to be too far away from their parents overnight you may need to work out how you will configure yourselves during the stay - to be honest, for various reasons all six bed spaces were used by the four of us during our stay - sometimes our youngest wanted to stay with her brother upstairs, and sometimes she wanted to be with me, so we also slept in the twin room downstairs! The first night we slept in this room we found that the barn door by this room made strange creaking noises in the wind, but we wedged it with a large stone in the morning and the problem was then completely solved!

In the sitting room we appreciated the TV with all its Sky channels. Lots of useful tourist info is displayed, plus a book to write attraction suggestions in. Do look at the photo album showing the building of the barn - you will really appreciate how it looks today after the work that has gone into it! There are lots of adults’ and children’s books, and games too.

We had a couple of unseasonably rainy, chilly days during our stay, one especially so, and we were so pleased to find that the log burner had already been set up ready to light, and this was a wonderful asset that day in getting us warm again and drying off our soggy footwear - really beautiful! Plenty of paper, kindling and logs are all supplied, and more logs are available outside.

On the dry evenings we loved the hot tub and sitting out in it watching the bats at dusk!

The three cats were also a hit with us, particularly the lovely Patch, who moved in on some days! The two friendly dogs, the two huge pigs in the wood behind the play area, and the array of various large and attractive chickens were also lovely to see. The sheep were headed off to a different meadow while we were there, but if you are lucky you will also have these.

The outside areas were good. A big trampoline, and a football pitch – you will need to take a football with you as the ones there were deflated – but we had fun even so. The play equipment was nice for little ones but mine were too tall for it as it is not of course designed for their age group, but they made a fair attempt at using it even so!

In the games/utility room we enjoyed the table football and table tennis, but it was shame that the darts for the dart board were no longer usable. In here you will also find a picnic hamper, and buckets, nets and other things to take to the seaside.

It was very peaceful as it was so rural. Not much goes past except the odd tractor. We had a couple of rainy days, but the attractions we visited on the good days, all about 30 to 40 minutes away, were RSPB Minsmere, Africa Alive!, the Suffolk Owl Sanctuary, and the Norfolk and Suffolk Aviation Museum, all of which we enjoyed and can recommend. Sadly we didn’t get to Southwold on this trip, though we had intended to, but this and Walberswick were often recommended in the attractions book that others had filled in.

The surrounding roads are almost all single track lanes, but we found that they have really frequent passing places, and there is hardly any traffic on them anyway. It was only on the first day, as we arrived, that on a nearby lane we had to reverse for a while due to two huge tractors coming right at us - after that, all was fine!

Thank you to Jane and Tony for a good stay in such a beautifully converted building, full of character.


Eleanor from Sunbury-on-thames stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Our week at corner farm barn

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Corner Farm Barn. Jane and Tony were very welcoming and accommodating of our needs as a young family. We have two small boys and the outside space was just perfect for them and they enjoyed seeing the animals. Easy driving distance to attractions like the beaches at Southwold and Aldeburgh and the castles at Framlingham and Orford which we enjoyed exploring. I would thoroughly recommend for those with small children. We will be going back!

Beatrice from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


A Lovely Suffolk Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very relaxing and fun stay at this very well equipped Barn, We loved every minute of our stay here. Highly recommended and do hope to come back. Very good base for exploring Suffolk villages and places of interest and the coast.

Kim from Colchester stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in July 2018


Best weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot praise it enough.We will be going back again! We didn’t want for anything. Everything was PERFECT!

Helen from Southend-on-sea stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in July 2018


Fantastic home from home in a delightful location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Corner Farm Barn to meet up with our family from London and visit vineyards as a treat for my 60th birthday in January.
We couldn't have been happier with the barn, its location and condition were perfect for our needs. A quiet and peaceful location the hot tub was a great hit and a lovely place to come back to and chill after a day visiting seaside or vineyards. ( Flint especially recommended).
We had a lovely welcome from Jane but then the owners were very unobtrusive for the rest of the stay. The barn had everything we could have wished for. Comfortable beds with beautiful linen, clean and well presented. Thankyou for the lemon drizzle cake, it was enjoyed by everyone. We will definitely return and loved this part of Suffolk!


Paul from Stockport stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely Early Summer Escape

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is thoughtfully kitted out with all you could think you could need, and some things you didn't realise you would. Our 3 days were spent out and about in Southwold, Aldeburgh and Thorpeness, whilst in the evening we barbecued the fish we had bought from the fisherman's huts on the seashore or the delicious local meat and veg (check out the asparagus if visiting in May or June and Blytheburgh Pork, which you can see growing in the fields up near the Blytheburgh Estuary).
Would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.


Linda from Hunstanton stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in May 2018


Lovely relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with 4 of my friends for a girlie weekend. The barn itself was lovely and clean and tidy and was fully equipped with everything we needed. We loved the coffee machine, games room and hot tub. The owners son poppped over as soon as we arrived and talked us through everything. Lovely comfy beds and great showers too! Great value for money, was lovely and quiet and only half an hour from southwold. Would definitely recommended to others.

Kirsty from Westcliff-on-sea stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in April 2018


Perfect for a family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure of staying at corner barn farm for my dads 60th birthday bday! We had a Fantastic stay at corner farm barn!
The house was perfect and we loved the hot tub. The extra touches like fresh eggs and freshly baked banana bread were lovely!
We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it!


Gillian from London stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in April 2018


Relaxing Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Corner Farm Barn because of its beautiful,quiet location and fantastic amenities (especially the hot tub). This was fifth visit and we were not disappointed and will be returning next year. Tony and Jane are fab and are helpful if required or leave you be if that is what you want. This part of Suffolk is just fantastic but don't tell anyone else.

Oonagh from Loughborough stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in March 2018


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners, provided a home baked Victoria sponge and fresh eggs upon arrival. Provided help and assistance when needed but gave us plenty of space. Room for all 3 cars to park as well. Child friendly too.

Clare from Cambridge stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in March 2018


March 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the main we were very happy with the barn and the facilities. However the games element of the "utility/games room" did not live up to expectations.

John from St. Neots stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in March 2018


Great Short Break!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family short break at the Corner Farm Barn, the kids loved the trampoline and games room. We appreciated every attention to detail and all the amenities this well presented place has to offer.
Thank you!


Danielle from Kent stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in October 2017


A home-from-home in a private and quiet setting

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Corner Farm Barn during the first week of September. We've got two young children (3 year old, and a baby who was 4 months at the time of our stay). The accommodation was spacious and clean, and could have comfortably fitted a few more people. The owners had thoughtfully put some effort into making sure that a few child-related items, such as a baby bath support and high-chair, were on hand when we arrived. When you're unpacking and settling in with two youngsters, that really helps!

Little touches also make a big difference after a drive up of few hours, and are greatly appreciated. There was a fresh bottle of milk in the fridge when we arrived and freshly baked chocolate brownies, which I'm ashamed to say didn't last long! The kitchen is also spacious and very well equipped. If you're tall (my husband is just over 6ft), you may have to stoop slightly under one or two doorways or beams upstairs, but otherwise the whole place feels roomy and we found we were only upstairs first thing and last thing each day. The accommodation is secluded, but then we knew that already and was a reason for booking in the first place. It was really nice driving out each day and coming back to the quiet of what soon felt like our own place. Our little girl loves the outdoors and there is a trampoline in a private garden for guests' use, as well as a range of animals on the freeholding. The pigs in the woods at the back of the property were a firm favourite!

Halesworth is only a 10 minute drive away and there is loads to do in the surrounding areas. We drove all over Suffolk and Norwich, going to Southwold, crabbing off the bridges of Walberswick (the bait lines, nets and buckets are already in the garage of the barn), Africa Alive and Bewilderwood (aerial assault courses and slides for kids - well recommended but a decent drive northwards to Norwich).

Of an evening, we'd just relax and watch TV (all Sky channels provided), read, or have a soak in the hot tub out back. I can honestly say we were sad to leave the place after barely a week. We would not hesitate to recommend it. The weather was what one might expect for early September (overcast most days but the odd half day of sunshine). To be honest, it didn't matter because we had such a great stay.


Helen from St. Albans stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in September 2017


Lovely accommodation, need a sat nat to find but worth the effort.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, very clean and well equipped, larger than average and enable group of friends to relax and enjoy time out.

Angela from Ipswich stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in September 2017


Brilliant Property

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely barn, in a beautiful setting with everything you could need. We have 3 young children so that is quite impressive!

The owners were very welcoming, and provided lots of good tips about places to go. They is a lot to do and see in the area so if kept everyone occupied.

We will be looking to return again another year.


Vicky from Chertsey stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2017


Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful week spent at Corner Farm Barn in Suffolk. The barn was perfect for our children who utilised all the play equipment and most notably all the space available to them. The barn provided all we could possibly need for a fantastic holiday. It was obvious from the minute we arrived that nothing had been left to chance and I am really not sure how the barn could be improved . Jane and Tony appear to have thought of everything .
The local area is beautiful with numerous places to visit and days out to enjoy. Perhaps the best compliment I can provide is that although my children were offered many days out they preferred to stay around the barn. The hot tub being a real hit.
I would heartily recommend Corner Farm Barn to anyone and would like to thank Jane and Tony for their hospitality. We hope to visit again soon.


Stephen from Hyde stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2017


Quality rural Suffolk barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything is great at the corner farm barn, which is set in a rural area and away from busy roads. The outside area is perfect for adults and children, where the children can safely play on the lawn or play area. The different animals around the house will also enthuse young ones. A car is essential to explore the wider area which takes longer to get around as the roads are narrow and winding. The barn has been furnished to a high standard in keeping with the style of the property and not scrimping on quality.

Daniel from Stromness stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in July 2017


Gorgeous break in idyllic English countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and a few friends came to Corner Farm Barn for a reunion. It was the perfect setting. We had so much space to ourselves and could cook, drink and laugh without any worries of disturbing anyone else. We enjoyed some days outs too: the highlight was borrowing the barn's crabbing kit to catch some crabs at Walberswick. A fantastic week with very welcoming hosts - thank you!

Francesca from Halesworth stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in June 2017


Beautiful barn in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Corner Farm Barn and I'm sure it won't be our last. The barn was beautiful with four star comfort, from the luxurious bathrooms to the extremely well-equipped kitchen. The pool/table tennis table was a great hit with the kids and we loved the hot tub. The barn was well placed for cycle rides to Suffolk's many pretty market towns and there were plenty of lovely walks on the doorstep. Tony and Jane made us feel very welcome. Thank you!

Amanda from Faversham stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in May 2017


Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a fantastic stay at corner farm barn, Jane and tony were very welcoming and helpful. The barn was beautiful would definitely like to return

Michelle from Norwich stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in May 2017


Lovely family break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful barn with outstanding facilities could not of asked for anything more they exceeded our expectations!,it was also fantastic to have quality baby products available. We had a lovely welcome including a home made cake and a visit from Tony with useful information also a big thank you to Jack for all his help during storm Doris! Loved meeting the animals. We all enjoyed the games room and board games and the men loved the hot tub! Overall a really nice relaxing break with some enjoyable days out thank you corner farm barn!

Laura from Romford stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in February 2017


Beautiful retreat in the middle of the Suffolk English countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Corner Farm Barn for Christmas 2016 with our daughter and extended family. A Beautiful Barn which was very clean and had everything we needed for a family celebration. There was a lovely welcome pack of homemade goodies on arrival. Footpaths nearby which take you across farmland to a small forest and beautiful views overlooking the English Suffolk countryside. The location is very peaceful and is rural and unspoilt. 25 minute drive to Southwold which has beaches, restaurants and shopping. King's Head at Laxfield is a 10 minutes drive away where we had a delicious Christmas eve lunch.
All five of us enjoyed our Christmas immensely and particularly meeting the piglets!!


Nicola from Canvey Island stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in December 2016


The makings of a luxury holiday but lacking the finishing touches.....

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was our 2nd visit to Corner farm barn but will sadly be our last.
Yes the property has everything you could possibly need in terms of facilities but it was lacking in those finishing touches:
Kitchen - Very well equiped but the owners obviously rely on the previous guests to clean it (I'm not sure when the oven was last cleaned?) There was food still in the fridge.
Last year we received a cake on arrival and the owner came to welcome us - this year we received neither.
Open Fire with wood store by the gates - This was down to the last few bits of wood that was sufficient for the first night. We had to buy more wood.
Hot Tub - A great selling point but it seems it has been put there without any thought of actually using it. There is nowhere to put robes and towels and you have to make a quick dash across the un swepped, green mossy patio area to get in. The lid is very heavy and in need of a handle that can assist with lifting it off.
I could go on about the little things like green moss on the outdoor mats, the front door handle that slips and traps your hand as you try to lock it.....all first impressions that can be easily fixed!
In our opinion it is a beautiful barn on the surface but is in need of some TLC. Very dissapointing for our eagerly anticipated pre Christmas break


Guest from Darlington stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in December 2016


Jane Morelli replied more than 1 year ago
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but thank you for the feedback. You were greeted by my daughter on your arrival, which was 1 hour earlier than we expected you. She was on her way out to work, but as she had spoken to you, and let you in early, we assumed that you would follow her advice to come over to the house should you have any difficulties, and that her greeting had been sufficient. As you had been before we thought we would leave you to relax in peace. As mentioned in the welcome letter, wood is freely available to any guest and is stored in the wood shed by the front gate; there was no need for you to buy any. I am disappointed to hear that you felt the barn was not clean, and I will be taking steps to rectify this with the two ladies who clean the barn between guests for us. There are hooks available to hang robes and towels on the external barn wall by the hot tub, but they are black as is the barn so maybe in the winter light they are not so visible as they might be. I agree that the weight of the hot tub lid is a concern; we are actively looking for a light weight option that has the same insulation properties. We always close for January, and will ensure that all your points are addressed within our annual maintenance. Thank you Jane and Tony Morelli

Fabulous weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at the Corner farm barn!
Lovely and clean, and also a fully equipped kitchen. Lovely cupcakes on arrival. Lovely lounge and kitchen and bedrooms could not fault at all, bonus was able to get close to feeding the Tamworth pigs! Even though it wasn't good weather the barn made up for it! Hope to stay again in the summer! Thank you to Tony and Jane for making me and my boyfriend feel welcome! Xx


Sara Yeung from Rayleigh stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in November 2016


Lovely winter weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Corner Farm Barn as a group of 3 couples. As always our stay was comfortable, relaxing and very enjoyable. The barn is beautiful and kept very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with pans and equipment - we had all we needed to cook a hearty Sunday roast! We enjoyed wandering around the land looking at the piggies and other animals, then retreating inside to the warmth of the roaring log fire. Its a great place to stay for groups of adults or families with children as there is plenty to do and lots of space. We would love to return in the summer next year and make the most of the garden.

Daisy from Attleborough stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in November 2016


A little hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner farm barn couldn't have been more perfect.. it has everything you could need and more. Attention to detail is lovely and little touches like the beautiful toiletries, and Nespresso machine.. all just perfect we will defo be back again thank you. X

Sophie from Rochford stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in November 2016


Lovely, relaxing break at Corner Farm Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to Corner Farm Barn and I hope not the last. Jane and Tony obviously go to great lengths to make their guests welcome and comfortable. We had a really amazing few days away from it all and the accommodation was perfect, including the hot tub which we made good use of. Definitely worth a stay if you want to explore Suffolk but keep away from hustle and bustle.

Jacqueline from Worthing stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 4 nights in September 2016


Wonderful Family Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the location to amenities to the comfort of the "barn", everything was excellent. If the opportunity arises again; we will gladly return. Many thanks to the Morelli's.

Shannon from Whitby stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2016


Terrific holiday venue

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 4 with 2 children this was our first self catering visit to Suffolk. We came a long way by car to get there and both the cottage and Suffolk lived up to everything we had hoped. The cottage was so well appointed and so much to do within the cottage for the kids and the gardens and footpaths in the immediate areas. The hot tub was a luxury treat and slept like a log regularly after my evening dips. Very handy for Halesworth which has some great wee shops and then only a short hop to Minsmere, Thorpeness, Southwold, and Walberswick (for crabbing!) - very handy all round. Suffolk is a great county and lovely countryside, and a great relief to see so much countryside unspoiled by wind turbines. Highly recommended.

Graham from Balmedie stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in August 2016


Standard of Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely pleased with the level of standard. Very clean and lots of little touches that we didn't expect.Very clean and tidy and we had no complaints.
We have used Premier Cottages for our holiday destination on many occasions, and we feel this cottage is of the highest standard by far.
We had one small inquiry during our stay and the matter was dealt with quickly.
We would strongly recommend the cottage for a peaceful break.


Guest from Swindon stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 7 nights in July 2016


Fabulous barn with fabulous service

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this barn enough. The owners have thought of everything. Very comfortable, done to a high spec and very welcoming owners. Lovely and peaceful. Nice little touches around the place. Will definitely go back.

Joanne from Henlow stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 2 nights in June 2016


A return visit

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Corner Farm Barn. The owners always go out of their way to ensure that your every need is met. We will be returning again next year

Angela from Ipswich stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in June 2016


Everything you could want for a Weekend break.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with son & two grandchildren(boys), really enjoyable thanks to excellent quality & comprehensive provision of all the things we could need. Games room and Hot Tub a huge success. (Hot tub lid is heavy, probably due for replacement?) Lots of games to play as well for all ages. Plenty of interest outside, hens a big hit, and football pitch (although the grass was a bit long!)
We were doubtful about location-very quiet position, but in fact we got to everywhere we wanted very quickly, and it is in fact a really good base. In June, driving 20 minutes along the country lanes is a delight.
We would go again without hesitation.


A. Stephen from Colchester stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in June 2016


Fantastic and would happily recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really wonderful time during our stay, the cottage was really great and superb quality. Jane and Tony were very welcoming and helpful too.....planning our next stay!

Jen from King's Lynn stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in May 2016


Corner Farm Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very pleasant place to stay with good amenities, the welcome pack was unexpected and very enjoyable. The games room keep everybody occupied and the Hot Tub was great fun ...or was it the wine !

Claire from Kesgrave stayed at Corner Farm Barn for 3 nights in April 2016