FB Twitter

Tamworth Room (B&B)

Tamworth Room (B&B)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the B&B, spacious, nice to have a hot tub, & seating outside, Jane & Tony are lovely and perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble, going out of their way to help & accommodate where they could.

Breakfast was amazing we took a recipe away with us :)


Nadia from London stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 4 nights in August 2021


lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, perhaps even better as we were the only ones there at the time of our stay. Very clean and accommodation nicely thought out. high standard and quality fittings etc. Very helpful host and excellent breakfast!

Amanda from Chepstow stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 4 nights in June 2021


A wonderful stay in the peaceful countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jane and Tony were excellent hosts from the moment we arrived and were very engaging but also attentive to all social distancing /COVID 19 precautions. The room was spotless on arrival and additional touches including the mini fridge items and jacuzzi made the stay extra special. The breakfast options were varied and all delicious and always left you feeling full and ready for the rest of the day. They were also able to advise us on locations to visit and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.
Thank you!


Thomas from Birmingham stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 3 nights in July 2020


Wonderful stay in great location - easy access to Suffolk Coast

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a wonderful time staying in Tony's BnB.

It was in a fantastic location that allowed us to travel easily to see Southwold, Aldeburgh, Covehithe Beach, Dunwich Heath and Orford.

The hot tub was a brilliant addition that allowed us to unwind and relax in the evenings.

Beautifully furnished with an enormous bed and spacious bathroom, we enjoyed a bit of rural luxury in a beautiful corner of the county.

Tony was a caring and gracious host who was able to offer recommendations for walks in the mornings and provide maps for us.

Recommended highly - you will enjoy your stay!


T from Watford stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 5 nights in July 2020


Simply beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property which was sheer delight to the eye! Superb breakfast presented in faultless style. Just wanted to stay longer!

Maggie from Canterbury stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in September 2019


The second time we've stayed this year and looking forward to our next visit

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this B&B is excellent and we will be visiting on many more occasions in the future.

Peter from Chelmsford stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in August 2019


first visit to suffolk

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Farm is a beautiful place to stay , very comfortable, good communication , and a great breakfast.

Karen from Kings Lynn stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in July 2019


Excellent as always!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all.. but I have to enter 100 words to complete this review. Third visit as an individual on local business. Great host, lovely peaceful surroundings. Fab food, comfy bed. Will be returning!

Jim from Beverley stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in July 2019


Good quality B&B

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pretty room and large modern bathroom. Lovely breakfast choices. Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice touches eg robe and slippers, fridge in room with fresh milk for tea/coffee.

Anna from Guildford stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in July 2019


Very highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for five star accommodation PLUS in the heart of the beautiful Suffolk countryside then Corner Farm is definitely the place for you. We were warmly welcomed by Jane on our arrival with coffee and homemade cake and within minutes felt completely settled and relaxed. We stayed in the Tamworth Room on the ground floor and there was everything you could possible want, even down to slippers. There are double doors opening out to the lawn with a patio, hot tub and table and chairs. We were eager to explore and found six Tamworth pigs in ideal wooded surroundings and cockerels and hens which we later discovered provided the best and freshest eggs we've ever had as we watched Jane collect them just before breakfast, which we eagerly awaited. As we stepped out of our room into the dining room we saw a laden table before us, and it was, without doubt, the best breakfast we've ever had!! A special mention for the homemade granola, something we don't eat as a rule but we just couldn't resist it each morning, absolutely delicious. We were joined for a celebration by family the next day who stayed in the Orpington Room and the surroundings and ambiance were perfect and they loved it as much as we did. Jane and Tony are extremely good hosts and very informative and we had a delightful day enjoying Tony's recommendations of a visit to Aldeburgh and Thorpeness. If you are a larger family who need more than two rooms then there is a separate, self catering luxury barn in the grounds with loads of space for children to play, explore and enjoy themselves. A big thank you Jane and Tony and we look forward to visiting again. Very highly recommended.

Sally from Oakham stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 3 nights in June 2019


Perfect. Lovely room and breakfast area, wonderful hosts, excellent breakfast

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit! There can’t be many B & Bs that are even willing to accommodate putting together a Christening cake at the last minute and then allowing us just to rush out!!!!!!

Janet from Berkhamsted stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 2 nights in May 2019


A Celebration Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent 3 nights here to celebrate his 60th birthday. Jane gave us tea and cake when we arrived. The cooked breakfast was very good. Our room was lovely on the ground floor with double doors which could be opened.

Jane and Tony are a lovely couple and make you feel really welcome.

We will definitely be back for another visit.


Mandy from Welwyn Garden City stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 3 nights in May 2019


Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fully relaxing stay, and had a friendly welcome on arrival by Tony who was attentive but not overbearing. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the decor is beautiful - including the breakfast/ dining room. Can't comment on hot tub as the weather wasn't good enough, but it looked inviting! It's difficult to rate location, as it depends what you're looking for, but it was a short drive from Southwold, peaceful and quiet with plenty of options locally for pubs or restaurants so for us it was perfect.

Eleanor from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in May 2019


Excellent Stay in Tamworth Room

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the Corner Farm Holidays in the Tamworth Room B&B, both Jane and Tony were both very friendly and helpful hosts. The room was very well presented and finished to a very high standard. We even had a hot tub! Breakfast was amazing and Jane very kindly gave me the recipe for her homemade granola! Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a stay at Corner Farm Holidays. We certainly hope to come back.

Anne from Braintree stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 2 nights in April 2019


Corner Farm - Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such an lovely place to stay. The rooms was lovely and could not be faulted. The breakfast area and breakfast so very good. It was a long wet drive to get there and we had a wonderful welcome. I would only stay here in the future

Judith from Bristol stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 1 nights in October 2018


This place is a Gem

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you need somewhere to stay for exploring the Suffolk coast Corner Farm is ideal. Room was very clean and comfortable and a hot tub just outside patio door. Nothing was too much trouble for Jane and her Family. Breakfast excellent.

Richard from Thetford stayed at Tamworth Room (B&B) for 3 nights in August 2018