FB Twitter

Revilo Lookout

Revilo Lookout

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Revilo Lookout is a unique property in the village of Red Row, just a few minutes' drive south of the historic fishing port of Amble and minutes to Druridge Bay Country Park. This spacious apartment has gorgeous countryside views and is perfect for 6 guests looking for a peaceful escape. Al Fresco dining is perfect at Revilo Lookout on the south-facing balcony terrace overlooking the unspoiled fields, and the hot tub is fun too!!. The apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and welcomes 2 small - medium dogs no bigger than a Labrador. Free Wi-Fi and digital guidebook. Graded 4 stars with a prestigious GOLD award by Visit England.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing few days staying here. Everything you could ask for was provided to make it a very special stay. The owners couldn’t do enough and were so helpful and friendly.

Stella from Oldham stayed at Revilo Lookout for 4 nights in May 2024


Relaxing holiday at Revilo Lookout

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Revilo and once again it didn’t disappoint. The tranquil views from the open plan lounge & ample patio area is perfect & so relaxing. Location wise for us was great, easy access to Druridge Beach and up the coastline to all the pretty villages and beaches & bays. Great variety of eateries close by & also further afield. Lots of lovely walks too ….always ending our days in the lovely hot tub ….a well stocked property with a great welcome hamper too…. We will be back…

Karen from Knaresborough stayed at Revilo Lookout for 4 nights in April 2024


recent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely stay, the accommodation was ideal for us and the owners very helpful, the hot tub was a great addition

Sarah from Hexham stayed at Revilo Lookout for 7 nights in March 2024


A five day break with the grandchildren (aged 15, 13 & 6) that we all enjoyed :)

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our three grandchildren made excellent use of the hot tub, even though the weather especially on the first night was a bit wet, they loved it. The horses in the back field were a huge highlight for the six year old. Plenty of space for us all, tv’s in each room suited the children as grandson had brought his Xbox, so once back from a big dog/beach walk, peacefully settled in for the night. Must mention bed in master en-suite room, l have a bad back and usually spend uncomfortable nights away but this was not the case here, bed was excellent, so big plus for me.
We ate out or ordered in so didn’t really do much cooking, apart from breakfasts but plenty of flatware, glasses etc. Highly recommend Rossini Italian Restaurant in Amble, very family friendly, amazing food and excellent value for money. Look forward to returning to this beautiful part of the country and returning to Revillo Lookout in Spring next year.


Stephen from Cottingham stayed at Revilo Lookout for 4 nights in April 2024


Brilliant New Years Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week long stay over new year, the property itself is very spacious which was perfect for what we required (4 adults, a 1 year old and a dog in our group) In terms of facilities there is pretty much everything you could ask for including board games and smart tvs etc. the only slight issue we faced as a group was perhaps the lack of a dishwasher - due to a relatively small amount of kitchen bench space it made doing the amount of washing up we had after making meals slightly difficult but again we found this was a very minor issue.

We did also have a slight issue locating the property on arrival - obviously due to the time of year it was very dark by the time we could get into the property and the sat nav / three words system unfortunately guides you to a slightly different set of buildings further up the road (At least that's what we found) unsure whether there would be anything that could be done about this within the guidebook but we did find the property easily enough following the written directions provided within the guidebook once we got in and around the village itself.

Location wise the property is in a great location for visiting the nearby areas - Around a 10 minute drive into Amble and even less to get to Druridge Bay which we used as a dog walking spot.

One last mention is a huge thumbs up for the property owner who came round to attend to the hot tub and surprised us by dropping off a bottle of prosecco on new years eve, she even offered us further items to use for our baby if required (Walker etc) and was happy for our dog to hover around her while sorting out the hot tub and when she initially came into the property to show us one or two things we had use of that we werent aware of.

All round a great stay would 100% recommend.


Alan from Durham stayed at Revilo Lookout for 7 nights in December 2023


Linzi replied 156 days ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Revilo Lookout. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful break over the New Year period and that the owners were so attentive. Regarding the What3words link in the guidebook, I will investigate this and make changes where appropriate, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hopefully, by making this small change, we will prevent future guests, arriving in the dark, from having the same problem. I hope to welcome you back to Northumberland in the future.

Lovely Holiday Accommodation great for exploring Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Revilo Lookout is lovely accommodation furnished and equipped to a very high standard and is very comfortable. The welcome pack was exceptional and enjoyed. Having milk and butter, etc on arrival was fully appreciated. It is in a great location to explore the beautiful Northumberland coastline and other local sites. The outside space is amazing, with countryside views, and in the summer months would make this property stand out. We made full use of the hot tub and also used the pizza oven, a nice touch. We definitely hope to return. The mezzanine bedroom is not suitable for everyone as the stairs are steep and there is no toilet on this level. However, it would not put me off coming back. Thank you for a great stay.

Helen from Bristol stayed at Revilo Lookout for 7 nights in September 2023


First class holiday property

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing holiday property the Revilo Lookout is. Comfortable, clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need - lots of outdoor space too. The welcome hamper thoughtful and packed with lots of treats for the children. So peaceful with fabulous views, hot tub is a relaxing luxury. Great base for lots of coastal visits, cafes and restaurants. Thank you.

Stephen from Brough stayed at Revilo Lookout for 14 nights in August 2023


Comfort and luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A five star rating without hesitation. Couldn't have been made more welcome and the welcome hamper full of treats was wonderful. Accommodation very thoughtfully equipped and furnished. We don't usually go back to a place but wil return to Revilo. Highly recommended.

Jayne from Sheffield stayed at Revilo Lookout for 7 nights in August 2023