FB Twitter

The Atrium

The Atrium

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


The Atrium is a gorgeous, luxury apartment in the very heart of historic Alnwick Town. Situated in the historic 'Malthouse' building that was redeveloped from an old brewery into a unique collection of luxury apartments, The Atrium sits on the second floor and has pretty, west-facing views out to local gardens and beyond. Sleeping just 4, this apartment is perfect for a couple, couples holidaying together, or a young family. The bright, clean, and colourful decor is not only attractive but comfortable too. There's free Wi-Fi, a private parking space for 1 car and this apartment is dog-free. Free Digital Guidebook.

Excellent stay in Alnwick

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Atrium is in a great location for the town the Castle and the Gardens, and has everything you need for a stay. The owner has thought of most things you could need. Good location for exploring the whole of the coastline up to Berwick. Excellent.



Superb flat, fantastic service provided by property rental agent.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Atrium is superb - clean, well equiped with lots of little touches that are designed to make your stay like a real "home from home". The location is excellent for walking to shops, restaurants, Castle, Alnick Gardens and Barter Books amongst other things, it was so nice to be able to leave the car and go on foot. Mattress wonderful, so often mattresses in rental properties are soft and uncomfortable, would have loved to take this one home at the end of our stay!
We have stayed in many rental properties in the UK and this one is by far the best in terms of ease of booking, information provided, tourist info/ideas. From the moment we paid our deposit we were provided with clear relevant information. The digi book is fantastic! Everything has been thought of, right down to telling you clearly in advance WIFI codes, where the location of all the instruction manuels for appliances was located in the flat, how to work the heating/water heating, lists of things provided and things advised to bring. Arrival instructions clear and very helpful. Welcome hamper very nice and filled with lots of yummy goodies. Thank you Coquet Cottages, shame you didn't have properties all over the UK!




The Atrium

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd stay at the Atrium in beautiful Alnwick. Fantastic apartment everything is thought of from the welcome hamper to the beautiful bathroom and a kitchen with everything thought of, we loved the coffee maker and sat on a morning on the outdoor balcony. Lots of walks and beaches nearby. We could not fault this beautiful apartment it’s very modern and clean and look forward to returning soon



Perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From initial search on the website to booking and finally staying in Alnwick, everything went well. Coquet cottages provide excellent information and it was reassuring to receive a phone call a week before our stay to check if all was in order. The flat is exactly as described on the website, warm, clean, comfortable and could not be in a better position for visiting Alnwick and Northumberland. The parking spot was an aded bonus. The welcome basket was very generous and much appreciated.



Happy holiday makers

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly adequate and nice and clean. If holidaying in the area again would definitely use the Atrium again.



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good apart from a few cleaning points that I have detailed both inside and on the patio of the property.



Linzi replied 207 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay. I have passed your comments on to the owner so they can ensure they are looked into for the next guests as we always strive to provide the highest quality for guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Northumberland in the future.

The Atrium, Alnwick

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my two daughters (3 & 6) had a lovely stay at the Atrium. It is beautifully decorated, well appointed, and comfortable apartment which is in a really good location, close to the town centre of Alnwick, walkable to to the Castle, Gardens and Lilidorei at The Alnwick Gardens (which my daughters loved) as well as Barter Books and Carlo's who serve tasty gelato.
It is also well located for the beach at Alnmouth, amongst others and places such as Cragside and Dunstanburgh Castle.
We had a lovely time and look forward to returning to Northumberland soon.




Great location let down by housekeeping

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, well equipped flat. Great to have a washing machine and fab welcome hamper.
Cleanliness very poor on all surfaces and floor -visibly covered in crumbs, hair, fluff etc. No attempt made to even give the impression that it had been cleaned. On hard flooring so it certainly wasn’t something that couldn’t have been addressed. Bathroom floor in particular was gross. One duvet cover also visibly stained. Luxury complimentary toiletries by The White Company actually consisted of a body lotion (full but dusty), two tiny hair conditioners and the dregs of soap (less than an inch) in the bottom of a grimy bottle.




Chloe Watson replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Atrium. We highly value guest feedback and understand the importance of addressing any concerns that may have arisen during your stay. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the property owner. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, as we strive to continually improve our services. Should we have been notified of any issues during your stay, we would have been more than happy to rectify them promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Northumberland in the near future and providing an even better experience during your next visit. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

The Atrium

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a struggle with the codes for the entrance doors. We had been given them the wrong way round we eventually got into the apartment with help from a neighbour.
We were not disappointed it was very lovely light and bright, clean and modern.
Everything we needed was there.
It’s a short walk into lovely Alnwick town with all its coffee shops and places to eat.
Lovely shops to potter round too.
We visited Alnmouth Morpeth Amble and Rothbury to name a few.
Would definitely return.




Chloe Watson replied 297 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Atrium, We have investigated the issue with the key codes, this has now been rectified. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Atrium and we hope to welcome you back to Northumberland again soon.

Lovely apartment, ideally located.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment with off-road parking. Perfect location to shops and locality and ideal for access to places of interest. Quiet clean accommodation apart from the occasional slammed doors from neighbours, comfy bed.



Perfect location for everything you want to do on Alnwick!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, modern living, designated parking space was a bonus. Cleanliness was ok; bit dusty in places and the balcony needed a sweep! Lovely smelling bed linen and towels! Overall, we would definitely recommend!



Summary

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, well equipped apartment in a good location with it's own parking space. The owner was very helpful when the internet went down.



Stephanie replied 320 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're sorry the internet went down but pleased the owner was able to help to swiftly. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon on your next trip to Northumberland!

Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable apartment, had everything we wanted and was in an excellent location. Alnwick had lots to do without needing a car but it is also it is very easy to get to some lovely places on the coast.



Stephanie replied 320 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to welcome you back with us again soon on your next trip to Northumberland.