FB Twitter

Hop Pickers Barn

Hop Pickers Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious accommodation in tastefully converted first floor barn with lots of character. Originally used by the Hop Pickers from the Black country during the Hop season, the Barn has a warm and friendly feeling. High vaulted ceilings,original oak beams and a panoramic window overlooking the gardens towards the outdoor heated swimming pool which is available from late May to early September. Private hydrotherapy hot tub in separate enclosed area.

Family Gathering

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 13 (age range 7 to 73) living in different parts of the UK we booked the entire site for a our get-together over a bank holiday weekend. The location was central to those arriving from the southwest, north, east and middle England. Louise was extremely helpful in helping me decide the sleeping arrangement months beforehand. The weather over our stay was inclement but with the heated swimming pool, hot tubs and games we had plenty to do. Rebecca was on hand to assist with anything on site during our stay. Everyone had a great time and we would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone looking for a venue for family gathering.



After Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic facilities for a wide age range with thoughtful attention to detail. Engages adults, teenagers and younger children.



Lovely barn and location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this lovely barn in a beautiful setting. Very well equipped accommodation and excellent facilities on the site and we very much enjoyed making use of the hot tub, games room and tennis court. There are several walks from the property with useful instructions provided on how to access these. Good access to Malvern, Worcester and the Malvern hills. Highly recommended



We went there as a family of 4 over the New Year weekend and loved it, area, place all amazing.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there, from place, games room (fantastic), hot tub to beautiful walks and countryside even in the rain and mud,



Fabulous Christmas Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing Christmas break with my little family and we couldn't have had a better place to do it. The hosts could not have done more for us from before we arrived until we left down to proving baby gates and a cot for our 2 year old. The location is stunning, loved seeing the horses and chickens in the morning especially. The barn was so so beautiful with stunning high ceilings and big windows it was perfect space for 3 adults and a little one. The barn is opposite the hosts house but it felt entirely secluded and we could roam around the games shed and enjoy the hot tub (looking out into the fields!) Very peacefully.
The area was beautiful to drive around and we booked Christmas eve dinner at the Inn at Welland which had the best pub food I've ever tasted (a 25 min drive but SO worth it).

Massive thanks for our hosts we'll certainly think about returning to enjoy the place in the summer!




Short family break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided on a short break to get away from the city. We were not disappointed the barn was clean and had everything to suit our needs. The property has beautiful grounds and amenities to the delight of the kids. Sure to recommend :)



AMAZING!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful stay here - ideal for what we wanted (a group of tired mum's looking for a relaxing weekend away).
Facilities were clean, hot tub was amazing, beautiful views, comfy beds - we will be back!




One of the best facilities we have ever rented

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very well converted barn giving privacy when required and space for eating and chatting when needed. It was very well equipped and provided a good night sleep. The attached 6-8 seating Jacuzzi was very well used; it's ambiance was perfect and much used. The local area provided several interesting walks, both long and short depending on the fitness of the individuals. We also visited Brockhampton, about 4 miles away. This national property is well worth a visit



Hop Pickers Barn was a delight!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hop Pickers Barn was a delight! Such a lot to do and so clean and cosy. Lovely touches such as a welcome basket and eggs from the land, and not forgetting Hop Pickers Henry!
The Barn is beautifully decorated and clean. We loved the outdoor pool an hot tub and of course the amazingly quirky games room!
Tennis, a lovely little walk and ponies as well as bat spotting at night. It was idyllic! Rebecca was on hand for anything we needed and so helpful and kind to our daughter.
We will definitely be staying again!




A beautiful, peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rebecca was very helpful and attended to our needs. She let my children groom the ponies, help collect fresh eggs and we could pick blackberries and apples. The hot tub was definitely a hit for my family and it was immaculate. The views are stunning and there's plenty of space within, and around, the grounds for walks. Another bonus was the Cowshed, a collection of games for the whole family to get involved in, with a TV and selection of DVDs. The additional basket of treats we ordered in advance was perfect, lots to get us started for our cooked breakfasts. The barn includes everything you need in terms of kitchen equipment. Plenty of space to hang clothes, etc. By car, you can reach local towns within 20 minutes and there are plenty of local pubs to visit for great food and drinks.



Beautiful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great welcome and a wonderful stay in the Barn which is comfortable and well equipped. We also really enjoyed having the use of the swimming pool, tennis court and games room, and the games room is the best equipped games room that we've come across. Nothing was too much trouble for our host. Highly recommend!



Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying in the barn. It was fully equipped with everything we needed, a real home from home. All the lovely little extras on arrival were much appreciated. Rebecca was very warm and friendly. As a family with teenagers we all loved the pool, hot tub and games room with many competitive evening darts games! Would definitely recommend.



Wonderful hosts and lots to do on site

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was very comfortable and really well equipped, super shower, comfy beds and a nice welcome pack. The games room is excellent for kids and the use of the pool and tennis court is fun. Rebecca was a lovey host and generously spent time with the children, allowing them to collect eggs and groom the ponies.



Lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful peaceful place! We loved the Barn accommodation, very well laid out for us as 3 adults. The hot tub is a top quality one in a pretty covered decked area with a great view over the meadow horses & chickens. The host was very helpful & knowledgeable.
Overall in a good situation half way between Malvern and Worcester with easy access to the wider area.




Loved our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay! The cottage was really comfortable and cosy.

The host provided so many great recommendations, we only wished we could have stayed longer!

Great that the cottage is also dog friendly.




Weekend break with a 2yr old.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property was accommodating, from a couples perspective, to a toddler , even with the dog.
Had the weather been awful I’m not sure what we would have done. The games room a treat, along with the kitchen having all essentials needed to cook and clean. Just a joy to stay here, calming & relaxing.
Thank you to the Louise, Chubby the horse , and Henry .




WOW - What a stay!!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow... where do I begin.. from the outstanding grounds to the hamper upon arrival with fresh eggs and brownies. To the immaculate cleanliness, the architecture of the barn... the bed sheets, the horses, the swimming pool, and the home grown apple juice.
I just cannot praise this place enough 10/10 - not one thing I would change about the experience. Thank you so much for making this weekend so special. We will be returning regularly and I will tell everyone I know about this magical place.

David and Louise were unbelievable hosts - they kept the pool open for us, and David was cleaning the leaves from it, for over 2 hours the morning we wished to use it. The pool and tennis courts are outstanding. The nature that surrounds the grounds is beyond magical - seeing dragonflies and wild bunny rabbits.

The games room was a child/adults playground! Log fire...smart TV for movies and music, darts, ping pong table, so many games machines and so much space to play!! You could never be bored here - I wish we could have stayed the whole week!!

Every little thing that could be done to make this stay perfect, was done by David and Louise. This weekend will stay with me forever - it was truly that special.

Thanks again - and if you are considering staying here - You will not regret it!!!!!!!!!!




Stay at Hop Pickers Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Really comfortable beds. Welcoming hosts. Loved the welcome Hamper. Kids loved the horses- especially being allowed to groom them with Rebecca. Swimming pool an added bonus. Really enjoyed the walks directly from the cottage. Perfect location for visiting Great Malvern & the Malvern hills.




Amazing place in the countryside, highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Barn, which is very spacious, super cozy, and very quiet and relaxing. The whole farm is gorgeous, the hosts were super nice and welcoming, and we went on some beautiful hikes in the area. They also have a lovely vintage-style games room with table tennis, ping pong and pool that we enjoyed a lot. And there's even tennis and a pool.

All in all a great place to stay. Don't give this one a miss if you're looking to relax in the countryside!




Lovely spot

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a lovely stay in this peaceful part of the Malvern countryside. Well set up to entertain the kids or just have a relaxing stroll around the woods. Thanks so much for being so welcoming!




Rebecca replied more than 1 year ago
I'm pleased to hear you all enjoyed a peaceful stay. The kids made great use of our games room and pool. Hopefully we will welcome you back to stay again soon.

Two wonderful weeks at a restful spot, but with plenty to do round about

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn't know the area at all, but the facilities onsite were enticing enough and proved to be excellent for us and our children with the games room, pool, tennis and walks from the door. It turned out that the area had plenty to offer too with a great mix of activities, eateries and places to visit. That included the Mappa Mundi at Hereford which has the supposed location of Heaven on it. For two weeks we found a little slice of it at Hop Pickers Barn.



Rebecca, Hoppickers Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Scott, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us for 2 weeks and I'm so glad you made good use of our swimming pool during the heatwave. We hope we can welcome you and your family back to stay with us again in the future.

Fantastic memories

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the Barn was brilliant. It exceeded my expectations. The pool was the icing on the cake. Games room very well thought out. The owner’s so helpful before our visit & on our stay. Location great very relaxing. Accessible to many local amenities. I would highly recommend any of the accommodations offered at Hoppickers, I would certainly rebook in the future.



Hop Pickers Rural retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place to stay. with excellent helpful hosts who went out of their way to ensure we had a brilliant time.



Perfect countryside retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Literally couldn’t get more of a countryside experience whilst still feeling like you’re in a luxurious holiday! Such a great little spot. Went as a family with three kids and we’ve all returned feeling so invigorated and zen! Comfortable, clean, well looked after, lots of lovely little touches. Would highly recommend!



Lovely return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely return visit to the Barn for a few days. Even the large noisy party next door didn’t spoil the pleasure. Very idyllic, owners so kind and friendly, kids loved the pool and the playroom, highly recommended.



A Wonderful Weekend Wind Down in Worcester

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we entered the country lane down to towards the entrance of the retreat we felt detached away from our normal busy city lives. We came to celebrate a family birthday and our location and it's amenities were exactly what we needed for time out. The barn we stayed in was large enough to accommodate all five of us comfortably. The living space was cosy and warm, the large windows brought in lots of light during the day and the kitchen had all the items you needed. It was home from home really and we were greeted with a welcome basket full of goodies which added a lovely touch.
The bedrooms were spacious, airy and clean. The bathroom/shower was great with a lovely skylight window that made you feel like you were outdoors.
Outside the building it's green and luscious, there's a pond, a pony, a horse, chickens and hens.
The games room an outbuilding is a great place to hang out, it's a den full of games and activities. Put it this way you will not get bored, there's lots to keep you entertained. I'm thinking of bringing my own children back for another visit soon.
Malvern Hills isn't far to drive to and Worcester City is within twenty minutes reach by car. I learnt in Worcester they have Wubers not Ubers! We were also fortunate to get to the farmers market on the way home, literally a few minutes away in the car and had a lovely morning mooching about and supporting local businesses before we headed back.
Louise and her husband were both very warm, welcoming and hospitable. Thank you both for your hospitality, and the opportunity to stay in your wonderful space.




Wonderfully relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hop Pickers Barn during the Easter break in the hope of finding some rural relaxation. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The Barn is beautiful, furnished to a high standard, incredibly well euipped and the decor is warm and relaxing. It was a real home from home, full of thoughtful personal touches. Hop Pickers itself offered so much to our little family of 4 and the dog, making us all feel welcome. We all thoroughly enjoyed the retro games room, the fields and woods and just as importantly the location, everwhere was lush and green and was a true treat for the soul. Louise and David have gone to a lot of effort in ensuring that everything is well thought out and that all needs are catered for in their information and local guides. We would love to stay here again and I'm sure we will be back, hopefully at a time when the weather is warmer and the pool is open.
Huge thanks to Louise and David for making our stay so thoroughly relaxing.




hop pickers barn

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage, comfortable, well equipped, children enjoyed the games room (table tennis, bar billiards, scalectrix, et al.), dog friendly, the family liked the horses next door, good position with walks from the door.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week long stay in the barn at Hoppickers. Excellent hosts, very comfortable accommodation and lots to keep a family of 4 entertained.



Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I along with our adult son, daughter in law and Grandson stayed in the barn .
My daughter & her partner in the hideaway.
We wanted to get away as a family unit for some much need rest & relaxation.
The Barn was comfortable & well equipped for our needs .
My Grandson soon discovered the Games room and had as much fun as the adults. He loved Chubby the horse too.
My son discovered new found tennis skills using the courts and it was fun to play as a family.
My daughter loved the cosiness ot the Shepherds hut & the hot tub was a welcome addition to relax after a long walk to the beacon in Great Malvern.and for unwinding in the evening
Hop pickers is set on beautiful land in a peaceful setting and we all agreed it was a great find .
Thank you ,we would fully recommend.




Hop Pickers Barn - a hidden gem!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time at the Hop Pickers Barn. We were welcomed with a basket of fresh produce and Louise couldn't have been more accommodating, she was an excellent host. The barn was full of character with its beams, and had all the comforts needed to make the stay home from home. The games room was a definite hit with the boys, keeping them amused for hours. The surrounding area was great for walking, the Malvern hills were a 6 mile walk (takes over 2 hours). We were also able to use the Shepherds hut hot tub as it wasn't booked, a very welcome bonus! Thanks to all at Hop Pickers, Lucy and Tim



Just right

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Worcestershire.

The bed was great for good nights sleep (quite rare in these sorts of places) and pretty much every other detail had been thought of. You can tell that they have been doing this for a long time and they know what they are doing.




A wonderful half term get away

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just spent a lovely October half term with the family at the hop pickers barn. The cottage is delightful and cosy, well proportioned and stocked with a host of indoor and outdoor entertainments so much so you never need to leave the grounds. My son loved and games room with ping pong, pinball, racing track and much more, feeding and grooming the horses was a first for him also. The welcome hamper came in handy with fresh farm eggs for breakfast, however the local butchers was amazing and after just one visit we were dining like kings and queens on fab local rib of beef and home made sausages.
The local area has a wide variety of activities and places of interest including Elgar's birth place just down the road and Worchester with its beautiful Cathedral and river on the door step. The Malvern hills being a walkers paradise and an area of outstanding beauty which is a must to visit and stretch your legs a bit..
All in all great place to visit and if you want a cosy place to stay with all the entertainment to keep the kids happy the Hop Pickers Barn provides all.
Many thanks to Louise and family
Andy .




Lovely, sunny week in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for us and we loved the pool, chickens, horses etc. The fact that w3 had one of the best weeks of the summer weather wise was an added bonus.



Great stay at the Hoppickers Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and host. ideally located for the Malvern Hills and surrounding country side. Would definitely recommend the Hoppickers Barn.



Great family break in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Set in beautiful countryside near Malvern, Hoppickers is ideal for family groups particularly if you book the Cabin and Barn together. The properties are great but so are the swimming pool and games room. Unusually for outdoor pools, the pool is heated to a comfortable temperature around 25 degrees and we liked having exclusive swimming slots. Each day we looked at the times available and it was easy to plan around them.
The horses and hens were fun to watch. Both Cabin and Barn are well equipped and each has a bbq.
We enjoyed the peaceful nights and seeing the stars without the usual light pollution we get near cities.
The shepherd's hut and Luxury tent would be good for couples and the properties are all positioned away from each other so there is privacy.




A beautiful place to get away from it all.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful barn with gorgeous scenery. The barn is very well kitted out with everything you need for a self catering stay. The on-site swimming pool (great rota system), games room and tennis court kept the teenagers amused and the dog loved the freedom of the local countryside walks. Louise and family were very helpful and accommodating. Twenty minute drive to the Great Malvern/ Malvern Hills for plenty more walks and fabulous views. We had a very enjoyable and peaceful week at Hoppickers Barn. Thank you.



Hoppickers barn

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Louise and team were very welcoming and helpful.
Fantastic swimming pool with rota system for guests.
Great place for families to stay, we will definitely come back and stay in the other smaller barn next time.




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at The Barn at Hop Pickers. The whole farm was beautiful and with perfect weather, we spent many hours on the tennis court and in the pool. The cowshed also provided excellent entertainment but does leave on wishing for a games room at home. The Barn was luxuriously kitted out and we really couldn't have wanted for anything. We will definitely be back again.



Barn stay June 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party was 4 adults (parents and kids - late teens/early 20s) and 1 dog. All of us loved it!

Host was excellent - we had an unexpected welcome pack for us and also a selection of treats/doggy stuff for the pooch.

Admittedly we were lucky with the weather, nevertheless the location was fabulous - very peaceful but only a short drive to Worcester etc...

Facilities were good too - pool and games room were frequented daily and enjoyed walking the dog around the estate.

Very relaxing stay and would definitely recommend/like to go back





Lovely relaxing break in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely 3 night break here, the owners were so pleasant and accommodating, the kids loved the pool, tennis court, games room. My husband and I had a couple of lovely dinners outside in the little garden courtyard outside the entrance to Barn. The Barn itself is so homely and comfortable. We have already rebooked for next year, highly recommended.



Wonderful & Peaceful Place To Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful setting. Super accommodation. Great hosts. Would recommend this place. 5 stars ⭐️ and then some more



Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place with every home comfort thought about. We all wanted to stay longer. The barn was like a haven with old, original features alongside every modern convenience. Comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen, Netflix etc on the TV, games barn with table tennis, bar billiards, wii and unlimited use of a tennis court. All of us, including 2 teenage sons were perfectly catered for. Friendly and super accommodating hosts. Would definitely return.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really wonderful short break.The Barn was absolutely delightful - spacious and cosy with lots of individualistic touches. We loved the games room - the best I've ever seen! We will certainly be back for another visit.



Happy holidays!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hoppickers Barn. So well equipped, comfortable peaceful, with lots to do including tennis and ping pong. Wouldn't hesitate to re-book. Wonderful hosts too.




Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn is in a beautiful rural location and a great base from which to explore Worcester and Malvern. Louise and David provided a warm welcome and shared ideas for local walks. The Barn itself is spacious and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen that has everything that you need to self cater. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend to friends and family.



Long stay cut short

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, not as big as i thought, sofa very old and uncomfy, very musty smell, and not a good location in winter months. Im sure its fab in summer, but not in winter, would not call it a premier cottage. Not value for money



Louise replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry to read your unfavourable review and the fact that the Coronavirus pandemic limited you having your friends and family to stay. The Barn had been closed for the month of November due to lockdown 2 which may have caused the sofa to smell musty but I will take that onboard and I am currently looking at a new replacement sofa which I hope will enhance the large open plan living/dining/kitchen upstairs. During the winter months with the central heating and additional electric fires we have not had a problem with it being cosy before and the Games room is a useful addition with its large log burner. We hope you get back to the USA safely during these difficult times.

Great for relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped accommodation in peaceful rural location. Highly recommend for relaxing break.



Lovely spot for the whole family to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place in the countryside. Enjoyed the set up and the games room very much. Very nice hikes across the Malvern Hills, easy access to Worcester, Warwick and Stratford on Avon. Really good farm shops and fab pubs in short distance. Would like to come back in the summer!



Great place, would return!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic 3 night stay. The games room is a bonus of which we enjoyed. We would certainly return



Peaceful break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice quiet location. Pool was great, comfy beds and cozy vibe in the barn - everyone slept well. Sofa probably could do with replacing as springs are gone and the WiFi was up and down most days we were there. However efforts were made to reset it when we reported this.
Lovely animals onsite and peaceful surroundings.




Relaxing family holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing week at Hoppickers Barn with our family of four. We were so lucky with the hot weather; daily swims in the pool; tennis; table tennis and some barbecues. We enjoyed the woodland walk with badger hide and nature all around. Horses, chickens, ducks etc. The barn was well equipped and comfortable in peaceful surroundings. Lots of interesting places locally to visit and farm shops with local produce were excellent. Highly recommended!



Hoppickers Barn Staycation Aug 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hoppickers Barn was a fantastic place to stay, wonderful facilities...
We all had alot of fun in the swimming pool, tennis court and Games room.
Its location was perfect, nice peaceful place to stay.
Owners where on hand if needed, very kind and helpful.
We was both impressed and reassured with all the Social distances in place here.
Highly recommended...
We'll be back again..
Thanks again...




A family weekend away for my Dads70th Birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 9 with 2 dogs, various ages and interests, from teen to 70. Each and every one of us would like to thank Louise at Hoppickers for such a wonderful 2 days.
We were welcomed straight away, we had the necessities for breakfast which were delightful, their own free range eggs, marmalade, bread, tea, coffee milk and so many other delightful extras, too many to mention. The most beautiful setting, extremely cozy, immaculately kept. The games room was just fabulous. This was the best weekend we could have even dreamt of. We also took the Severn Valley Rail and also Croome House. We will definitely be going back as 2 days was not enough. Thankfully it did not rain! We cannot recommend Hoppickers enough and cannot thank them enough for making it a very special weekend for our family.




Louise replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having your family to stay and I hope we will see you again in the near future

A revisit to a wonderful area

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted somewhere that would accomodate 4 adults and 2 spaniels, close to Worcester and the Malvern Hills, with a countryside feel, which we could retreat back to and re-charge. The Barn at Hoppickers fitted the bill, ticked every box, and gave more. Certainly "in the sticks" but easily reached via proper road, not only more than ample, extremely comfortable living and sleeping space, the extra detail was especially appreciated. We arrived to find not just to tea, coffee and milk ready for us, also a loaf of bread (choice of brown white) butter and 6 free range eggs, from the chickens that roam the yard, plus 2 x welcome packs for the dogs, blankets, water bowls and treats. We were warmly received and this warmth carried over the 4 days of our stay, we always felt "at home" which added to our experience - excellent



An all-too brief stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately, we were in car accident on the day of arrival. We were only able to stay for 2 nights while we dealt with the fall-out from the accident. We were very frustrated at having to leave such an appealing and comfortable cottage in these circumstances. It is highly recommended.



Chris London

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable; highly recommended for short breaks in an under-appreciated part of UK. Very peaceful and relaxing. Bear and Ragged Staff and The Boathouse great places nearby for eating. Go Gourmet and Post Office great for pies etc.




Great weekend for family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed some family time together. Plenty of room for the rest of family to use the barn as well. Well equipped kitchen comfortable beds.. Enjoyed seeing the horses and chickens. Had a BBQ. Bit small but managed well. Would have liked better table and seating with parasol. Area wasn’t private but we didn’t mind. Had fun on the tennis court. Too rainy and cold for the pool. Owners on hand for any queries. Went to Great Malvern. It wasn’t far in the car.



Beautiful location!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay if you’re looking for peace & quiet. The location is stunning & The Barn was very high quality accommodation.



Wonderful weekend stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with a group of friends in the barn and cabin over the weekend for a friend's wedding. Both properties were lovely and Louise was incredibly helpful and accommodating to our needs, we would definitely recommend Hop Pickers.



Louise Wild replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you had a wonderful weekend.

A stay between moves!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super hosts; Louise & David (and daughters) could not have been more helpful and friendly to us; the barn was a perfect place to stay short-term with a family of 4, plus 2 dogs. The pool was warm, the games room entertaining and the kitchen had everything you need to self-cater. Beds very comfortable too! The setting was glorious, with dog walks available from the door. Highly recommended.



We Love Hoppickers!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (parents, 3 kids age 11, 11, and 15) loved our stay at Hoppickers Barn. Louise and David are wonderful people, responsive to any questions or issues (very minor, in our case, like lightbulbs burned out), and with excellent suggestions on hikes, walks, pubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. The accommodations are comfortable and well-equipped, and suited us very well. We very much enjoyed meeting the horses, Storm and Chubby, the ducks, chickens, et al., though we did find the cat, Dillon, just a bit standoffish! The kids loved having access to the pool and tennis court. Quiet, rural, dark at night (great for use of the available telescope), but accessible to lots of good things to do in Worcestershire and Herefordshire, we suspect this is an area not so well known to Americans like us. We highly recommend Hoppickers Barn (there are also two other small houses for rent on the property) as a somewhat off-the-beaten-path sort of place. We had originally hoped to find a place in the Cotswolds, which are not far away, but could not have been happier with our choice. By the way, if you do stay there, ask David to tell you about his car restorations and other pursuits, and, if you're into horses, Louise will no doubt be happy to share information on her life in competition riding. Absolutely highly recommended!!



Louise Wild replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay and we are only sorry that we did not join you when you were using the telescope, the weather and clear dark skies were perfect during your stay.

Gorgeous place to get away!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views, great location, friendly welcome are some of things you can expect.

Very clean and has everything you need for your self catering stay.

Pool, trampoline, tennis court etc

We will be back :)




Hoppickers Barn - a fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
May 2018
Hoppickers Barn is a gorgeous, relaxing two bedroom property which sleeps five, set in beautiful tranquil surroundings near the Maulvern hills in Worcestershire. The Barn is situated next to a large games room, which has a wealth of interesting games to keep all ages entertained and a great room to spend some family time. Set in the grounds is also the added luxury of a heated swimming pool and tennis court. During our stay Hoppickers Barn felt like a home away from home. The owners Louise and David are lovely friendly people who really went out of their way to make us feel welcomed during our stay.

Hoppickers Barn... a great place to stay, tranquil and relaxing and great hospitality.
A bid thank you!

Lesley, Gareth, Sophie, David & Seren
from North Yorkshire & South Wales




A lovely relaxing stay for a fall family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd trip to the Barn and it was as lovely as always. The setting was beautiful and on Sunday we did an hour walk around the Barn through fields of wheat, wild garlic and dandelions. We went for the RHS Spring Show at 3 Counties Show Ground and the Barn was perfectly situated. Our 2 year old loved the chickens, horses and especially the large trampoline. Can’t wait to go back.



A great location for our family meet up

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Hop pickers Barn as an ideal location for our family meet up travelling from Scotland and South of England. It was very suitable for us and the Games Room was fantastic and great extra space in the evening. I would certainly recommend it.



A delightful weekend in the country

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We selected Hop Pickers Barn for a walking weekend, and were not disappointed. Great location, friendly owners, easy to get to and very comfortable. Highly recommended!



A great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a super weekend at Hoppickers. We loved the accommodation, its facilities and location. We hope to be back.



Beautiful rural barn

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in quiet rural location. Very helpful owners. Great facilities including tennis court, games room with darts board and ping pong table. It was a nice treat to have a welcome pack with bread, milk, tea and coffee and some handy household essentials like tea towel and washing up liquid provided.



Early October

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommodation but it could really do with a second toilet/shower. Great games room and overall a perfect location to explore this part of the country.



Idyllic location - booked again already.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want quintessential England, hidden away from the stresses of life - this is it. Idyllic setting, fabulous facilities - pool, tennis courts & gardens are fabulous, especially if you have dogs & little ones. Can walk for miles around without bumping into a soul or a road - bliss. Plus the Malvern Hills are on your doorstep.
Barn had everything we needed - simple but well equipped. We were all very comfortable.
My 3 little ones had a ball & that is a marker of the place for me - so we have booked again to return & are very excited.
Thank you Louise & David for opening up your magic little corner of England for others to enjoy.




Quiet rural retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable spacious and well-apppointed accommodation which was a good base for exploring beautiful countryside. Host was very welcoming. Great facilities and blissfully quiet. Delightful grounds.



Everything you would expect and a little more.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly enjoyed are stay at the Barn. It was everything we expected and a bit more. The games room was an absolute hit with our teenage daughters and we all loved relaxing by the pool in the evenings. Louise and her girls were fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome. Although the location was a bit difficult for us to find the first time, once we new the route it was very easy. The place is superbly located between Malvern and Worcester and we really enjoyed visiting the local pubs. Our favorite by far was the Live and Let Live (circa 1600) with its thatch roof and outdoor garden with a view to the Malvern hills.



Relaxing break over Easter!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super relaxing time at Hoppickers Barn. This is our second visit and we were not disappointed. The children loved this place ,especially because there were horses, chickens, dogs and a cat within the grounds. The owners are lovely and helpful. We love the Malvern Hills! Peaceful, picturesque and a perfect rural retreat.



Short break with the dog!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 night at the Hoppickers Barn in April. Very clean and comfortable with all you needed. The local walk and pub info was very useful.



An excellent holiday in all respects

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, and particularly appreciated the birthday bottle of champagne



Louise replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to seeing you again next year for your stay in Hop Pickers Cabin with your new dog Rosie.