FB Twitter

Apple Tree Lodge

Apple Tree Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Apple Tree Lodge provides luxury self catering accommodation in Abernyte, Perthshire. Set in the former orchard of a working farm, this contemporary property offers guests a wide range of facilities, comfort and relaxation. Dogs are always welcome and daycare services for them are also available.

All costs including electricity and heating are included in the booking cost. Towels and bed linen are also provided. WiFi is freely available in Apple Tree Lodge. For longer stays linen can be changed mid-week. Each lodge has a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities – we even provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder for your convenience. Each kitchen comes equipped with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, oven/hob/grill, toaster, kettle and cooking utensils.

Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation - spacious, clean, beautifully laid out with quality finish, highly recommend.



Wonderful Lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hostess Janice provides excellent accommodation and excellent personal service. She makes sure everything is perfect and goes out of her way to make sure your holiday is perfect. The lodge is large and well furnished and is in an ideal position for relaxing or as a base for touring. Being able to watch the sheep and cattle is an added bonus and makes for a relaxing time. Janice's husband and family ensure your stay is a happy one as they are always on hand to give help if needed.



Nice and clean with excellent facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My French guest enjoyed his short stay at apple lodge very much and is planning on staying there again when he returns.



Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time at Milton Farm and certainly not our last. Everything is provided, comfortable spacious accommodation, beautiful tranquil location, close to lots of places to visit. Lovely hosts where nothing is too much trouble.



Holiday lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and inviting lodges with everything you need provided for. The owners were extremely helpful if we had an queries and let the kids have a look at all their animals. They are in a quiet and safe location yet only 15 minutes into Dundee and a 10 minute drive from Fingask Castle where we were attending a wedding. Perfect for doing the family thing yet having are own space!! We will hopefully be back!



good and not so good

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
overall a splendid lodge for a holiday, nothing too much trouble for Janice and Michael, two points which would increase the enjoyment, the sound from the tv with a serious echo making listening difficult and filling in the potholes in the drive would be most welcome. would still want to go back if the occasion arose.

David Penfold




Excellent accommodation and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and comfortable with good service and all that you require.
Handy location and easy to access local towns and cities...




Third visit- but not the last!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our (a party of six friends) third visit to Apple Tree Lodge. We always find it to be in perfect condition - and always look forward to our annual visit.
To have three en-suite bedrooms is such a find and there are lovely, kind touches like milk and FRESH eggs (they made a lovely omelette) in the fridge. Shortbread for a cup of tea and some fudge for everyone. We think that is really generous and thoughtful.
Everything is spotlessly clean and all the equipment is of really good quality.
It is a great centre for visiting Dundee and other areas in central Scotland. We can’t recommend it enough. Janice and her team do a great job- and we thank them for all their efforts.




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Apple Tree lodge. We were there to see family so the location worked well for us. The lodges are set in a farm and the kids loved seeing the newly born lambs (one five minutes old) and calves. There is a large field for playing in.

It’s possible to walk on the road if you want to have a short walk directly from the lodge and there are track walks about 3 miles drive away. Most amenities do require a drive but that wasn’t an issue for us.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our fresh eggs - thank you.




A relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a relaxing break. The accommodation was lovely and very well equipped. The location was great for both city and countryside activities.



The Place To Go To Relax & Unwind.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We as a family have visited Milton Farm lodges serveral times over the past six years. Lodges are beautiful, clean really a home from home, with everything you would require. Fantastic location to relax after a day visiting Dundee, Perth or Edinburgh. Highly recommended.



Down on the farm

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coming back to Milton farm is like coming home always a pleasure to be there.thank you Janice always your generosity and loving ways welcome us



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal venue for visiting Dundee and district. Clean, comfortable with Janice on hand if any problems do arise. We hope to return again.



First Class Lodges at Great Prices

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here in October 2018 was our second stay in this lodge. It was every bit as good second time around and it easily accommodated our party of six. Plenty of room in the living area and also the dining and kitchen areas. Each couple had private use of a bedroom with a bathroom / shower room for each.

Everything we needed was provided and the whole place was very clean and welcoming.

I'm sure we will be back again soon!




Relaxation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a great place to relax and enjoy everything you miss when having a busy schedule.
Great walks for the dogs and lovely views.

Will come again thanks for a great holiday




Wonderful place for quiet holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Milton Farm Lodges for some years and always enjoy our stay. Janice, the owner, cannot do enough to make our holidays special. The entire Sands family are a pleasure to meet. The accommodation is excellent with plenty of room to move around, sit around and dine. Having a bathroom with each bedroom is a true bonus.



It's a fantastic place just what we want and always a pleasure to stay already booked again ??

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

."............................................".....................................................




Milton Farm Lodges replied 350 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you next year. Regards Janice