FB Twitter

Plum Tree Lodge

Plum Tree Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Plum Tree Lodge provides luxury self catering accommodation in Abernyte, Perthshire. Set in the former orchard of a working farm, this contemporary property offers guests a wide range of facilities, comfort and relaxation. Dogs are always welcome and daycare services for them are also available.

All costs including electricity and heating are included in the booking cost. Towels and bed linen are also provided. WiFi is freely available in Plum Tree Lodge. For longer stays linen can be changed mid-week. Each lodge has a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities – we even provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder for your convenience. Each kitchen comes equipped with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, oven/hob/grill, toaster, kettle and cooking utensils.

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, highly recommend. I Will be returning with family in the future.
Local cab man Ian Webster transported us around, once again highly recommend.
Ian Webster 07743 246497.




Milton Lodge Farm review.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay in a spacious well equipped lodge. Very peaceful location, but also central to visiting Perthshire and beyond. Enjoyed watching the animals, would definitely make a return visit.



Excellent location and beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful owners and lodge is very comfortable in every way.
Constructive criticism would only be to have some outdoor loungers to use.




An Excellent Stay In an Excellent Setting

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second stay at the Milton Farm Lodges. As ever Janice looked after my family to the highest of standards and provided everything we needed. My Grandchildren loved every minute on the farm and in the family lodge. I thoroughly recommend the Milton Farm Lodges to all. You will not be disappointed in any way. A huge thank you for playing your part in the very best of holidays in Scorland.





Top class lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious lodge. Very clean and lovely and warm...highly recommended. We will he returning when visiting perthshure again.



Family wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired all four lodges to accommodate family members attending our daughter's wedding. We were made very welcome with lots of extra little touches to make the weekend even more special



A nice break in Perthshire.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall Plum tree and Milton farm was lovely, nice location, peaceful setting - perfect to kick back and relax.
The lodge itself was very clean and fine for what we needed.
Some fixtures and fittings need some TLC. Lots of loose screws but didn’t impact our stay at all.
The wifi is terrible but you don’t come to a place like this to be on the WiFi the whole time so again, this did not impact our stay.
The location is great, very easy to navigate the area and there are SO many places to explore you cannot be short of things to do and places to explore. It’s ideal for a dog holiday.
I would recommend and I would stay again.




Wonderful Lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to stay in these lodges. Comfort is excellent and hosts are too! This is our 8th year coming here so that speaks for itself.



Wonderful Lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our eighth year coming to Milton Farm Lodges at various times of the year. From that you will realise ,we love it here so much so, we were able to extend our holiday by two days this year. Janice, Mike and family are the perfect hosts.



Short break, perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a weekend with elderly mum.,spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean, peaceful location ,will certainly return.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the lodge was perfect you are close to Dundee and Perth. The lodge itself was fantastic, clean and spacious with each room having its own ensuite, you don't feel as though you are living on top of each other. There were a few wee personal touches that I liked and even our dog was made to feel very welcome. It is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Would definitely recomend Milton Farm.



Second visit

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my husband and my second visit. This time with family using both Chalets. It was just the best all round



Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautiful, very spacious and the rooms were all equally comfortable.
The only tiny thing we thought could be improved were the pillows as I couldn't seem to get comfortable with them.
We were all very impressed with the attention to detail and facilities. We'd love to return.




Family wedding weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a weekend in the Milton Farm Lodges with 4 adult children, there was plenty of room and the villas are all on ground level so would be suitable for all ages. It was spotlessly clean with lots of room, especially the bathrooms. The area looks very nice although we didn't have much time to explore as were at a family wedding, they are very peaceful and the views from the villas is of lovey countryside and animals here and there. They seem to have a kennels too so you could probably take you dog and board it at night, the villa is very well equipped. There were tvs in every bedroom but we couldn't work out how to use them - not that we minded as were hardly "at home". The newer villas adjacent to ours were absolutely stunning, they were just for two people each but were really gorgeous and have great little kitchens, BBQ outside and hot tub, I would definitely go back to them.



Perfect holiday for the whole family including our dog !

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 weeks at Plum Tree Lodge and enjoyed every minute of it. The lodge is very comfortable and furnished to a high standard. It is very clean and well cared for. The lodge is extremely well built, it keeps a nice atmosphere inside even if the weather outside is cold and wet or sunny and warm. There are other rental properties close by but they are all arranged so everyone has their own privacy.
Wifi reception was excellent given the more rural location. But the best part is the location near the main roads to visit all the interesting places in the area.
If you have a dog this is definitely the place to stay with an in house doggy day care. We could enjoy long days out knowing that our dog was in good company and enjoyed his walks with Janice and her team. Janice even gave him a grooming session which turned him into the prettiest white shepherd in town !
We definitely plan to return here some time in future. Thank you Janice for the warm welcome and all your help.




Amazing high class lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing long weekend in the Plum Tree Lodge to celebrate my Mums 70th Birthday. The lodge was of a very high standard and laid out for great entertaining with quality furnishings and facilities. The location is also great in the middle of know where but easy to get to off the Dual Carriageway and not too far from Dundee/St Andrews, Perth and even Edinburgh and hour away if you wanted. We were blessed with great weather allowing us to have the patio doors open onto the decking which is enclosed ideal for my brothers little Cavapoo who had a great time. Janice was a great host nothing was too much bother as required an extra set of towels, the bedding was so fresh and beds very comfy. All in all couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a lodge to go away for a weekend or week break with friends and family..



Mrs Donald

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would absolutely recommend Milton Farm Lodge. The lodge has everything that you need and they even go the extra mile with providing eggs and milk in the fridge on your arrival. Phone reception/wifi is not the best however if you are looking for a quiet break away without any disruptions then this would not be an issue. Janice the owner is very friendly and helpful. If you are out Perth/Dundee way and looking for somewhere to stay then Milton Farm Lodge is your place. Brilliant weekend thank you Janice.



Family Time

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited as a family looking to spend time together and to celebrate a couple of big birthdays. Plum Tree Lodge was the ideal
spot for this purpose, very central with lots of places of interest within easy reach. Janice who runs Milton Farm Lodges was very helpful with suggestions and nothing was too much trouble. All in all an excellent location for a special few days away. We definitely plan to return.




Couldn't want for more

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for peace and quiet. Lovely lodge, great hosts and a really friendly place to be. Looking forward to returning soon



Gem of a find

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit and first class again. Equipment provided for disabled daughter to support personal care. Ideal location for Perth Dundee and st Andrews. Tranquil and peaceful. Like home from home. Owners friendly and we will be back for a third stay soon. Highly recommend



Plum Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The purpose of our visit was to get away , chill out and do next to nothing so Plum Tree Lodge suited us to a certain extent.
However the size of the lodge made it difficult to be snug and comfy. In fairness to Janice she did point out that the 2 smaller lodges were not quite ready for use.
Location wise the lodge is handy for visiting nearby cities Perth and Dundee also a number of towns too.
We got a lovely warm welcome from Janice and thoroughly enjoyed our wee visit.




Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a short break at Milton Lodges for a family celebration. The accommodation is of a very high standard with many extras included - tea, filter coffee, dishwasher tablets. bin liners, doggy welcome pack ... A free minibus service was able to take us to nearby Inchture Hotel for a celebratory meal. There’s an arts centre very close by also offering cafe / restaurant facilities. Plenty to do and see nearby - V&A, golf, St Andrews etc. Janice was on hand and very helpful throughout even dropping off a bottle of fizz for my niece’s 21st! All in all a very enjoyable stay.



Exceptional lodge in beautiful part of country.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class, well appointed lodge in lovely quiet setting, easy access to Dundee, Perth and surrounding areas.
One of the best I’ve stayed in for many years and would have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you.

Mr M.




Fabulous accommodation and a wonderful spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend Plum Tree Lodge highly enough! Wonderfully comfortable accommodation and a fabulous location 15 minutes from Dundee. Lots to do in the area whatever your interests. The cafe at the Antiques Centre next door is well worth a visit (fabulous cakes) and you even get a discount if you're staying at the lodges! Janice was so helpful and provided everything we needed, including fresh eggs from the farm hens. We'll definitely be back!