FB Twitter

Snowdrop Lodge

Snowdrop Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Snowdrop Lodge provides luxury self catering accommodation in Abernyte, Perthshire. Set in the former orchard of a working farm, this contemporary property offers guests a wide range of facilities, comfort and relaxation. Dogs are always welcome and daycare services for them are also available.

All costs including electricity and heating are included in the booking cost. Towels and bed linen are also provided. WiFi is freely available in Snowdrop Lodge. For longer stays linen can be changed mid-week. The lodge sleeps 2 and has a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities – we even provide dishwasher tablets and washing powder for your convenience. The kitchen comes equipped with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, oven/hob/grill, wine cooler, toaster, kettle and cooking utensils. There is also a wood burning stove perfect for cosying up in front of.

A great find

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful quiet retreat in the countryside, a world away from hustle and bustle but still close enough to places of interest. The owners have really thought about the design of the lodge and have spared no expense with the fittings and furnishings.



Excellent lodge, location and nothing was too much trouble for Janice and her crew!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was first class from the location, lodge and welcome hamper, Janice very helpful with everything; we didn't use the spa bath but I know it is very good via my daughter and son in law. Our only very minor whinge is a personal one because we found the beds and bedding a little too soft but in general everything else was first rate!!



Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing lodge it had everything we needed would definitely recommend.
Janice was very helpful and friendly. The lodge itself was immaculate amazing bathroom and loved the hot tub. All in all was perfect. Will hopefully be back again one day.




Snowdrop Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, great service would recommend lodges. Lovely area and easy to tour from there



Another lovely visit

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Snowdrop Lodge and it was just as good as our first. Lovely , clean accommodation that is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay. Thank you.



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived just after 4pm and the lodge was ready as promised, has absolutely everything that we needed for our 3 day break. Shoos within a very short drive, owners were lovely and helpful, will definitely be back.



Excellent break for our mini moon

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at snowdrop lodge for a week away after our wedding.
It is a great accommodation, extremely clean to a high standard and the property itself was a joy to spend the week in. Cosy, comfortable and high quality. Also quite interesting to be on a working farm but privacy is no issue. The owner Janice popped by to say hello and was lovely to meet. Plenty of complimentary teas, coffees and biscuits left in the lodge on arrival which is a nice touch.
The hot tub was great, once you get a hang of now to get the best Temperature as it is log fired (best to get it warmed on day 1 as it takes a while but then heats really quickly throughout the week).
Close to plenty of local destinations such as Perth, Dundee and St. Andrews as well as some rural walks around).
We would definitely recommend if you are after a relax and nice place to stay. We will be back!




Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at Snowdrop, Janice is a fantastic host, loved the welcome hamper and bottle of fizz on arrival.
Such a cozy cottage in a lovely setting; sheep, cows and chickens on your doorstep!
The lodge had everything we needed - loved the massive modern bathroom, log burner and eco hot tub!
Great location too, close enough to everything we wanted to do but also felt like we were in the middle of nowhere.
We would definitely recommend and we most definitely would stay here again.




Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent a week at Milton Farm Lodges and enjoyed every minute. The location was peaceful and acted as a good base for day trips to the surrounding areas. The accommodation was tastefully decorated and very well equipped with everything you would possibly need for a self catering holiday. Receiving a welcome basket on arrival with local goods was a nice touch. As the property is on a working farm it was nice watching the sheep and cows each day in the field in front of the lodge. We are planning another stay in the future.



Ticked all the boxes…literally

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided we needed a short break with our ageing dog and this was perfect. Peace of the countryside with contemporary comfort. Warm welcome. The cows and dogs were all welcome visitors and the lambs were a treat. And Janice was lovely too
If you’re looking for takeway the China Pot in Dundee is excellent. Tesco and Asda and numerous eateries 10-15 mins in Dundee. Inchture is lovely too.




Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. The service from Janice couldn’t be bettered the accommodation was comfortable and luxurious.



Excellent trip away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From beginning to end I couldn't fault anything. Amazing lodge with nice touches like the welcome hamper and milk in the fridge. Unbelievable views and a field outside which was fenced off that we were allowed to use, took the dog there a few times a day and he loved it. Such a friendly welcome and sanitiser provided too. We will be booking again in the near future. Couldnt recommend enough.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable seven days in this excellent, well presented property. Set in a rural setting on a working farm, the lodge is extremely well equipped, comfortable and clean. An added bonus was an outdoor eco hot tub for our own exclusive use. Relaxing in the tub, whilst looking up at the trees beneath a blue sky, is a delightful experience we will never forget.
The proprietor, Janice, made us very welcome and provided lots of useful local information.
We will certainly make a return visit to this property.




A wonderful, relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful lodge in a very easy and lovely location. The lodge itself is modern, clean and comfortable! We had such a relaxing stay and Janice couldn’t have done any more for us! The lovely basket of local goodies on arrival was a nice surprise as well as the nice bottle of local wine. We will be back again soon!



Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snowdrop Lodge was absolutely perfect, we loved our stay here! Everything you could think of was provided, including an amazing hamper of local products which was such a lovely surprise to find on arrival! The lodge was spotlessly clean and so warm and cosy even in November with freezing temperatures outside, we didnt even need to light the log burner! The lady who owns the lodges is so lovely and gave us lots of helpful tips of things to do in the local area. We had a great holiday and would highly recomend! Thank you very much to Milton Farm Lodges.




Fantastic break in snowdrop

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic break in snowdrop. lovely surroundings on a working farm and great hosts who provided everything needed for a short break



Stayed for a wedding nearby

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent luxurious accommodation, hosts very helpful. We attended a wedding nearby and used the local taxi driver which was perfect. Would recommend for a relaxing stay!



Luxurious Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Snowdrop Lodge exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, very comfortable and so well equipped, with a log burner and hot tub, on a working farm, that we were sorry we couldn't stay longer. I hope we can come back one day.



Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our trip to Milton Farm Lodges.
The location was perfect to get to where we wanted to visit.
On arrival we were greeted with some local produce and we loved them that much we went out and stocked up for home!
The decor and cleanliness of the lodge was brilliant.
Bathroom is just out of this world! It really did feel like luxury.
The love tub was great and very romantic!
Janice was very helpful and friendly, giving us lots of tips on things to do and places to go.☺️
We can’t wait to book to come back.
Thank you once again!




Snowdrop lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most stunning lodge in a gorgeous location. Janice goes out her way to ensure you have everything you need and is a brilliant host.
The welcome basket of local products is such a lovely touch.




Great stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at snowdrop lodge. Located on a working farm but far enough away to not be disturbed. We arrived early and were warmly welcomed by Janice. We received a lovely hamper with freshly baked bread and scones, some lovely freshly laid eggs from the hens you see on the way to the lodge and more. The lodge itself looks newly built and has been well configured. The bed was extremly comoftable, the bathroom was outstanding. All the extras such as bath robe and slippers, body wash, soap, facecloth, a wee box of extra things you may need. All kitchen utensils were provided. Hot tub was filled up for arrival (not heated) You get the first basket of logs free and any extra baskets are £4 each. If you walk over the fields you can see cattle and red deer and cattle, hens and sheep on the farm itself. Overall we had an amazing relaxing weekend. Would highly recommend and would like to return in future.