FB Twitter

Clachaig Holidays

Clachaig Holidays

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 128 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Clachaig Holidays offer a choice of 12 self catered chalets, lodges and cottages set in a variety of locations in the Glencoe and Ballachulish. All our properties are owned and managed by the same family behind the renowned Clachaig Inn. Choose from chalets and lodges in the heart of the glen or cottages based in the nearby villages of Glencoe and Ballachulish.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Chalet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

The Clachaig Inn and chalets were almost perfect. Location, bars, food, chalet facilities were superb. Chalet itself a little dated.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hawthorn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2018

Everything we needed for our stay, the cottage is in a perfect location with great views and a river setting. We will return in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Birch Chalet

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2019

We've always liked the Clachaig Inn, but tended only to pass through for a quick meal or overnight stay. This time we wanted to stay for a week and really get to know the area. A self-catering chalet at the Inn seemed the best of both worlds - self-catering, but able to pop to the bar for food / drink when we fancied it (great range of Scottish real ales, all of which were sampled!). Great walks straight from the front door, and excellent location for a base. Our hobby is landscape photography, and despite the (anticipated!) poor weather, we were in our element. Chalet itself is well-appointed...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - March 2019

This was our second time staying in these lodges. In the grounds of the Clachaig Inn the setting and location are stunning. With easy drive to the mountain resort and just 40 minutes walk into the village along the path through the woods. The lodges have everything you need for a self catering stay in comfort. The beds are so comfy that we all had a great nights sleep. There were 4 adults,8 year old and dog and there is more than enough room. The double en-suite is huge with a further twin and a single all good in size. The family bathroom is lovely and the shower powerful. I went into the kit...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

Excellent location for mountaineering very comfortable accommodation that exceeded my expectations for the week and good atmosphere in the inn. Inn



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

Loved staying at Arivonie for the new year period, house was very warm, beds were very comfortable and an ideal spot ,with great views over the loch, the only thing that wasn’t quite as good was the sofa in the lounge, it was very uncomfortable and small.The house slept four but I think you would struggle to accommodate four adults to sit comfortably in the lounge with the small sofa and the chair with no arms. Other than this our stay was perfect as usual when staying at any of the Clachaig Inn properties.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Tree Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - February 2019

I've been going to Glencoe and the Clachaig Inn since the early 80s, and although things have changed a lot over the years it is still one of the most spectacular places on the planet. I always used to camp, but these days prefer to use a chalet, especially in winter. When you visit the Scottish Highlands you expect poor weather in February, and our week was no exception, but there is still plenty to do. The chalets are well appointed and very comfortable, so if you wanted to stay in all day it is perfectly possible. You can be self-contained in the chalet, or sample the hospitality at the Cla...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 2 Quarry Cottages Ballachulish

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - May 2018

All round v good Down stairs loo would be great advantage though !! Would stay again TV station very limited



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Tree Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - March 2019

Overall, the cottage is excellent. It's beautifully decorated and super comfortable. From a catering perspective (I was cooking for four clients all week) the kitchen bin needs to be much bigger, some replacement bin liners would have been good, a recycling receptacle in the kitchen would be really helpful and the dishwasher was leaving bits of dried food stuck to everything, so all washing up had to be done by hand. The drying facility in the utility room is very effective but needs to be bigger for 5 to 6 people. So, thank you to The Clachaig for such a beautiful and comfortable place, we wo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2018

No 3 Quarry cottages was adequate for our needs. The location was very convenient to local amenities and had a good outlook. If I were to be picky, there are a few issues. I feel there should always be a mattress cover or protector. There was only one bedside light and table in the main bedroom and we had problems with hot water. These were only minor issues and did not impact adversely on our holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camus Bhan

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
78% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - January 2019

The house suited our family perfectly, it was warm and comfortable and the en suite bathrooms were a bonus. The real star here though is the setting. Waking each morning to the Loch and mountain view was enervating. The short walk to the Glencoe Lochan directly from the back door is already much missed. No snow this Christmas but we managed to have enormous fun sledging after a scenic chair lift ride at the ski resort. The Nevis Range gondolas were also a great experience and as there wasn’t a cloud in the sky we could see for miles from both viewpoints. Walks included the Devil’s Staircase, t...more