FB Twitter

Clachaig Holidays

Clachaig Holidays

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 490 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Clachaig Holidays offer a choice of 12 self catered chalets, lodges and cottages set in a variety of locations in the Glencoe and Ballachulish. All our properties are owned and managed by the same family behind the renowned Clachaig Inn. Choose from chalets and lodges in the heart of the glen or cottages based in the nearby villages of Glencoe and Ballachulish.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hawthorn Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

We spent a week in this cottage and we were 2 families who stayed comfortably. The scenery and location of this cottage is amazing. We had some issues with the fridge as soon as we got there but within an hour it was solved by providing us with 2 others, thanks to William. Also given a lift from the Inn to the cottage because we couldn't walk it back by the so kind and generous general manager amazing lady. The receptionist are so kind and understanding as well. Nothing to complain about and definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2022

We had a wonderfull time, great stay in a beautiful surrounding. We were here for the 4th time and we will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Birch Chalet

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2022

The accomodation and scenery is without doubt some of the best in Scotland.There is so much to do wether it rains or shines including a quiet pint in the fantastic Hotel. This is not my first visit and it won't be my last.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Chalet

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2022

Updated facilities and incredibly clean with great service and perfect location. we would thoroughly recommend it and will be back



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2022

Comfortable cottage in good quiet location. Well equipment. Nicely furnished. Ramped access. Good parking.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Tree Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2022

This is our 2nd time staying at one of these cottages. I cannot describe how stunning this area is. The accommodation was roomy, comfortable, cosy, convenient. The stunning location is just something you could sit all day and look outside the window. A stream outside the back steps, call me nuts but I couldn’t help but paddle my toes every morning. I cannot recommend this accommodation any more. It is the best place to stay, stroll into town and walk to the Glencoe massacre monument. Convenience, beauty and comfort all in one.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 1 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2022

This is our second time in Quarry Cottages - last year we stayed in no. 3. We have been coming to Ballachulish every year for nearly 10 years and, of all the cottages we have stayed in, Quarry Cottages are the best. We love the location in the heart of the village, overlooking the Shinty pitch (able to see a match during our last visit, Ballachulish beat Cornwall 5-0, very exciting!). The cottages themselves have everything one could wish, spacious and comfortable. Heartily recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Arivonie Lochside Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Having driven over 10 hours from Cornwall ,it was such a pleasure to check in at this beautiful cottage. The cottage is very prettily decorated and very comfortable. Warm and cosy with plenty of towels and linen not to mention the wonderful selection of tea, coffee (caffeinated, decaffeinated and filter)and delicious Walkers biscuits in the hospitality basket. There was even a beautiful bottle of local bubbly and a welcome card which was a delightful touch! We loved looking out from the lounge widow to the beautiful loch were many birds were posing for our telescope and the back garden is ve...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Tree Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2022

i have stayed at the Clachaig before but this was our first time in one of the chalets. Rowan is very cosy once you figure out the fire and heating. Very weatherproof too which was good as the rain was beating down some nights. Good sized fridge and freezer, washer large selection of tea, coffee and biscuits there on our arrival. The sofas could do with an upgrade, they were sinking in some areas and weren't very comfortable, as could some of the mattresses. The addition of an oven tray and clothes airer would be useful but otherwise it is well equipped. Looking at other reviews we too ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Camus Bhan

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2022

The house provided a perfect location for our stay. The bedrooms were comfortable & esp the front bedrooms had great views of the Loch, as was the view from the patio door in the spacious lounge area. The seating was perfect for our group, comfortable & accommodated the 6 of us well. The large dining table was good & we found the kitchen equipped & easy to use. The house was warm & the downstairs bathroom was spacious & bath & separate shower was good. The dog loved the garden (though would have liked gates a dog couldn't get through) but wasnt a problem, & the access to the wee track at the b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 3 Quarry Cottages, Ballachulish

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2022

Nice cottage : clean, well equipped., good value for money Comments / suggestions for improvement : - floor of the bathroom is cracking severely. People in the bedroom next to the bathroom wake up due the this cracking, when people are using the bathroom in the night. - handle for flushing the toilet had severe play due to loose bush; still usable, but needs repairing - varous lids where missing from the pans in the kitchen - wokpan and frying pan had severe damage to teflon layer, which is a danger for your health. - only metal scaper for the frying pan availabel; teflon lined pans n...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Clachaig Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

No 2 Quarry Cottages Ballachulish

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - December 2021

Fantastic week with the family in great location and Superb accomodation. Thank you for your flexibility to extend our stay by one day :-)